Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...wonderful staff...beautiful room The night manager...I'm forgetting her name...graciously checked my weary family into an available room when we arrived in town early a.m. on Amtrak. Not only did she check us in, she saw that my two young boys would probably like to be on the pool level, and she put us on that floor! Another wonderful employee welcomed us, offered us a quick ride to the station...we loved the staff! The room was recently remodeled, and the location is an easy walk to Beale. Great hotel! There's even coffee and donut holes in the lobby in the a.m. Awesome! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer friendly The hotel is one that have excellent customer service. It's is older and need some updates but the staff is super. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay, One Night My stay at the Memphis Downtown Holiday Inn Select was not the quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, but beyond that the experience was one of the worst I've had at an IHG property. Check in: I did not have my platinum elite card on me, nor did I have the number memorized, the staff was unable to look it up for me. It took me an additional 15 minutes at check in to pull out my laptop and look up the number. This needs to be easier. I was, at the time, pleased with the breakfast and bar coupon. The room: Was small, I understand this is a downtown property and an almost historic hotel, but still, the bathroom door was hard to close behind me without straddling the toilet. Still, that's something that I can understand. What is difficult to understand is the shower uses a modern approach with no sliding door or curtain, just a half glass wall. This resulted in water all over the bathroom, the bathroom door, and soaked towels. The Bar/Kitchen at night: Redeeming my voucher for a free drink was easy, the bar tender was helpful and nice. The beer was good, and I didn't eat any food that night, so no comment. Sleeping: Loud pipe noises above my room kept me up late, and woke me up intermittently all night. This must be from flushing above and the drain pipes rattling. Elevators: Horrible. There's signs saying they are under renovation, but I don't see much renovation going on. Parking: Horrible. Spots are tiny, and I have to pay additionally on top of my room, which is already up charged for being a "select" resort. I was/am not pleased. Access to parking was also horrible as you need to take an access elevator which is slow. Breakfast: Using the free voucher with my platinum elite status for breakfast buffet. Didn't expect too much, maybe a little more than a Holiday Inn Express. It was worse. Food was not very good, options were limited. Conclusion: I have come to expect better from IHG, but this stay has affected my confidence in the brand. There are many options when choosing hotels for business travel, and IHG has given me the sure-bet every time until now. I hope changes can be made so that others do not have the same experience. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I apologize for the negative review, but something had to be said. PS: The staff was great that I had contact with, otherwise I would have walked out. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location The staff was very friendly and the location is central to many attractions but the hotel was aged, in partial repair and over priced for the general condition. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The location of this property is excellent. It is very close to Beale Street, restaurants, downtown, bars and entertainment. However, the building is old, the elevators are slow, the room is in need of renovation, the carpets are dingy and the restaaurant food is awful. The staff try really hard to make up for the failings of the property July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and reliability I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Select downtown Memphis. I must say, at first I was reluctant after reading some of the reviews. However, I'm glad I went ahead and booked the reservation. I didn't experience any of the problems others had mentioned. The staff was very curteous during check in and even went out of their way to prevent me from having to switch rooms midway through my stay (made last minute reservation). I will echo the positive comment about its location, "it's in the heart of the action". Thank you staff and keep up the great work.. R/D Brooks July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This hotel is in a great location in Memphis for site seeing. It is an aged building and remodeling was going on while we were there. The elevators took a really long time to respond when we called one since there was only one running. The room was fairly small in comparison to what I expected for the price. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed linens My husband and I were looking forward to staying close to Beale Street which is why we chose this hotel. When we pulled the comforter back to go to bed we discovered that the bed linens were dirty. We called the front desk and housekeeping responded quickly and were helpful. As they began to remove the bed linens they discovered that the mattress pad was soiled with dried blood and the sheets had been put on in spite of the condition of the mattress pad. The comforter was dirty as well but they did not have a clean comforter to place on the bed or a blanket. Because of the placement of the air conditioning vent every time the ac kicked on I froze. Not a good experience at this hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has a great location to experience the downtown area of Memphis. There is reasonable closeness to Beale Street, the trolley service and businesses. The regular rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators which would have been quite nice. Overall I certainly would recommend this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work The staff was very pleasant and helpful but the property is in need of an update (which seemed to be in process in parts of the building). July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convienient location Was a wonderful stay. Shower could have been stronger, but I think every one is going to low pressure to save water. Lobby bar was great, Very nice employees. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall First time visiting Memphis, first time staying at this Hotel. Great all around. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to visit and where to eat. The room was great; bed was comfortable, shower was super, room very clean every day and the staff was very friendly all the time!!! Kudos to all for making this trip a great one!! Would recommend this Hotel in an instant. The location was also great; close to everything! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and great room Good location and all the staff were very outgoing and helpful July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service Staff friendly and helpful, Room had had a smoker in it (could smell cigarette smoke), Had a noisy group next to us from Midnight to 3:00 AM, Parking very limited on Sat Night I was told when I regestered that we would have breakfast coupons, when we registered we were told that we did not have breakfast vouchers. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beale Street Here we come! Only problem I had was I lost a sandal on departure and it has not been found! Very Sad! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We've stayed here twice now and love it. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Most of all we love the location. We hope to try the Restaurant next time we stay here. That's why I gave the Food & Beverage a Poor rating since I couldn't give it a N/A. Memphis has so many great local places to eat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to Downtown Memphis Sites and Events Comfortable, clean, and great service. No Problems whatsoever. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Hi Had a great time at Hotel. Swimming in pool great staff, You are in the heart of Memphis. Short walk to Beale street and lots of restaurants. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the best stay placed reservations by phone. Asked if had a complimentary breakfast and was told yes. Checked in and had to wait while lone desk person took care of everything. Told us had a welcome bag for us. There was no complimentary breakfast. Carpets were dirty, and there was a hole in the wall near the door. Asked about welcome bag on way out first night and was handed a handful of candy that front desk went out and got after asking. Elevators to parking was very slow. All employees very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Hotel appearance very dated. Front desk watched our bag after we checked out and went to baseball game which was nice of them. Least expensive of the three downtown hotels we checked but didn't feel was worth money we spent. They are doing a lot of remodeling but would have to do so to catch up to competition. In afternoon served cookies and lemonade but lemonade was served warm, no ice. Would rather spend a little more for better accomadations. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting Memphis and wish to experience the wonderful sights and things to do there. Close to Beale St., the Memphis Redbirds, Sun Studio, Gibson Guitar, etc... Staff was very friendly, especially the front desk folks. I was inadvertently charged for an extra room during one of the nights that I stayed - I was unaware of this until I received my bank statement a few days later as no extra invoice was given me. However, after calling the hotel, the charge was promptly removed so that was good. Main negative to this hotel is that one of the elevators was out of service, and the other two are incredibly slow. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis getaway My husband and I had a great time in Memphis. Our stay at the hotel was in a prime location for many Memphis attractions. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn......... Nothing like being woke up early early on a Saturday morning after being out most of the night. I think you should have to disclose to your customers if your hotel is being renovated. However, i must say this property needs to be renovated because the rooms are dated and the bathrooms are just awful. I will say that it's in a great location for downtown Memphis.... June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! We stayed here for a weekend and to be fair, the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and so this review may soon be outdated. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful, we felt well taken care of. Location was great and within walking distance to a lot of major Memphis attractions. The room was in good condition. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. We did wish there was a mini-fridge but we did fine without one too. The bathroom looked a little small and looked kind of run down but the water pressure was excellent and so the shower was really refreshing. Overall, I think we would have liked to have paid a little less for what we got, but I also think that maybe after the renovations are finished the rooms might live up to their value? The staff were great though, keep up the good work!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Recommendation My stay at your hotel was great, I highly recommend Holiday Inn hotels t anyone. Holiday Inn offers the best consistancy of quality for rooms, comfort, and value. Thank you! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS PLACE I came to stay for my 23rd birthday with my friends and it was absolutely the best place to stay. Its in walking distance to everything and me and my friends went to bbking and beale st. You can drink and walk no driving required! The room was big, clean and nice with a great view of the peabody hotel. The only thing i didnt like was that only two ppl get free breakfast, it was four of us so we went to dennys, other than that its the hotel to stay in! June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Issues The service in the restaurant was very spotty. On Monday and Tuesday it was slow and the servers did not appear that they wanted to be there....Wednesday's and Thursday's was far better....Night supervisor(s) were not very attentive, however the morning people were helpful at times....It appears that some training and especially supervision is necessary. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs some support I stay in plenty of hotels across the country and support the major brands when possible. I'll begin by stating I'm not perfect and I don't expect anyone else to be but if not for the location of the Downtown Memphis Holiday Inn (Beale St.# this property would be in trouble relying on service and cleanliness alone. I ate dinner & breakfast in the restaurant. Both experiences were, VERY slow #waitress & kitchen#. Silver ware, having to ask for it #both times# was dirty. The bar surface #dinner# was dirty enough for me not to want to put my phone on it. I moved to a high-top table which was also dirty. Both servers were somewhat friendly but obviously poorly trained and not put in a position to succeed. The bedding was clean but the shower head was not. The rest of the room was ok. The décor on the eight floor is hideous #carpet, paint, wallpaper# but that’s just my opinion. I can compliment two people whom I witnessed doing a really good job, wish I had recorded their names: 1. The woman who checked me in. She seemed to be in training. #Someone was behind her watching the process# 2. A waitress #who didn't wait on me at breakfast) was VERY observant of all tables. I think the employees in this property need some leadership and training. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis visit We liked the location, the lobby staff were very friendly and very helpful, the room was just fine with no problems. All the staff we met in the halls or elevators appeared happy and were friendly, which definitely extends a positive feeling to guests - so tell all the staff "thank you" for making our Memphis hotel visit fun. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, older property needs a little upgrading Very friendly and courteous staff. This is an older property in a great location, some items need upgrading (some area underway now) Bathrooms are quite small by modern standards, but it is was clean. My room could be on the list for the upgrade, if not, it should be. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr and Mrs Sweden Way too expensive for what you got value for. The staff at the front desk of the three days we were there was not helpful, did not even say hi, and looked generally bored. Next time we will stay at Holliday Inn Midtown. May 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>