Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

1150 State Road 84 , Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33315

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1803 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1147
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    83

Great Hotel

By

May 25, 2022

Location was great price was worth it, front desk clerk was awesome great customer service. Bed was comfortable room was clean, property was nice and clean. Left early didn't have breakfast. We will definitely stay again. I will tell my friends to stay there also when the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest IHG

By

May 23, 2022

I was not happy with how dirty the carpets were. The smell in room was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and quality for cost

By

May 22, 2022

The pictures used to market this property/room is not reflective of actual room. Overpriced hotel with poor customer service and uncomfortable beds. Advertised free shuttle yet person did not show up which would have been understandable if the hotel would have notified me.

Read More
Read Less

Great service,great room

By

May 20, 2022

Excellent service at front desk at check in. Staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful. Room was a good size with blackout drapes and a comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean with good amenities and a nice shower

Read More
Read Less

Nicely appointed room and comfortable stay

By

May 17, 2022

From check in to check out, staying at this Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. Appreciated airport shuttle to/from FLL as well. At check out which was very early in the morning and before they served breakfast, at my request, front desk gentlemen so kindly got my husband and I two of their yummy cinnamon rolls with forks and napkins to take along with us. I am sorry I didn't get his name, but he made our morning.

Thank you for all.

Read More
Read Less

Bd comfortable

By

May 04, 2022

This place is excellent and conveniently located to my meeting, the parking lot was great

Read More
Read Less

Traveling gypsy

By

May 04, 2022

We had such a pleasant experience staying here. Everything was so perfect. Clean inside and property well kept. We parked our car for one week and it was fairly priced. Perry was extraordinarily helpful. When the shuttle couldn’t arrive for personal reasons on behalf of the driver, he asserted himself on a level of professionalism that’s rarely experienced these days! He arranged for a taxi who promptly arrived and dropped us at the airport. Smooth!
The staff here is exceptional and we really hope corporate realizes his value..
We also appreciated the breakfast buffet. It’s was one of the best we’ve had at a hotel 5 star all the way we’ll done!
The beds ,pillows so comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay

By

January 31, 2022

platinumelite

This is our second stay prior to a cruise and the next time we cruise out of Fort Lauderdale we will be back. Our rating says it all and it is a very convenient from the airport to hotel to cruise port location. In fact, the cost of Uber to the port is very reasonable and have not had an issue getting one to pick us up in less than 10 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but disappointing service

By

January 19, 2022

platinumelite

Pluses:

The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good and the kitchen staff helpful

Minuses:
We called the hotel for the airport shuttle to pick us up and were told there would be a delay of about 30 mins, in fact we had to wait 60 mins. We called at 30 mins and were told it would be there "momentarily". It appeared that there was no communication with the driver as to where he was at any time.

When we returned in the afternoon of the second day it had not been cleaned and the bins had not been emptied.

We hot water in the room was rarely more that lukewarm.

Our room key was inoperative after the first night and thus we had to return to the front desk to get new keys.

The front desk was frequently unmanned, so we had to search around for assistance.

One of the front desk staff wore no mask at all, despite the sign on the front door.

Read More
Read Less

Muskiest Room I've Ever Stayed In

By

January 17, 2022

club

The staff was great but the room was the most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed in. I know the weather outside does not help but these rooms need AC upgrades ASAP. The room was the muskiest I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels.

The staff was great and they came immediately when I called down but all they could do was spray an excessive amount of Febreeze to try to hide the smell. If you are looking for a good night sleep in a hotel this location may not be it until they can upgrade air flow in their rooms in a humid climate like SoFlo

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service - Hotel Check In

By

December 30, 2021

Megan did a fabulous job multi-tasking between phone and checking me in. GREAT JOB!!
YOU ARE WHY I STAY HERE!!

Read More
Read Less

Not Good!

By

December 22, 2021

I have talked with guest relation 4-5 times, check with them, 2 case numbers, and read the reports!

Read More
Read Less