Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay at best My stay was not worth the price I paid. An average stay at best. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Circuit breaker Great location, clean and enjoyable. The Circuit breaker kept us from being on time to our meeting :( August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Garage Parking was hard The worst part of my stay was getting from the garage back to my room. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel. I would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated & Service is Lacking Hotel is not up to date, the shower in my room had tiles that appeared to be falling off the wall. I let the front desk know I would be checking out 2 days earlier than expected and they said I would have the standard receipt under my door in the morning but it was not there. I had to go check out at the front desk anyway. There is not enough parking for self parking guests. When there was not a single parking spot available we were forced to use the more expensive valet option. The day we left we were running late to get to the airport so I gave the valet the ticket for the rental car while I took care of things inside the hotel. When I returned outside to the valet desk the attendant told me that a second attendant had taken my rental car key to lunch with him down the street and that he'd be back in 10 minutes. I was not impressed with this Holiday Inn location. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel but a fine stay The hotel is just old. From the elevators, to the hallways and the rooms. But most importantly everything is clean, the people could not have been nicer, you feel safe in the hotel and out front and you are a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. On my next trip to Beale Street, I would stay here again August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience good our stay was pretty good, the front desk, day shift was very friendly and helpful, the room price was high, and then having to pay an additional 12.99 per person for breakfast, and $15.00 per day for parking, we felt breakfast should have been less, and parking should have been free. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Great stay, Great staff and enjoyed it all. No problems. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice older hotel the staff was very helpful and kind. The hot water took FOREVER to get hot in the shower. The bed was VERY comfortable. Pool is awesome. The ac worked great BUT VERY loud and clanky when it turns off. Great location and beale street is within walking distance. Batteries were dead in the tv remote the elevator to parking area takes FOREVER!!!!!!! A little overpriced. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the broken elevator. You have a wonderful location in a city struggling to maintain a downtown comeback. The room was nice; the staff was friendly. The biggest problem is the elevator from the parking garage. People need to be able to park their car, unload their own bags, and take them to their room without stopping to unload at another door and figure out where to put them before they get them to the room. When an elevator fails, action needs to be taken quickly. Fly a repair team in from another city if necessary. If that is economically unacceptable, maybe it's time to give up, sell out, and take the loss. At the very least - don't charge for the self parking when the elevator doesn't work. I appreciate your good security staff in a area where it is obviously needed. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Construction in restaurant on ground level could be heard upstairs on the 6th fl. Ear plugs needed for Beale St. Revelry & construction. Good food though. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The Holiday Inn Select in downtown Memphis is in a perfect location. It's less than two blocks from Beale Street. Restaurants surround the hotel, all within a very short walking distance. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. We had a corner room with windows spawned across two walls. And, the window treatments blocked sunlight in the early morning. WiFi worked great! Every staff member was efficient, helpful and courteous. The only questionable item was the shower. There was no shower door or shower curtain per se, only 1/2 vertical glass. So when you showered, it was as though the back half of the shower door was missing. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. I will definitely return to this hotel again (and again, and again!) August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent service. Walk to just about anywhere downtown. Staff are friendly, and make your stay a wonderful experience. Rooms are comfortable, relaxing and spotless. Will highly recommend, and would come back again! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The entire staff greets you just in passing not only when you are checking in or have questions or concerns. In walking distance to Beale, The Peabody and many other attractions. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our 3 nights in Memphis To start off we were told months in advance that we would be able to recieve a roll away bed for the 5 adult but when we arrived we were told that they couldnt give us one. The second night we found dirty dishes under our bed. When requesting towels, they were never delievered to us. Had a maid show up to clean our room at 9 a.m when we were going to check out that morning at 11 a.m. The front desk was very under staffed. In postive notes the valet parking was very good. Price was right for being very close to Beale Street. The pool was very nice, heated, and clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel close to Beale Street This is a downtown hotel several blocks from Beale Street and a good time. The hotel is very old and IHG needs to put some money into this aging property. Lots of duct tape and caulk holding it together. The additional $15-18 dollar parking fee did not help matters. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dump Dump. Only good thing is the pool. The hotel is very dated. Street is loud. Good walking location to Beale Street. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very surprised with the poor quality of the hotel We were very surprise how this hotel did come close to our expectations. The lounge area was under construction. The breakfast had a poor selection and the quality of the food left much to be desired. The elevators were very slow, most of the time we took the stairs.The staff was the only bright spot of the entire experience. Unles there are some significant changes we will not be staying at this hotel again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever! My husband ALWAYS complains about the bed and noise when we stay away on vacation. This is the first time (no lie!) that he didn't complain about a lumpy bed or noise from other guests at the hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...wonderful staff...beautiful room The night manager...I'm forgetting her name...graciously checked my weary family into an available room when we arrived in town early a.m. on Amtrak. Not only did she check us in, she saw that my two young boys would probably like to be on the pool level, and she put us on that floor! Another wonderful employee welcomed us, offered us a quick ride to the station...we loved the staff! The room was recently remodeled, and the location is an easy walk to Beale. Great hotel! There's even coffee and donut holes in the lobby in the a.m. Awesome! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer friendly The hotel is one that have excellent customer service. It's is older and need some updates but the staff is super. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay, One Night My stay at the Memphis Downtown Holiday Inn Select was not the quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, but beyond that the experience was one of the worst I've had at an IHG property. Check in: I did not have my platinum elite card on me, nor did I have the number memorized, the staff was unable to look it up for me. It took me an additional 15 minutes at check in to pull out my laptop and look up the number. This needs to be easier. I was, at the time, pleased with the breakfast and bar coupon. The room: Was small, I understand this is a downtown property and an almost historic hotel, but still, the bathroom door was hard to close behind me without straddling the toilet. Still, that's something that I can understand. What is difficult to understand is the shower uses a modern approach with no sliding door or curtain, just a half glass wall. This resulted in water all over the bathroom, the bathroom door, and soaked towels. The Bar/Kitchen at night: Redeeming my voucher for a free drink was easy, the bar tender was helpful and nice. The beer was good, and I didn't eat any food that night, so no comment. Sleeping: Loud pipe noises above my room kept me up late, and woke me up intermittently all night. This must be from flushing above and the drain pipes rattling. Elevators: Horrible. There's signs saying they are under renovation, but I don't see much renovation going on. Parking: Horrible. Spots are tiny, and I have to pay additionally on top of my room, which is already up charged for being a "select" resort. I was/am not pleased. Access to parking was also horrible as you need to take an access elevator which is slow. Breakfast: Using the free voucher with my platinum elite status for breakfast buffet. Didn't expect too much, maybe a little more than a Holiday Inn Express. It was worse. Food was not very good, options were limited. Conclusion: I have come to expect better from IHG, but this stay has affected my confidence in the brand. There are many options when choosing hotels for business travel, and IHG has given me the sure-bet every time until now. I hope changes can be made so that others do not have the same experience. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I apologize for the negative review, but something had to be said. PS: The staff was great that I had contact with, otherwise I would have walked out. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location The staff was very friendly and the location is central to many attractions but the hotel was aged, in partial repair and over priced for the general condition. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The location of this property is excellent. It is very close to Beale Street, restaurants, downtown, bars and entertainment. However, the building is old, the elevators are slow, the room is in need of renovation, the carpets are dingy and the restaaurant food is awful. The staff try really hard to make up for the failings of the property July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and reliability I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Select downtown Memphis. I must say, at first I was reluctant after reading some of the reviews. However, I'm glad I went ahead and booked the reservation. I didn't experience any of the problems others had mentioned. The staff was very curteous during check in and even went out of their way to prevent me from having to switch rooms midway through my stay (made last minute reservation). I will echo the positive comment about its location, "it's in the heart of the action". Thank you staff and keep up the great work.. R/D Brooks July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This hotel is in a great location in Memphis for site seeing. It is an aged building and remodeling was going on while we were there. The elevators took a really long time to respond when we called one since there was only one running. The room was fairly small in comparison to what I expected for the price. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed linens My husband and I were looking forward to staying close to Beale Street which is why we chose this hotel. When we pulled the comforter back to go to bed we discovered that the bed linens were dirty. We called the front desk and housekeeping responded quickly and were helpful. As they began to remove the bed linens they discovered that the mattress pad was soiled with dried blood and the sheets had been put on in spite of the condition of the mattress pad. The comforter was dirty as well but they did not have a clean comforter to place on the bed or a blanket. Because of the placement of the air conditioning vent every time the ac kicked on I froze. Not a good experience at this hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has a great location to experience the downtown area of Memphis. There is reasonable closeness to Beale Street, the trolley service and businesses. The regular rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators which would have been quite nice. Overall I certainly would recommend this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work The staff was very pleasant and helpful but the property is in need of an update (which seemed to be in process in parts of the building). July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convienient location Was a wonderful stay. Shower could have been stronger, but I think every one is going to low pressure to save water. Lobby bar was great, Very nice employees. July 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>