Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2285 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    990
  • 4 Stars
    547
  • 3 Stars
    278
  • 2 Stars
    237
  • 1 Stars
    233

New Year’s Eve

By

06 January 2022

Most of my IHG hotels are enjoyable, but my 2 day stay over the new year was not pleasant.
Rude front desk personnel, I had purchased breakfast for the 2 days (attendant said I didn’t so I had to dig up the email), then the cook didn’t show up the next morning, the 1 st night my AC worked great but the next day my room temperature would not get below 77 so the maintenance guy made an adjustment but temperature never got below 75.
I’ve stayed here several times but will not go back. I’m a Gold member with a bad experience in downtown Memphis over the New Year. Not all the personnel were rude the bellman, waitress and manager were great.

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant front desk worker

By

18 December 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel at least five times.
Previous stays the staff was very accmodating.
Not so much this time. The parking valet in the evening and morning were excellent!
The front desk in the evening was not so nice. The morning front desk person was very nice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Downtown Value

By

17 December 2021

I was visiting with colleagues for business - normally stay at another HI property nearby, but tried this one for its proximity to the tourist area.

The overall experience was good, but there were a few little things that were noticed: paper coffee cups at breakfast and a few broken USB charging ports - a little bit of maintenance would make this an excellent property to visit.

I got a good price through my travel service, so it was good for me. Valet parking was a bit more of an expense than I expected, but downtown parking is what it is. I'd visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

13 December 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Beale Street is an affordable stay and close to most of what downtown Memphis has to offer. We walked most places, including the trolley stop. The hotel is in need of a refresh as our guest room carpet was stained. Overall cleanliness is good, however. IHG app is useful for checking in in advance, but front desk associate did little more than hand us our room key card, no explanation of hotel's amenities, restaurant, etc. Concierges were on top of things and helpful. Unfortunately, the A/C stopped working in the middle of night on our final night and it apparently was a building-wide problem as other guests informed the front desk the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

12 December 2021

club

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was greeted with a smiling face and an expedited check in process. The valet parking was definitely a plus to the check in process. When I got yo my room, I was totally impressed with the beautiful drapes and bedding. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pastor C

By

11 December 2021

platinumelite

Broken Heat the morning of check out. The room was freezing no offer to move us

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Beale Street

By

08 December 2021

Very good location
Great service
Friendly Staff
The parking Valet and check in was fast and easy

Read More
Read Less

The room was very clean and nice and we kept it nice and clean

By

08 December 2021

The Staff was wonderful they above and beyond to make us feel at home

Read More
Read Less

Lacking

By

08 December 2021

club

This hotel was picked solely on location and availability. The cleanliness of the bathroom was terrible. The shower was still dirty, we had a stained towel, and the shower walls were held up with thumbtacks. The AC unit was SO LOUD. Every 10-15 minutes it sounded like someone was throwing bowling balls in the vents next to our bed. I have never heard anything like it , it sounded broken.
I also noticed when I was unpacking I had forgotten toothpaste, so I went to the front desk and asked if they had any to give guests (there is a sign in the bathroom saying to ask front desk if you forget any basic toiletries). The man working when I asked looked at me like I was crazy and didn't even respond. He did hand me a packet of toothpaste but then turned around and didn't say anything. I'm not looking for a conversation but there is no need for rude facial expressions for an easy request.

Read More
Read Less

No a/c. Or service

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Hotel failed to respond to needs asked for towels 3 times called and went to desk and asked when in hallway

Bathroom toilet water ran entire visit

Ac corrected after day and half after called Corp

Read More
Read Less

Memphis is great

By

03 December 2021

The hotel was nicely decorated. It just needs to be cleaned better. The pool is nonexistent, unless they are renovating it. It was an eyesore from our room.

Read More
Read Less

Clyde36

By

02 December 2021

The hotel was, being on the eighth floor, very quiet. Perhaps it was due to it being a Monday night. I particularly appreciated the close, (walking distance) to Beale St. Never had been there before.

Read More
Read Less