Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendlyness not existing I tried to get a coffee at 10 pm and got the reply that the coffee machine has already been shut down. I asked to turn it on again, but just heard that the machine has already been cleaned, therefore no coffee. Overall this is the worst hotel of the IHG group that I ever have stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 bar staff just would like to say how friendly the staff are, especially Mat, behind the bar, I have been staying at this hotel for a few months now during the week as I have to work away from my family and home and every time I go for a drink Mat is always friendly and provides an excellent level of service, I stay on my own when I work away so to be able to chat with someone makes the stay more enjoyable and relieves the boredom. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff an excellent stay overall ,but bathroom rather small May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booking mixup poor staff response We had booked a double with sofa for two nights. When we arrived we were put in a double room. When we queried it the two male staff at reception were adamant we had not. It was only when I showed them the booking details on my iPad did they reluctantly agree but there was no apology. They could see I had a difficulty with walking but almost as if to spite us for querying our booking, we were taken to the last room in the corridor room 49 a good 10 minutes walk for me from room to reception. The previous weekend we stayed at the Guildford Holiday Inn and it was a totally different experience. At Guildford the staff and could not be faulted in any way. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay Hi when checking in three rooms receptionist could only find booking for two i had to log onto wifi to get my resevation nos he then found the room and upgraded 1 room to executive for the inconveniance caused.The other two rooms were not ready.We went for a drink at the bar whilst waiting what a joke one person serving drinks coffee etc waited 15+ minuets to be served to be told take a seat someone will take your order they did 10 minutes later we had looked at the coffee menu on the wall but could not have tall lattes as you only had large mugs no cups etc? then we waited another 15 minutes for drinks to be delivered We had a baby in a pram what a performance up and down stairs no lifts.All in all not a relaxing visit as planned. Having stayed at York several times and always satisfied i think Stoke on Trent have alot to learn April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff really nice hotel, freindly staff manager a real gent, all the staff go out of there way to help ,,,a real nice exsperience,and very cost effective,,,breakfast and dinner was top notch,,,,,loved it April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent review This was the first time we stopped there but would recommend it to friends and would stay there on our next visit to Alton a Towers. Hotel very clean, rooms spotless , restaurant food excellent and Charlotte was a very good waitress and very friendly. Only down side the spirits are expensive. But overall very satisfied with my stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of interpersonal skills! We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, as we have family close by and on every occasion there has been something to complain about; from long delays in food and drinks service, to having a tray of drinks spilled over me, ordered papers not being delivered and even the allocated room not being cleaned!! All were dealt with eventually! This recent visit is definitely the last due to the lack of interpersonal skills from a staff member. After an altercation with a local in the pool, the pool attendant failed to follow up when a derogatory remake was directed at my wife ( the remake was " to go back where you came from") No apologies were forthcoming from your staff, who was obviously known to the other party, as she was seen to be joking with them. As it was pointed out to us, that they used the pool every day, it is obvious that the locals have priority over hotel guests and so are treated with deference. Surely ALL guests should be treated equally? Obviously not at the Holiday Inn at Stoke on Trent. We shall not be back. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice to be recognised as a regular guest & receive a room upgrade! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent hotel, good customer service and quite place with swimming pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great welcome, and would recommend this hotel if in the area on business or leisure. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to go the extra. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyable stay at Stoke on Trent, very convenient location. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately need refurbishment Although I had pre-booked the restaurant by email and received confirmation there was no booking registered on arrival. Neither was I registered as a priority member. Rooms although comfortable need refurbishment. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low and the fittings were ancient. Eating was a disappointment. My steak was tough and breakfast was cold. All the staff were friendly and service in the restaurant was excellent. Most hotels now offer free wifi, this hotel offered a daily cost of nearly £20 from noon to noon although you cannot check in until 2pm! It certainly does not reach the same standard of other Holiday Inns I have stayed in and in my opinion it was overpriced. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Better Holiday Inns This is my 3rd Stay in this property and it only gets better. I have seen a big difference since my first trip here nevertheless impressed with the improvement in services. Would recommend the same attention given to the dinning experience which has somewhat gone downhill from last year. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average - some staff rude but food amazing The overall stay was good but there are a few things we were disappointed with. 1- went down for dinner on the first night quite late about 9.30/10 and the host was a girl who clearly didn't want to be there or even pretend to be happy to help it lead us to the table. She was extremely impolite, miserable and did not make us feel welcome at all. Luckily the food - especially the duck was incredible and recommended. The chefs are amazing. 2- we went down to the pool area for an afternoon of swimming. It was a shame that the sauna is in each changing room as it means couples can't go in there together. The women's changing room floor was filthy with old hair, black fluff and general grime, the extend to which came off my feet as I got in the pool so u cud really see how dirty it was. And I had tried to steer clear and step in cleaner patches. The pool area itself is old and tired and in need of an update. The water smelt awful and we left not long after as we felt dirty in it. I don't know if that is being checked properly. 3- we ordered room service and were shocked to find we had been charged an extra £3 for a 'tray' - the food was only a small snack and cost £3.95! It does not state this anywhere on the menu in the room, on the website and we weren't told as we ordered. I explained this on the phone as we were going to order our main evening meal too and wouldn't have phoned twice. The man understood and let us off the other £3 which made us feel a little better. However it should be stated somewhere! The only thing mentioned was the 10% charge so we presumed that's what we'd get! The bathroom was in need of an update too. But the bed was comfy an clean. I wouldn't stay there again and know there are nicer hotels not far from that 1. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff from Management down are excellent. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Highly recommended. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horror inn Never got right room asked for twin given family. Took until 00:45 for a night manager to come up and make bed. Said he he would complain on my behalf. Noisy and room dusty. Tried to palm me off with 1000 points next morning. Will use other hotel group next time. Disappointed holiday inn always thought you were better than this. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcomig and comfortable As always staff very welcoming making the stay a relaxing one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Work away on a regular basis and always stay here if logistically possible. The staff are extremely friendly and really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and looked after. Special mention to Julie and Matt who were extremely attentive on my most recent stay! I must say the whole team are great starting with the GM Jeanie right through the team nothing is ever too much trouble even mine and my colleagues fussy eating habits! Great place to stay with great people makes being away from home all week that little bit easier. Just need to hurry up with the free internet! :) March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service Outstanding service from Matt at the bar to staff at reception and restaurant the visible management lead from the front. Consistently warm , friendly and professional. Food is good, rooms are value for money. A handy gym and pool. Definitely recommended. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile! My family and I regularly stay at Holiday Inn's and again we have not been disappointed. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble! The restaurant team especially Hollie were such a pleasure to meet and were great with our sons. The guys at the bar on Friday and Saturday evening, Sarah (duty manager) and Thira on reception all an asset to your organisation - keep smiling guys! We were even warmly greeted by the housekeepers on the corridors! The hotel itself is one of the older Holiday Inn's but it was spotless and we had a very comfortable stay. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and great value since kids eat free. The breakfast selection as always is varied and plentiful. The pool was lovely too! We would definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to our return visit in June :-) March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value The room we had was at the back of the hotel (128), very quiet. It had 2 comfortable armchairs to sit and read or watch TV. Breakfast was served in the restaurant at the rear of Hotel and the view was so lovely, Open countryside with sheep I the fields. What a relaxing way to start the day. Very courteous staff. Little Morton Hall is inly 30min away and is spectacular!! Well worth the drive. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A real mixed bag I booked this via the late rooms site - one of a series at different hotels across the region on consecutive nights. On arrival, staff initially could find no record of my booking but then stated that it was for the day before - the implication being that I was a no show and would forfeit the money already paid in full. As I had written proof from late rooms that my booking was correct, they had to find me a room, but it was certainly done reluctantly and with no effort to reassure me that I would have somewhere to stay and not have to pay again. As the hotel was clearly packed, this was by no means obvious. They weren't bothered in the slightest.The blame was put squarely on late rooms (although interestingly my other bookings were all fine). Having arrived at 9.30pm after a long journey this was not welcome. The reception staff member also broke off from dealing with me several times (with no explanation), to discuss other matters with colleagues in the office - meaning that it took an unnecessarily long time to check in. The bedroom was clean and very comfortable, with a good mattress and duvet. The only quibble I have is that it was an interconnecting room, and rather than both 'sides' having a door (providing additional noise insulation), there was just one. My neighbour was noisy and a heavy snorer, which did not make for a restful evening or night. Breakfast was good and my taxi was booked efficiently. The leisure facilities were very welcome - the pool was a great size and staff helpful and welcoming. The hotel that I stayed in the next night cost exactly the same amount, but the experience was completely different. Unfortunately, the welcome on arrival - or lack of it - has a really big impact on how I feel about a hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suburb Service My wife and I stayed at the hotel when we went to see the Brendan Cole concert in Stoke. We could not have been looked after better by friendly staff and management. We were introduced to Brendan before the show and spoke to him afterwards as he was staying in the hotel !! What a way to celebrate a special occasion. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best deal in years first time i have used holiday inns and i and my wife were very surprised at the attention to every detail spent on the comfort of our stay.we would certainly recommend holiday inns as a worthwhile stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Improving every time I stay There is increasing competition with more amd more hotels offering good value. i have kidney and lung cancer. On this occassion it was possible I sufferred a heart attack. The staff were superb. It does not take much to move from good to excellent. some hotels forget the basics. This hotel has changed hands several times and standards have dropped afrter each change. But there is now a genuine "good feeling" about this hotel. Food good and a real feeling of value for money. Recommended. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I drive past numerous hotels to stay here when I am within an hours drive because the service and friendliness of all the staff is exceptional. From Janey, the GM who is amazing and even sent out to get us jelly for our ice cream and peanut butter for breakfast to the lovely bar/ restaurant staff- Gareth, Charlotte, Matt to name a few. The reception staff are so welcoming and efficient. The location is great yet the hotel is surprisingly quiet considering it's just off the motorway. A brilliantly run hotel from the GM down. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Always nice to be welcomed by such friendly staff, who know what your stay preferences are. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Always made to feel very welcome staff are always very accommodating February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff really made the stay enjoyable. Every person in the reception staff, pool staff, restaurant staff and cleaners were helpful and friendly. The food was really good and the pool was a lovely temperature and the whole family really enjoyed the stay. We will be going again very soon. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>