Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ease of parking Close to the WEGO transportation system that brings you all around the Falls area. We had a premium room but hot tub did not work. Room was clean and pool well kept. This is the first Holiday Inn Express we had stayed at with no fridge or microwave. Staff were friendlyand helpful. This is a renovated older motel. Noticed that the competing hotels had similar rates for newer rooms with nicer facilities. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services It was a great and fun experience with the kids in you facility like always August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay So I got to the hotel right at three o'clock when they said we could check in. We had a long drive so we wanted to take a nap. When we got to the counter our room was not ready, it was still being cleaned. It was frustrating to wait almost thirty minutes for our room to be finished, a job that should have been at three. Other then that the hotel is a little pricey, good little room, loved the balcony wish there was a fridge or something so I could of put water in rather then drinking the tap or warm bottled water. Again the hotel was nice just some kinks along the way. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was VERY clean, bed was very comfortable and furnishings were nice. A bit pricey for parking lot view and no refrigerator. Many trips to the ice machine were necessary to keep our bottled water cold. TV had minimal channel options with poor sound quality on a favorite channel, making it impossible to view. I understand this is a "tourist area" but the price was still steep for just a place to sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location, good hotel, nice perks During a family mini-vacation, we chose to stay at this hotel, and overall, we were very satisfied. The location could not be better, the hotel is more than adequate, and there are some great perks (especially if you are a frequent traveler with them). This hotel is right in a great location; it is between the Falls and Clifton Hill. You cannot see the falls from the rooms (the building is not high enough), but the view is less than a five minute walk away. Some reviews complained about the uphill walk from the falls, but it's not bad at all if you're in decent shape (those people may be from the great plains where they have no hills). The hotel is right near the Skylon Tower, which is another great tourist attraction, as well as not far from the casino. Also, the Margaritaville restaurant is right next door, so Jimmy Buffett fans will love that. The location cannot be beat. The rooms are pretty nice. There are flat-screen TVs, and the bathroom was VERY nice (great marble shower, including a seat [because our room was handicapped accessible?]). The big issue was that the AC unit was very loud and annoying. The silver lining of that is that it helped to block out the noise from the ice machine, which was right outside our room and very audible when the AC wasn't running). The wireless internet signal wasn't great and was rather slow, so that is another issue. Overall, though, we were satisfied with the room. The biggest perk is FREE PARKING. This is practically unheard of in Niagara Falls, so this is a major perk. I am a platinum member of their reward program (IHG Reward Club, which used to be Priority Club), and because of this, they gave us free passes for the Skylon Tower; that saved us another $50 since we planned on paying for those. These perks saved us some decent cash, and given that the hotel was already a pretty good value, we were quite happy. Overall, we were very happy with the Holiday Inn By the Falls. If they upgrade the internet access and the AC units, we would have no complaints at all. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied We left a pair of pants in the closet by mistake and called the hotel to see if they found them. They said they did and would return them to me. I asked my wife a week later if they have arrived only to find out today that they didn't send them back and it would cost me 35 US dollars for them to do it. Thanks for the service. Also, we ate in the restaurant outside and enjoyed our meal but you need to clean out the sugar holders every night as they had dead bugs and food in the bottoms of them. I am in foodservice industry and notice this while eating outside. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation at the Holiday Inn, Niagara Falls We stayed at the Holiday Inn by the Falls. We chose it partly because of its great location, and the good reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We did find the location to be fantastic, within walking distance of everything. Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean. My only suggestion would be it is time to give it a bit of an update. One could see the carpets, decor, etc. were quite old and for that reason I thought it a bit pricey...but as mentioned clean and friendly staff. Overall we had a nice stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location close to falls For the tourist this place is ideal. Close to falls and next door to casino. Convenient restaurant on premises with very decent menu and good service. We liked the breakfast as we took the upgrade. Room view was a disappointment but not much concern as we spent time mostly outside. Free parking is a bonus. Staff was very friendly. We will come back in the fall with family members. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Value My family and I stayed in a two bed room (#225). Really my only complaint is that the wifi is non-existent at the ends of the hall but other than that this property was wonderful. John was of great help before check in and at check in the front desk manager was amazingly friendly and hospitable. We put up our Do Not Disturb sign and the housekeepers checked with us to make sure we really didn't need anything. The hotel is at an amazing location, just a short walk down the hill and you are at the falls. Great restaurants are within walking distance (try Copacabanna), we never had to drive anywhere! I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering going to Niagara Falls! Thank you for the great service and great experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable very nice place,and close to the falls and everything. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds My cousin booked us a room, knowing that we were unsure of our plans, chose a room with a cancellation policy. When she received her confirmation, it said non-refundable. After much deliberations, we had no choice but to stay in this hotel or forfeit our money. Oh well! The beds were comfortable, the pools and hotel location were great. Those are the highlight of this hotel. The room that we stayed in was dusty, there were holes on the wall that were patched up (beside the picture frames above the bed), the outlets weren't charging our phones (there was 1 free outlet, to charge other things, we had to unplug stuff), there were no phone chargers (brought my own), the curtain was falling apart and there wasn't even a mini fridge. The grouts in the shower needs more scrubbing and the shower curtain has seen better days. I'm a bit OCD when it comes to bathroom cleanliness, specially when it's being used by so many other people. I couldn't get myself to complain to the front desk since I wasted enough time calling regarding our rates. This hotel is old with its 80's decor. It needs some sprucing up. It's not like the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. The location is just a walk up the hill from the falls, about 3 minutes and the kids enjoyed the pool. Overall, we had a great time in Niagara Falls, sightseeing and all. Staying in a hotel is one of the perks I look forward to when traveling. I didn't enjoy this one much and not in the budget that I had planned. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn in Niagara is a great location. Close to the Falls and attractions. Coco's is a great little restaurant .. good food, good prices. The only down side is the hill you have to climb to get to the Falls but that's just because of the location and pretty well every hotel has that climb. Complimentary parking is great in that location as daily parking to see the Falls is about $20.00. I'd stay here again if I go back to Niagara. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience I just wanted to say that I was a little leary after reading some of the previous comments about this hotel....however I can honestly say that those comments were grossly inaccurate. This is one of the best locations in Niagara Falls. The rooms were amazing, the hotel provided us with adjoining rooms so our party was close to each other & the location was unbelievable. It is central to all attractions and in the midst of some wonderful restaurants. The facility itself was fantastic and very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area & will definitely be staying here again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation The hotel is within walking distance to the falls, beware of the hill walking back. The staff was great and very helpful. I would stay there again the next time I visit the falls. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Five minute walk to the falls!! Indoor and outdoor pools very nice. Shower leaked badly. Told staff on checkout and staff said they would fix asap. overall room good. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We just needed a place to stay/sleep for one night (Sunday) on our way to Windsor. Got in late at about 9:30. The town was packed because of the fireworks and falls, not many rooms available anywhere but I was sure glad to be able to get a room at the Holiday Inn and SAVE $150. vs the other high $ priced rooms in town. I suggest you use the extra money staying here $ to do something else fun in town since there is SO much to do. The staff was nice and got us checked in and a room quickly. We just made it for some Pizza in the restaurant which was closing early and the staff there was awesome too, getting us quickly served. Rooms were clean and of good size, not Fabby but Good for rest and go. The cute little balcony was a view of the parking lot and a few building. Nice sleep, and very easy check out. Thanks Holiday Inn :o) August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 the worst hotel ever bad dirty room and bed ,rude staff and limited parking space August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We absolutely loved the Holiday Inn. It was a gorgeous room. The beds were super comfy. The pools were a favorite also. We finished our evenings there both nights. The location was perfect. A bunch of restuarants were right next door and it was right on the WeGo route. It was also right up the hill from the falls. We would definitely go back to the Holiday Inn next time we visit the Falls. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the closest hotel to the fall and other activities. The Rooms are very comfortable, the front desk and other staffs are pleasing. there is a restaurant in the hotel offering good food and drinks. They did offer free ride to the skylon tower, this was a surprise for us. The pool inside and outside is awesome, my kids loved it. The walk down the hill is great, the entire fall is visible on the way down and the view is refreshing. Would stay here again and recommend to anybody who want to stay @ niagara falls, ON July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed here many times and I recommend it many times to friends and family. You can't beat the location, right next to the falls,Skylon Tower and casino. There package is a good value before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. A little pricy during peak season. The hotel is very clean and the bed are some of the most comfortable I have slept in. Staff very friendly . I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Now the bad they have a nice patio but the service is horrible there. extremely slow. I witnessed many meals sitting waiting to be served to customers. The food quality has gone down since I first started staying there. We ate breakfast in the dining room service is much better. You will not starve but also will not be impressed. That being said I hope they improve service here but I still would recommend it. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and good facilities We had a fantastic stay! The staff were very friendly and the facilities are great. With a family of four, the extra vanity and sink really helped us get ready quickly, so we could get out and enjoy the sights. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to the Falls We stayed here in July for a family vacation. The room was very clean and big enough for the 4 of us. The hotel is right next to the Skylon Tower and in walking distances to the Falls, restaurants etc.. The only problem was it was on top of a hill, going down was not bad, coming back up was a little difficult. I would recommend the bus services. The restaurant in the lobby had great pizza at a very reasonable price. The only negative I have with the hotel is that the rooms did not have mini fridges and microwaves. You had to pay extra for each and supplies were limited. I Recommend you order a fridge/microwave when making your reservation if you want one. The staff was very friendly and professional. I would stay here again and I recommend this hotel for your stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and amenities Great location, Coco's food is superb - except for the breakfast buffet. Eggs were...? Powdered and watery maybe? I have my own chickens so I love eggs and these were disappointing. To be fair, we tried the IHOP and it , too, had poor quality breakfast food. We really enjoyed our stay except for the breakfast buffet. A wonderful place to stay. I would return again and maybe order off the menu for breakfast??? July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and updated room, very relaxing. The bed was comfortable. This is a very nice place to stay. The establishment is very clean and inviting. It is close to the Falls and the entertainment areas. I plan to vist the Falls next year and the Holiday Inn is most likely the place where we will stay again. Plus the parking is free and that is indeed an added attraction. Most of the other establishments charge a $20.00 per day parking fee, which to me is ridiculous. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Niagara Falls. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This was a nicely updated Holiday Inn in a great location for a Niagara Falls visit. 2 block walk down the hill, and you are there! I will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was VERY nice and helpful The staff was extremely super nice and helpful and great to deal with. Our room was close to elevator on top floor so there was some banging noise from that but other than that our room was VERY clean and nice. The A/C worked great. There was no a/c in the hallways nor in the lobby or elevators. That was a bit stuffy. The restaurant onsite has a breakfast buffet. The food was cold and was just ok in taste. The staff was nice. Drinks are expensive at the hotel and at Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville next door. Hotel is a good walking distance from Falls. Overall good hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location --- Right Rate This place has an excellent location on Murray St. It is only a 5 minute walk to the Falls. Depending on what you are looking for, Murray St. is a bit quieter than Clifton Hills, which was perfect for us (married couple with a toddler). It is located on a hill above the Falls, so the walk down is easy but the walk back can prove to be a workout! Keep this is mind if you are pushing a stroller. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We forgot to bring toothpaste and they provided a complimentary tube at the front desk. Our first floor room was very quiet and very clean. Free parking is a nice perk as well. No meals included, but for the rate, we were totally fine with that. This place is a great value. We would definitely stay here again whenever we come back to the Falls! July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder of the world Spent several nights at this hotel. It's a bit dated now but largely clean. The lifts are hit/miss as is the access to them. Desk staff are friendly, house keeping/maintenance not so & be patient through the day as they took over the lift on my stay for several days (although the day I raised the issue it was down to one lift, but they had been preventing guests for several days at this point). July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay on our way to Cooperstown New York We are a family of 4 and stayed 2 nights at the Falls View Holiday Inn. The Hotel is in a great location right up the hill from the falls. The inside of the hotel is in pretty good condition, rooms were comfy and clean. The hallways smelled musty but I think its because they didn't have the air on and it was hot and humid. We got lucky to get the third floor with a pool view. If you don't have a pool view you have no view. The surroundings of the hotel are pretty shabby. Lots of rooftops, dumpsters or sides of buildings. The hotel is only 6 stories high so no great views. the pool area is nice with an indoor and outdoor pool area. Indoor area has a hot tub also. We ate at Coco's and had the wood fire pizza and smoked salmon app. The food was really good and reasonable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC! I recommend this property highly. The packages they offer including the Skylon Tower Dinner are an amazing value. Hint: Order off the menu for Breakfast, the breakfast buffet is the only thing I rated as Good instead of excellent. July 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>