Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for the state of hotel Hotel being refurnished but I think it was expensive for the state the hotel was in October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and convenient Renovations were being done, but that did not impede any part of our stay. No extra noise, nothing in our way. Very spacious, clean rooms. My first comment was, "Why don't we ever end up with rooms like this when we are staying for several days?" The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk with. I was amazed at the number of Memphis landmarks that were within walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was being able to hear conversations in the next room. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Poor parking facilities, parking elevators (1) slow and nonfunctional, room was "seedy", smelly, outdated, continental breakfast was NOT included although it was available as was a breakfast buffet. Continental breakfast which we paid for was inadequate. We underwstood the breakfast was included. In all, a BAD EXPERIENCE and inconsistent with other Holiday Inns. We realize it ws under remodeling, but I doubt it could be without demolition. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great price and great location! Within walking distance of Beale Street. The staff was friendly and personable. The hotel is under construction, but the workers were polite and courteous. The parking was tight, but well lit and safe. The room was clean and comfortable, but the lighting could have been better. Overall, a great value! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management. Great location. Doing some renovation but not a problem with the stay. My highlight was one of the managers at the Wednesday reception. Cannot remember her name but my best way to describe her is an incredbile personable person. She walked around and spoke with everyone, had an awesome southern accent which a love and was very beautiful. Not why I wrote but just wanted to express the fact that this type of individual does have a positive impact on an a returned visit possibility. Please pass on my thanks to her and your entire hotel staff as everyone was very friendly. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good situated hotel This is the second time we stay in this hotel during our tour. 2 weeks ago we where satisfied, but this time there are big renovation works in the lobby, etc..; I would not pay the full price and the management compensated me to my great satisfaction. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff were wonderful to work with We spent 4 nights here and the experience was enjoyable. They were doing some upgrades in the lobby but that was done in such a manner as to not inconvenience the guest. Overall, I would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Easy walk to beale st, about 4 blocks. Walked across street to watch peabody ducks. Restaurant was good. Easy walk to blue plate for great breakfast. Some reviews on this hotel worried me, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We loved our stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very well kept and the king sized band was to die for! Super soft and cozy! The service was great. Breakfast buffet could have been cheaper, $12.99 is a little too much to pay for cold rolls and cold eggs. However the location of the hotel was great! we were in town for a event on Mud Island and This hotel was close to everything! We took a carriage from our hotel to the event! Was super pleased with that! Hopefully they will fix the elevator because they are doing some kind of repairs ( and have been for awhile now ) so taking the stairs was not my favorite part of the stay. we were on the 11th floor and the view was AWESOME! Even with the elevator issue we would book here again! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, excellent staff from check in to check out the staff was very good. The location was perfect for us. Room was clean, beds were comfortable we were on an upper floor so there was no noise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very convenient, clean room, great lobby bar and nice clean pool. Walking distance to Beale and right next to Rendezvous. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy living They know how to do it down in Memphis. I had a great time, the staff were awesome and helpful. Great room service as well. Can't wait to return. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Very Dirty parking very dificult and for the room price charging $18 per night to stay in your hotel is abserd September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night in Memphis The hotel is perfectly located for enjoying Beale St. It is under renovation and is needed. Elevator to my parking level would not work because the button was broken. When the updates are done I will come back. Soda machine did not work on my floor. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is good but room is noisy and bed is kind of hard. Rates are high and the added cost of parking ousts over the top. Basically the hotel is old, parking is difficult, and the rooms are just ok.... btw the bathrooms are very small... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I contacted your hotel in search of finding a hotel that was close walking distance to Beale St. I spoke with Jeremy, who was so polite in answering my questions which lead to my decision to stay at the above location. When I got to the hotel to Check-in, the person that greeted me was Jeremy. My room was great! The entire staff was very knowledgeable & friendly with assisting me with the events that were going on & how to get to various areas in Memphis. The highlight of my trip was going to the civil rights museum. If it wasn't for the staff telling me to take the trolley ride I would not have known how to get there to experience an historical moment. The next I'm in Memphis.I will definely stay at Holiday Inn @ 160 union st & recommend others to stay as well. Thanks again for excellent service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and professional Will return and recommend to friends. I have stayed here often on business trips but this was the first time as a get away with family and we enjoyed our stay very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Beale Street Good located hotel for a Beale Street visit. Around hotel also some nice locations for drink or food. Hotel is older and renovation started but my room was good. Annoying was that the push bottom in the elevator was not working and I had to carry my luggage the stairs down into the garage. Simple to repair but even no excuse when i ask for alternative way to the garage. So if you travel withheavy luggage keep this in mind. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great location and excellant staff. Would definately stay here again. I highly recommend. it. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and a great location price was good room was more than adequate room service excellent staff very friendly and courteous. very close to Beal street Base ball park next door. will definitely stay there next visit August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I thought a free continetal breakfast was supposed to be included but after reading info sheet it seems that it was not free. But it was available to order at different prices depending on what you ordered. We had to go out for breakfast. Dennys was next door thank goodness . We were there for family reunion n some had issues n went to other near by hoteks that was cheaper. N better service. There was no bagage carts availabe when I arrived n I have physical issues. So had to carry all luggage up by hand self. Glad I came ok n bus with other family. But my experience was good overall. When doing survey feild kept changing from what I wanted to put n kept saying need to rate service gave it 3 stars. Wish rooms had refrigs August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay at best My stay was not worth the price I paid. An average stay at best. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Circuit breaker Great location, clean and enjoyable. The Circuit breaker kept us from being on time to our meeting :( August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Garage Parking was hard The worst part of my stay was getting from the garage back to my room. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel. I would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated & Service is Lacking Hotel is not up to date, the shower in my room had tiles that appeared to be falling off the wall. I let the front desk know I would be checking out 2 days earlier than expected and they said I would have the standard receipt under my door in the morning but it was not there. I had to go check out at the front desk anyway. There is not enough parking for self parking guests. When there was not a single parking spot available we were forced to use the more expensive valet option. The day we left we were running late to get to the airport so I gave the valet the ticket for the rental car while I took care of things inside the hotel. When I returned outside to the valet desk the attendant told me that a second attendant had taken my rental car key to lunch with him down the street and that he'd be back in 10 minutes. I was not impressed with this Holiday Inn location. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel but a fine stay The hotel is just old. From the elevators, to the hallways and the rooms. But most importantly everything is clean, the people could not have been nicer, you feel safe in the hotel and out front and you are a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. On my next trip to Beale Street, I would stay here again August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience good our stay was pretty good, the front desk, day shift was very friendly and helpful, the room price was high, and then having to pay an additional 12.99 per person for breakfast, and $15.00 per day for parking, we felt breakfast should have been less, and parking should have been free. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Great stay, Great staff and enjoyed it all. No problems. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice older hotel the staff was very helpful and kind. The hot water took FOREVER to get hot in the shower. The bed was VERY comfortable. Pool is awesome. The ac worked great BUT VERY loud and clanky when it turns off. Great location and beale street is within walking distance. Batteries were dead in the tv remote the elevator to parking area takes FOREVER!!!!!!! A little overpriced. August 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>