Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Plantation

1701 North University Drive , Plantation, Florida 33322

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1423 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    71

Comfortable

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

Overall, I enjoyed the stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was mostly clean. The bathroom was in need of a deep cleaning. Otherwise, I was pretty happy.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

April 21, 2021

club

Excellent space. During my stay staff was great if I had any questions. It was relaxing and kept clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great value overall

By

April 20, 2021

club

Everything was great at this hotel with the exception of breakfast choices for lactose intolerant guests, and very poor organization of breakfast service because of the small space. But it’s nice to see a hotel still offering a hot breakfast these days. And the staff were all friendly and courteous, and the cost was very reasonable for the room as well.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

April 20, 2021

Love the beds and the fresh smell everywhere!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

April 20, 2021

club

My stay was comfortable, staff was helpful, unsure of some of the guests.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute book

By

April 20, 2021

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located to a number of food places and a pharmacy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

The bed is very comfortable and the front desk is very friendly. There are many trees around the hotel, so it feels quiet

Read More
Read Less

Nothing horrific. Budget friendly.

By

April 18, 2021

Hole in bedspread likely caused by dryer. Microwaves dirty. Room was clean overall. Staff was fast, not overly nice. Pool was dirty. Good place to rest your head at night if you have a meeting in the morning. Not a great vacation hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Can do much better!

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

Cleanliness was a concern. Request fresh bedding and was not accommodated . Was not offered my 500 points for not using room service. My first bad experience with IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 14, 2021

club

The room was clean and quiet will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Charged for a movie I never watched

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

At checkout there was a charged of $22 for a movie I never watched. Why would someone pay $22 to view a movie when there is Netflix? I brought this to the front desk and could not remove it or refund me and referred me to contact the manager to whom I wrote and email with no response back. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Room stunk, good breakfast, outdated property

By

April 12, 2021

Am a spire member and have stayed at 100’s of IHG properties around the US. Booked this hotel last minute due to flights at the Ft Lauderdale airport and the closer Holiday Inn Express property with airport shuttle was sold out. The exterior of this property looks nice with plenty of parking and had some restaurants nearby. Upon checkin, I was immediately hit with a stinky odor in my room. The rooms are also very dated, the TV was much smaller than I am used to in a Holiday Inn Express. The shower and bathroom were fine and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep after a long day of flying. The breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast and was the best part of the entire stay. The airport is about 20 minutes away depending on traffic. Overall, only stay at this property if the closer airport location is sold out. Otherwise, you will be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less