Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service to downtown The hotel was very comfortable and great overall. I was surprised it was far from downtown as the name included the word "downtown". However the great shuttle service compensated for this. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new Nashville home away from home! The location may be the best in the city. The staff is friendly and courteous, especially the shuttle drivers (thanks guys!) and the house keeping staff (thanks ladies!). The rooms are clean and well appointed if somewhat on the small side. My only less than good comment is the breakfast in the restaurant could use some help. The plates were brought from the kitchen wet and the tables were not bussed in a timely manor. Each morning there were more dirty tables than clean even though there was a floor manager on site. The chef cooking the omelets and custom eggs saved the day (superb!)! I do appreciate the Priority Club Platinum Elite upgrade on the room. I will be back each time I travel to Nashville. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room location Having stayed at this hotel on many occassions, it was disappointing that the first room we were given was on the 3rd floor on the back side of the hotel, directly over the air conditioning units for the downstairs first floor meeting rooms, and indoor facilities. The noise was not acceptable, and there was the smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom and in the bedding. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Holiday Inn in a good location My room was spacious although the bathroom, with its shower-in-the-bathtub was somewhat dated. Free wi-fi, a coffee maker, a small refrigerator, and USA Today in the morning are all pluses. Aside from made to order omelets the breakfast fare and service was ho-hum (providing coffee pots would have been a simple step up). The real value in Nashville/Vanderbilt hotel is in its convenient location - next to the campus and many familiar restaurants - and in the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would stay there again if work brought me back to Vanderbilt. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Gaylord Opryland We will return to the Gaylord Opryland. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, and the balcony overlooked lovely gardens and a waterfall. This property is like a city within itself. Good choices of restaurants/food, lounges, pools; great workout facility; reasonable walking distance to Opryland, the outlet mall, and Nashville Palace (where we enjoyed watching line-dancing). May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Very relaxed and comfortable stay. We didn't have to worry about anything with our room. It was always well cleaned upon our return in the late afternoons/evenings. We were not expecting a fridge and microwave but very happy to have it. It was even nice to have a balcony to check out the weather before heading out for the day. Our house keeper was very good - the room was always well maintained - clean towels and the bed nicely made. One very minor complaint - the walls were a little thin - one night we were woken up around 2a from people returning from the bars. We could also hear people getting ready in the morning, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room besides sleeping so it was okay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff were wonderful with recommendations to local restaurants and directions. There is a shuttle which took us anywhere within 3 miles and the drivers were friendly. This was great since it is about 2 miles away from "downtown". Housekeeping were polite and professional, our room was always clean. The restaurant downstairs was convenient and always had live music. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My husband and I along with our best friends planned our stay for three nights at Holiday Inn. One of our friends developed chest pain and ended up at Baptist Hospital for a heart stint. We stayed an additional two nights due to our friend being hospitalized. The entire staff was attentive, friendly and so helpful. This included Shannon (front desk), Shawn (security), Michael (coffee bar) and Ray (shuttle driver). Shannon delivered a fruit/cheese tray to our friends room along with a card expressing concern. This was so nice especially late eve after spending hours at the hospital. Shawn showed concern for our friend and showed my husband where to park our truck with trailer which had our "street rod". We are back in Ohio but will never forget our stay in Nashville with people that were so nice, considerable and helpful! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and pleasant stay I recently stayed four nights at this Hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and I was greeted with a glass of wine. The staff were always friendly, helpful, and the shuttle service was above and beyond excellent. The restaurant staff are familiar with busy conference goers and got me out on time to get to my meetings. I did not ask the staff about it, but there was no water in the pool yet, perhaps undergoing a repair? Very pleasant stay, and I would go there again. Thankyou. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and some great staff My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn frequently for business. We ask for, due to health reasons, rooms that are allergen free and fragrant free. In most stays the staff are very helpful in accommodating these needs. However, we have experienced problems with rooms that smelled like cigarette smoke, cleanser, and a strong fragrant fabric softerner in the sheets. It would be helpful if housekeeping would not use aerosol's, strong smelling cleansers, and use fragrant/sent free detergent and softerner in bedding for rooms with customers who have lung disorders or asthema. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; good shower The staff at check-in were terrific, including looking up a nearby place we were interested in for lunch. Really liked the stall shower as opposed to the usual shower in tub setup. Would have liked to have had an indoor pool, since the weather was unseasonably cool. Breakfast was fine, but could have done without all the TV's in the room. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place was a nice clean place to stay wife had surgery at st Thomas hospital enjoyed lounge sam was a great waiter bartender enjoyed my stay!!!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed, but otherwise pleasant stay Room was very clean, nicely appointed, with wifi and cable. Lobby area was lively (which I prefer), but didn't appear to have anything complimentary by way of coffee or otherwise like some other hotels in this price range. Mattress was only downside -- several years past due for replacement. Sagged and hammocked and did not support my weight (145 lbs), so much so that the second night I slept sideways along the foot of the mattress to save my lower back. Other than that, would definitely stay again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All the employees were most helpful and cheerful including the maintenance man who retrieved an earring from the drain and the maid that answered our request for more coffee and the smiling front desk person. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelor Party. Staff , location and amenities were great, but rooms were a little small. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. Great service from front desk staff, great service from housekeeping staff, comfortable room, great location, appreciated the ample free parking, enjoyed the food and awesome entertainment in The Commodore Club. We had an awesome first time in Nashville and it all started with our stay at the Holiday Inn - Vanderbilt in Nashville, TN. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Nashville We spent three days in Nashville and the Holiday Inn/Vanderbilt was great. Especially liked the convenient shuttle to and from the music-restaurant-bar district. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Vandy Stay Here! We were here to visit Vanderbilt with our college bound son. What a place! Great views from every room of either Centennial Park or Vanderbilt Stadium. Awesome location, shuttle takes you to downtown Nasvhille and pretty much anywhere else you made need within Nashville. Amenities were great. Staff was wonderful even the young lady from Quatemala with the TN accent, she was a hoot! Whatever we needed they assisted with. Definitely worth every penny spent. Great value for the money. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern property Rooms are pristine and wifi is reliably fast. Staff went out of their way and worked very promptly to dispatch a second hotel shuttle for two people in our group who missed our reservation. I did come away with a few disappointments, none significant, but in the interest of writing a constructive review I'll list them briefly. 1. Breakfast buffet was bland and lacking in variety. Fortunately, there are many other restaurants within walking distance. 2. The alarm clock in my room went off in the middle of my first night. I know I should have checked before going to sleep, but I would also suggest that housekeeping disable the alarm between guests. 3. My late checkout request was denied. No reason was given. It was a quiet Saturday and there did not appear to be any major events in the area. Don't let these three points scare you away. This is a great full service hotel for business or leisure. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Got 5 Stars I was very happy with this stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Parking was great! The only thing wrong with this stay was that the wireless internet service kept going on and off. When I mentioned this at checkout, the desk person said they had been having trouble with it on the lower floors (where I was) and would be working on it that day. Hopefully it will be fixed by my next visit. I like this property. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Music, Prompt Service, Wonderful Southern Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown-Vanderbilt Hotel. it was such a pleasure to be able to hear free live music every night at the Commodore Grill downstairs. A wonderful and unexpected benefit of staying at the hotel. On the first night, we noticed that the air conditioner was very loud and woke us up in the middle of the night. The next morning, we told the front desk about it and they immediately sent a repair-man to come take a look. He fixed it when we were out and we were amazed at how quiet our remaining nights were. Also, the night before we left, I told someone at the cafe that we'd have to be leaving super early - before breakfast the next morning, and that i'd be great if we could at least have some bananas. He gladly gave me four bananas free of charge. Now that's awesome southern hospitality! Thank you so much for a warm welcome and a great stay! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and concern My granddaughter became very ill on our trip toNashville for a cheerleading competition. She was admitted to the Vanderbilt Children's Hospital and we were in Nashville for 2 weeks. We never knew from day to day when she would be well enough to go home. Her Mom and I stayed mostly at the hospital while her Dad and siblings stayed at the Holiday Inn. Thank you to Brittany for making sure we had lodgings every night when the hotel and others close to the hospital were all full. Everyone at the Holiday Inn treated us with care and concern and were very helpful. Thank you for making a terrible situation just a little better! We highly recommend the Vanderbilt Holiday Inn. P.S. My granddaughter, Trinity, is doing much better now that we are home. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Visit I have stayed at this motel several times. I love the location and have always had an enjoyable stay. The only con would be the carpet was stained in my room. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Bed We stayed at the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt on April 6-7 while in town for a cheerleading competition. On our first night we noticed that one of the beds was severely sagging and very uncomfortable but it was late so we decided to just deal with it for the night. The following morning I notified the front desk and they had maintenance come up. Their suggestion was to simply flip the mattress even though it was obvious that the issue was a broken box spring. Our second night I slept on the floor and again went down to the front desk the following morning. Their response was to ask me if I would like a free cup of coffee. I was very disappointed that this would be the resolution for any guest that just spent the night sleeping on the floor. and especially for a Priority Club Member. Other than the bed issue, the hotel was very nice. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location for enjoying Nashville I have stayed downtown in the past and the walking distance to the music scene was great, but for the value this location was excellent and the shuttle took us right where we wanted to be. It was quiet and lots of areas to walk to for food and just relaxing walks. Would stay here again! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend review Our stay was for only one night, with special requests, and your staff made every effort to accommodate, even with a full house and the Vandy spring game, thanks......... April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay 04-08 thru 04-10 My recent stay at the Holiday inn Vanderbilt was very enjoyable as usual. I visit the Nashville area at least 2-3 times a year and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. I have been staying at this facility as far back as 20 years ago and I can say nothing bad about the facility. I will continue to stay at this facility, and I will continue to recommend this facility to family, friends, and co-workers in the future. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All of the above EXCELLENT Planning to visit again next month. The hotel is conveniently closed to the Centenial Hospital where my wife is been treated. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL vacation! My stay at the Holiday Inn at Nashville/Vanderbilt was wonderful! It was a very nice and clean hotel. My stay happened to be during the Tin Pan performances. This was a wonderful experience which all occurred in the Resturant within the hotel. I was able to watch different song writers perform their hit songs. Also the morning breakfast buffet was delicious. There was a wide variety of choices and they changed daily. This Holiday Inn was close to most of the attractions Nashville has to offer. There were many resturants and stores within walking distance. Although I did not use it they do provide a shuttle which I saw at different places throughout the city. Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt was an excellent stay and I look forward to going back VERY soon! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vanderbilt location Great location for any Vanderbilt activities, especially sports. Very friendly and helpful staff. My family and I always stay here when we can get a room, and it books up frequently. April 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>