Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good room and very good services Really enjoyed past 3 weeks would love free wi-if only downside.very good gym and great sauna and love the staff very helpfull. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff Typical Holiday Inn with regards to rooms and facilities, nothing wrong there! What makes this hotel a nicer place to stay than many other hotels are the staff, always welcoming, greet you by name and make sure you're happy with your stay! Well done all, keep up the great work. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, very clean room and plenty of parking Arrived very late on a Friday night, quick and easy check in. Very clean room, great sleep, excellant black out curtains!. We stayed for two nights, great sleep both nights. Only complaint is the strange "procedure", whereby when you awake on your check out day, you are greeted by an invoice posted under your door! Not a great way to wake up, especially when you'd pre booked and paid for your room prior to arrival! Even better when the amount stated bears no relation to the amount you'd pre paid! At check out I asked about this, reception staff checked the computer, said it was fine, all pre paid and then tore up the invoice. She stated that this is a company policy! No idea why, as the invoice stated that it was not a VAT receipt, so of no use for companies AND the amount stated was not even what I'd paid, so no use what so ever! SAVE THE PLANET AND DON'T PRINT OUT THESE RIDICULOUS, POINTLESS pieces of paper. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food Food was fair at best, had both breakfast and dinner, both were nasty. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment This hotel is in serious need of a refurbishment. The bathroom taps in the of room 115 had been cleaned so many times that the chrome plating has been rubbed off exposing the brass underneath. Generally the whole hotel looked tired and well worn. The areas around the bar are not very relaxing and comfortable. Both check-in and check-out took far too long. Why does it take so long for this hotel to book in customers with reservations? There was one member of staff who was more interesting in fliling paperwork than helping customers. On check out the hotel credit card system would not accept German credit cards causing more delays. Many of the staff wore a surprising amount of make-up. Breakfast staff were a friendly team. I won't be using this hotel again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff and plenty of smiles Stay here often and only downside room s are tired which I have stayed in . Apart from that everything else is excellent, restaurant changed menu which is nice November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff!! I have been staying at the M6 Junction 15 HI (on and off) for the past 10 weeks and the staff couldn't be more helpful. From being greeted in reception by Gareth, having an expertly crafted hot chocolate or coffee by Alethea or being wished a nice day by Melissa, everyone single one of them couldn't have been nicer or more professional. 10/10 Well done guys, see you all again soon!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff are very helpful land polite friendly and relaxed atmosphere reasonable journey to alton towers easily axcessable November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly hotel with excellent service The hotel was very clean throughout. The bedroom was comfortable and made up for the evening as we had a pull-out sofa bed for our children. The restaurant was welcoming with a good choice on the menu, very good offer as kids eat free. There was a wide choice of breakfast in the morning and delicious. All the staff from the Reception, bar staff, breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. I think the Manager was in attendance on the evening and served our meal she was very bubbly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We had chance to use the pool which again was very clean and excellent changing facilities. Would definitely stay here again, although just a bit tricky to find after a long day at Alton Towers. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast ! Used this hotel for a trip to alton towers which is about 30 minutes away. Room was nice and comfy but furniture a bit dated. The buffet breakfast was excellent ! Had everything you could think of. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, brilliant Staff. Comfortable bed, brilliant Staff. Food a bit pricey but good quality, could have had a wider choice November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn j15, Stoke Usual comfortable fayre. Have to say the staff members have always been more than friendly and helpful, though on recent stays here, Darina, Sarah, Gareth, Holly and the lovely ladies who cover breakfast have all been brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. It feels like my long stays away from home are comfortable and pleasant. Please pass on my thanks to them. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure staying As a regular visitor for Business the Holiday Inn staff excel themselves every time from Nathan on the Bar to Gareth on reception, the service is always excellent. My room is always clean and tidy and the food is always of a good portion and quality. Its the little things that matter when you are living away from home, a friendly smile, an aknowledgement by name and a genuine interest in how you are. The team here are top class at delivering this and for this reason I will continue coming back. Thanks to all of you. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is a lot bigger than it looks! When we arrived we did not like our room as it was a bit small, but the staff bent over backwards to make us happy and gave us a bigger room. I am a gold member and in terms of service I will rate this hotel as one of the best. All the staff are so warm. Breakfast was also great, a wide selection! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a liitle piece of yorkshire the hotel is getting dated, but efforts have been made recently to address areas - eg windows. The heating is bit out dated. The food menu is ok but limited and does not really cater for fatties like me on a diet. the staff are exellent and far out way the hotels quality. Especially the front desk who are very helpful and cheerful. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Stayed for three nights to go alton towers. 30 min drive away which was fine, all clearly sign posted. Room with breakfast ideal ! Lovely self service breakfast! Swimming pool and jacuzzi open until ten which was fantastic ! Would stay again October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff great nothing was a problem rooms clean and considering hotel was nearly full it was quite at night which was great when you are up early for work 110% perfect from checking in to checking out October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good hotel with excellent staff. Small rooms in need of refurbishment / modenisation, although they are well appointed. Good bar food. Excellent breakfast, with very efficient and friendly breakfast service. Convenient location, next to M6. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Visited this hotel on business due to its location right next to the M6 making it an easy stopover Hotel is a typical ex forte posthouse style with some of the rooms a long walk up and down stairs, so ask about that when you check in otherwise a long walk may await. Whenever I stay here the reception desk always seems to be poorly manned. On checking in I had to go looking for a staff member only to find later that there was someone in a room behind reception who is obviously hard of hearing, or maybe just lazy, but after a long day and travelling I could do without delays checking in. Similar on checking out - there was a long queue as the night porter had to stay on to cover for a late running staff member. As much as he tried his best the queue just kept growing, then the printer ran out of paper.......meanwhile plenty of other staff who could have been helping at reception just wandered around the bar area, not very impressed. The hotel is basic but ok aside from these staffing problems October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall really good experience We booked the rooms for a reunion with friends and their families, including a trip to Alton Towers. Would use the hotel again as was very good value. The rooms were all comfortable and clean, staff very helpful and the breakfast a good choice for all. The evening meal was average and the children's tomato sauce a bit spicy for my youngest, but other than that the restaurant staff were very accommodating, especially given our late arrival. Reception and manager were extremely helpful both before & during stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hairdryer Heroine An excellent hotel with helpful, friendly and happy staff. Nothing was too much trouble. My colleague and I stayed recently and we both enjoyed exceptional dinner on three evenings. Staff in the dining room were attentive without being intrusive. My hairdryer was not working as it should, at 9:00pm the General Manager went to the nearest 24hour store and purchased a brand new hairdryer for me to use as they had no replacement available for me. Brilliant customer service. If you are in the area stay here, you can't beat the view from the restaurant, the food, the service, the staff and the amenities. Excellent 10 out of 10. Thank you October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room brilliant for price lovely hotel and rooms are brilliant for the price very modern and comfortable! shame that the other guests kept us up all night with children running up and down the corridor, other than this it was a perfect night. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Dorina on reception is without doubt the best Receptionist out of all the HI's I've stayed at !! The new guy behind the bar was also extremeley helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal relaxation after a day at Alton Towers After a fun filled day at Alton Towers we took a 45min drive to the Hotel. When we arrived at the Holiday Inn we were greeted with friendly Staff who took time to ask us about our day followed by rooms which were clean, quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the best we have ever experienced and staff couldn't do enough to please catering for individual tastes. The only reason I gave an average rating for the food is we ate in the restaurant on the evening we arrived and our meals were not of a high standard although they came with a high price!! However the manger gave us 25% off our bill and was very apologetic. We would definatly stay here again :-) September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOMS. BATHROOM SIZE A JOKE SMALL SIZE ROOM WITH LITTLE SPACE FOR LUGGAGE. BATHROOM SO SMALL TOILET ALMOST IN TUB. TERRIBLE WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER. WATER FROM FAUCET IN SINK SCALDS ON ONE SIDE OF FLOW AND VERY COLD ON OTHER SIDE. NO LIFTS EVEN THOUGH MANY STAIRS TO CLIMB. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & great location for M6 Have stayed here several times & all good as before. Rooms are a bit of a trek from Reception but nothing to onerous. Bathroom a bit small in the room I stayed in but OK; very clean. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Breakfast the usual Holiday Inn selection & all good. Location of hotel is perfect for stopping over if using the M6 corridor. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi charges In this day and age wifi should be free. The charges are expensive and unwarranted. Holiday Inn Express do not charge why then do the hotels! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Holiday Inn The staff here are amazing - so welcoming and accomdating!! Will defo be back!! Thank you Holiday Inn - Stoke team!! Total asset to the Holiday inn brand September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could be so much better I booked four rooms for family as we were spending the weekend in the area for a family birthday party and just required bed and breakfast for the night.On arrival , at 12.30, I was told none of the rooms were ready and wouldnt be until 2pm. I got the feeling this was company policy rather than the actual state of play and there was no room for manouever.However when I said I found it strange that not one of the 4 rooms I had booked might be ready for us to check in, she then consulted the system and informed me that two of the rooms were actually ready- why not save the negative approach and just tell me that from the start?! The transaction then proceded very smoothly and the receptionist was very efficient and friendly (I just couldnt understand the initial jobsworthy attitude)The family room had a very comfortable double bed with a sofa bed for my daughter.The sofa bed was awful and I am glad my daughter was so tired she'd have slept on anything when it came to bedtime as you could see the springs through the mattress let alone feel them.Having said that our bed was very comfortable and the air conditioned room was very comfortable and quiet UNTIL about 7.45 am when the niose of other inconsiderate guests woke us- doors slamming, children running and shouting in the corridor etc.Not that this was the fault of the hotel, they had even put up notices along the corridors asking guests to be considerate to those who may be sleeping but they obviously didnt work.We went down to breakfast and ,having purchased our voucher (?) were allowed into the restaurant to eat.The breakfast was impressive with everything on offer and beautifully cooked.Our teapots and coffee were replenished as often as we needed and we all enjoyed a hearty breakfast.I do feel the hotel was missing that something special. When our party of 9 returned to the hotel at about 12.30 the previous evening, hoping to enjoy a drink at the bar, we were met by a deserted bar, shutters down and lights off.Even though the receptionist saw us sitting there discussing what we should do , it was only when I asked if they had a residents bar that he informed us we could have a drink from the bar but he was only allowed to serve a limited amount i.e wine or draught lager.Another family arrived soon after and on realising they could get a drink, also ordered one.As we were made to feel like a nuisance rather then seen by the staff as guests who were willing to spend money, we finished our drinks and went to bed rather than ordering a second round. When I asked if a cup of tea was possible, I was told to go to my room for one ?! I dread to think how much revenue is lost by trying to hide the fact that residents can drink in the hotel bar.All in all this hotel served its purpose and I would use it again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Service was great , room was very nice All the Staff we're great, l will be staying There Again we were very pleased, August 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>