Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 2212 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1081
  • 4 Stars
    522
  • 3 Stars
    248
  • 2 Stars
    186
  • 1 Stars
    175

Not clean at all

By

April 06, 2021

Our room was dirty, we switched room and it was the same no one clean bathroom had hair , sheets had staines

Read More
Read Less

Front desk service lacking

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

The room and bed were fine - consistent with expectations for Holiday Inn. That said, the desk staff need to up their game. The person who checked me in was great but the same cannot be said for checkout. The evening before my departure I spoke with the front desk to request a cab for the airport - no problem, will call and confirm in the AM. I checked in with the front desk a few hours before my scheduled departure and they assured me that everything was taken care of. Came down to the lobby 10 minutes before my "scheduled" pickup and learned the request had not been made. Okay, fine - just call and I still have time. Wrong. The receptionist called, waited a minute or so, and told me there was no answer. That was it. No trying another number, no calling back - the only "option" she provided was to walk across the street and try to hail one myself. I've been an IHG Platinum member for eight years or so and have traveled (literally) around the world. I've experienced a lot of bad service (not at IHG properties) but this one took the cake - tough luck, you are on your own. Very glad I'm young, I'm a native English speaker, and had the resources to sort it out myself - someone else could have had a very different outcome.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

April 05, 2021

club

When we arrived there were no signs in front of the hotel directing us to parking. The parking lot is the size of a sardine can

Read More
Read Less

Cama muy cómoda y excelente ubicación

By

April 04, 2021

club

Hotel céntrico en zona segura. La cama es muy cómoda y se asegura un buen descanso

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and staff

By

April 03, 2021

club

Not only do you get the most for your money but also amazing quality and service! It's a great hotel with great views and is super close to basically everything in downtown Miami. I highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Cobros

By

April 02, 2021

Sabemos que estamos en tiempos de pandemia pero no es correcto que se compre y se pague una estancia con desayuno incluido y te cobren por un hot chocolate, sólo incluye una bebida, además limitan las opciones de desayuno, muy mal.

Read More
Read Less

This Holiday Inn needs some TLC

By

April 01, 2021

club

I'm a huge IHG fan and Holiday Inn, in particular - always finding IHG to be very comfortable and with the right amount/mix of services, although usually a step or two behind other hotels in "modern" amenities / feel. At a minimum, I've always found HI's very clean. Not so in this case - soiled comforter in the room, a cut in the room carpet, a toiled which became clogged and was never serviced even after 2 calls to the front desk. This hotel seems fitting with the Bayside area of Miami - its a bit outdated and tired, and needs updating and some serious TLC. Great location though!

Read More
Read Less

Never got my hotel bill

By

March 30, 2021

I am a IHG Spire Elite member , have been traveling with IHG for business for 15+yrs.

This property is the first time I have been unable to get a copy of my hotel bill in that time. I have left numerous messages, I have called IHG, I have been literally hung up on by the front desk.

When I was visiting the hotel the restaurant was closed, and simple things like a bottle opener were unavailable.

Overall this is a poorly managed property relative to the IHG brand/

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

March 30, 2021

The check in process was fine, the front desk clerk was friendly. Parking lot is a huge pain, hard to find and not many spots available. People parked in illegal spaces which prevents cars from entering/leaving. Rooms are in need of an upgrade, it looks old and worn. The bathroom was really small with no counter space at all. Walls are pretty thin, could hear people above us and next door. Overall, it's not horrible but for the price I thought it would be more updated.

Read More
Read Less

Not Clean and Delay in Room Service

By

March 29, 2021

Stayed there for 8 days/7 nights and had bad experience in terms of cleanliness (major disappointment that too in pandemic). You will have to call 2-4 times to Service to get some supplies like toilet paper, towels, bedsheets. Oh Bedsheets and Bed Skirts have bad stain, and so does towels. Looby smells good but rest of the floors smells bad. Bathroom had some previous hair on the corners, tub and walls were stained here and there. One of the bathroom didn't have exhaust/ventilation fan.

Read More
Read Less

A1A trip

By

March 28, 2021

Great location. Great view. Need better street drop off set up.

Read More
Read Less

Good acomodations

By

March 27, 2021

Great acomodación friendly and professional staff
And take care all my needs and answer my questions

Read More
Read Less