Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I am a travel agent- this is the most honest review anyone can give As you can imagine working in travel I have stayed in many hotels. Usually high standard hotels, however this hotel is now added to my list next to popular 5* hotels around the world. I never expected it to be as nice as it was. I moaned a lot that I was staying in a basic hotel and I got the shock of my life when I arrived. I was greeted by a lovely male on reception. Who gave us so much information about the hotel. Our room was lovely, clean and well maintained. I want to give a big THANK YOU to Georgina on reception/reservations. It was my birthday and this lovely girl went the extra mile. My boyfriend had called up to see if he could get prosecco in the room for when I arrived as a surprise. She went and did something better after work she went to her local super market got me a cake, candles and a bottle of rose cava and had it lovely displayed in my room. You don't get many people going the extra mile for a customer and I really hope her manager sees this and give her a wage rise or a paid day off or something as she deserves it. I have told all my clients about how lovely the staff where and how well we where treated. THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING BIRTHDAY! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay just another welcoming stay at the Holiday inn Jcn !5 M6 Stoke on Trent allways friendly attentative stay and well looked after by Julie, Matt, Alicea, Melissa, Lauren, Julie, Tasha, Rob, Sion, Mat, Charlotte, Katie and Dave and His Team in the Kitchen, and the early morning breakfast staff thankyou all, and apologies to anyone I have not mentioned always a team effort September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value stay Very handy for the motorway and Alton Towers. Very comfortable beds, good choice at breakfast and overall very good value for money. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Servcie at 3* Prices Adult with 2 teenage children, 3 night stay with 3 days tickets to Alton Towers. Fabulous deal, food and staff was great...nothing was too much for them. Its around a 35/40 minute easy drive to Alton Towers, well worth the extra mileage when returning to a hotel that ticks all the boxes. The Spa was a welcome reviver each night, after the joys and long walks around Alton Towers! Well done to all the staff who made the Birthday Treat memorable for my son. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM STAFF THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT IN THEIR DELIVERY OF SERVICE. PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF WAS SECOND TO NONE. I WAS EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR ATTIRE. THEY WENT BEYOND AND ABOVE THEIR CALL OF DUTY. THEY WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE LOCAL AREA AND THE PLACES OF INTEREST TO VISIT. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very helpful staff and convenient location for a family party. Self service breakfast was more than adequate. Check in and check out both handled very well. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Nothing special Positives - Quite old, but clean and comfortable. Large thick towels. Comfortable bed and good shower. Swimming pool and sauna good as well. Negatives - Breakfast buffet over priced and not very hot, so didn't use this again.The next day used the Starbucks coffee lounge, but service was very slow. Wouldn't serve us at the counter. We had to sit and wait for our order of two coffees and two croissants to be taken even though it would have been quicker to take them to the table ourselves. People on the next table ordered after us, but were brought their food and drinks before. I usually stay in hotels where breakfast is included and usually better quality. The restaurant and coffee lounge staff were polite enough, but not particularly efficient. There were tables that needed clearing. Overall it was ok for a couple of nights. Stayed in better and worse. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Guest A happy enjoyable stay. Matt, Alicia and Charlotte all went out of their way to provide excellent service in pursuit of customer satisfaction. Many thanks. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for a family stay Check in was handled excellent and so was the time during the stay , surprisingly on check out desk staff said they did not have any of our details that sounded bizarre....and took time to locate our details that did slightly reduce our excitement level. overall stay was good and place well groomed, so was the staff team. Looking forward to book in all my future stays with IHG August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money The staff are what really ensured that this stay was as enjoyable as it was. For the money we paid it seemed like 5 star value for 3 star cost. It was a clean, comfortable and welcoming place to be with an excellent buffet breakfast that just kept on coming up until the very sensible time of 11am. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar staff just a quick mention of yet another great stay at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent jcn 15 M6, a big thank you for Dave on reception for always being so helpful, and of course Matt with 2 t's behind the bar who always makes sure the bar runs smoothly and is always ready when he gets the chance to have a chat if he is not too busy, and of course Lauren and Georgia who also help to ensure the bar runs smoothly and take the room service food orders. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Excellent Hotel, bit shabby on the outside but very good facilaties and include a gym and fitness room. Good buffet style breakfast and very comfy room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never had better service I've stayed in newer and plusher holiday inns than this one , but never had this quality of service . Very friendly and helpful - It felt like a family run hotel . August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some good,mostly poor unable to get IHG rewards when booking online as site was down and check in staff said they couldn't do it.Check in wasn't very friendly but she did have a queue of 4 people.Room service was good and efficient in bringing missing items.Pool was excellent.In the bar in the evening as we sat near to reception some people brought in take away pizzas to eat in the bar area,i didn't think that was encouraged and then at 20.30 the housemaid decided to vacuum the front carpet but we did have a good nights sleep.The breakfast was a shambles,no direction as to where to go or what to do and no friendly greeting,the cooked food itself was inedible,being tough and salty August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING STAY. wonderfull stay made very welcome by staff very easy to find. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend Stay! A well presented hotel, with caring and attentive, but not overbearing staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay As described in summary. Hotel good, Reception Poor, Food adequate but expensive. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was ok Staff were amazing, meals were really good but the drinks were a bit overpriced with slow service. Wifi is very slow so do not rely on it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute book in to holiday inn. Myself and my family stayed at this Inn after being let down badly by a hotel up the road. The reception staff were excellent and could not have done more for us. I would highly recommend this Inn. Clean tidy and staff that went out of their way for you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Highly recommend. The staff were excellent - 10/10 Great location and very good service. Best IHG hotel Ive been to so far in the country!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again 25.7.14 Last night of my trip for a wedding 2nd holiday inn within 4 days. Receptionist was very good and managed to change booking to family room as i booked a twin. Pool was very good as usual. Stay here and you do get what it says. comfortable, cool and it was an enjoyable stay. Have tried 4 other hotels in the area an this is the best. Will keep coming back whilst family till close. We do not eat at hotel but they will give you a map or advise where you can go to eat or how to get somewhere. just ask. We do supper at macdonalds. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere and service The hotel was very clean and modern looking and the staff at reception were excellent. The room was clean and tidy and was decorated and maintained to a good standard. The quality of the food served for the evening meal and breakfast was of good and the portions provided for breakfast were more than ample. The only concern I would raise is the cost versus the portion size of the evening meals. Whilst food quality was good, the cost of a meal was expensive compared to portion size. One example was that of the fish and chips course which contained a piece of fish no more than say six inches long with slices of potato for chips, costing well into double figures. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Just off M6 so convenient location but felt a very basic standard holiday inn. Understaffed in restaurant so,allow extra time in the morning for breakfast. Not good if you have to get to work on time. Hotel rooms basic and in need of a refurb. My room was down endless corridors and was below ground level so felt damp and dark July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect! We stay here several times a year and always find the rooms comfy, the staff friendly and the hotel peaceful. My only one complaint was the half a cup of Milk that was quite literally stuck to the shelf in the fridge when we checked in, really quite gross. It was still there when we checked out two days later! Other than that this is a great hotel which we will continue to return to again and again! July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay We had just spent four very enjoyable nights in your Holiday Inn, Gloucester and on the way back home to Scotland decided to make a day trip to Alton Towers and were looking forward to another enjoyable night at this hotel. The nicest part of this stay was the welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in, she was an absolute delight. I am afraid to say that it was downhill all the way after this. After settling into our rooms we took the children (11 year old twins) to the pool for a swim, there was no one in attendance so booked ourselves in and helped ourselves to towels, at this point a rather aggressive woman came from somewhere, and obviously annoyed that we had helped ourselves showed us to the changing rooms. My son had taken with him to the pool three tennis sized sponge balls to play with when he had had his swim, within seconds this same woman came through to the pool barking at us that they shouldn't be thrown about or she would confiscate them, indeed they weren't even in the pool but left on a chair with our towels, we swam for a while and then she returned and ordered us over the pool and widened the swimmers lane, in her words because she had swimmers coming in which was exactly what we were doing, we left soon after and went for our dinner in the restaurant overlooking the pool, and guess what, NO swimmers appeared. She was just being a BULLY. The service in the restaurant was appallingly slow considering it was not at all busy. I ordered crispy duck, on being asked how id like it I said crispy skin with pink inside, the skin was soggy and well done, however the meal was tasty. For desert my wife ordered a strawberry moose and received a chocolate one and I asked for butter with my cheese board only to be given flora, when these errors were pointed out it appeared from the waiters reaction that it was our fault. Breakfast was much better however only that the pancake machine wasn't working and one wonders wether the staff couldn't be bother to fill it with the required dough. I did e-mail our complaint to the General Manager whilst we were staying there and also spoke to a duty manager on the Sunday morning before leaving, to date we are still awaiting a response. The only people other that the original receptionist to greet us were in fact the housekeepers and frankly the rest of the team are letting your brand down big time. We certainly won't be staying there again and neither would we recommend it to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Booked as an IHG club member....thank goodness we had discount! Restuarant service was abysmal and unfriendly. What can I say, truly disappointed compared to other HI visits elsewhere. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps we caught them at a bad time? Despite arriving at 10.30pm we were told (after establishing where we could and couldn't sit and choosing form the bar menu) that there was a 50 minute wait for food! The bar and lounge were very noisy but I gather that there was a fishing competition happening locally - who knew fishermen could be so noisy! We retreated to our room with a takeaway and found that it was made up for only 2 whereas 3 of us were staying there. The 'executive' room was not very special after the sofa bed had been opened out leaving no room to walk round the double bed. The staff were, however, very friendly and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Away When we arrived we were abit wherey about being so close to the motorway, but infact we did not hear a thing! Only thing that seemed to be a problem is there was no hair dryers avaliable in the room! Beds were comfortable and room was nice and clean! Breakfast was amazing loads to chose from and not busy at all which is always a plus July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Generally fine, aspects of hotel could be updated and the restaurant is very average. Waiter didnt know what french mustard was! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This hotel always costs that little bit more than others close by, however it is worth the difference, The wooden shutters in the bedroom ensure darkness is guaranteed for sleep as well as dampening any sound outside the windows. Staff always attentive and service very good. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>