Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The room was nice and the employees at the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant/bar were very friendly. I will stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay There aren't many hotels to pick from in Missoula so I was pleasantly surprised when I rolled into this hotel. Not only was it clean, it was updated and had a restaurant/bar and business center! The staff were very nice! Much Much better than the other hotels I've stayed at in Montana. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don' Miss This is my favorite place in Missoula and has been for years. Everything is always correct. The room, the restaurant, the lounge, the people and the service are all great! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible expertience We always stay at this Holiday Inn. There was a different type of customer service. It was obvious to us that there was new management. We always request the same room and reserve an atrium view. This week-end we were informed that our requested room was not available .Then we were told that our request was just that but not a guarantee. I have a problem walking and we were told that a room was available a long distance away from the elevator. I was very upset and finally was given an atrium room on the 4th floor close to the elevator. I feel I was given someone's reserved room. We went to check in around 1pm and were not informed that the room was not available. Then we were told check in was not until 4pm. I think you need to change your check out time to around 11am to 12 noon. instead of the 2pm time. Also we had always received the local newspaper, the Missoulian and now we received the Wall Street Journal. I think the local paper should be patronized. I am a platinum member and was very disappointed with this visit. The desk manager knew how upset I was and did give us a free dinner in the restaurant. Her name was Sarah. I don't think she was responsible for the mess and tried her best to appease me. . October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room; quiet; clean Stayed for 4 nights and was happy with the cleanliness and the quiet accommodations October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice staff, very nice hotel, very nice breakfast September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Very nice hotel. Good area. Comfortable rooms. We ate breakfast in the hotel. It took way too long to get our food. We were told the cook did not show up for work and the supervisor was having to cook. We were discounted our meal which was appreciated but they need a better contingency plan if the one person that is supposed to cook doesn't show up. Bad planning on managements part. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great with dogs Very nice room with a fridge. Staff was very accommodating with our dog. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Loved it- Sarah (dark hair w/glasses) at the front desk was amazing!!! So bubbly, polite, considerate and helpful- KEEP HER! :) One suggestion; do continental breakfast please!! The restaurant was not very good, especially for the price and my Cesar (drink) was awful!!!! Fish was too greasy, probably wouldn't eat there again! :( Other wise, wonderful stay! :) September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for shopping in downtown Missoula. Park next door great for walking and enjoying outdoors. Also attending park activities. Will stay there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time the room was great and the cucumber water was wonderful after a hit afternoon outside. The only bad part was the transients in the parking lot shooting up, we understand that you probably have little control over that. Thanks for the wonderful trip. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed the Holiday Inn in Missoula. Nice walks by the river and easy access to MSU and downtown. Didn't eat in the restaurants. Avoided the rooms facing the atrium as we like quiet. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, But Noisy The staff is wonderfully friendly and the location is fantastic, but most of my stays here are impacted by noise. It's located in a college town, and the hotel seems to host lots of events as well. The result, in my experience, is more noise and drunken neighbors than I am used to in other properties with Holiday Inn. The rooms are nice and housekeeping does a great job. Being able to rent bikes is a plus, and I love that they accept dogs. I would give this property a higher rating if I felt management had better policies and processes in place to take care of guests when the noise and behavior gets out of hand. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! The moment we walked into the lobby, we were greeted warmly by the desk clerk. She was so nice that it set the tone for the entire stay. We wanted to be there. Our room was lovely. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The bathroom was super clean, the shower great along with an unending supply of hot water. We liked that there was a restaurant and bar. Enjoyed a yummy dinner and the happy hour cocktails with friends. The one and only complaint would be that the hall door did not seal. The light bothered us while we were sleeping along with the sound of the other guests. They were not being loud, just one could hear them clearly through the door. Looking forward to staying at Holiday Inn again! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but there are some limits Pro: While in town for a wedding this was a great place to stay. I was able to bring my small dogs (with a fee) and make myself (and them) right at home. After calling the day before I was able to coordinate for an early check-in so I could change for the event and make the pups comfortable. Check-in was a breeze and everything was ready when I got there. After the event, I found a voucher for a beverage at the bar and was top notch. Check out was equally simple and I was able to head out the next day. Con: While I was happy with the water temperature in the shower, my wife was not. The best it got was lukewarm and we were not able to get it any hotter. However, the temperature in the sink was plenty HOT. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere, good location Fast, friendly service across the board; pleasant, comfortable room, good bed. Air conditioner a bit noisy. Downtown location perfect for my business purposes. I would definitely stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula Very average. Old property. Menu not adequate. No sitting area for relaxing. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We traveled 10 hours and were anxious to relax. When we got to our room we were so disappointed. The bathroom was small and dirty, the room was very small for having a king size bed,and the air conditioning wasn't working properly. We checked out the next morning and told them why. The guy at the front desk stated he would talk to the manager as the price that we were charged was unreasonable for the condition of the room. It took several days and a few phone calls and finally heard back. We would be credited half of the charge. At least they did that. I would never recommend anyone staying there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montana Tour The hotel is in a great location down town. You are able to walk to many restaurants and bars. Was very clean. A very predictably nice hotel. Absolutely a great town.n only gripes, we had reserved a king and was told none were available upon check in and ended up up in a too with two queen. This was disappointing. The parking was very crowded. Had to wait for a spot in the lot one night, annoying. But the hotel was booked solid so we understood the parking, the lack of the king bed was disappointing . Overall. Great town, very good hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MONTANA TOUR Great hotel, great town. The staff was very helpful, mixed some business with pleasure. The location is great, parking is not so great. The lot was completely full Nd we had to wait for some one t leave to park August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Staff My stay was sooo perfect. The Staff cannot do enough for you. They are friendly and polite. Our room was perfect. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location I only stayed one night, but I found this hotel to be in a nice location in downtown. It was close to the walking trail on the river, and restaurants on Higgins Street. Also close to the University of Montana. I had an Atrium view room and didn't notice the noise mentioned by some, but I was there on a Sunday night. The front desk personel were very helpful and pleasant, both when I checked in late at night and in the morning. I would stay there again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula Aug 2 - 4, 2013 The Hotel was great, no surprises. The room and staff were great, the only issue I had was with the restaurant. The food was below Denny’s, actually Denny’s is a fantastic dining experience compared to this restaurant. I ordered eggs for breakfast; they arrived at my table cold. There were less than 10 people in the place and my eggs were cold? I ate at this restaurant twice, yes my mistake, and the overall quality both times was very poor. The hotel experience was great, just don't eat there. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Hotel/Atrium Rooms can be noisey After a long drive from Logan, Utah to Missoula, Montana I was happy to see my HOLIDAY INN Sign. Check in was speedy and friendly. Hotel is large and has a very big atrium. Our room overlooked the atrium and at that time there was an event taking place (somewhat winding down). It was VERY VERY Noisey when we opened up our sliding door. It continued to be relatively noisey until later at night. Room was clean, beds are always comfy. Hallways, doors and walls look dated, but for an older property it was fine. My husband and his friend went down to restaurant/bar to have an evening night cap but there was no room to sit so they just came back to room. Used the lobby computers for some business - one computer was not working and was told by front desk it had a virus! As Gold Elite member I receive a free drink in bar or 10% off one meal at restaurant..couldn't use the free drink and no space and 10% of a meal didn't seem overally special. Overall it was a decent stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and dirty windows. We stayed one night and paid for a river view room. The room was very small and the window was very dirty. The river view room was only at the end of the hotel so the view was not much anyway. The heater was loud. There must have been a party going on in the hotel because there were people running up and down the corridors all night and the people next door were extremely loud. They quieted down at about 2 am. Also-someone tried to get into our room in the middle of the night. They jiggled the handle for quite some time before they went away. We did not hear them go into any other rooms in the hall. We wanted to call security but weren't sure that this hotel had any security. I think that security should be a prime concern for this hotel. The front desk staff was very snippy and on the verge of being impolite. We would have actually gone to another hotel at check in but we knew we would not get our deposit back. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud Hotel, Difficult to Relax, Expensive for the Service This was the loudest hotel I stayed in during my visit to Montana. The noise in the atrium reverberates right into the room. The staff seemed unable to control partiers screaming through the atrium into the early hours of the morning on a week night. Make your best effort to get a room that does not face the atrium. In addition to the noise from the atrium, I was put in a room that connected to the two rooms on either side and could hear EVERYTHING going on in those rooms. Unfortunately, I had loud and busy neighbors that kept me up most of the night. I stayed at much less expensive hotels in Missoula and other parts of Montana that offered much more comfort for much less money. I will say that the location and the internet access were both good. We also had housekeeping knocking early in the morning on the day of checkout. It seems there should've been a system in place to let them know when we were checked out so that they did not wake us up early after being kept up all night by the noise. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed & unimpressed Our stay here was absolutely horrible. When we booked I asked what the difference between the rooms facing inside(to the atrium) were vs outside. I also asked if it would be nicer to have a room facing outside. I was assured the atrium rooms were wonderful. They failed to mention there was a wedding down below!! We were traveling with two small children and the noise was horrible! It lasted well past midnight and kept us all awake. Our room also had no air conditioning. We called the front desk and they did nothing nor did they seem to care much. It was ridiculously hot all night and we had no way to open any windows (without being part of the wedding party). This hotel was definitely not worth the money. I would not recommend it and I would not stay there again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location: just walk out the door and you are close to everything. Such a nice staff. Our second July stay as we did this last year. Thank you for letting us keep our bikes safely in our rooms. For providing great directions to good eaterys. For having a small toolbox so I could do a bike repair. For being positive. Special thanks to Katelin at the front desk who provides us with maps and positive thoughts about Missoula. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth every penny we had an excellent stay here for a week while visiting our daughter. The restaurant is very good too which we feel is unusual for an "in house" restaurant. The location is very convenient to downtown, would definitely stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations Very nice hotel and the location is great - within walking distance of several great restaurants and the old downtown section. The staff was the friendliest we had on our cross country trip. Would highly recommend this specific hotel and location. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>