Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East

2601 NW 42nd Avenue , Miami, Florida 33142

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 955 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

A great stay, very convenient for the airport

By

February 20, 2020

We had 2 fantastic 1 night stays at this hotel when we arrived at and left Miami. Both times the shuttle service was fabulous.
The hotel is new and in great condition. The rooms are large and very comfortable, especially the bed. The TV and WiFi system was very good, and an iron and ironing board too.
The pool area is very good and a great bonus, as well as the fitness facility.
The breakfast was pretty good considering it is a convenience style buffet, the variety is excellent.
Free coffee and tea all day too.
Overall we could not fault the place and will use it again if we visit Miami.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice staff and great location. Highly recommend staying here. Very quiet and was able to get rest and relax since was doing a cruise -- not far from cruise lines and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

January 30, 2020

By

February 19, 2020

club

Breakfast was very limited. Staff was attentive. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Miami following our Cruise.

By

February 18, 2020

Great hotel, able to watch planes taking off which was awesome for our grandson. Staff was able to check us in early AND granted us late check out (1:00 pm) which helped a LOT! Only downside is: no onsite restaurant or room service. Otherwise, a fantastic place to recharge.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for an airport stopover

By

February 18, 2020

Great location near the airport and a good regular shuttle service to and from airport..
Modern comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

February 17, 2020

club

Great rooms, comfy beds and pillows, near the airport, good shuttle aercicey, average breakfast buffet but adequate, this property in kept in good shape and is clean and nicely appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very good front desk experience

By

February 16, 2020

club

This property is located so close to the airport that you should not expect any sleep. In Miami, flights run throughout the night making it impossible to sleep. The breakfast experience was not up to standards. At a time of heightened Coronavirus concerns, the place was crawling with kids and their hands on everything.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Miami

By

February 15, 2020

platinumelite

Nicely designed, helpful staff, spacious room but too close to the airport. Really loud.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

February 12, 2020

club

The bed, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. We had to call the front desk to figure out how to use the lights. First experience with the key card in the light activation card pad.
Shower was great and nice bathroom.
We recommend to not take the free shuttle service. We had to wait 50-60 minutes for them to come! It is only a 5 min. drive from the airport, take a cab or Lyft.

Read More
Read Less

Cruise Bound

By

February 12, 2020

club

Very clean facility, friendly staff could use restaurants close by.

Read More
Read Less

No power

By

February 09, 2020

club

During my stay in Miami the power was out in my room for a long period of time. No air-conditioning for the entire night. Maintenance was unable to resolve issue until 8 AM the next morning. I was unable to adequately prepare for my day.I was told that I would we be receiving 10,000 reward points as compensation. Points were not received.

Read More
Read Less

Free shuttle and hot breakfast and close to airport

By

February 08, 2020

club

Stayed in early Feb 2020 with wife and 1.5 year old baby. He loved seeing the airplanes take off - the airport is across the street. We loved the hot breakfast buffet - scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes, fruits, yogourt, coffee tea etc. This was a great start to the day, very relaxing with the newspapers they provide. The shuttle comes every 30 minutes until a certain time at night (10:30ish? ) at the hotel shuttle area just outside of doors 1 to 7, and doors 22/23. perhaps a 5 minute ride to the hotel. The staff was fine and did a great job. We had a relaxing stay and are telling friends about this place - why pay more to be on the beach if you fly in late at night? This is a good place to stay if you travel all day and want a relaxing night, with a delicious breakfast the next day.

Read More
Read Less