Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 891 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    70

Very Happy

By

November 11, 2020

club

Hotel was clean, staff wore masks, very kind snd accommodating. I normally prefer Crowne Plaza but very very pleased with Candlewood Suites. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy “guests” and dirty rooms

By

November 08, 2020

club

The first room we checked into was gross and dirty,the second room was better but not towels! This was just a quick over night because we didn’t want to drive to key west in dark. There were a lot of very sketchy “guests” that we encountered in stairwells and elevator. The fitness room was nice, but nothing to sanitize the machines and weights, the water fountain machine was empty and no cups no wipes, no paper towels., no way to sanitize anything!!! The laundry room had someone’s various pieces left behind and on floor. And the hotel smelled like smoke, everywhere, and the various “guests” were all hanging out front of the front lobby door smoking....
We were supposed to use this hotel on our return but we have cancelled and found other accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

November 04, 2020

club

Front desk agents were not trained well, both at check in and especially at check out.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, Airport shuttle service communication needs work

By

November 03, 2020

club

Great location and clean and comfortable rooms. Only gripe I had was regarding the shuttle service. I ended a trip after 10 p.m. and there are not too many hotels near the FLL airport that offers complimentary shuttle pickup during this time. I called ahead and asked about the schedule of the shuttle before I even booked. I was originally told that airport pickup was “on demand,” when I called they would come. Going back to the airport, the shuttle leaves on the hour. So to my dismay, I called them at 10:25 p.m. to request for pickup. I didn’t get to the hotel until 11:40 p.m. I spoke with the front desk person (a guy) TWICE and he assured me the shuttle was on the way. When I spoke to him the last time and he told me 10-15 minutes, I told him is that more like 20-30 minutes? I just wanted a more approximate time because it was pouring down rain and windy that night, making it a bit uncomfortable to stand under the canopy waiting all that time when I could have been inside. Apparently there was a shift change after 11 p.m., and the new guy didn’t know anything about me being picked up from the airport. When I got to the hotel he was nice and he apologized and informed me that the manager was informed about the situation. I would stay again only because of the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, and complimentary airport shuttle service, but there needs to be better communication between the front desk clerk and guest regarding pickup times, instead of just telling them anything. I shouldn’t have had to wait over an hour for a van ride that was less than 15 minutes to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and fast one

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

One night layover hotel is well located but really surprised some of the front desk agents were not following CDC rules

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 20, 2020

club

Nice quiet stay and polite staff. Would recommend and definitely come back for sure .

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

October 10, 2020

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the amenities helped make my fiancé and I feel right at home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

October 02, 2020

platinumelite

I like the lay out of the room and very nice television! Also very close to shopping center! The outside carpet, preferably, in the stairwell needs cleaning!

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay for price

By

October 01, 2020

club

Friendly attentive staff. Overall cleanliness just ok. Nice room.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, smoke filled room

By

September 25, 2020

Upon late arrival received a smoke filled room with no alternative to change.
Complaint to Manager the next day, didn't seem to care or follow up.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it!

By

September 23, 2020

The first night, the phones weren’t working, and they tried to charge me an extra $100 for deposit. The second morning the water was working, I spoke with staff and they said there was nothing they could so about it, and its been almost two weeks and i still haven’t got my deposit back for the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay. Would recommend. My new place to stay

By

September 22, 2020

Excellent . Must visit again. My new place to stay.

Read More
Read Less