Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2335 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    998
  • 4 Stars
    554
  • 3 Stars
    288
  • 2 Stars
    248
  • 1 Stars
    247

Great location

By

August 16, 2022

Holiday Inn Beale Street is my go-to hotel when visiting Beale Street. The property is located about a block from Beale Street and several hundred yards from the minor league ball park. It's in the middle of all the action and it's safe. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. One word of caution, weekends in Memphis can be noisy. Rooms facing Beale street offer a great view but rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter. Kudu's to the valet parking staff. These folks are usually the first point of contact with the guests and often times the last as you exit the property. They are alway polite, friendly and a very good source of information. They make it a great way to start and end your hotel experience. You'll like these guys!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but under remodel

By

August 15, 2022

Close to the red birds stadium & close to many restaurants! Easy access if you don’t want to drive downtown. Valet parking was easy & they were friendly! Lady working the front desk wasn’t friendly and a lot of the hotel is under renovations. Rooms were clean & nice. Don’t have complete control over thermostat.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Memphis

By

August 14, 2022

Due to the amount of homelessness and solicitation around the hotel. I did not feel safe. Also, the restaurant staff was rude and if they had a chef/cook that actually showed up for work then you got a meal and it wasn’t very tasty. I’d pick somewhere safer and have better restaurant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location poor comfort

By

August 14, 2022

The location is perfect however the room was in need of repairs and the linens were stained. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable causing poor sleep. Will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with great view.

By

August 12, 2022

This hotel is conveniently located close to Beale Street and Riverboat Cruise on Mississippi River. Clean rooms. On-site valet parking available.

Read More
Read Less

The room was cheaper on Priceline

By

August 03, 2022

club

I booked with the actual hotel and not a cheaper site to ensure that breakfast and parking would be included in the room price. I was told that a continental breakfast for two would be included in the room price. However when going to breakfast we were told that it was 15.00/ person and not included in the room price. I was also told that surface parking was available at the hotel for 20.00 for the entire visit; which was also incorrect. I was also told that there was a swimming pool; which was once again incorrect.

Read More
Read Less

Under-marketed, Underutilized, Underwhelming

By

July 31, 2022

With this hotel being directly across from The Peabody, and only yards away from the famous Rendezvous, and being in a hot spot for downtown activities, this place does not showcase very well at all. A lobby that is underwhelming. A restaurant/bar area that is barren, desolate and absolutely not used. One cannot get a seat in The Peabody, just to have a drink(s). This hotel is DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET, and did not have anyone! Also, from the time we tried to check in, until the time we got a room key, was about an hour. We and at least four other guests sat in the lobby during our wait time. A downtown Memphis property like this, should be much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to Beale

By

July 31, 2022

Great room. Noisy air conditioning. Great location to Beale Street

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Accessible

By

July 29, 2022

The hotel was clean and close to Beale Street. It was easy to get to the convention center and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Bathroom was small but room was sufficient and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Room not ready

By

July 23, 2022

Room not ready
Room not ready
Room not ready
Room not ready
Room not ready

Read More
Read Less

Got wet while sleeping and hotel didn't care except complain about finding me a new room

By

July 18, 2022

This was the worst hotel experience. When a guest is actively getting wet by a malfunctioning AC unit and can't put stuff on their bed and has standing water in the ceiling you should not argue with them and complain about finding them a new room. I wish I got money back but since I could hardly get a new room I knew I wouldn't get that.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

July 15, 2022

Both the hotel and room was dirty ...Floor and top surfaces in room had not been cleaned for months judged by the amount of dust accumulated.....Hotel lobby was dirty and floors were "sticky".....

Read More
Read Less