Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Another Good night at my favorite Holiday Inn, during the world cup, with a themed menu but nothing is too much trouble if you wanted to stray from this menu. I like this hotel,the Staff are great and you feel like part of the family which is a good thing when you are away from home. The rooms are a good size (esp 118) and i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A typical Holiday Inn... from 5 years ago I stayed in Stoke on Trent as my usual Holiday Inn at Telford was full, it meant a 40 minute commute to my place of work for a couple if days, but I am brand loyal and enjoy staying in different places. First impressions were good, reception was welcoming, staff friendly and despite the proximity to the M6 the hotel grounds were quiet. This impression changed as I made my way round the maze of corridors past the rooms. The stairs near reception were narrow, and I was not offered any help with my luggage, even though I was carrying 2 suitcases. With 2 sets of stairs to navigate this was not easy! My room (140) was seriously in need of an update. There wasn't even a proper wardrobe, just a hanging area. The desk felt like it was held together by a single screw it moved so much; I'm surprised it lasted the 2 days I was there! Overall the room looked tired and old, far different/worse than other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at (including the Express brand). Food was ok, I enjoyed my steak in the restaurant, despite being cooked beyond medium rare I ordered. I also waited a long time for pudding (mini choc pot and tea). Therefore I was surprised to see a 10% gratuity automatically added to the bill. As a corporate traveller, my company won't pay tips. I personally tip (in cash) when appropriate- and this presumption that the service was so good was enough to stop me! Breakfast was a standard buffet offering. Better quality sausages and pastries would be an improvement. Bottom line, would I stay here again? Probably, but it would be a last choice. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We arrived at the hotel for an overnight stay , the reception staff were good, booked in quickly, Room was nice , down side I do object in this day and age when staying in a hotel to have to pay for Wi Fi overall the staff were very good and the breakfast was very nice June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Have used this hotel before and have always found the staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are perfect for an overnight stay and the catering for restaurant and bar snacks is good. Well suited to hold business meetings in the lounge area. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced nonsense After a long five hour journey by car, we were pleasantly surprised by the exterior of the hotel but when we checked in, we felt like the staff member was looking down her nose at us. She was not welcoming nor happy to see us but was simply going through the check-in process to get us out of the way. When we got to the room, we just wanted to relax and recharge for a while but we soon discovered that the plug sockets were oddly placed so unhelpful for charging our mobile phones. The television set only had channels 1-3 which seems utterly ridiculous considering in this day and age, we have FREEview! The kettle was old fashioned and we had only two sachets of coffee but four tea bags. There should have been a greater selection. We had a look at the menu but didn't think it was anything special so we used our mobiles to check out local restaurants but discovered we had poor signal as we were down a level so we attempted the wi-fi which we soon discovered came at a cost! This is again, utterly ridiculous, as smaller businesses offer FREE wi-fi. We went out for tea and came back to the hotel for one drink, which was clearly overpriced. There was no atmosphere in the lounge area and no interaction from staff members so we retreated back to our room. We thought we might be able to relax with some television but it kept losing the signal on every one of the three channels we had available. Falling asleep was no issue but we certainly received a rude awakening around 6am with doors slamming. All in all, I am extremely glad that I did not pay full price for the room and I find it insulting that there were so many other ways to try and get more money from us. The only reason I chose this hotel was because of the location and because I got a room so cheap. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I stay at this Holiday Inn often and its alway a nice experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice food, poor staff Front desk staff when we arrived were unattentive;when we left they were better but it was a bit late by then! Breakfast was nice with wide variety and restaurant was bland but comfortable. Bedroom was ok, TV didn't work which was very annoying and the furniture was tatty and a little untidy. Bathroom was fine, and when we asked for a nail file it was brought promptly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff all very attentive and helpful, Rooms quiet and comfortable June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendlyness not existing I tried to get a coffee at 10 pm and got the reply that the coffee machine has already been shut down. I asked to turn it on again, but just heard that the machine has already been cleaned, therefore no coffee. Overall this is the worst hotel of the IHG group that I ever have stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar staff just would like to say how friendly the staff are, especially Mat, behind the bar, I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now during the week as I have to work away from my family and home and every time I go for a drink Mat is always friendly and provides an excellent level of service, I stay on my own when I work away so to be able to chat with someone makes the stay more enjoyable and relieves the boredom. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff an excellent stay overall ,but bathroom rather small May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booking mixup poor staff response We had booked a double with sofa for two nights. When we arrived we were put in a double room. When we queried it the two male staff at reception were adamant we had not. It was only when I showed them the booking details on my iPad did they reluctantly agree but there was no apology. They could see I had a difficulty with walking but almost as if to spite us for querying our booking, we were taken to the last room in the corridor room 49 a good 10 minutes walk for me from room to reception. The previous weekend we stayed at the Guildford Holiday Inn and it was a totally different experience. At Guildford the staff and could not be faulted in any way. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay Hi when checking in three rooms receptionist could only find booking for two i had to log onto wifi to get my resevation nos he then found the room and upgraded 1 room to executive for the inconveniance caused.The other two rooms were not ready.We went for a drink at the bar whilst waiting what a joke one person serving drinks coffee etc waited 15+ minuets to be served to be told take a seat someone will take your order they did 10 minutes later we had looked at the coffee menu on the wall but could not have tall lattes as you only had large mugs no cups etc? then we waited another 15 minutes for drinks to be delivered We had a baby in a pram what a performance up and down stairs no lifts.All in all not a relaxing visit as planned. Having stayed at York several times and always satisfied i think Stoke on Trent have alot to learn April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff really nice hotel, freindly staff manager a real gent, all the staff go out of there way to help ,,,a real nice exsperience,and very cost effective,,,breakfast and dinner was top notch,,,,,loved it April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent review This was the first time we stopped there but would recommend it to friends and would stay there on our next visit to Alton a Towers. Hotel very clean, rooms spotless , restaurant food excellent and Charlotte was a very good waitress and very friendly. Only down side the spirits are expensive. But overall very satisfied with my stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of interpersonal skills! We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, as we have family close by and on every occasion there has been something to complain about; from long delays in food and drinks service, to having a tray of drinks spilled over me, ordered papers not being delivered and even the allocated room not being cleaned!! All were dealt with eventually! This recent visit is definitely the last due to the lack of interpersonal skills from a staff member. After an altercation with a local in the pool, the pool attendant failed to follow up when a derogatory remake was directed at my wife ( the remake was " to go back where you came from") No apologies were forthcoming from your staff, who was obviously known to the other party, as she was seen to be joking with them. As it was pointed out to us, that they used the pool every day, it is obvious that the locals have priority over hotel guests and so are treated with deference. Surely ALL guests should be treated equally? Obviously not at the Holiday Inn at Stoke on Trent. We shall not be back. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice to be recognised as a regular guest & receive a room upgrade! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent hotel, good customer service and quite place with swimming pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great welcome, and would recommend this hotel if in the area on business or leisure. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to go the extra. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyable stay at Stoke on Trent, very convenient location. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately need refurbishment Although I had pre-booked the restaurant by email and received confirmation there was no booking registered on arrival. Neither was I registered as a priority member. Rooms although comfortable need refurbishment. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low and the fittings were ancient. Eating was a disappointment. My steak was tough and breakfast was cold. All the staff were friendly and service in the restaurant was excellent. Most hotels now offer free wifi, this hotel offered a daily cost of nearly £20 from noon to noon although you cannot check in until 2pm! It certainly does not reach the same standard of other Holiday Inns I have stayed in and in my opinion it was overpriced. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Better Holiday Inns This is my 3rd Stay in this property and it only gets better. I have seen a big difference since my first trip here nevertheless impressed with the improvement in services. Would recommend the same attention given to the dinning experience which has somewhat gone downhill from last year. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average - some staff rude but food amazing The overall stay was good but there are a few things we were disappointed with. 1- went down for dinner on the first night quite late about 9.30/10 and the host was a girl who clearly didn't want to be there or even pretend to be happy to help it lead us to the table. She was extremely impolite, miserable and did not make us feel welcome at all. Luckily the food - especially the duck was incredible and recommended. The chefs are amazing. 2- we went down to the pool area for an afternoon of swimming. It was a shame that the sauna is in each changing room as it means couples can't go in there together. The women's changing room floor was filthy with old hair, black fluff and general grime, the extend to which came off my feet as I got in the pool so u cud really see how dirty it was. And I had tried to steer clear and step in cleaner patches. The pool area itself is old and tired and in need of an update. The water smelt awful and we left not long after as we felt dirty in it. I don't know if that is being checked properly. 3- we ordered room service and were shocked to find we had been charged an extra £3 for a 'tray' - the food was only a small snack and cost £3.95! It does not state this anywhere on the menu in the room, on the website and we weren't told as we ordered. I explained this on the phone as we were going to order our main evening meal too and wouldn't have phoned twice. The man understood and let us off the other £3 which made us feel a little better. However it should be stated somewhere! The only thing mentioned was the 10% charge so we presumed that's what we'd get! The bathroom was in need of an update too. But the bed was comfy an clean. I wouldn't stay there again and know there are nicer hotels not far from that 1. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff from Management down are excellent. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Highly recommended. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horror inn Never got right room asked for twin given family. Took until 00:45 for a night manager to come up and make bed. Said he he would complain on my behalf. Noisy and room dusty. Tried to palm me off with 1000 points next morning. Will use other hotel group next time. Disappointed holiday inn always thought you were better than this. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcomig and comfortable As always staff very welcoming making the stay a relaxing one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Work away on a regular basis and always stay here if logistically possible. The staff are extremely friendly and really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and looked after. Special mention to Julie and Matt who were extremely attentive on my most recent stay! I must say the whole team are great starting with the GM Jeanie right through the team nothing is ever too much trouble even mine and my colleagues fussy eating habits! Great place to stay with great people makes being away from home all week that little bit easier. Just need to hurry up with the free internet! :) March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service Outstanding service from Matt at the bar to staff at reception and restaurant the visible management lead from the front. Consistently warm , friendly and professional. Food is good, rooms are value for money. A handy gym and pool. Definitely recommended. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile! My family and I regularly stay at Holiday Inn's and again we have not been disappointed. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble! The restaurant team especially Hollie were such a pleasure to meet and were great with our sons. The guys at the bar on Friday and Saturday evening, Sarah (duty manager) and Thira on reception all an asset to your organisation - keep smiling guys! We were even warmly greeted by the housekeepers on the corridors! The hotel itself is one of the older Holiday Inn's but it was spotless and we had a very comfortable stay. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and great value since kids eat free. The breakfast selection as always is varied and plentiful. The pool was lovely too! We would definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to our return visit in June :-) March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value The room we had was at the back of the hotel (128), very quiet. It had 2 comfortable armchairs to sit and read or watch TV. Breakfast was served in the restaurant at the rear of Hotel and the view was so lovely, Open countryside with sheep I the fields. What a relaxing way to start the day. Very courteous staff. Little Morton Hall is inly 30min away and is spectacular!! Well worth the drive. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>