Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Miami

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Miami
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3161 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2227
  • 4 Stars
    496
  • 3 Stars
    189
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    100

IHG members

By

27 November 2022

Thank you...................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Front Desk Guest Service, Staff and Lounge!

By

26 November 2022

We had a perfect stay. One night, a dinner for 10 at the Toro went very well. We had discussed food and wines with the headwaiter in advance, and the guests enjoyed the food and service.

We were spoiled every day by the wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly guest services staff and the fine offerings in the lounge. So much so, that we decided to extend our stay by 3 nights.

However, our departure was disappointing. We had a late flight out and had been granted a late check-out at 4 pm, which we appreciated very much. .When at a few minutes past 2 pm we were in the room packing up, an unfriendly lady from housekeeping asked why we were still in the room. We told her that we had a 4pm checkout. Just before 4pm, she barged in, keeping the door to the corridor open with a broom stick, and staring at us wordlessly while we made the final preparations for leaving. We resented every minute of her company and went up to the lounge feeling depressed at checkout, not wishing to have the same experience again. She turned what was an almost perfect stay into a not so nice memory!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and beautiful sunrise view

By

26 November 2022

My stay was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. This was my second stay at this location and I am planning to come again from a cold New England location. My expectations were satisfied during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

25 November 2022

I needed help with my room deposit for incidentals. I needed to use cash and they worked with me on putting a cash deposit down. I also needed a box fan and they checked one out for me. Everything else was as you would expect for a wonderful staff and location. We walked along the bay and saw dolphins jumping in the water.

Read More
Read Less

Miami miami

By

18 November 2022

What a view, definitely added to a great vacation experience!!! Started our vacation the best way. The view is absolutely incredible, the facility is beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was okay

By

16 November 2022

The location is good. I would say that the hotel is just fine. I wish there was a working fridge to store meals and a microwave. The bridge is taken up by the mini bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

10 November 2022

Booked 5 rooms for my family, pre-cruise. Front desk staff did a great job keeping us all together and due to my Platinum status, had rooms overlooking Biscayne harbor. Was great to see our ship come in overnight! Wonderful "club-like" atmosphere in the dining room/bar area, complete with flamenco style "fire" dancers! Great way to start our vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with gorgeous views

By

07 November 2022

My wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise...the hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly...our room had an amazing view and it was very close to the cruise port...we would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone else as well!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

07 November 2022

The Hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and go out there way to accommodate you. Conveniently located down town.

Read More
Read Less

Patrick at the front desk is the best!!

By

06 November 2022

club

Just wanted to give a special mention to Patrick Callao at the front desk. He’s definitely an asset. His warm and friendly hospitality was the start to our stay at the Intercontinental Miami and it really set the tone for such a great experience. The hotel is lovely and perfect walking distance to all the major sites in downtown Miami. We will be back! Thank you Patrick.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location, bar staff and spa!

By

06 November 2022

Great location with wonderful pool bar and staff. Nice rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 November 2022

I appreciated the experience and the guest service at this hotel. Nekki was great in the club level club. The breakfast was good and the happy hour was fun at the Club lounge. The beds and pillows were great and I slept well. View of bay was amazing.

Read More
Read Less