Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean nice room but rude staff The room was always very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff always seemed like you were bothering them. From checking in to asking about the shuttle to checking out. Also around 1 AM one morning I came back without the person carrying the key. I went to the front desk to get one. The man there never got out of his seat or put his foot down from the counter, he also never asked me for a name or any kind of proof I should be going into that room. Definitely made me feel like he would have given a key to anyone and a little unsafe. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, musty, small room with paper thin walls... Was smacked in the face with an overpowering musty smell when I walked in. Asked for a different room and was told nothing was available. Could hear every word spoken in the room next door as tough they were in my room = zero privacy. Early morning shower was impossible as the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I wish I took a video of it - that's how comical it was. Was better in the afternoon but that only lasted five minutes when I must have exhausted the water reserve. Comical. The blinds did not close all the way, so when the sun came up at 6:15 in the morning, it was time to wake up. Went to sit by the pool in the mid morning and do some work and was told it was closed. Tried later the same day mid afternoon and was told the same thing. Why have a pool if it's not available for use? Very few power outlets to charge smart devices. I travel with three smart devices and literally had to move a nightstand and unplug a lamp to get to an outlet. Seriously, for the exorbitantly high rate I paid for this hotel, I find it difficult to believe they cannot purchase another lamp with a power outlet built into the base. This hotel is conveniently located but certainly not worth the high rate which you will pay. I visit every other week for business and will not come back to this hotel. Last, this is the second time I've had to post my review. For some reason i was told my review was approved 7 days ago; however it was not posted. interesting. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating! We had some special requests and they kindly took care of each one without any hassle. The location of the property is great and there are a number of restaurants/coffee shops within walking distance. The rooms had everything needed for visiting guests, but the carpet could use a little steam cleaning or replacement. Nice spa-like shower was a a welcome amenity! Will be staying at the hotel several more times this fall. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me Here in our part of PA we basically have had no heat or sun since late September 2013, winter was dreadful and this year is supposed to be worse. So having said that, I simply could not take any more cold and rain this summer so I packed a bag, and drove to Nashville for the hot sun. I stayed here and was pleased for doing so. The shuttle service is great, "love ya' Ray!" This location could not be better as far as I'm concerned, the live entertainment in restaurant was pretty cool. Great local talent(s). Pool was clean, rooms decent, lobby nice. Hotel staff very professional and friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, love the oatmeal. Ample parking, felt secure coming and going. Minimal outside noise although busy area. I would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accommodations, Lowest Price in Area Best location for Vanderbilt Hospital patients & family. Shared parking lot with Vanderbilt Stadium front entrance. Room and amenities cannot be beat anywhere in area. Great restaurant but also very near fast-food chain restaurants and city park. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Clean room that smelled good too! A+++++++ What a pleasant surprise! Our room was clean, clean, clean and clean smelling! They even had the a/c on for us! A+++++++ Only thing that needed improvement... the carpet needed shampooing! But, the room was so nice, the carpet only looked dirty, when the light was just right. Also would be VERY NICE if we were offered a complimentary breakfast! Clean hotel through out! Great pool area, also. Thank You for a great stay! So HAPPY! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Aug 2014 This was the first time in 4 trips that we did not stay in a downtown hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised at the Holiday Inn Vandy accommodations. It's not all that close to Broadway as far as walking goes, but the complimentary shuttle easily got us to wherever we wanted to go within a 3-mile radius. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes to get picked up at the hotel. We also called the driver once and he picked us up almost immediately at a nearby restaurant. Unfortunately the shuttle stops at 10pm but it was very easy to get a taxi or ride sharing service home at any time of the night. We used Lyft which cost $5-$6 to return to the hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but it basically offered everything we needed. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nicely cleaned. The tv was very nice. The refrigerator and microwave were on the smaller side but they both came in handy. The pool was nice and it helped us to deal with the 95 degree heat during a couple afternoons. Everyone we talked to on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast buffet (not free) and live music (free) although I did not experience either. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice. You can stroll through the Vanderbilt campus, walk across the street to the Parthenon, and walk to many bars/restaurants. The hotel offers free parking so you can also easily drive to places without worrying about in/out fees, and Nashville is an easy area to navigate. When I don't need to stay downtown I will definitely look to this hotel again in the future. I have no complaints to speak of. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, and one great idea This hotel does all the usual things well. It is very convenient to the Vanderbilt campus and is only about 15 minutes from the downtown action and about 20 minutes from the airport. They did have one great idea that I have not seen in any other hotel anywhere (and I travel a lot). In the room they had one of those cards you use to order breakfast and leave hanging on the door overnight. But this card was different. It was a "Housekeeping Menu". It allowed you to select room cleaning options as well as amenities that might be needed like extra blankets, special pillows, additional coffee/tea, additional soap, shampoo, etc. It also had a section for any maintenance items that might need attention. This is a great idea and if IHG was smart they would have this card available in all their hotels. Great idea, Vandy HI. September 1, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>