Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by connecting quiet rooms Response to request above allowed an excellent family get together. Grandchildren insist on using Holiday Inns. Would have been better if Alton Towers were closer! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lifts No lifts in this hotel for elderly people or for people haveing problems accessing stairs,room scruffy badly in need of a refurb July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit Pros Room tempature with AC Bed comfortable Quiet Food excellent plenty of choice on inclusive Free parking Staff helpfull Inclusive rate good value Location NR motorway Negs Bill inaccuracies on both visits Restaurant working capacity spare tables but would not seat us Rooms a little dated but functional July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Stoke on Trent Was pleasantly surprised with my experience and felt compelled to submit feedback as it really looks like the Holiday Inn had 'upped their game'! Reception staff when booking in very very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble. When I asked for a clothes iron and board the duty manager responded instantly and I was not left waiting around. Food in the restaurant was ok but took a very long time to arrive however probably because I was with a party of 8 colleagues however they did forget one meal and there was a little confusion over splitting of the bill (given business expenses claim back) Overall I enjoyed my stay however as mentioned in my feedback, the bed could have done with being a little longer as my feet hung out over the edge... Would go back again no problems...! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay All staff were friendly and keen to engage in conversation with us. Hotel was clean and tidy with good atmosphere in the bar/lounge without being too noisy. Would certainly visit again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very happy Staff very helpful and the room was perfect. The staff could see we werew struggling with our bags and they helped us to our room. Room was very clean and spacious. Will stay here again July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room but poor location near smoking area for young family Clean and comfortable room although the bathroom was looking a bit tired and in need of attention in certain areas. When we arrived in the afternoon our room was still being cleaned but the Receptionist kindly offered to take our luggage and said we could use the leisure facilities to freshen up and change as we had a party to go straight to. We had a double executive room with a sofa bed and travel cot for our 2 small children, although a little snug for all of us, it was comfortable. Unfortunately, our Room (No152) overlooked a smoking area which meant we could not have our window open (not ideal mid summer!) and this also caused disturbance in the early hours when we heard people chatting and laughing loudly below our window. Not ideally situated room for a family. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel - needs refurb Expensive for quality of hotel. Location off motorway v good. Swimming pool a nice luxury. Breakfast good but a little cold. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly atmosphere We received a warm welcome when we checked in and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout.. A comfortable three night stay in an interesting area. I had expected some motorway noise as it was so close but, with windows closed, there was none and with the air conditioning on we had a perfect temperature in spite of the heat. We would be very happy to return when we are in the area again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Another Good night at my favorite Holiday Inn, during the world cup, with a themed menu but nothing is too much trouble if you wanted to stray from this menu. I like this hotel,the Staff are great and you feel like part of the family which is a good thing when you are away from home. The rooms are a good size (esp 118) and i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A typical Holiday Inn... from 5 years ago I stayed in Stoke on Trent as my usual Holiday Inn at Telford was full, it meant a 40 minute commute to my place of work for a couple if days, but I am brand loyal and enjoy staying in different places. First impressions were good, reception was welcoming, staff friendly and despite the proximity to the M6 the hotel grounds were quiet. This impression changed as I made my way round the maze of corridors past the rooms. The stairs near reception were narrow, and I was not offered any help with my luggage, even though I was carrying 2 suitcases. With 2 sets of stairs to navigate this was not easy! My room (140) was seriously in need of an update. There wasn't even a proper wardrobe, just a hanging area. The desk felt like it was held together by a single screw it moved so much; I'm surprised it lasted the 2 days I was there! Overall the room looked tired and old, far different/worse than other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at (including the Express brand). Food was ok, I enjoyed my steak in the restaurant, despite being cooked beyond medium rare I ordered. I also waited a long time for pudding (mini choc pot and tea). Therefore I was surprised to see a 10% gratuity automatically added to the bill. As a corporate traveller, my company won't pay tips. I personally tip (in cash) when appropriate- and this presumption that the service was so good was enough to stop me! Breakfast was a standard buffet offering. Better quality sausages and pastries would be an improvement. Bottom line, would I stay here again? Probably, but it would be a last choice. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We arrived at the hotel for an overnight stay , the reception staff were good, booked in quickly, Room was nice , down side I do object in this day and age when staying in a hotel to have to pay for Wi Fi overall the staff were very good and the breakfast was very nice June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Have used this hotel before and have always found the staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are perfect for an overnight stay and the catering for restaurant and bar snacks is good. Well suited to hold business meetings in the lounge area. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced nonsense After a long five hour journey by car, we were pleasantly surprised by the exterior of the hotel but when we checked in, we felt like the staff member was looking down her nose at us. She was not welcoming nor happy to see us but was simply going through the check-in process to get us out of the way. When we got to the room, we just wanted to relax and recharge for a while but we soon discovered that the plug sockets were oddly placed so unhelpful for charging our mobile phones. The television set only had channels 1-3 which seems utterly ridiculous considering in this day and age, we have FREEview! The kettle was old fashioned and we had only two sachets of coffee but four tea bags. There should have been a greater selection. We had a look at the menu but didn't think it was anything special so we used our mobiles to check out local restaurants but discovered we had poor signal as we were down a level so we attempted the wi-fi which we soon discovered came at a cost! This is again, utterly ridiculous, as smaller businesses offer FREE wi-fi. We went out for tea and came back to the hotel for one drink, which was clearly overpriced. There was no atmosphere in the lounge area and no interaction from staff members so we retreated back to our room. We thought we might be able to relax with some television but it kept losing the signal on every one of the three channels we had available. Falling asleep was no issue but we certainly received a rude awakening around 6am with doors slamming. All in all, I am extremely glad that I did not pay full price for the room and I find it insulting that there were so many other ways to try and get more money from us. The only reason I chose this hotel was because of the location and because I got a room so cheap. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I stay at this Holiday Inn often and its alway a nice experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice food, poor staff Front desk staff when we arrived were unattentive;when we left they were better but it was a bit late by then! Breakfast was nice with wide variety and restaurant was bland but comfortable. Bedroom was ok, TV didn't work which was very annoying and the furniture was tatty and a little untidy. Bathroom was fine, and when we asked for a nail file it was brought promptly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff all very attentive and helpful, Rooms quiet and comfortable June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendlyness not existing I tried to get a coffee at 10 pm and got the reply that the coffee machine has already been shut down. I asked to turn it on again, but just heard that the machine has already been cleaned, therefore no coffee. Overall this is the worst hotel of the IHG group that I ever have stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 bar staff just would like to say how friendly the staff are, especially Mat, behind the bar, I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now during the week as I have to work away from my family and home and every time I go for a drink Mat is always friendly and provides an excellent level of service, I stay on my own when I work away so to be able to chat with someone makes the stay more enjoyable and relieves the boredom. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff an excellent stay overall ,but bathroom rather small May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booking mixup poor staff response We had booked a double with sofa for two nights. When we arrived we were put in a double room. When we queried it the two male staff at reception were adamant we had not. It was only when I showed them the booking details on my iPad did they reluctantly agree but there was no apology. They could see I had a difficulty with walking but almost as if to spite us for querying our booking, we were taken to the last room in the corridor room 49 a good 10 minutes walk for me from room to reception. The previous weekend we stayed at the Guildford Holiday Inn and it was a totally different experience. At Guildford the staff and could not be faulted in any way. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay Hi when checking in three rooms receptionist could only find booking for two i had to log onto wifi to get my resevation nos he then found the room and upgraded 1 room to executive for the inconveniance caused.The other two rooms were not ready.We went for a drink at the bar whilst waiting what a joke one person serving drinks coffee etc waited 15+ minuets to be served to be told take a seat someone will take your order they did 10 minutes later we had looked at the coffee menu on the wall but could not have tall lattes as you only had large mugs no cups etc? then we waited another 15 minutes for drinks to be delivered We had a baby in a pram what a performance up and down stairs no lifts.All in all not a relaxing visit as planned. Having stayed at York several times and always satisfied i think Stoke on Trent have alot to learn April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff really nice hotel, freindly staff manager a real gent, all the staff go out of there way to help ,,,a real nice exsperience,and very cost effective,,,breakfast and dinner was top notch,,,,,loved it April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent review This was the first time we stopped there but would recommend it to friends and would stay there on our next visit to Alton a Towers. Hotel very clean, rooms spotless , restaurant food excellent and Charlotte was a very good waitress and very friendly. Only down side the spirits are expensive. But overall very satisfied with my stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of interpersonal skills! We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, as we have family close by and on every occasion there has been something to complain about; from long delays in food and drinks service, to having a tray of drinks spilled over me, ordered papers not being delivered and even the allocated room not being cleaned!! All were dealt with eventually! This recent visit is definitely the last due to the lack of interpersonal skills from a staff member. After an altercation with a local in the pool, the pool attendant failed to follow up when a derogatory remake was directed at my wife ( the remake was " to go back where you came from") No apologies were forthcoming from your staff, who was obviously known to the other party, as she was seen to be joking with them. As it was pointed out to us, that they used the pool every day, it is obvious that the locals have priority over hotel guests and so are treated with deference. Surely ALL guests should be treated equally? Obviously not at the Holiday Inn at Stoke on Trent. We shall not be back. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice to be recognised as a regular guest & receive a room upgrade! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent hotel, good customer service and quite place with swimming pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great welcome, and would recommend this hotel if in the area on business or leisure. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to go the extra. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyable stay at Stoke on Trent, very convenient location. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately need refurbishment Although I had pre-booked the restaurant by email and received confirmation there was no booking registered on arrival. Neither was I registered as a priority member. Rooms although comfortable need refurbishment. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low and the fittings were ancient. Eating was a disappointment. My steak was tough and breakfast was cold. All the staff were friendly and service in the restaurant was excellent. Most hotels now offer free wifi, this hotel offered a daily cost of nearly £20 from noon to noon although you cannot check in until 2pm! It certainly does not reach the same standard of other Holiday Inns I have stayed in and in my opinion it was overpriced. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>