Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2044 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2044reviews

  • 5 Stars
    929
  • 4 Stars
    490
  • 3 Stars
    244
  • 2 Stars
    193
  • 1 Stars
    188

Better for business trip, could've been cleaner

By

25 February 2021

club

Assuming someone wrote a cute message in the steam on the shower door during their visit, it was still there when we took showers. The tiles in the ceiling should be replaced. The room was very compact. The TVs had HDMI hookups but the remotes didn't allow us to change the input so we couldn't use the firestick we brought. For some odd reason, our bed was made with two flat sheets instead of one flat sheet and one fitted sheet. However, the bed slept well. An output on the side of the bed didn't work. The lobby was very untidy our entire stay. If there is only one microwave in the entire hotel for the guests to use (in the lobby), at least keep the microwave area clean and sanitized frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond service

By

18 February 2021

club

Staff and everyone were outstanding! Due to the weather one of the employees cooked so that guests didn’t have to travel outside in the snow! Every staff member present were professional and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable!! I’ll definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Miserable Stay

By

18 February 2021

Room was not clean, hallways and elevator very dirty, heat did not work and then was stuck at 78 after staff turned on. Loud room unable to sleep, hot, dirty, fridge did not work properly to keep food and drinks cold, no microwave in room, no bottom sheet on bed, only 2 plug ins worked in the room/bathroom combined, lamp did not work, old food left on counter and table, hair all over shower, toilet and floor. Towels smelled like mildew. Shower floor dirty, drain disgusting, vanity in bathroom had not been cleaned, blow dryer was nasty,, poor lighting in room, coffee pot dirty, TV remote sticky, carpet dirty. Worst hotel stay ever!! I expected more from a Holiday Inn. Valet was nice. Pillows were actually decent and didn't go flat. Do not recommend this hotel! I would honestly like a refund. Extremely over priced and disgusting. Worst hotel stay ever had. Oh and the "city view room", was a view of 4 building rooftops. Definitely not a city view.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was comfortable and view was good but everything else not so much

By

17 February 2021

The door would not close, had mold on restroom vent and toilet was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

16 February 2021

I booked this hotel off booking website. The picture on the website was not the actual hotel I we stayed in. I walking toward the room, ice machine was out of order with parts loose and sitting beside it. Passed a room where the floor was discolored and ugly. Didn’t have the option to control room temperature, it was set. My room wasn’t properly cleaned. I found items left in the room that didn’t belong to us. I didn’t like the lighting of the room. The bed slept good though.

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation

By

16 February 2021

The hotel is old. The staff aren't in uniform so you have no idea they really work there. My room didn't have a microwave and you had to go to the lobby to use that one and it was dirty so that didn't work either. The carpet was nasty and smelly in the hall and the rooms. I was transferred to a new room with a great view but the room was just as bad. They really need to renovate this hotel its not family friendly and the elevators really need to be looked at.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room but took care of

By

16 February 2021

Our room wasn’t very clean. It looked as if all they did was come in and take out the dirty stuff, made the bed, and left a couple towels. We actually found a piece of what looked like hamburger meat in the floor along with pieces of trash. There was hair leftover in the bath and a almost completely used bottle of lotion. There were things stuck to the window as well that we removed. We did tell front desk and she sent someone from housekeeping up to clean the room properly. I feel that maybe the rooms need to be checked thoroughly before allowing a guest to go in. It was aggravating to pay so much for a room and walk in and it not be cleaned properly especially during this covid pandemic. I would expect the staff to make sure the rooms are 100% clean.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

16 February 2021

The hotel is not worth the money. Bathroom is small, hair in towels, tub clogged and it took the water forever to go down the drain for the next person to shower, head board had a strain

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 February 2021

Good location, quiet for being near all the Beale St area. Walkable to many places.

Read More
Read Less

Worse holiday Inn I ever stayed at

By

31 January 2021

platinumelite

Pick a different hotel. I always stay at holiday Inn but this is the worse hotel I ever stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Valet workers were very prompt and the bed was very comfo

By

27 January 2021

platinumelite

Super comfy beds
Nice clean rooms
Never waited more than 5 seconds for an elevator
Valet was very prompt!

Read More
Read Less

Nice employee

By

12 January 2021

club

The room was to small not what I expect at all it look nothing like the picture, I want a to of view not the view of a dirty pool a the back of buildings really? But the employees were very nice.

Read More
Read Less