Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1678 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1087
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    89

Great stay

By

September 18, 2021

club

No problems at all. Could of used another person at check-in but wasn't that bad.

Read More
Read Less

Clean!

By

September 15, 2021

We had a very clean room. The staff was very friendly. The lady doing breakfast was amazing and I would return because of her alone.

Read More
Read Less

Great port hotel

By

September 15, 2021

club

Stayed here the night before our cruise…very convenient place to stay. Shuttle from airport was right on time and free. No free shuttle to the port but Uber was only $10 and very quick! Very helpful man at the front desk and reasonably priced hotel….would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Long Layover

By

September 13, 2021

I stayed here to get rest during a long layover. Adrina at the front desk is a treasure. Forgive me if I misspelled her name. Very clean and quiet room. Polite, professional and attentive staff. Only downside iis that I had to catch an Uber to and from the hotel. It was a very short ride. The hotel shuttle was quite busy. I don’t know if that was the norm in terms of shuttle service. My stay did coincide with the storms on the east coast associated with Hurricane Ida. The storms caused travel disruptions. There were travelers delayed in the area due to cancelled flights.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 11, 2021

Me and my friend stayed for a lil get away the rooms are nice a little bug problem nothing major the lady at the front desk was very nice didn’t get her name had a Jamaican accent or some kind of Caribbean accent I slept like a baby .

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 10, 2021

club

I loved the view and the sound proof windows … everything was a vibe …. Even other guest were polite and happy … I’ll be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare in Ft Lauderdale

By

September 10, 2021

Due to poor shuttle system It took 1 1/2 hours for me to finally arrive at the hotel. Although the room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Meh....its ok

By

September 09, 2021

club

fair location at a fair price with fair service. It isnt horrible. i did not like its location, a little seedy, but for 1 night it was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay but enjoyable

By

September 09, 2021

Quick easy airport shuttle, easy friendly check-in staff, nice breakfast in spite of COVID, safe and secure environment

Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay in an overpriced city

By

September 08, 2021

club

Like all IHG Hotel chains, Holiday Inn Express is consistently reasonably priced, always clean, and a great value for the traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Customer Service I Have Ever Received

By

September 07, 2021

club

The woman working at the check in counter who we later found out was the Supervisor was the rudest, most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with. The Hotel Manager was also driving the shuttle so she was alone and overwhelmed which was evident in her lack of customer service. She actually told me "Not to rush her" when I approached her to inquire about checking in.
She raised her voice and insulted both myself and my husband. She should not be dealing with people and she certainly should not be a Supervisor. Fortunately when the Manager returned he stepped in and proceeded to take care of us, which I greatly appreciated.
The room was fine it was only the service that was atrocious.

Read More
Read Less

Nicer place

By

September 06, 2021

Nice place to stay. Price alittle high but get for what you pay.

Read More
Read Less