Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff makes for a great stay! We stayed here for several days before a cruise, and it was a perfect location. There is a good sized pool, and a great tourist market with shops and restaurants across the street for the family. There were also lots of restaurants and some shopping all within walking distance, or by taking the free air-conditioned Metro mover which stopped a block away. Housekeeping was a bit odd, sometimes not getting to the room until late in the afternoon, but the rooms were clean. Only double beds instead of queens, but the room and lobby had been completely redecorated. The best part of our stay was the service from the front desk and concierge staff. Edwin gave us great recommendations for trips around Miami, even giving us discount coupons to attractions. One front desk clerk (Valesca) even personally went to the floor my room was on and arranged with housekeeping to be sure my brother's room was next to mine - now that's service! We were also offered several choices of benefits as priority club members, which was appreciated. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever This hotel had the worst service ever and I had the worst customer experience that I have ever had at an IHG property. While on vacation as I attempted to sleep I was greeted at 7am by the loud noise of a jackhammer on the roof of the hotel because they had a major water leak. I expressed my concerns with the supervisor on duty and she acted like it was my fault and did not even make the attempt to switch me rooms. Also during my stay at this horrible property I got stuck in their elevator. The customer service at this Holiday Inn was the worst that I have ever experienced. I will never ever stay at this property again and I will continue to tell everyone that I know to not stay there either. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No Parking Don't have parking to put my car. this is the principal problem. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in downtown Miami! Great location with best views of the seafront! It would be perfect if it can provide complimentary breakfast and shuttle transportation service to the airport and cruise terminals. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Alternative This property is a great alternative for a good stay in Downtown Miami. The service is 1A and the rooms are fine. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Expericene Review We will choose this hotel the next time we are in Miami! Great location and my family was very pleased with the services! Thank you keep up the good work! God Bless your company! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a little old and spendy Upon arrival, we were NOT greeted as Priority Club members nor helped with our bags until after we checked in. The lobby and surrounding areas were very clean, and the proximity to the Port is very close (a stones throw actually, $5 shuttle ride to the cruise ships). Our room was small with 2 double beds rather than queens as had been expected but clean. The hotel is an old building refurbished to modern needs, but still has the old feel in some of the areas. The pool area was nice and spacious. My biggest complaint that I have, other than the building age, is that we had no coffee maker in the room, so when I went to the lobby to find myself a cup of joe, the lady wanted me to pay $2 for a 6-8 oz. cup. I asked if it was complementary for guests, but was refused. I walked a few blocks down the street to the 7-11 and got one instead along with a newspaper. The property is across the street form the Bayside Marketplace with shopping, dining and drinking choices for everyone. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get set , relax and cruise!!!!!! I have one word for this Holiday Inn Express.....AWESOME!!!!. This location is perfect for the family as we prepared for our cruise. The staff was superb. Across the street is an awesome mall and the Port took all of 2 minutes to get there. This is the perfect place to stay for your Royal Caribbean Cruise......AWESOME!!!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We stayed at this hotel for what we thought was good proximity to the cruise ships. Upon arrival we realized it was much more than that. The location was fantastic, right across the street from a mall where there was plenty to keep us occupied the day before our big trip. It was also surprising close to American Airlines Arena. The central location also has the option to park your car which came in handy. They offer a shuttle to port for just 5 dollars a person, which comes out to be around what you would pay for a taxi. We got to the hotel early and were able to store our bags and walk around but our room was ready for us within an hour. I would highly recommend this hotel if are traveling to Miami for any occasion. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for the price The room had two double beds for the four of us, but only one night stand table in the middle. There was plenty of space on the other end for another table but just seemed to be missing. Same goes for a fridge, plenty of space where one could have gone but just seemingly missing. Kids under 12 ate free which would have taken care of two of my three children except the items on the kids menu were not appealing to them neither would they have filled them up. And the items on the adult menu were way too over priced. Jorge at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about info we needed to get to the Miami port the next day, so thank you very much for that! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Sadly, I cannot recommend anything about this hotel. The desk staff and dining room hostess were very friendly and helpful, but that is pretty much where the positives end. The food in the restaurant is probably among the worst I have experienced, right down to the terrible iced tea. The lack of transportation from the airport made it really inconvenient getting there, and then made getting to the port for the cruise a little scary since we were on our own and do not know anything about Miami. It wasn't what I expect from a Holiday Inn hotel. It made me sad. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value In Downtown Miami Although this is an older property, the hotel rooms, lobby, restaurant, everything have been completely refurbished and are in great shape. The front desk personnel are always extremely friendly and helpful. And the location in downtown Miami can't be beat. It's directly across the street from Bayside Marketplace. The cruise port is also across the street and over the bridge. If you have business elsewhere downtown, there is a MetroMover station directly behind the hotel with free train service. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but not exactly what I expected th fact we had to park our car down the street in a fee for stay public lot was not the best, we arrived at the hotel around 2:30 in the afternoon and still had to park down the street. Check in was relatively fast, but when we told the bell man which room we were in, he said no, i gave him the key package and he talked to the man at the front desk, who disagreed with what he was saying, so he took us up stairs as instructed, we opened the room door to find luggage and people sleeing in the room, we went back down to find the two ladies who checked in just before me who had the same thing happen to them, both keys opened already occupied rooms, needlless to say we kept the slide lock on our entire stay wondering if someone might try to open our door. it was an unsettling experience. i would only recommend this hotel to people who fly in for cruises, we had to totally unload our car and bring it up to the room, even though we packed seperate for the hotel stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was expecting more the room was small, and not very comfortable, we were not greet as Priority Club members, there was no parking: 1st they say it was full, and then(after going around the block twice) they say it was under construction, we have to park in a parking lot on the side and then drag the luggage because there is not even space for dropp off... sometimes this hotel has the same rates or higher than the Intercontinental.. I will prefer to stay in the Intercontinental way better than in this one. I have to say the room was clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD PARKING LOT BAD ATENDANCE WHEN I GET TO THE HOTEL AT 3 AM FROM ORLANDO THERE WAS NO BODY AT THE DOOR AND HAVING SPACES AVAILABLE NO ONE HELPED ME OPENING THE GATE TO PARK THE CAR AND I HAD TO PAY PARKING IN OTHER PARKING LOT WHEN I ALREADY HAD PAID THE SPACE IN HOTEL . NO ONE HELPED ME WITH THE LUGGAGE WHEN I ARRIVED AND WHEN I DEPARTURE I HAD NON SOAP SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR OTHER DAYS. REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE HOTEL August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The view of Bayside and Biscayne Bay was breath taking beautiful but to make it even better I look to the left and there sits the home of my championship Miami Heat...AWESOME!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking My husband dropped me off in front of hotel and drove back around to pick me up. (I had gone into the hotel to Check in ). As I was walking out to the vehicle a policeman drove up too. He clearly saw me getting ready to enter the vehicle. He was rude and not understanding to the fact that we were not "standing" nor "parking" There was no warning ticket, only a citation for "standing". We have never been to Miami and this experience was obviously not good. He was clearly on a power trip August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Finding a spot to park is the only drawback for this facility. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.Griggs Service was great here from bag storage to Internet access & location to port of Miami five minutes to cruise ports I will be staying here every time we cruise! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Like A Queen! Oscar, thank you for taking such good care of my family! You checked us in early, great rooms with a fantastic view. also, Ezdwyn thank you for going out of your way to find us that perfect cab for my big family and handling all of our luggage! If we are ever back in Miami, we will diffidently stay at this hotel. Thank you, Twana August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfy Bed I wanted to give high fives to the staff of this hotel. When we checked in William was great and very helpful. The room was nice and clean, up to date and the beds were very comfortable. When we needed more towels, they were sent up in less than 10 minutes. I can honestly say that I will stay in this hotel again. I went to a concert at the American Airlines Arena on Aug 2nd and the convenience of the hotel to the concert was perfect. We walked two blocks and we were there. The Bayside Shops across the street was also convenient and there was entertainment. Thanks for treating us good and for making our stay great!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for cruise Rooms small but comfortable. Close to bayside --great for families August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a wonderfull stay at Holiday Inn port of Miami. The service at this hotel is very great. The staff is friendly and professional.They pay attention to the guests and do their utmost to satisfied everyone. Keep up the good work. If I have to choose a hotel in the near future, certainly I will choose Holiday Inn again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Great hotel convienant to the port of Miami. Really enjoyed the stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pleasant experience at the hotel. Food was great-- recommend the steak and pizza!!! Breakfast as well!! Very convenient to shop and explore! 10th floor has an excellent view!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax This was a short trip for me and my family. We had an excellent view of the market place. I love that we could shop, go back and drop off our bags and head right back out to shop some more. The night life is awesome. Once again, right across the street from all the action. My wife and I walked in the morning, WOW, that was incredible. It was just so freaking peaceful!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge During our stay concierge was very helpful and friendly. While at home, Rommel, of your concierge staff arranged a tour and necessary transportation from the hotel to the dock and the dock to the airport for us and our family. Everything he promised was executed perfectly. He is a valuable asset. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel we have a great time. the rooms were very comfortable. about the food & beverage we did not have any at your facility. however everything else was very good. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in late in the day and the desk clerk made sure we knew we would be able to get dinner in the hotel restaurant or across the street in the Bay shopping area. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY & KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF Very friendly and helpful. Stayed here for it's closeness to the port and Bayside, which we spent the evening at. July 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>