Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL vacation! My stay at the Holiday Inn at Nashville/Vanderbilt was wonderful! It was a very nice and clean hotel. My stay happened to be during the Tin Pan performances. This was a wonderful experience which all occurred in the Resturant within the hotel. I was able to watch different song writers perform their hit songs. Also the morning breakfast buffet was delicious. There was a wide variety of choices and they changed daily. This Holiday Inn was close to most of the attractions Nashville has to offer. There were many resturants and stores within walking distance. Although I did not use it they do provide a shuttle which I saw at different places throughout the city. Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt was an excellent stay and I look forward to going back VERY soon! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vanderbilt location Great location for any Vanderbilt activities, especially sports. Very friendly and helpful staff. My family and I always stay here when we can get a room, and it books up frequently. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly Excellent staff / helpful and courteous. Fun singer/songwriter music venue on site. Although, not downtown, it's close enough with shuttle service till 10:30. Cab ride from downtown is $15. Restaurants and bars within walking distance. You'll like it. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that impressed I'm a priority club member and I was a bit surprised at the condition of the room compared to other Holiday Inn locations. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Songwriter's Nights make this a very special place and a real treat. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was in town for only one night and was unable to find a hotel closer to downtown. This hotel had a great location right next to the park and offered free shuttle service right to downtown or anywhere else within a 3 mile radius. They also had a service with Gray Line for airport which is really convenient and much cheaper than a taxi. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Will choose this hotel on my next trip to Nashville. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay with service and music. Came through town on a 4 day business trip and had a great stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I was in town to visit my daughter at Belmont University. Hotel is very close. A pleasant surprise is the entertainment in the Commodore Room. Great time and will definitely be back. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & excellent customer service The location is very close to good restaurants and shops~all within walking distance. We happened to be there on a Monday evening and had the joyous experience of listening to an excellent group of jazz musicians in the Commodore Lounge. The room was spotless and updated. The bathroom was small, typical older hotel bathroom, but re-done, where the tub was taken out and there is a very nice shower in it's place The breakfast buffet & service were very good. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nashville, great! Holiday Inn Nashville is perfectly located with endless great restaurants next door or within short walk. It is easily accessible to Music Row and Vanderbilt University. Tuesday nights are songwriter night at Holiday Inn's Commodore Grill, and they provide a terrific free night of being entertained by some of Nashville's Hall of Famers on to new acts that are on the verge of breaking out nationally. My room was extremely comfortable,and housekeeping did not bother me with untimely entry. Food was tasty in the restaurant, but the attention to detail and personal service was on par with a 5 star. I was in town for music business and to record which takes long days of exhausting work. I absolutely have to have a reliable, restful place to stay. Holiday Inn was just that. Had some fun too. I will be returning soon. Thanks H.I. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property and personell This is a great hotel , great location , and very good entertainment at night in the bar. The bar tenders and wait staff are very good in the bar and in the morning for breakfast. I really have only 1 complaint , Why do the rates fluxuate so much based on a captive audiance.I am a Platinuem Member and always stay with Holiday Inn's and mostly Crowne Plaza. This location is the most expensive and seems to take advantage of events that going on in town. That should be against the law. I will check with other properties from now on before I check the rates at this property. I NEVER have to do that in any of the 5 states that I travel for business. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Very enjoyable and the shuttle to downtown was well worth it. I would def. stay there again! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was recommended by the organizers of a scholarly meeting at Vanderbilt University. It was one of the best experiences in a motel or hotel of my professional life. I especially want to point out how very helpful the staff and the drivers of the vans were. There were a lot of complicated arrangements between the motel and the university and everyone handled everything very very well and with the utmost courtesy and grace. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfortable accomodations We arrived late and were greated with friendly smiles and quick check-in. Comfortable accomodations. Bathroom a bit too small to my liking. The room was always cleaned to perfection and any requests were immediately addressed. Staff was helpful with recommendations. Since the hotel's name has the word "Downtown" in it, I was misled in thinking that it was indeed in Downtown Nashville when it wasn't even in walking distance. The free shuttle at request to get us to & from downtown area made up for the inconvenience. Over all, we had a pleasant experience & would recommend hotel to family & friends March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home My husband received a liver transplant from Vanderbilt University Medical Center in February 2013. Holiday Inn Vanderbilt became our home away from home. The staff and housekeeping service was "second to none". We were made comfortable in every aspect. Their kindness, friendliness, and genuine concern was exceptional. We look forward to returning for a fun-filled weekend in Nashville. Our choice of stay would be none other than the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. It is the BEST! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was great and I was able to relax during my stay there. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay Wonderful place to stay. I was at Vanderbilt hopsital with a family member and just needed a close, nice, clean place to stay and this was perfect. They also work with Vanderbilt patient family members to offer you a better rate. I loved that I could park my own car and go in. Most places want to park your car and charge you 22.00 for it. The place was very clean and very nice. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and cordial. The staff was very helpful when we arrived. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville, TN 2-19-13 Very disappointed, I booked a king room and got stuck with 2 double beds. Staff just said they were over booked. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Everything else was fairly nice, pleasant hotel bar and nice location to downtown. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not accomodating My family stayed there for three nights in a row for a swim meet and spent close to $500. When my daughter made the finals on Sunday evening I asked if we could extend our checkout time to around 4 pm on that Sunday afternoon so that she would have a place to rest. I was told that was not at all possible because the hotel was full that night--A Sunday Night! I found this very hard to believe--That they could not spare one room. Even though the service we experienced checking in and using room service the night of the 21st was lovely, we will not stay there again when we are back in the summer and following winter. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service. We have stayed in this hotel several times and will be going back again. The rooms are clean, well stocked and overall condition is very nice. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Allergen Free Environment Having hyper-sensitive lungs and asthma, it is critical that when we travel the rooms we stay in must be allergen free. Most of the time when staying at newer or refurbished Holiday Inns where the mattress and curtains have been replaced in the refurbishing, the rooms are allergen free if the hotel staff are alerted to this medical need. In the past visit to the Holiday Inn Nashville, Vanderbilt, the room we were first assigned had a strong perfume smell and although the housekeeping staff was defensive about having not used air freshners or strong cleansers we had to change rooms. This is not normal for this hotel, but improvement in alerting all staff when medical conditions warrant special accommodations for guests should be reviewed. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in Nashvill for a business meeting and stayed at Holiday inn for a week. Everything was good and no problems to report. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VUMC February Stay Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The shuttle service to Vanderbilt Medical Center and the driver were excellent! Room service and breakfast in the grill were very good. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt for 3 nights on 2/14 - 2/17. We were able to check in a bit early which was nice as we were recovering from a long travel day/flight. All staff were extremely helpful and kind. We loved the free shuttle which would take us anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. We utilized that a lot. Just make sure to make a reservation if you have a specific time/place that you need to be. It got really busy on Friday/Saturday nights and it was then on a first come, first served basis which took a while. All in all, it saved us a lot on taxi service. Don't forget to tip the drivers! Our room was comfortable but a little worn around the edges - though it didn't bother us a bit! Plenty of hot water, comfy beds, and quiet. Front desk staff was helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. Thanks again! They even gave us 3 free admission tickets to the Parthenon which was across the street. On-site restaurant had excellent service and decent food. Loved the songwriters night. Great entertainment! Only thing I didn't like was that there was no free coffee in the lobby. You had to purchase it at their on-site coffee shop but it was hit or miss on that being open. I had requested on the housekeeping form to get more coffee and cups in our room but that didn't happen so I had to go somewhere else for coffee. All in all - good experience. Loved Nashville! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Downtown Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free 3 mile shuttle bus service. Great for going downtown and back. Parking was easy. Small negative was the maid knocking on door at 8am asking when are we leaving. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice, affordable hotel The hotel is very nice, convenient to Vanderbilt and the medical center. Access is easy by auto, parking is close and free. The entry, the halls, the elevators and the rooms are first class and our maid service was superb. Our reservations were made by Vanderbilt Medical Center and I was very pleased with the discounted room rate. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there only one night, because we were on a college road trip with our daughter. The service, interior lobby and rooms were great! The location to the college was walking distance too. Shuttle service was available for pickup and return. Thank you! February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncooperative Staff My husband & I went to Nashville to tell our youngest daughter, who is a nurse at Vandy Medical Center, that her grandma had just been diagnosed with inoperable cancer. They have always been close & we didn't want to tell her ( from Florida) the sad news. Last Sunday it was a terrible rainy day & we realized driving home from lunch that the sunroof on her car was leaking. It wasn't a small leak but water pouring in the front seats & back. We went back to the hotel & parked at the very front of the overhang in the hotel entrance. Out of the way of cars & just so the roof would be covered until the downpour passed ( from what we could see on the radar screen , probably an hour or so) My husband went to the front desk & ask the young girl if it was ok & she stated " it could not be left there long because of fire regulations etc. He said he understood & she said " as long as you check it every 15 mins or so" We went up to our room & every 15 mins "on the nose" , .my husband went down to check the roof & the rain. He did this for about 1 1/2 hrs until the last time he went down , he saw a boot had been placed on the tire of the car. Immediately, he went into the front desk to ask about it & someone else told him "you just can't park there" When he tried to explain, they said "there was nothing they could do, the girl he spoke with was no longer there & we would be charged $75 to get it off!" He ask for the hotel manager & spoke to him. He was rude & uncooperative, would offer no help. The entire staff made it seem like they had nothing to do with what happen. When the the man came to remove the boot, I approached him to ask who called him & I noticed he was wearing a Holiday Inn shirt. He is on the property all the time & was checking the car & had probably seen my husband in the parking lot & checking on the car. My impression was that a towing company is not called for this but they have the boot right there all the time to attach to cars.& It seems simple to me that the girl at the front desk just needed to tell the man what was going on with our car Or call us about it. We were very upset about it. $75 was charged to our account & the whole ordeal made the trip more miserable. We will be back to Nashville in the future as will all of my children & family and NONE of us WILL EVER stay there again!!!!! Believe me, I made a point of telling friends her in Daytona Bch not to stay there either. It is a shame because the hotel was convenient for us, clean etc but the incident soured our experience there completely! Ps. When we moved the car, my daughter noticed that the girl we had talked to about it originally , WAS in fact still there but ignoring us! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! Great location - one block from Vanderbilt University, The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff is very helpful. Free parking is a great value. February 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>