Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1015 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    101

A place to get some sleep

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

The only problem was dogs barking in the middle of the night. I like dogs I just don’t think anyone should have to subject others to there nightly needs.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again but not my 1st choice

By

December 15, 2021

Shuttle pickup from airport good. Checkin good. $26.75 pp for shuttle to cruise port. Room - no TV service at all, commode handle broken, bathroom tissue holder unstable. Bed comfort was good. Coffee maker with coffee in room but no coffee cups and condiments for coffee. If you can't find glasses in cabinet, look in dishwasher.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, but sub-par hotel

By

December 13, 2021

club

I had two issues with my stay: the first was that the television never worked, despite my asking for it to be fixed twice. The second was finding a cockroach in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Place

By

December 07, 2021

club

I would NOT recommend this hotel for any amount of money. The rooms we stayed in are supposedly suites - that is a laugh. OLD, ucky stuff. Rooms smelled moldy, two beds crammed in where you don't even have room to walk around them have to crawl in and out of the beds, rusty bathtubs, obvious past leaks in the ceiling that were poorly patched. JUST AWFUL hotel and expensive NOT WORTH half of what we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied Stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

The hotel was very nice and clean. You could tell they took pride in cleaniness and cared about the health and safety of their customers. The staff was great and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 28, 2021

The entire stay was phenomenal. I was here for 3 months total the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Danielle was super exceptional and above and beyond. Also Arlene was exceptional and so engaging. Jesus took care of some things that happened for me great team great crew.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 27, 2021

The staff are tremendous stayed here for 3 months for a job I was working at. Phenomenal staff that remembered me by name and took care of any needs. More than willing to help and get what was needed at anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, super clean and convenient

By

November 24, 2021

Great stay- all was clean - room was roomy :) Bathroom was nice and roomy too - linens nice. Convenient to a little shopping, eating... Free shuttle to airport was a nice bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive with little service

By

November 23, 2021

Rooms were clean but totally without anything such as cups, sugar, etc.
there was no ability to get breakfast since the relationship you had with the Holiday Inn next door no longer exists.
I will make sure to make reservations at that holiday inn next time.
We stayed at your hotel a few years ago and it was very nice. This time it was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special here

By

November 22, 2021

I stayed at the Candlewood suites for four days as I thought the kitchenette would be nice to cook from my room. When I arrived and checked in I found out there is no cups, no plates, or utensils in the room. When I asked they said it was because of COVID protocol. When I asked if they even had a plastic fork or spoon they had none. They had no breakfast in the morning only coffee. For the price, I paid I feel like I could have gone to any other hotel, had a decent breakfast and maybe gotten a fork and spoon for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 22, 2021

This hotel is very inviting and clean. The staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

overpriced and poorly located

By

November 15, 2021

club

This was my first stay at a Candlewood and sadly was not impressed.I thought itvwas overpriced for what was received. No food is available, and it is convenient only to fast food establishments directly across a 4 lane major city street with no crosswalks. Not even a free breakfast.

The room itself was ok, but nothing special, and there was not a drinking glass or paper cup to be found anywhere. Not in the kitchen or the bathroom. Really?

No transport available to cruise terminal.

Read More
Read Less