Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 776 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    47

Five Star Location!

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Memphis was a great stopping point for us on a road trip, and we were lucky to get a room at the Holiday Inn Downtown. It is across the street from the Peabody, and it's perks were easily available to us. The service at the Holiday Inn was excellent. We were treated like royalty! I loved the outdoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us during your road trip! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, location, and service that you received from our staff. Please come back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

all the staff were very helpful and friendly the food was very good also

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about our hotel and how we treated you during your visit. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope you will come again soon so we can welcome you back to the hotel! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Goood central location, didnt like the valet parking

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown which is the reason I stayed there. However I absolutely dislike that the only parking option is by valet parking and that it has an additional very expensive cost. I would not return to this hotel due to this reason. Also the hotel look is old, it needs a renovation. Mattress wasn't comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and amenities and apologize that you were dissatisfied with the valet hotel parking and price. Your comments will be shared with our management staff. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and close to Beale St.

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

I love this hotel and it is very close to Beale St. Also close to Fed Ex Forum and Orpheum. I go to a lot of concerts.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in service

By

July 20, 2016

club

No microwave or refrigerator which we was traveling with children. For the price continental breakfast should have been included. Room wasn't ready upon check in after 4 P.M. but waited under 15 minutes for a clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 19, 2016

club

Staff was very nice and courteous. It seems like an aging hotel that could use some updates. The beds were very uncomfortable and the noise level was high at night...not from the outside, which would be expected, but from inside the halls from guest running amuck everywhere at all hours. My family might choose to stay somewhere else next time we visit Memphis.

Read More
Read Less

staff was the best

By

July 17, 2016

great location..the front desk ladies were awesome. we will definitely return

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to tell us about your experience at our hotel and your interaction with our staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Until then, safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 15, 2016

Rooms were outdated. You are required to pay for valet parking which would be fine but then you feel pressured to tip all the time versus just getting the car yourself. Receptionist seemed annoyed every time they were approach. The receptionist did not apply one of the rooms of which I was paying to my IHG account, so I called the hotel to obtain an updated copy of the hotel bill. The receptionist put me on hold more than once, grunted because she was bothered, and was not very helpful with obtaining a receipt. I usually don't have trouble with hotel service but this one was not pleasant. I felt like saying, 'I'm sorry I wasted money at your facility'.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Your comments are important to us, and I want to thank you for taking time to share your experience. I apologize that you were dissatisfied with the service you received from our front desk staff and appreciate you bringing these concerns as well as your feelings about our valet service to our attention as we can improve upon your impression of our hotel with feedback and suggestions from our guests. Please let me know if I can help you with obtaining your receipt. Thank you again for staying with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room in good location

By

July 12, 2016

Good location for Beale Street and excellent valet staff. Breakfast was disappointing in quality and not being able to charge to room or pay by credit card.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 12, 2016

club

A good value for the money. Great location and reasonable rooms. A bit outdated, but okay nonetheless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and others. We are glad you enjoyed the location and that you were pleased with your accommodations. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us while enjoying Memphis.
Read More
Read Less

Property & Staff in need of a refresh

By

July 11, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights back in June '16.

Where do we start, ok at the beginning.

Of course room not ready just after mid-day due to the 4pm check-out.
Can't use the hotel "bar" as this is closed in the afternoon, should have rang the first warning bells!
Of we go for a wander and return later when room is ready.
First fail is we ring down for more coat hangers, it's July now, we've checked out and still not seen these.

The room is very dated, dirty carpets, overall needing a good blast with a steam cleaner or ripped out and started again, same can be said for the common areas in the hotel, they all need deep cleaning.

Hotel bar and the coffee shop are a joke, never before in the US have I seen a bar tender that did not tend the bar, "not busy so grab a seat and play on phone"!. Same can be said for the coffee shop.

Breakfast, very poor quality, second day we had an older server that would have fell over if she got any more laid back and slower, asked for tea and toast, got coffee and warm bread, gave up at this point.
Next morning we went over to one of the other hotels for breakfast, what an improvement.

Certainly would not stay again, pity as it's a great location and with some staff training and room renovation it could be quite good.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear pmcgsmurf, Thank you for your patronage as a Platinum member, and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Memphis Downtown (Beale St.), TN. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory staff service you have received, amenities, and room service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns and restore your faith in us. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Staff focused on great service

By

July 11, 2016

We only stayed one night while traveling but were very pleased by the courtesy and attentiveness of every staff member we interacted with. Our room was comfortable although we did notice a bit of street noise all the way up on the 14th floor. The beds were okay, but not the best that I've ever slept in. I think the only negative comments that I have about the place is that it seemed to have a bit of "worn, tired" look to the common areas/hallways. I didn't see anything that looked dirty, just worn. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less