Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1830 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1830reviews

  • 5 Stars
    989
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    195
  • 2 Stars
    126
  • 1 Stars
    110

Relaxing stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

Though not completely renovated, it was a nice stay and the restaurant had reopened for dining. Always a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality was good.

By

April 26, 2021

club

The stay was good. TV was not working properly when we arrived. We also had to request toilet paper which was not adequately monitored. The floor in the dining area was very sticky. The parking lot should be portioned off for the great number of commercial vehicles on site.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Metairie

By

April 25, 2021

Always glad to stay.here.i like the employees and its clean.

Read More
Read Less

Cool for quick visit

By

April 23, 2021

Really friendly staff. Nice room. We loved the shower. Could be a very better place to stay if the surroundings were a little different. We only stayed one night to catch a flight in the morning. Since they didn't have a airport shuttle like was shown on the website, they paid for our taxi to the airport. The hospitality of the staff was warm and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

SHORT BUISNESS TRIP

By

April 22, 2021

STAFF WAS JUST GREAT FOOD FROM THE KITCHEN WAS REALLY GOOD I WILL STAY AGAIN

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, NO hot water

By

April 22, 2021

club

Well when I first arrived I was ignored for the first 5 minutes or so, then I tried to take a shower to wind down, and there was NO hot water. I called down stairs and was told to wait about an hour or so till the hot water builds up ( this was at 10:30 pm. ) So I waited until morning, and low and behold still NO HOT water. So I took a cold shower, that I did not enjoy. I mentioned it to the front desk and a very uninterested desk clerk offered me some points, but that doesn’t help my shower situation. She said she knew about it as others have complained, saying we will have someone have a look at it ASAP. with all of that said, we stayed one week later to attend my dads funeral and guess what, STILL NO HOT WATER. SO we had a stay scheduled for April 22, 2021 that we cancelled .

Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel experience

By

April 21, 2021

club

Room was solid. staff was delightful. Only issue is slow internet. 3-6mbps is not fast internet any longer.

Read More
Read Less

Nola visit, business pleasure

By

April 21, 2021

This is a great location to all surrounding hot spots, good parking and very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Metairie, LA., Holiday Inn

By

April 20, 2021

The front desk people and staff were very nice.
The room was cleaned but needed maintenance.
Could not get the a/c to turn off so just shut the system off.
Limited hot water in the shower, sink missing a stopper.
Water intrusion from a window had the carpet wet.
Maintenance is an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 19, 2021

When I arrived there were 3 persons behind the desk. They continued their own conversation for several minutes before they acknowledged me. I was not recognized as an IHG member, and was assigned the smallest room I’ve been in for quite a while, very rundown and dated. The desk top was completely occupied by a lamp and a huge microwave, so no place to work but the bed. I brought this to the attention of the desk staff in the morning , but was not really sure she was interested when she asked “how was your stay”. I usually enjoy staying at this property, the location is convenient. After this experience, I will stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs.

By

April 19, 2021

club

Arrived and checked in but went to dinner. Upon returning and going to the room - the room was never cleaned. Food, dirty towels, beds unmade, etc. Then changed rooms - unload EVERYTHING then tried to take a shower but NO hot water even after letting it run for over 30 minutes. So, we packed up at 10 PM and found another hotel. We are just not into cold showers.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel out there.

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

Love the hotel and how clean it is and the location.

Read More
Read Less