Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise stay My wife and I went on a Carnival cruise. The Holiday Inn was very convenient ($30 cab fare from MIA airport, $10 cab fare to dock) and cheaper than the hotels recommended by Carnival. The staff was super friendly and recommended (when asked) a local spot for breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable. There was a nice pool, but we didn't use any of the amenities. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-cruise stay (2-6-13 through 2-8-13) I had stayed at this Holiday Inn six years ago pre-cruise and had recently read some very poor reviews of the hotel, so I was nervous. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is very spacious and inviting. Because we are Priority Club members, we were given our choice of a welcome gift, and we chose vouchers for two free drinks from the bar. We were given room 1006, which was a newly renovated, large, updated king room facing the water (we were able to see the cruise ships). Our room had a comfy bed, a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker, modern furniture, a small table and chairs, a large closet, and an exhaust system in the bathroom. We experienced no elevator issues. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. We did not use the dining facilities. Since our plane was scheduled to land at midnight, I had called ahead to request late check-in as I didn't want to risk having our room canceled. There were no issues at all with check-in. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable and relaxed stay I was greeted with a very warm welcome and the overall service was great considering there were lots of people who were going on a cruise. The first thing I did was lay in the bed. It was so comfortable that I slept 2 hours longer than I normally do. There was also a lot to do right across the street. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for three nights as a pre-cruise hotel that would allow us to explore Miami. It was a great location and we were very comfortable being here. There was a large conference in the area during our stay that we were not a part of which drove up the prices. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE. WONDERFUL VIEW.ROOM COMFORTABLE. GREAT STAY.GOOD LOCATION.RESTURANT GREAT FOOD GOOD, SERVICE. STAFF GOOD. GREAT AMENITIES.ROOM WITH WITH COFFE POT REFRE AND MICROWAVE IN ROOM. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location... we were taking a cruise so we got to Miami a day early and stayed here. Location was perfect, we walked across the street to Bayside which had lots of shopping and night life. As a Priority Club member the staff made sure I got a room with a view. We watched as our ship docked at the Pier in the early a.m. It really psyched us up for our trip. Grabbed a cab right outside the door and took a 10 minute cab ride to the dock...excellent experience! February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very inviting and comfortable Very good checkin. Thank you. I really like the location to shopping and cruise ships February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beautiful remodel! Have stayed here a few times when at the Market America World Conference because of it's great location, but it's been awhile. So, was really impressed this time with the beautiful remodel! It was really needed. Love the new restrurant. Great food and friendly staff! Just wish the rooms had microwaves and small fridge like the other places I have stayed in Miami and elsewhere. All in all, it's a nice place and I may stay there again. Will come back to the restrurant for sure! February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed With 4 people sharing a room because we all attended the same convention we had expected to have enough towels each day. We stayed 4 days and only had enough towels when I went to the main desk at 8:00 p.m to request 2 more. We had only 2 bath towels. There were not enough hand towels one of the days. Only one face towel another day. We had called the 2nd morning of our stay but did not see any additional towels. With 4 women taking showers (2 in the evening; 2 in the morning) we did not feel we were being excessive. There were no additional uses of towels since we had no time to visit the pool. In speaking with other convention attendees who also stayed the the Port of Miami Holiday Inn, lack of towels seemed to be the common complaint. People who travel from many states to come to an annual event hope to be given their money's worth---at least in towels. Although the location was ideal, because we did not have to travel to get to the American Airlines Arena, we felt that the room, for it's size was quite pricey and we will probably not stay there again. This was my first poor experience with Holiday Inn--since becomeing a priority club member. Too Bad. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced but nice Everything in Miami is over priced but at least this hotel is walking distance to great shopping, food, and arena. Pool is small and rooms are average. But clean and house keeping is very nice and helpful. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff My husband and I cruise and are always seeking the right location to stay the night before we leave. We loved the location of this hotel, right across the street from Bayside and only minutes to the ports. The lobby was very nice.....rooms nice but a bit on the small side. But then again it was only for the night. The staff was so friendly and helpful and answered any questions we had. Its a bit expensive, I think, but then its Miami and all the hotels run about the same rate. I would stay there again. I rate the room a 3 only because it was so small.....otherwise it was very clean and comfortable. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE ARRIVED AT 2AM AND CHECKED INTO ROOM. WENT TO BATHE AND COLD WATER WAS "HOT"-BURNED MY NAKED BODY AND WOKE UP QUICKLY' TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY THE WATER WOULD NOT DRAIN OUT OF THE TUB. I CALLED AND TOLD THEM. NEXT MORNING, I STOP AT DESK AND TELL THEM AGAIN, THEY P;ROMISE TO FIX, I GO TO FUNERAL, RETURN AT 7 PM AND GO TO ROOM. WATER STILL IN TUB AND COLD IS STILL HOT...GO TO DESK AND THEY NOW WILL MOVE ME TO ANOTHER ROOM. MORNING LADY WAS RUDE, RUDE. GIVE ME A 20% OFF COUPON TO EAT IN THEIR RESTRAUNT- FOOD NOT SO GREAT, DRINKS WERE GOOD. GIVE COUPON AND WHEN I LOOK AT BILL SHE ONLY TOOK 10% OFF. I JUST WENT BACK TO ROOM, SLEPT AND LEFT AT 6 AM. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. SAD PART IS THAT I STAYED THERE A FEW YEARS AGO FOR ALMOST TWO WEEKS AND IT WAS GREAT. KEY WORD "WAS" February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our comfortable stay It has been a number of years since we last stayed here, lots of work has been done to the property, all for the good. We arrived early from our cruise ship and the staff took care of our baggage for us. The conscierge when finding out my wife needed a wheel chair got us one and gave us use for the day. Even though we had booked through a second party we were given the opportunity to get a food discount or free parking, with our friends coming in for dinner the parking pass was great. The location is perfect for those catching a cruise ship and the location to the shopping on the bay is outstanding. Overall the stay was great, I do recommend this site for convenience, comfort, and gracious staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise i was very disapointed in the service i received as a platinum priority club member,as a member i am supposed to have my room available at check-in i arrived early at 230 and was told to come back at 300 which is check in time, at 3 i came back and was told my room would not be ready for another hour, i was not offered a upgrade or any other compensation, our room was not ready till after 5, i felt i was not treated as a priorty club member or do you treat first timers better, i have stayed here many times and have always had great service till this time February 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your belongings close! I agree with other reviews as to the fantastic location of this hotel. And we didn't mind the cost of the room plus the additional amounts we spent for drinks, room service and breakfast. However, I am completely disappointed by what happened. I accidentally left a favorite pair of sandals in the room when we checked out. When I realized later that same day, I called immediately and was put into the housekeeping voicemail box and left a detailed message. I also called the very next day and spoke to a member of the housekeeping staff. I never received a return call. I called a few days later and spoke with a front desk staff member who indicated they would inquire with housekeeping. I did receive a return call letting me know that the shoes had not been found. I was told sorry for your luck and we spoke with the housekeeping staff about not returning your call. Only two things could have happened to these shoes - they were stolen or thrown out! Grrr. Also, while sitting at the hotel bar chatting with other guests, my cell phone mysteriously disappeared. As we began to frantically look everywhere, the server walked away and came back with the phone indicating it had been turned in to lost and found. Hmmmmmm. Very suspicious. I also nearly broke my toe the first time I stepped into the bathroom due to the nearly one inch step up onto the tile floor. Our advice - BEWARE! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean as you go Clean as you go means what ever guest gone and room must be clean for the next guest, but i found that window glass need to be cleaning and a lot of spot and for the linen closet i found some fungus or mould by the wall (room 805). All the best but employee must be greetings to the guest whatever skin they are. Employee must be speak english very well. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location You can't beat the location, right on Biscayne Blvd, across from Bayfront, but, the rooms needs updating and a refrigerator and microwave. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Miami We really enjoyed the experiance of our stay. The room was clean, the employees were outstanding and friendly, and the convienience across from the Bay Market and the Port of Miami was great. Highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable good service, good location, clean, small parking area. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port of Miami The hotel and staff were wonderful. Perfect location if going on a cruise. Only problem was parking. There wasn't any parking available in the hotel parking lot. Had to park at an adjacent parking lot and cost $20 for the night. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous - apart from sulky barman We loved everything about this stay, especially the view of the port and the service and cleanliness. One downside was the barman who really couldn't be bothered to serve us. Would stay again. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room Ever Without a doubt the worst hotel stay I've ever had. First off you would expect that a hotel room in Miami would have functioning air conditioning, but WRONG!! Upon checking into the room it was warm but I figured that they don't keep the thermostat low between guests. Lowered the thermostat and then went out to dinner. Came back to the room several hours later and the room was ungodly hot. Lowered the thermostat a few degrees and the temp in the room was climbing. It started at 73°and the lower I made the thermostat the higher the room temp got. I lowered the thermostat all the way down to 55° and the room temp kept climbing up to 76°. The vent was actually blowing hot air. Called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man, and he shot the vent with a laser thermometer and he mumbled that it was blowing hot (no kidding). He said that he would have to check the unit upstairs and he would be back, well he never came back, but the room did cool down. Then I went to set the alarm clock and that didn't work, so I just used my phone as an alarm. Now comes 4 am and my wife and I wake up in a ball of sweat as the air conditioning stopped working again. We kicked off the covers and tried to get back to sleep, as we had to get our rest so we could get our ship in the morning, After taking cold showers in the morning, because the room was so hot we couldn't stop sweating, my wife goes to dry her hair, and the hairdryer didn't work. At this point we were fuming mad that the start to our dream cruise started out this way. This wasn't all, every time we left the room we had to slam the door for it to latch shut and lock behind us. After complaining at the front desk they did take a small discount off the room, but they still lost a customer, as I will never stay at a Holiday Inn ever again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale, clean, comfortable and very convenient pre-cruise. We have stayed here 3 times over the past few years and it is very consistently a wonderful experience. Staff are pleasant and helpful, the decor is beautiful. It's right across from the market place, which is active and fun on the water front. Would highly recommend. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We stayed here prior to a cruise on Jan. 12, 2013. I had stayed here several times in the past and was impressed by the lobby and restaurant renovations. The checkin was fast and easy, wonderful morning buffet and complimentary drink at checkin. The elevator service was terrible, irregular and scary at times. Sometimes the doors wouldn't open, slow to get to floors, very congested on checkout day. This really needs to be corrected. Our room (king) was very tiny and needed some paint and updates to the bathroom. The hallways had chipped or peeling paint with a musty smell. This hotel is 2 blocks walking distance from a CVS pharmacy that was perfect for precruise items and beverages. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a convient precruise or post cruise stop. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back went here after my Cruise with my family..1st when we got there, we were told the room wasn't ready.. when we returned after wards, we were advised the computers were not working and they needed to do everything by hand..this caused a long wait at the counter. Afterwards..the room keys were not working correctly...once we were settled in our room... about 20 minutes later as we are trying to relax from the long trip, the door OPENS!! it was another family.. we were both given the same room..once we both went downstairs to the front desk, they really just brushed it off as it was nothing serious and gave the other family a new room.. Thank God we were in the room bc you never know what would have happened if we were not in the room. will never stay here again and not recommend it to anyone January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view of downtown I had a room on the tenth floor with gorgeous view of the bay and downtown. The best thing was free parking for being priority club member. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Comfortable and Easy I was in town to visit my son and I did not want the South Beach scene. The hotel is conveniently located (I did not want to rent a car) by public transport. It is close to the Bayside Market, across the street in fact, and there are many touristy things to do from there. I like the "downtown" part of cities, and one has that from this hotel's location. Nice hotel, good bar area, clean and great beds/sheets also. I will stay there again. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great for Miami Heat Games Stayed prior to a wedding and cruise in January 2013. The location is excellent for walking down Biscayne Blvd and to the Maimi Heat stadium. Across the street from restaurants such as Bongos, Hard Rock Cafe and many shops and bars. Wonderful atmosphere and great location near the waterfront. A CVS drug store is also within walking distance for picking up last minute items. Would highly recommend this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax before a cruise Nice and comfortable. Easy access to the port. Right accross is an open air shopping mall with good food and drinks. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel stay Carpet had not been vacuumed before our stay. Other cleanliness fair. Staff nice but noticed a number of unhappy guests. January 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>