Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1053 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1053reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    103

A great introduction to Candlewood properties.

By

January 31, 2023

1st time at Candlewood property, but we are long time IHG members. From the pickup shuttle at the airport to the hotel everything was excellent. There was even a recliner in our suite. Front desk staff Arlene and a young man Mateo were very helpful. Nice fitness center and a good selection of food products that you can purchase for your room was available. Again front desk gave us good suggestions as to local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Take an Uber for faster service

By

January 30, 2023

The hotel was fine. The room size was fine. The snacks that are available should be better. Shuttle service was TERRIBLE. The clerk in the morning did an excellent job. The location wasn't bad. Communication terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 26, 2023

Stayed one night at this Candlewood Suites. Front desk clerk was very professional and had all things ready upon our arrival. Was upgraded for being a Platinum member automatically. Room was clean and spacious. Check out was smooth with no surprises.

Read More
Read Less

Dated with odors. Would not recommend.

By

January 26, 2023

The bathrooms were clean but lacked a hair dryer. Dove hair and body products. The property itself is dated and our room had an overpowering musty smell. We stayed because flights were canceled, it was late, and just needed a bed.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced with horrible service.

By

January 25, 2023

Room size was tiny and one side of bed not accessible because of recliner shoved in corner. Took OVER AN HOUR for shuttle to pick us up and then another 20 minute ride to drop off others first. Lacking toiletries with only minimal towels available. A breakfast of some sort would be nice. For the price for one night, I expect better from an IHG.

Read More
Read Less

First time

By

January 21, 2023

First time here. Usually stay at HI next door.
Too expensive. For the week.
School in Fort Lauderdale that week

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good service

By

January 16, 2023

Great location conveniently located close to airport and Cruise port. Nearby German restaurant makes up for lack of hotel dining. Good service and pleasant front desk staff. Some basic Shopping within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 09, 2023

desk staff bent over backwards to assist me with my needs for an extension cord/lead so i could operate my CPAP machine (travelled from outside USA so needed to consider weight limits for luggage )

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

January 08, 2023

Stood here with my furbaby and the entire hotel was extremely clean and I loved the fact that they allow pets. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Love the fact that it has a kitchen to cook meals if you want, which we did. Parking was no problem and a lot of stores in the area and within walking distance. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff & clean room

By

December 27, 2022

Hotel manager, Danielle, was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, but did not smell like bathroom cleaner. We had plenty of towels and eating utensils in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Fort Lauderdale

By

December 26, 2022

Like I say, your staff, the manager everyone that’s working there are awesome the great people that make you feel at home

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and extra clean.

By

December 24, 2022

We stayed one night before going on our 7 night cruise. The free airport transfer and the available port transfer made things very easy for us for our necessary transportation. Staff was super nice and the room was extra clean.

Read More
Read Less