Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING STAY. wonderfull stay made very welcome by staff very easy to find. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend Stay! A well presented hotel, with caring and attentive, but not overbearing staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay As described in summary. Hotel good, Reception Poor, Food adequate but expensive. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was ok Staff were amazing, meals were really good but the drinks were a bit overpriced with slow service. Wifi is very slow so do not rely on it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute book in to holiday inn. Myself and my family stayed at this Inn after being let down badly by a hotel up the road. The reception staff were excellent and could not have done more for us. I would highly recommend this Inn. Clean tidy and staff that went out of their way for you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Highly recommend. The staff were excellent - 10/10 Great location and very good service. Best IHG hotel Ive been to so far in the country!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again 25.7.14 Last night of my trip for a wedding 2nd holiday inn within 4 days. Receptionist was very good and managed to change booking to family room as i booked a twin. Pool was very good as usual. Stay here and you do get what it says. comfortable, cool and it was an enjoyable stay. Have tried 4 other hotels in the area an this is the best. Will keep coming back whilst family till close. We do not eat at hotel but they will give you a map or advise where you can go to eat or how to get somewhere. just ask. We do supper at macdonalds. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere and service The hotel was very clean and modern looking and the staff at reception were excellent. The room was clean and tidy and was decorated and maintained to a good standard. The quality of the food served for the evening meal and breakfast was of good and the portions provided for breakfast were more than ample. The only concern I would raise is the cost versus the portion size of the evening meals. Whilst food quality was good, the cost of a meal was expensive compared to portion size. One example was that of the fish and chips course which contained a piece of fish no more than say six inches long with slices of potato for chips, costing well into double figures. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Just off M6 so convenient location but felt a very basic standard holiday inn. Understaffed in restaurant so,allow extra time in the morning for breakfast. Not good if you have to get to work on time. Hotel rooms basic and in need of a refurb. My room was down endless corridors and was below ground level so felt damp and dark July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect! We stay here several times a year and always find the rooms comfy, the staff friendly and the hotel peaceful. My only one complaint was the half a cup of Milk that was quite literally stuck to the shelf in the fridge when we checked in, really quite gross. It was still there when we checked out two days later! Other than that this is a great hotel which we will continue to return to again and again! July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay We had just spent four very enjoyable nights in your Holiday Inn, Gloucester and on the way back home to Scotland decided to make a day trip to Alton Towers and were looking forward to another enjoyable night at this hotel. The nicest part of this stay was the welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in, she was an absolute delight. I am afraid to say that it was downhill all the way after this. After settling into our rooms we took the children (11 year old twins) to the pool for a swim, there was no one in attendance so booked ourselves in and helped ourselves to towels, at this point a rather aggressive woman came from somewhere, and obviously annoyed that we had helped ourselves showed us to the changing rooms. My son had taken with him to the pool three tennis sized sponge balls to play with when he had had his swim, within seconds this same woman came through to the pool barking at us that they shouldn't be thrown about or she would confiscate them, indeed they weren't even in the pool but left on a chair with our towels, we swam for a while and then she returned and ordered us over the pool and widened the swimmers lane, in her words because she had swimmers coming in which was exactly what we were doing, we left soon after and went for our dinner in the restaurant overlooking the pool, and guess what, NO swimmers appeared. She was just being a BULLY. The service in the restaurant was appallingly slow considering it was not at all busy. I ordered crispy duck, on being asked how id like it I said crispy skin with pink inside, the skin was soggy and well done, however the meal was tasty. For desert my wife ordered a strawberry moose and received a chocolate one and I asked for butter with my cheese board only to be given flora, when these errors were pointed out it appeared from the waiters reaction that it was our fault. Breakfast was much better however only that the pancake machine wasn't working and one wonders wether the staff couldn't be bother to fill it with the required dough. I did e-mail our complaint to the General Manager whilst we were staying there and also spoke to a duty manager on the Sunday morning before leaving, to date we are still awaiting a response. The only people other that the original receptionist to greet us were in fact the housekeepers and frankly the rest of the team are letting your brand down big time. We certainly won't be staying there again and neither would we recommend it to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Booked as an IHG club member....thank goodness we had discount! Restuarant service was abysmal and unfriendly. What can I say, truly disappointed compared to other HI visits elsewhere. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps we caught them at a bad time? Despite arriving at 10.30pm we were told (after establishing where we could and couldn't sit and choosing form the bar menu) that there was a 50 minute wait for food! The bar and lounge were very noisy but I gather that there was a fishing competition happening locally - who knew fishermen could be so noisy! We retreated to our room with a takeaway and found that it was made up for only 2 whereas 3 of us were staying there. The 'executive' room was not very special after the sofa bed had been opened out leaving no room to walk round the double bed. The staff were, however, very friendly and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Away When we arrived we were abit wherey about being so close to the motorway, but infact we did not hear a thing! Only thing that seemed to be a problem is there was no hair dryers avaliable in the room! Beds were comfortable and room was nice and clean! Breakfast was amazing loads to chose from and not busy at all which is always a plus July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Generally fine, aspects of hotel could be updated and the restaurant is very average. Waiter didnt know what french mustard was! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This hotel always costs that little bit more than others close by, however it is worth the difference, The wooden shutters in the bedroom ensure darkness is guaranteed for sleep as well as dampening any sound outside the windows. Staff always attentive and service very good. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only if you have to An aged 70's hotel that has well lived beyond its sell by date. Keeping it going are Friendly and attentive staff make the hotel more attractive. This hotel is hard to recommend, endless corridors, aginf decor and an overpriced per night rate make it difficult to appreciate a good night July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by connecting quiet rooms Response to request above allowed an excellent family get together. Grandchildren insist on using Holiday Inns. Would have been better if Alton Towers were closer! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lifts No lifts in this hotel for elderly people or for people haveing problems accessing stairs,room scruffy badly in need of a refurb July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit Pros Room tempature with AC Bed comfortable Quiet Food excellent plenty of choice on inclusive Free parking Staff helpfull Inclusive rate good value Location NR motorway Negs Bill inaccuracies on both visits Restaurant working capacity spare tables but would not seat us Rooms a little dated but functional July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Stoke on Trent Was pleasantly surprised with my experience and felt compelled to submit feedback as it really looks like the Holiday Inn had 'upped their game'! Reception staff when booking in very very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble. When I asked for a clothes iron and board the duty manager responded instantly and I was not left waiting around. Food in the restaurant was ok but took a very long time to arrive however probably because I was with a party of 8 colleagues however they did forget one meal and there was a little confusion over splitting of the bill (given business expenses claim back) Overall I enjoyed my stay however as mentioned in my feedback, the bed could have done with being a little longer as my feet hung out over the edge... Would go back again no problems...! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay All staff were friendly and keen to engage in conversation with us. Hotel was clean and tidy with good atmosphere in the bar/lounge without being too noisy. Would certainly visit again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very happy Staff very helpful and the room was perfect. The staff could see we werew struggling with our bags and they helped us to our room. Room was very clean and spacious. Will stay here again July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room but poor location near smoking area for young family Clean and comfortable room although the bathroom was looking a bit tired and in need of attention in certain areas. When we arrived in the afternoon our room was still being cleaned but the Receptionist kindly offered to take our luggage and said we could use the leisure facilities to freshen up and change as we had a party to go straight to. We had a double executive room with a sofa bed and travel cot for our 2 small children, although a little snug for all of us, it was comfortable. Unfortunately, our Room (No152) overlooked a smoking area which meant we could not have our window open (not ideal mid summer!) and this also caused disturbance in the early hours when we heard people chatting and laughing loudly below our window. Not ideally situated room for a family. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel - needs refurb Expensive for quality of hotel. Location off motorway v good. Swimming pool a nice luxury. Breakfast good but a little cold. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly atmosphere We received a warm welcome when we checked in and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout.. A comfortable three night stay in an interesting area. I had expected some motorway noise as it was so close but, with windows closed, there was none and with the air conditioning on we had a perfect temperature in spite of the heat. We would be very happy to return when we are in the area again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Another Good night at my favorite Holiday Inn, during the world cup, with a themed menu but nothing is too much trouble if you wanted to stray from this menu. I like this hotel,the Staff are great and you feel like part of the family which is a good thing when you are away from home. The rooms are a good size (esp 118) and i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A typical Holiday Inn... from 5 years ago I stayed in Stoke on Trent as my usual Holiday Inn at Telford was full, it meant a 40 minute commute to my place of work for a couple if days, but I am brand loyal and enjoy staying in different places. First impressions were good, reception was welcoming, staff friendly and despite the proximity to the M6 the hotel grounds were quiet. This impression changed as I made my way round the maze of corridors past the rooms. The stairs near reception were narrow, and I was not offered any help with my luggage, even though I was carrying 2 suitcases. With 2 sets of stairs to navigate this was not easy! My room (140) was seriously in need of an update. There wasn't even a proper wardrobe, just a hanging area. The desk felt like it was held together by a single screw it moved so much; I'm surprised it lasted the 2 days I was there! Overall the room looked tired and old, far different/worse than other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at (including the Express brand). Food was ok, I enjoyed my steak in the restaurant, despite being cooked beyond medium rare I ordered. I also waited a long time for pudding (mini choc pot and tea). Therefore I was surprised to see a 10% gratuity automatically added to the bill. As a corporate traveller, my company won't pay tips. I personally tip (in cash) when appropriate- and this presumption that the service was so good was enough to stop me! Breakfast was a standard buffet offering. Better quality sausages and pastries would be an improvement. Bottom line, would I stay here again? Probably, but it would be a last choice. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We arrived at the hotel for an overnight stay , the reception staff were good, booked in quickly, Room was nice , down side I do object in this day and age when staying in a hotel to have to pay for Wi Fi overall the staff were very good and the breakfast was very nice June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Have used this hotel before and have always found the staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are perfect for an overnight stay and the catering for restaurant and bar snacks is good. Well suited to hold business meetings in the lounge area. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>