Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager Our stay was from 01/08/2014 to 01/10/2014. We originally booked one night, 1/9/2014 then added an extra night, 1/8/2014. My first booking was on line, no issues. We decided to start our vacation a day early. I tried to add the additional day on line and merge the stay into one booking number. I called the 800 number and was hoping to merge the two nights into one booking number. I was told this could not be done, but not to worry. The 800 assistant was very professional. Upon our arrival the front desk was not able to find our first night booking. I presented my paperwork at which time the front desk was able to find the booking. The gentleman had to finagle the system to check us in. We were told we we set and there would not be a problem. The front desk man was very professional. On 1/9/2014 I received a call from the front desk manager. He was very short with me telling me that we were to have been checked out. He stated that we were locked out of our room and would have to pay an additional fee to retrieve our luggage. He never even asked me any questions but jumped down my throat, acting like we were bad people for not checking out on time. Once I was able get him to listen to me, he finally took the time to look up the information that I had provided and the fact that we were paid up for the night of the 9th. He then said all was good. The front desk manager was very unprofessional. The Holiday Inn booking system is out of date. If the system was up to 2014 standards this problem would never have happened. If the front desk manager had had proper training this letter / complaint would never have been generated. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Location was great, room a bit small for the price. I feel if you book this hotel you shouldn't pay for parking. Cost was much for 12 hours of parking service. Close to port and ammenities January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Close proximity to port and given room prices you would expect a free shuttle but its a $12 cab ride. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Elevators were under repair which caused long waits. Overall decent place to stay in downtown Miami. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We were on a lay over before our cruise and this was the perfect location from the airport and the ports. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service staff The location is a great one for taking a cruise. Also being across the street from the mall was another benefit. Other then that, our experience with this hotel was poor at best. Dealing with your manager Joel was terrible. He was rude, didnt answer simple questions about local bagel shops and just didnt seem to care about what "I" as a guest had to say. Seemed that he was too busy chatting with one of his female coworkers and talking about the night before. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room The localization is great: near the port, the American Airlines Arena and in front of the Bayside Marketplace. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for its convenient location and walking distance to so many things downtown. Room was nice and comfortable as usual but they recently started Valet parking which is ridiculous. $30 with taxes for a mini parking lot right outside the back door. This will make me consider staying elsewhere in downtown Miami. Also, was not recognized as Priority Club Member upon check-in and no free parking or free drinks offered which was the norm a few months ago... January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed the night before a cruise The hotel was very nice and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The view was also nice. We were right across the street from some nice shops and restaurants. We ended up just eating at the restaurant inside the hotel and surprisingly the food was very good! A little pricey but worth it in taste and convenience! The staff was friendly and helpful, but not extremely knowledgeable. They told us our cruise ship was within walking distance from the hotel. They told us it was across the street but that was not true. It was actually across the causeway so unless you want to take a chance on becoming road kill on the causeway, I suggest you take a cab. We ended up flagging down a taxi and it was about a 5 to 10 minute drive. Cab fare was $10 and that included a $2 tip, and we made it in one piece. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve in Miami The Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown was excellent to stay for the New Years´ Eve Party at Bay Front Park. Due to the IHG membership we got a room on 10th floor with a great view across the Port of Miami. Breakfast was excellent, so was the staff. A good stay for a good price! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Located next to the Bayside Pier is it a good location. Room with view across the cruise ship harbor. Hotel, rooms are within HolidayInn standard. Only the elevator was causing some troubles, but already in maintenance. No special bonus for Platinum Member (e.g. free breakfast) January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay; Great Location Great location across from the Bayside Marketplace. Was not happy that the bathroom was not cleaned well, found hair in the bathtub. The Staff was helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room This stay was just overnight as we were leaving for a cruise and location was perfect. The room was dated but linens were crisp and clean, actually there were three separate rooms in my booking. Living room, bedroom, and bathroom. Service was great, drinks were high but overall was a great stay! Would recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again for cruising in the future. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but pricey We stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise. You can't beat it's location. There is a small mall with several restaurants across the street, a CVS a 5 minute walk away to get water and wine for the cruise, and tours/shuttles to malls right outside the door. The rooms were small, with double beds instead of queen size. The price before the cruise was more than what we would normally pay; after the cruise was ridiculous. We paid less for a suite dead smack in the middle of Times Square! The elevators weren't working either time. Before the cruise they told us they would be fixed within 2 days, which wasn't a big deal as we were on the third floor. Well, a week later, we were on the sixth floor and they still weren't working! Our first night there, we noticed quite a few ants in the bathroom. We were heading out on a tour, so they sprayed when we were gone. Would we stay here again? Maybe. The pre cruise location is very convenient. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ngihtmare on Biscayne BLVD for two hours before liberation. The only possible explanation for this place bearing the IHG logo is $$$. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over a very long, widely traveled life and this beyond doubt was the very worst. I read previous mixed reviews prior to booking however it was the closest IHG hotel to the Dominican Consulate where we had to do business for my wife and our three very small children. I thought it couldn't be that bad for one night and we could visit a beach the following morning. Unfortunately the words "Non-refundable" did not adequately sink in adequately. We were only in the hotel for two to three hours of the most horrible hours in my lifetime; never touched the bed or linens. We had a very, very long day prior to arrival. There was a fierce monsoon all afternoon, my children had not eaten all day and we were soaked to the gill by the time we walked three and a half blocks from the nearest public parking garage #I was not about to yield the smart key to our SUV packed with luggage and numerous irreplaceable documents. And, that was only the beginning of the nightmare. The building was nasty, the elevators only worked sporadically and then there was the hat box of a room. We were placed on the fourth floor of a ten story building and the room temperature was sixty-two degrees. Kids were soaked, starving and crying for food. Mariano's the only hotel restaurant did not start seating diners until after 6:00 PM and it was more of a supper club/cocktail lounge; not kid friendly. The monsoon was unrelenting, passing vehicles were throwing monstrous wakes, there were no overhangs, the entrance canopies were inadequate. I walked the family back to the room to hopefully warm-up and dry off but the room temp was still sixty-two and there was no heater or even windows to open for slightly more warmth. Then with the little ones shivering uncontrollably I walked down to the registration desk and after a long wake pleaded with a clerk to negotiate non-refundable and we would quietly leave...NO REFUND meant no refund so without raising my voice or complaining I told him we were leaving anyway. Then he told me to wait in the room until the manager could call me to work out something, such as a different room or 20% discount on supper. I calmly responded "No" sorry this place doesn't work for us but I did go back to the room and three literally suffering little children to wait for a call from the manager #standing beside the clerk all along# that never came. I loaded up the family begging for forgiveness and marched them past the registration desk where I laid down the keys and informed another clerk "we are out of here it is time to cut my losses'" then two clerks wanted to debate my reasoning #the manager was acting busy#. Once out on the curb the very courteous doorman begged me to leave my wife and children while I walked in ankle-deep water, still pouring to get our van. While I was away the doorman gave the kids chips and peanuts then pleaded with me to stay which was obviously out of the question by then. We ended the evening driving to Palm Beach were I found a clean, quiet, friendly Days Inn for $79 attached to an I-HOP that served excellent food. I wasted more than $250 for the room and parking but now that the nightmare is over I can write it off as tuition. I cannot believe that IHG would allow its reputation to be marred by such a dive or allow such mismanagement to continue. Furthermore I cannot believe the building has not been condemned years ago quite obviously the elevators and building have never been inspected. The bottom line has to be someone is making all the money out of the place while they can get away with booking unsuspecting cruise groups waiting to be boarded. No one in right mind would voluntarily return to this hotel unless it would be the homeless huddled in entryways between HI and 2nd Street Garage. My confidence in IHG has severely been shaken. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BUYER BEWARE My family and I stayed here in a suite (rm 411to be exact) after our cruise on Sat. Dec 28, 2013. Now I must say the lobby was really nice (updated) and deceiving, when we got to our room it was outdated, the rug smelled old, plumbing was slow in the bathroom I felt like I was in a transient hotel (no disrespect to anyone) but paying over$300 for one nite I expected it to be worth it. We did of course complain and the discounted our bill. The problem I have with this whole situation is that if they were remodeling the hotel I would like to have been informed when makin my reservation, that way I was given an option of saying there of not...Until the Holiday Inn finishes remodeling DO NOT STAY HERE..did I mention they only had one operating elevator for a sold out hotel over January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, comfortable room The hotel is very good. They are working on improving their overall quality, and that is good. For example the elevators. Only 2 working because they are renewing them, and each one takes up to 3 months... Comfortable room and bed, excellent room service, great location. There was a problem, though, with the parking. They were not clear enough when I did the reservation, so I then suffered from a highest cost than what I expected. And the last night they even closed it because they decided to change the way they manage the whole parking lot, so I had to take my car outside and pay a high rate on another parking lot. All this without notice. That is not good. But appart from this, it was a nice stay, and the room and bed are very comfortable. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TCM Overnight Stay Prior to Cruise Hotel is an old facility that has been updated fairly well ... the elevators were questionnable the evening that we stayed there ... didn't work/did work ... two elevators were working (sporadically) one was out of service for repair ... ended up using the stairs ... service at restaurant was poor ... slow, slow, slow ... staff never acknowledged that we were in the restaurant ... room was clean ... staff was nice and knowledgeable except for in the restaurant ... poor service ... don't know that I would recomend TCM using this as one of it's pre-cruise nights in the future ... December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful visit and no problems this time! :) Perfect venue for fulfilling a promise to a teenage girl for a visit to Miami. This time there were no problems with the accommodation and the view from the room of the American Airlines Arena was excellent choice for the Miami Heat fanatic's (teenage age) visit. Foodie that she is, she didn't want to sample the hotel's cuisine, so we didn't have any meals at the restaurant. As on my previous visit, the members of staff were polite and very helpful and are a big part of my reason for repeatedly staying at this location. I feel safe at this facility. Off course the proximity to shopping at Bayside Market Place and down town Miami and the convenience of being on Biscayne Blvd with easy access to Aventura Mall and all the shops in between, contributed a great deal to the success of this visit. See you guys in 2014. December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay We didn't have a good experience here. The room doors would stick and we couldn't open it. The morning we were leaving we went to take a shower and there was no hot water. This hotel came recommended to us to we tried it and will never be staying here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resent stay I choose Hoiday Inn Port of Miami based on location. The hotel Is locatated across from the port of Miami about 1 mile from the cruise ship dock making it possible to walk to the ships or there are taxi available outside the front door for any transportation needs. The hotel is also across from the Bayside Mall where there is a variety of good restaurants and shops, it is locatated 1 block from a pharmacy and a McDonalds is one block from the rear of the hotel. The hotel is located in a safe area and I did not hesitate walking in the area. I did not use the parking lot or the hotel restaurant and cannot comment on these services. I would stay again at this Holliday Inn based on my last stay. The staff was very helpful and assisted me with my luggage tags and giving me direction to any location I needed. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel de paso. Como hotel de paso para tomar un crucero esta perfecto, buena ubicacion, habitaciones amplias, tiendas cerca, puerto cerca y demas, El hotel se nota que esta en proceso de remodelacion lo cual es bueno, un asensor no servia, pero hay dos adicionales. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Outstanding location for shopping, restaurants walking. First night rooms were PRICEY for ADA room over looking an asphalt roof top not good for Platinum Elite member who brought other guess and paid for two rooms. Stayed there a week later after the cruise; was prepared to leave if we were given the same accommodations for that price. Much better 2nd time. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not much else We stayed here overnight before our cruise. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area, so we chose this one based on location. If you arrive early enough in Miami that you have some time to walk around, the mall is literally right across the street which is super convenient. If you're more interested in the amenities at the hotel, you might want to look elsewhere. It hasn't been updated in awhile, only one elevator was working when we got there, no free shuttle, no complimentary continental breakfast (it was $13 in fact) but did have free wi-fi. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stay here every time we come down for a cruise. Good location and close to cruise ships. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nce hotel hotel is located in very nice position and personal at desk are fantastic December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location. We wanted something close to the port. The room was fine but dated. It would have been to nice to have included breakfast and a shuttle to the port. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "kick-off" point for any cruise out of Miami. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast outstanding and the secure parking was very welcome. Would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Close to the port and a lot to do in walking distance. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience My bed was lumpy, the pillows were to soft, the room was not vacuum the two days I was there, I notice that at the edge of the bed, I found someone else fake finger nail, so I guess the floor was not vacuum before I checked in.. Otherwise my stay was good. I will stay there again. I just hope the room is cleaner next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and easy access to downtown Convenient location and friendly staff. We were fortunate to get a room with a great view of the Bay area. This is our third stay at this hotel and already we are looking forward to our fourth. November 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>