Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Overall a good stay. The Bathroom needed a bit more attention. The shower curtain and toilet tissue holder needed to be replaced. The bed was comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor but poor customer service. When I approached the counter and gave my name and reservation information, I asked if there were any suites availalbe with sofa. The employee (African American, female, shoulder length black hair, glasses, 5'-3", mid-20) immediately said "NO" without out looking in the computer. I asked could she check the system first before staying the hotel had nothing available. When she checked my reservation, she informed me it was made under corporate lodging in which I informed her that it was a mistake. She then said, "well the price of the hotel will be a significate difference". Which I felt was very rude and inappropriate because it seemed that she was asking if I could affort the hotel. I travel 3-5 days a week with my job and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express'...I was not told about any of the hotel amenities, features, etc. simply given my key. Now to the rooms, although it was beautifully decorated the rooms was entirely too small for the price I paid. Also, since I was paying full price as a priority club member I should have received a room with a better view. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A complete HEADACHE Our headache began shortly after making our reservation. As soon as we made our reservation and recieved confirmation from Michelle, we noticed she had made the reservation wrong and immediately called back to correct her mistake, only to be transfered to customer support because supposedly we had missed the cancellation date (7days) away from our arrival? After speaking with Dana in customer support, she reassured us she had fixed the problem and everything was taken care of. Unfortuanately for us, IT WASNT!! When trying to check in for our 1 night stay we were informed that in fact no one had fixed it and that we were flagged as no shows for the night before. Again trying to be patient we worked with the front desk clerks and their manager to resolve the problem. Since we were charged for a night we didnt want, they were suppose to make arrangements NOT to charge us for our 1 night stay, so that the charges would only show up for 1 night. Feeling relieved that the situation was fixed yet again, we checked in and went to our room. Only to find that the vent in the bathroom for the air condition was laying in our sink. Also later found out that our iron wasnt working properly either and had to have another one brought to us. After arriving home and reviewing our bank account we later found out that indeed yet again no one followed through on what was promised and we were charged for not 1 but 2 nights. After speaking with the front desk clerk over teh phone yet again (Lakeisha) promised me that our money would be refunded for the one night stay and that we would still only have 1 charge show up. It took almost a week for them to fix their charge problem. From start to finish it seems as though everyone has dropped the ball when it comes to taking care of our reservation and stay properly. We would NOT recommend this for anyone who wants to visit the New Orleans area and feel as though after dealing with what we have dealt with we should have been completely compensated for our misfortune of serveral events. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Staff This was my very first experencie visiting New Orleans and I must say the city was wonderful but the hotel was aweful. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns in other cities and states but this one is far worse then any hotel I have stayed at. The day we arrived I must say front desk staff were wonderful and I really appreciate that. We arrived on a Tueday and Wednesday our room did not get cleaned and on the rest of our stay in which we checked out on Sunday the room was cleaned a total of twice and we would have to call down for clean towels. The linen was not changed but they did make the bed. The trash was always left in the room so we would just throw it out in the hallway. The bathroom and room amentities were never refilled so no hand soap or coffee after the first day. The hotel is a very old hotel that needs to be updated so the hallway and the elevator smelled of urine. The back entrance door was never locked or secured even after midnight so anyone could just walk in. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food Overall a good experience. Room was OK and this location was great for my meeting. I was going to go downtown to eat; however, I decided to stay in and ate at the hotel. I am glad I did. The food here was great. I recommend the fish and shrimp dinner. More than I could eat and very tasty. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next visit This was my first visit to this Hotel. WOW awesome food was great. Staff was very helpful, room was very clean and as always was ready when I returned by mid afternoon. Looking forward to my next vist to the area in June and have recommended this hotel to my peers that will be visiting at the same time. Already several with my company have made their resversations for their stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience the dining room bar service was poor, but the table service was fine. Your hostess seated two individuals two tables from us who were listening to our conversation concerning the poor service when one of the individuals told us that we were old and that was the reason for our complaint. Only the individual sitting with him intervened. We are getting older: I am 73 and my wife 72, Both of these men appeared to be employees of the company working on the building. I now know how discrimination feels. By the way, we asked for a take out box and left the dining room The food was bad We are planning to cash in our Priority Club points and never again visit a Holiday in or Intercontinetal hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this to a friend Hotel is obviously older but the rooms are clean and comfortable - especially the bed and pillows - very comfortable. The staff was excellent, they delivered a microwave to our room late one night upon request so that we could heat our leftovers; and they were happy to call a cab for us almost everyday we were there. The restaurant service was poor and the food was only fair, but everything else was great. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. and Mr. Leath Check in was not until 3:00pm we got there 3 hours early. Staff at front desk was excellent and were able to give us a early check in on the 9th floor as requested. When got to room, there was message welcoming us and said if neeed anything don't hesitate. The next day, I went down stairs to see if I could get a dessert warmed in a microwave since our room did not have one, There were two gentlemen in the lobby with badges, and I asked them where was the nearest microwave. One of the gentlemen took my dessert and was going to get it warmed in the hotel resturant, and the other one told him to wait a minute. This gentleman asked did i want a microwave in my room, and I said yes and was very appreciative. He said one would be sent up to my room. Withhin a 20 min span, there was someone knocking at the door with a microwave. To me that is exceptional service if I must say so. From reading some of the reviews, I did not know what to expect when we got there, but I must say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in as far as comfort, and convenience. The bed was exceptional, and clean. Room was very clean and toliets also. On our last day there, we did not leave the room until about 3:00 and asked that i room be cleaned then. When we arrived back later that evening, room was very clean and maintained. I will keep this hoteal in my radar, because i will be coming to New Orleans often in the coming months and there is no better service to be offered. All of the maintenance people and maids were very helpful and cordial to us whenever we were in there presence. Great Stay. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location, quiet and comfortable This hotel is right where I need to be for work. Terrific staff and always a clean, QUIET and comfortable room. They take great care of me and I will never stay anywhere else when traveling to the area! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay at HOliday Inn - Metairie The room is very very dark. Need wall scone and ceiling light near hall mirror and closet area. Suitcases sit next to TV and no light to see. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check in I arrived and was not treated as a Platinum customer, instead I had to wait while the person at the desk, chatted on the phone with what was a personal call, then she was rude. I went to the bar/grill for dinner, the waitress would not come to my table to take my order, I had to go to the bar to get a menu and order. Then the waitress brought me the wrong bill. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Expereince was less than good or excellent for following reasons: Did not get requested upgrade. I'm a platinium Holiday Inn member and expected more. Room size was small. The beds in room were smaller than stated queen sized, maybe large twins . March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nothappy stayed two nights, the hotel has 3 elevators which are the slowest elevators in the state, primary reason elevators are so slow is that the service people use them to get from floor to floor, instead of the hotel having a service elevator. These elevators are also quite tiny and when you stick a maid and huge roll around basket full pf dirty sheets and laundry, well wait for the next one to come. Then you have to shove 7-8 people in that one or you can spend your whole vacation in the lobby. Twice thats right twice I had the maids walk into my room without annoucing or knocking. I would assume HI says that is my fault for not using the bolt lock. The walls are very thin so if you enjoy listening to your neigbors conversation then this is your hotel. It is always nice to listen to people stomp across the ceiling, which they more then likely are not stomping just walking but there is no noise buffer. Oh and make sure you are the first one to check in or otherwise you are not getting a parking spot. Front or back. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food the breakfast buffet was good but the food was not watched to keep it fresh tasting March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Makeover This hotel, or at least the room we had on the 7th floor, is in sad need of upkeep. The carpet is quite stained and shabby. The bathroom grout is in need of a good scrubbing. When trying to use a kleenex from the bathroom, a whole wad came out - they had been pushed back into the box, apparently. For the cost, you will not have a fridge; very little bathroom counter space; lots of night-time light from somewhere - the smoke alarm and doorway maybe; and, a hard well-used bed with almost useless pillows. The staff were helpful and cheerful upon checkin, which was our only encounter. They recommended a place for dinner and even googled and printed out a map to the restaurant, which ended up being quite good. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great place to stay. It's only a few minutes from New Orleans. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely lacking Nosy, Not customer oriented! I had to ask 8 times to get my PC number added to my stay... March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! This was our first time at this Holiday Inn. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely nice and helpful!!! Definitely would recommend!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise package Everything was exactly as advertised. Good value. The shuttle driver John was the best and most organized shuttle driver I have ever seen. He went out of his way to make sure the passengers using the service were picked up. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad... My overall experience at this hotel was good. For some reason housekeeping skipped my room one day, but that wasnt a big deal to me. I called and they brought some fresh towels. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. I have to go back to Louisiana in April and I will likely stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard Holiday Inn. No issues, everything as expected. Some noise at night but nothing more than the average hotel. I thought the breakfast buffet was squashed into an area which was too small, which meant it was congested and staff struggled to get to it easily to re-stock items. It was useful to have the laundry facilities since our toddler was ill whilst we there there... February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding hospitality My Wife and I were stranded at New Orleans airport and decided to get a room and wait out the bad weather. When the staff heard we were "distressed passengers" we were taken care of beyond any of our expectations. From the shuttle drivers to the restaurant staff, everyone was exeptionally kind and helpful. Oh, the rooms were comfortable too! Thank you to the staff at Metairie Holiday Inn P.B. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I enjoyed nmy stay and will return next year! Food great, service great Thank you! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Hotel to stay in. Recently I had to visit the New Orleans area for a medical appointment. I made a reservation at this hotel because I had stayed there on previous visits. Once again I found the property to be well manicured, and taken care of on the outside. I was greeted promptly when I went in to register. The front desk staff was very courteous on each occassion I met with them. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. I had to extend my stay by one day - no problem! They took care of it right away. Unfortunately for me, I have to come back to New Orleans for more tests and treatment. But I know where I will be sleeping!!! A fantastic Hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect for my needs I needed a hotel for one night during a business trip. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and it is not too far from the airport. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby. I had the breakfast buffet and it was just right. The staff was super friendly. The Hotel is about a mile maybe two from the highway, but once inside, in the driveway, you couldn't really tell. Traffic to the airport at 8am was not bad at all, it took about 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. Next time I go to New Orleans for business I'm staying at the HI Metairie. February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthyroom Very disappointed in our stay here and to top it off....was told that my credit card would be charged whether I stayed the night or not. So......what do you do .........put up with the filth and move on and let others know about my experience. Filthy bathroom, no coffee cups in room, restaurant not open at 6am. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hourly Holiday Inn shuttle van to the Airport was very nice. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel !! Everything was great, looked like recently renovated, very clean. One negative,.... this hotel is at least 20-25 minutes from the airport !! I was informed the morning I had to go to the airport that the shuttle only runs every hour on the hour, a slight detail the front desk neglected to tell me when I asked the day before,... It resulted in me having to take a cab, cab ride $ 30 ( incl. tip ), to the airport at 5:30 am !! January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Matairie Ok stay. Pickup from Airport 1Hr frequency. Seen better Holiday Inn locations than this January 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>