Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Reunion I was the one that coordinated with the hotel if they could give us a group rate for our class reunion. Everyone that came were impressed with the proximity to the Bayside Marketplace and the Port of Miami. Majority of us were given rooms that were facing the front of the hotel. What a sight at night! Also I would like to to thank the chief concierge for arranging our transportation ride to the cruise ship. Thank you so much for making a great impression on the first day of our class reunion. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location. Although some of the hotel is dated and we had to switch rooms after the first night, the staff made sure the next room met our exact request. If you are visiting Miami, this is the ideal hotel to stay at. Perfectly located and in short walking distance to the Bayside Mall, American Airlines Arena and many other attractions. Here is a tip: once you get a parking spot in the hotel's primary lot, you do not need to move the car as you can use the train, bus, cabs and other transport which takes you to most places. Big Bus Tour's 48hr pass has a beach loop that saves you driving and having to find a park on Ocean Drive. Looking forward to our return. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great location to hang your hat while waiting for your ship to come in!!! This is our new go to place while visiting family before boarding on a cruise!!! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was very good! We stayed here the night before our cruise and the location was very good for shopping, restaurants and distance to the Port of Miami. Our handle and lock to our door was a little suspect and let the front desk know about it. We know the rooms are undergoing a change so ours smelled very musty and we purchased a room spray to help. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to hang out This hotel is awesome placed conveniently to everything and the staff and rooms are great April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre & Post Cruise stay My husband & I stayed here pre & post cruise in Mar./April 2013. The rooms were clean & comfortable & Bayside Marketplace is directly across the street for food & shopping. Our room was located at the front of the hotel so we had a excellent view of the Port of Miami. The taxi ride to the port on the day of the cruise was between 5-10 min. because traffic can be heavy since there were 5 ships in port that day. We also booked 2 tours that were recommended by the staff thru the hotel that we really enjoyed. The first was the City Tour/Biscayne Bay cruise & the second was the Everglades Airboat tour. We are staying here again in June for our next cruise. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location My stay was very enjoyable and location super!!! Very relaxing, clean , friendly staff and loved being right across the street from Bayside. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good We stayed here the night before our cruise. Comfortable and the restaurant was great. Dinner was delicious and reasonable and breakfast was fast, hot and reasonable. Would definitely stay here again if we were sailing from Miami. There was so many people also staying there who were sailing the next day. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Centrally located across from the. Bayside market! Staff were very friendly and accommodating ! One thing to watch is the flyers that come under your hotel room door for pizza and fast food! These are not endorsed or recommended by the hotel but we did not realize that until after we ordered pizza and were totally ripped off as it was and expensive pizza that tasted like it came from the freezer! The hotel tried to caution us too late but went out of their way to make up for it.! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive service Service, from the second we walked in, was first rate. After a quick, early, wait-free pre-check-in registration, we returned after 3:00 to get our room key and complete the check-in process. At that time, there were over 20 people also waiting to check in. However, I approached one of the bellmen and asked if we needed to wait in line since we had registered earlier. He checked, and although we were initially informed we did indeed have to wait, he went above and beyond to help us and handled the process in the interim. KUDOS to him!! I left his name and a similar comment on the comment form when I checked out of the hotel.. I do hope he is being recognized for his exce;ptional service!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 day experience at Holiday Inn. This is the second consecutive year we have stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on a cruise from the Port of Miami. The hotels location is excellent being close to the pier and opposite Bayside. The staff was very helpful in planning excurisions. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 is agreat service I recommend this hotel and i stay two night was excelent. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel lobby was beautiful and perfect if your going on a cruise but you go to the room and the hallways need updated room was nice beds were comfy good like I said if your going on a cruise staff was wonderful April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to waterfront Sooooooo happy was able to get early check-in. Nice clean room across the street from Bayside Market and Bayfront Park.10 bucks for a short taxi ride to port .Thanx again for the staff for early check-in after being up for more than 24 hours.red eye flight :( April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by port of miami best price and amenities for location. right across the street from Biscayne Bay March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large space, good view, easy service Hotel worked out perfectly. In exact location we wanted and suite was as advertised. Everything worked well, hotel staff were friendly and it was a very pleasant stay. Thanks! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by security We had booked our room for a weekend prior to leaving on a cruise out of Miami. We were unaware of the Ultra Music Festival that was occurring right across the street from the hotel. The staff did an excellent job maintaining security for their guests by posting two security stops prior to entering the elevators. We also were given a room away from the front of the hotel so that it would be quieter. The seating area in the hotel lobby is very comfortable and spacious. The pool area could use more chairs/loungers for the guests. It was a very nice weekend! March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Large groups of young noisy guests; slamming doors There were a large number of young guests in several rooms yelling, laughing, and going from room to room visiting each other slamming the doors all night. Called the front desk and they said they would take care of it, but did not. The entire night was torture!! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Worked! I booked a suite for Ultra 2013 & had been told that the suites had been updated. The bathroom & bar areas were kind of updated, but that meant you had to step up a bit to get into them (uneven flooring). Nice new counters in the bathroom, but hideously peeling wallpaper. Furniture DEFINITELY not new as I was afraid to put my head down on the couch and you sunk into the bed as if it had been worn out for years. Free wifi was a joke. The wifi would work for 5 minutes before I had to sign in again. For 3 days I got no longer than 5 minutes up time on the wifi. Just went to Starbucks for any online use. On the 3rd day I was there, my TV stopped working. I could not switch from the menu to watch movies or TV or anything. Had maintenance come up (1st time) and suddenly it worked. As soon as they left, it stopped working. They came back again (2nd time) and finally did the same thing for them as it was doing for me....couldn't switch to any channel, area or menu. Told me they'd be back in a few minutes and left. More than an hour later I called to see if they were coming back. Was told they could switch out the TV. They came back to switch out the TV (3rd time) and it worked for about 10 minutes after they left, or when I went to switch channels. Then it stopped working again. Told them I was tired of having people interrupt me in my room and declined maintenance coming back again. I mean, I wasn't feeling good and just wanted to relax in bed for my last few hours there and I didn't have wifi access or TV. The staff was very nice, funny and friendly which is the ONLY reason this gets 2 stars. I would never, ever stay there again nor would I recommend anyone else staying there. In my opinion, the suite with troubles was worth about $100/night and I paid A LOT more. The manager discounted my 3rd night by 50%. Nice gesture, but wasn't enough in my opinion. Worst Holiday Inn I have ever been to. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay! I had several issues with this hotel. The first being that I arrived at hotel the night before a cruise Feb 22, 2013 and was told that my room reservation had been canceled (which it was not, by me) I had my confirmation number with me and was told that the hotel was full. The attitude of the night manager was terrible. Finally after repeatedly asking now what, he finally called around to serveral hotels and found me a room, which was more expensive than my reservation with them plus cab fare to other hotel. Second issue was my return stay after cruise March 2, 2013 (they didnt cancel this one!) They put me on a floor that the hallway was being painted so the air was filled with paint fumes. The doors have no catch on them so when someone leaves a room they BANG loudly! The walls are paper thin as I found out later at 11:15 pm when the couple in the next room decided to get in a fight in their room and between the fight and their children screaming, I ended up calling security. When security finally arrived I heard them talk to them and security left and they continued to argue for at least 15 more minutes. When I told the lady at check out about the disturbance when she asked how my stay was, she knew nothing because the night manager which was the same one that I had the issue with the first time there had told her nothing about security being called to the room next to mine, which apparently they are suppose to do. The only thing good about this hotel is the restaurant and the wait staff in restaurant! I will never stay in this hotel and I will tell my fellow cruise takers! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and close to everything I recently brought my 18 year old son to Miami for an early graduation present/going away to the Navy gift to include floor seats to a Heat basketball game. What a great father/son trip. During our stay we were greeted with smiling, friendly faces and VERY CLEAN ROOMS. The smell of new carpets filled the hallway on the 6th floor. The view of the arena, Bayside Market and port Miami was beautiful. Once we parked the car when we got there we did not get back in it until we were leaving to come home. Again, everything was in walking distance including the best sushi I've ever tasted just two blocks away. I will tell you this, when I come back to the 305 for anything I will 100% be staying at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My address in Downton Miami! For the third time, I have had the pleasure to stay at the confortable, well located Holiday Inn Hotel Port of Miami. Since my last time there was in 2011, I had the grateful surprise to discover the beautiful updating and refurbishing of its facilities, and the nice fact that most of its staff is the same: as efficient and as kind as always, making you feel at home! Due to its location, cleanliness, service and value, I strongly reccommend your choosing it when visiting Miami, either for business or leisure. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place stayed at this hotel both a day before and after a cruise excellent rooms, Restaurant was great and reasonable price Front desk staff were very courteous and accommodating Rooms were excellent Location excellent $10 cab to Cruise port and $25 to airport I would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again when I go back to Miami March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Cruise Stay We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past few years but it has been 2 years since we have been there. We were amazed at the changes they have made in the lobby and restaurant areas. The lobby of the hotel is really lovely and they have done an amazing job with the rennovations. The bar area in the restaurant is a great place to grab a drink while waiting for your room to be ready and the pool area is a very nice place to just relax. Our room was really nice - it was a king suite on the 6th floor. The only issue with the room is that there is a bit of an odour when you first walk in. However, the room was beautiful, the views were lovely and if you are boarding a ship that day, it is awesome to get up early to watch it come in. I definitely recommend this hotel, the location is great right across from Bayshore, you can walk to a CVS for any last minute purchases and the lobby staff (including Romel who has been there forever) are very welcoming and helpful., In terms of service, I would like to see the breakfast staff in the restaurant be a little more friendly but other than that, everyone was excellent. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room Experience We checked in for two nights at this property in early March 2013. When we got to our room, the door would not budge. After the keycard was inserted, and the light turned gree, we still could not get in. A maintenance man was sent up, who actually had to throw his shoulder into the door to get it open. They assured us this would be fixed, but when we returned to our room later that night, it had not been, and was still not fixed when we checked out two days later, despite a return visit from maintenance. The bathroom was very small, the paint was cracked on the walls, the bath tub didnt drain, and it had a scent of urine. Even after it was re-cleaned, the smell came back within a few hours. It was as though it had somehow seeped into the walls of the bathroom. The pool area was nice, and the bar area had decent food and drinks. This hotel is also close to the Port of Miami, the arena where the Heat play, and a nice outdoor area, filled with shops and restaurants. It's only about a $15 cab ride to South Beach, which isnt bad. If you never plan on staying in your room or showering, this hotel wasnt bad. Otherwise, id spring for the extra money, and stay on South Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time great Customer service, bar area was great nice pool and place to relax..would stay there again. Very close to shopping, food, drinks etc... March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean, rooms need upgraded Directly across the street from Bayside. Lobby was BEAUTIFUL. Rooms not that special. Room is clean, comfortable bed and great water pressure however the door to the room hasn't been updated in quite sometime. I barricaded us in the room because I didn't feel the lock was strong enough. There is and isn't a dead bolt. When the deadbolt is engaged it only rejects the card. I could see daylight around the door and the walls are paper thin. Overall a good clean place and great location. Would stay again. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DIdn't think we were going to be given an occupied room.... Aside from the check-in experience being horrible, we were given a room that ws already occupied by another couple. There was total chaos and disorganization. There were many other irate guests that we encountered as well as other second hand horror stories we heard. Location was great though... March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place to stay pre/post cruise. Perfect location to get to terminal. Great shopping directly across street. Will definitely stay here when I cruise out of Miami in the future. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location staff supper friendly, very clean room over looking the port on the 8th floor. walking distance to everything. i will stay here again for sure. thanks to all the staff at front desk. March 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>