Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 724 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great Stay, Great Location

By

May 27, 2017

Thanks for an awesome stay at this location. Friendly staff and outstanding service all around. Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and very Clean Rooms!!

By

May 27, 2017

club

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Metairie . As always my stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent! The front desk is superb, very professional, and friendly. The Restaurant inside has great food and I had my food delivered to my room by the Room Service! He arrived at the door and was very professional and delivered the food wonderfully! The Room and bathroom were very clean! Who doesn't love that?

Thank you Holiday Inn Staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

May 25, 2017

club

We checked in to hotel had a wonderful time but after our event we went to the pool about 8 and pool closed at 10. We lost track of time and realized it was after 11 so we went to leave and could not get out of pool area. We found another customer to let front desk know we were stuck and she told the other customer to tell us we either sleep outside or hop the 6 ft fence . At first we thought it was a joke so we waited for almost an hr then realized we would have to climb the fence to get out. We climbed the 6 ft fence with me my husband and friend who both are disabled veterans who had major issues getting over . When we got around to front lobby the 11-7 shift was confronted about comment and admitted she said it and had no care of the safety issues. Next morning reported to IHG and they said they would call manager and gave her contact us immediately manager was informed did not contact us and we had to bring it to her attention again at check out . She comped the room but said things aren't free and did not believe we had to climb the wall where injuries did occur like picture posted with this review!

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

May 25, 2017

club

Clean and very easy to access the New Orleans area

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 23, 2017

Hotel was nice and quiet, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Close, friendly and clean

By

May 22, 2017

Had a great experience, the staff allowed me to check in early as I had a last-minute change in my travel plans. Though my initial room had a smoke odor, the staff were extremely prompt in getting me to another room immediately and the rest of the stay was great. I highly recommend this property for the combination of service, ambiance, and proximity to the airport (with fast travel time to the French Quarter).

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

Stayed here for 2 nights. My son was having surgery and we needed a place to stay. Found this hotel online. Which was 2 miles from the hospital. A few miles from the shopping stores. Clean room. Big and spacious for us. Friendly staff. Free breakfast for the kids. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here..

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay/ last minute

By

May 18, 2017

club

Front desk staff was nice! Location was great getting us to where we need this go. Breakfast was okay, the staff seem to be lost on who had what table.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation

By

May 17, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Restaurant wad fabulous. The parking was accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable rooms

By

May 17, 2017

club

Great place to stay in NOLA. Free parking and INternet, great breakfast, 15 min from French Quarters and downtown. Good restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

I enjoyed staying here. Close to really good restaurants, shopping, and the Audubon Zoo.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room

By

May 15, 2017

club

Friendly, helpful desk. Good food, but too pricey, especially breakfast. Carpet old and worn, but seemed clean. Room was roomy and quiet, great TV. KERIUG made or CUP and quit. Overall, good deal for the money. Would certainly stay there again, and would recommend to others. Elevators were fast and readily available.

Read More
Read Less