Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a hotel experience should be On arrival Friday afternoon I found a efficient reception and within 10 minutes I was in my room. During my stay the staff where efficient, professional and helpful beyond expectations. The food was very good, I had a steak well done and it was juicy and the right texture. the room staff where very efficient and the room comfortable and clean. I will recommend Holiday Inn in Norwich to anybody I meet. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Norwich The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Railway Station and City Centre. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable. I'd stay there again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean rooms & service once again thank you all for the welcome & staff support during our stay. many thanks to the front staff & Restaurant October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware To many issues to go into but just a couple of probs experienced were no soap in dispenser in shower, shower control seemed to be faulty and was difficult to adjust cold water. Still awaiting someone to contact me from the hotel but not very confident anyone will. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place where stay I have been into Norwich Holiday Inn a lot of time for business purpose. Good hotel, great stuff, good food. Very close to the Riverside entertainement place where you can find restourants, bars, bowling and cinemas. It's also close to the train station and during the weekend from some rooms you can watch Premier League matches of Norwich City FC. Great place!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay ! My husband and I are football fans and discovered this great hotel last season - we couldn't wait for this season's fixture so that we could return ! We appreciate the friendly staff , the extremely comfortable rooms ,the huge range of breakfast items to choose from and the lively bar . We also cannot fault this hotel's location - just a short walk into the city with all it has to offer , and of course its location adjacent to the Stadium - last year it was snowing and we were so grateful for the short walk to our seats. We hope to return next year . September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, boring, business hotel The typical boring, just outside downtown, strategic but dull location, looking the same everywhere type of hotel, i.e. a very suitable accommodation for my 2 day business trip for which I just needed a place to sleep, do some work, and have breakfast. Breakfast ... well, fine for UK standards but below par anywhere else. Another disappointment has been lack of wireless internet in the room (free access in lobby & restaurant). In particular such a typical mid-level business hotel should have - and usually does have - wireless internet access. Staff was very friendly, professional and efficient, and room was spacious, clean and modern. I would certainly stay at the hotel again for short business trips, but for longer stays or with family, this is not the place to go. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Norwich City Once again an excellent stay, Alban & Jonny in the restaurant, what a great welcome from them and great service all week for me, and my colleagues. Food choice and quailty is excellent, I recommend the Chefs Homemade Menu, quality food, at decent prices. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would not chose any other hotel in Norwich As a returning visitor of the hotel, I love the fact that the staff is friendly and efficient when checking in or out. They are a call away to help you out whether it is the fridge, tv or internet or something else is your issue. The location is pro as it is close to the football station, to cinema, gym, but it is a con as well as a bit of walk from the train station and not on the nicest and luggage friendly roads. However there is parking opportunity too. TV channels are very limited, missing the UK freeview channels - especially as they are free. Unfortunately rooms are still limited to wired connection to the internet, however they are working on having wifi from next year (2014) in the rooms, the lobby however has free wifi for all visitors. Even though it is not a cheap place to stay but it is safe, friendly and very comfortable - recommend wholeheartedly. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My absolute preferred Norwich Hotel This hotel has a great location close to many restaurants and attraction. The staff is friendly and the the rooms clean and nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long weekend in norwich stayed half board nice clean room , very efficient check in/check out good buffet style breakfast , usual conveyor toasters with dubious settings ,nice coffee , very average tea , might be the local water decent bar/restaurant areas , smallish lounge in reception decent evening meals and quite an affordabl wine list norwich city played at home but this did not seem to cause any problems as we were out all day September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend Stayed at this hotel many times, superb friendly staff, comfort and good food, will be staying many times more. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room friendly staff. Quiet room, well maintained and comfortable. Would stop again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southampton away match. Great room. Clear view of the whole pitch . Quick efficient check in. Staff very helpful and polite. A most enjoyable stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent brilliant view We had room 515 overlooking the football ground. Excellent view staff really helpful and friendly September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent stay During my stay the staff were always polite and professional and made my stff a relaxing one. The room was of an excellent level of cleaniness with the bed being very comfotable. The public areas were clean and bright with an excellent service from the waiting staff. Will be staying again and would recommned this hotel to anyone visiting Norwich, even on match day (which it was when I visited). September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich Great location for all ammenities, ideal if you are visiting Norwich City FC. Polite and well informed Staff. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room! Excellent sized room! Very friendly and helpful staff! Hotel was great would deffently stop there again ! However the hotel backed onto a football ground and used the football clubs parking, as holiday inn doesn't have it's own carpark( only disabled spaces outside the front)Just hope they notify people when it's a match day! :) August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention stay was really relaxing Stayed here for our annual convention. Had a lovely relaxing stay and the staff were lovely and very helpful. Our room was very nice and we were upgraded at no cost on arrival, which was a lovely surprise. The beds are comfortable, nice lounge area in reception. The breakfast choice was excellent and so was the food. We ate in the restaurant for one evening and enjoyed it. The location is great for walking into the town to find other bars and restaurants. Would recommend a stay here. Thank you very much. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This was our second stay. My wife and I were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. They answered all my questions. The room was comfortable and clean. The bonus was a fantastic view of the pitch. The hotel's location is a great base for exploring the city and beyond. A retail park is opposite the football ground and hotel. The riverside bars are just five minutes walk away. The city centre is a short walk away. If you travel by rail, the hotel is literally just around the corner. We plan to stay more times! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Thank you very much for the upgrade to a pitch view room last Saturday, it was very good of you knowing my girlfriend was heavily pregnant and may not have been able to watch te match. We were very happy about that. We will definately be coming back in April and will use your hotel again. The food was brilliant quality and came out in a more that satisfactory time but we felt it was too pricey for what is was, as we're the prices at the bar. The staff were very helpful and had some personality which was pleasing for us. It made us feel very welcome, not surprisingly though because we had read the reviews before we went and everybody comments on how nice the staff are or scores them well. Regards Joe and Adriana. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but no issues Genuinely wonderfully comfortable bed, blackout curtains and silent which is ideal. Spacious room and incredibly neat and tidy. Good powerful shower. Minor complaint might be the noisy aircon but as it was so efficient it could be turned off overnight with no problems. You do have to pay for parking and although we didn't have it, the breakfast seemed expensive but for a one-night post-wedding place to stay it was basically faultless and a pleasant surprise in terms of comfort. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good night Always polite accommodating and eager to please a joy to stay with. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at a Great Hotel Stayed here 27 July 2013. Hotel is very modern/contemporary and is adjacent Norwich City football stadium. In a quiet residential area. But, can imagine it's pretty noisy on 'Match Days'. I understand that some of the top floor rooms look directly into the stadium. Upon check-in I was recognised as a Platinum Rewards Club customer and was upgraded to 'The Nest' suite. An excellent double room with separate living room and office/work area. This room/suite is the largest on the top floor but does not look into the stadium. The reception staff were very polite and very knowledgeable of the local area. Breakfast was good and fresh. All eggs are cooked to order apart from the scrambled egg which is on the hot plates with other breakfast items. This was my first time in Norwich and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn as it is only a 5 minute walk to the bars/restaurants at the riverside leisure complex across the road. Also, it is only a 10 minute walk to the castle & city centre. Was a pretty lively weekend in the city as 'Gay Pride' was going on the weekend we stayed. Would recommend the HI Norwich. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in a great location I stay at this hotel regularly for work, and it is excellent - clean rooms, helpful staff, and a good location close to the city centre, or if you're a runner like me close to the local country parks. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Our second time for one night stay .Lovely, spacious and modern rooms, really impressed. A good view over the football stadium which pleased my husband as it was his birthday! Staff really helpful, and nor far to walk into the city/riverside. We didn't eat at the hotel this time, but have in the past and was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We stay here every year so that we can visit Delias (Smith) restaurant which is situated in the same building.We always have a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Carrow road. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly and our executive room on the sixth floor was really quiet , spacious with a very comfortable bed. We came on the train and the station is just a five minute walk. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Stayed here 3 nights on business. Got woken up by traffic at 6 and cleaners at 6.30 Told its quieter at back of hotel but no offer to move me was made when I complained. room is a good size - the only selling point for hotel Breakfast is poor - food didnt look good - milk was off Probably wouldnt stay again if it wasnt a preferred hotel for my employer. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfort to be honest, this wasn't my first choice of hotel, but after a disastrous start to my weekend at another hotel in the city, i changed my plans, and carried on my stay in norwich here..... check in was great...friendly and helpful. parking was terrible because of a conference at the football stadium, but we were helped out with this predicament. the room was clean and quiet and cool..just what we wanted. the only downside was breakfast.......what was available was ok....the staff didnt really want to make anyone welcome, but were just there, huffing and puffing through the motions. we did arrive at 9:30 to eat, which gave us half an hour to eat, but there wasn't an awful lot left so we just made do with what was there........and when the ten o'clock deadline came...the shutters came across and it was over! all in all though, a great location and i would come back again to stay if i return to norwich. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The staff and service were second to none. Best stay in any hotel to date! The reception staff were outstanding in making us feel welcome. July 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>