Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 816 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean and comfortable

By

January 26, 2023

Beautifully appointed rooms. So clean and comfortable. Free shuttle to airport.
The only negative was no cafes/restaurants in walking distance. The complimentary coffee downstairs was not drinkable.

Read More
Read Less

Easy stay

By

January 24, 2023

We stayed here in mid January just prior to our cruise. We stayed in a king suite. Check in was very easy and the customer service representative was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

January 18, 2023

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were easy. Lovely hotel. Also appreciated the laundry room availability

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Miami

By

January 10, 2023

Great hotel close to the airport, clean!, check in process is very fast, airport shuttle is great and the check out process is the best that guest can get, will be stay here again in my next visit for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Clean Hotel

By

January 09, 2023

We loved the shuttle driver from the airport . He was prompt and helpful. Hotel is very clean. We liked the restaurant next door for a quick dinner. Great food.

Read More
Read Less

So Welcoming!

By

January 05, 2023

The staff there was amazing!!! We extended our stay from 1 day to 4 because of the wonderful location to so many things to do. The manager there was great! She remembered our names and said hi and talked to us every day when she saw us! Thank you for being you!!!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

January 03, 2023

I was happy with the staff very inviting and positive even with it being Christmas, they even gave my son a bottle of milk to leave out for Santa when we came to buy one from the canteen

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating in an unfortunate situation

By

January 03, 2023

The Candlewood Suites at the Miami airport did an amazing job accommodating our family in an unfortunate situation. After a terrible day of traveling and literally missing our cruise ship we ended up stuck in Miami for 2 nights. Neris did an amazing job taking care of us, they upgraded our room and were able to give our kids a room with 2 beds. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were so CLEAN! We decided to stay an extra night before heading back home and they were happy to accommodate us. Would highly recommend this hotel and location for an airport stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG hotel so far.

By

December 29, 2022

Very clean. Great furniture set-up. Great bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Attached restaurant had great food. Positively an awesome experience.

Read More
Read Less

Absolute best suites hotel near MIA

By

December 25, 2022

I stayed in this hotel for business but it was booked for the first of the two months I was here. I had to stay in another all suite hotel down the street and my stay at the Candlewood was simply incomparable! The rooms are clean and well appointed. My favorite part was just how friendly the staff is. This place really is a home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with great staff.

By

December 20, 2022

Very well maintained hotel with great guest rooms which are well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff made us feel welcome during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for MIA travel

By

December 12, 2022

We live about two hours north of Miami and had an early morning international flight out of MIA and decided to stay at the hotel to make life a bit easier. Turned out to be an excellent decision. Staff were kind and helpful, we were able to get out and get enjoy a great meal nearby, room was lovely and comfortable, no airport noise to disturb us, and quick and easy to get to the airport in the morning. This is a great hotel for immediate MIA travel needs.

Read More
Read Less