Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is a great hotel, and if there are any faults, they are completely made up for by Alana, the bartender in the lounge. Whether you're grabbing a bite to eat, cocktails with friends, sipping hot tea, or just getting a glass of water. She is, hands down, one of the kindest, most helpful, efficient, funny, smart, and thoughtful people you'll come across. All the staff at the hotel are accommodating and warm. You will feel welcome here. That said, Alana is the cherry on top. If you're a business traveler and often away from home, you will overwhelmingly appreciate that Holiday Inn was lucky enough to snag just the kind of person you want to run into everyday when you're getting off work. Best of the best! Cheers to Holiday Inn for having such great staff. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel made to fill very comfortable...............thank you rickey April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We flew to the Bay Area to play tourist for 3 days. we decided to stay on the East Bay as the Hotel Prices in SF were too rich for my blood. This hotel works great as a base for exploring all parts of the Bay Area. The Bart Station is just 2 miles and although we didn't use it, I understand we could have used the Hotel's shuttle service. Bart fare to the Embarcadero is 3.85 each way per person and when you compare that to tolls and parking in the city, this is a great alternative. A 20 minute ride and you are there. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the Hotel is newer and very clean. Pillows could be bigger and more comfortable, but I still slept well. You do have to travel a bit to find better restaurants, but that's part of the adventure. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff is outstanding as was the service. The restaurant service was very good. The breakfast omlette/waffle bar was a great addition and chef's were always friendly and outgoing. The lounge staff was "very refreshing" experience compared to many others I see in my business travels. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler as well as the person(s) on vacation or leisure travel. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Not a very good experience. We arrived past midnight and the people staying next to us we loud and obnoxious. We asked to for another room but the hotel was sold out. We not recommend. Too noisy, loud, and located in a congested part of town. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Priority Club Status Clean & comfortable rooms. No recognition for Priority Club Status. Not even a bottle of water. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Quiet location next to Oakland airport. Service was friendly and efficient. Comfortable room. We stayed at the hotel the night before our vacation trip and returned five days later and stayed overnight. We were able to leave our car there for a week, which was very convenient. Hotel is new and very clean. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I'm a big Holiday inn express customer, it is my 1st choice when traveling. This Holiday inn is very nice and clean, but the difference between a Holiday inn express and Holiday inn are glaring! 1st off, no free breakfast like HIx offers, and worse was the lack knowledge and respect from the waitress and rest manager (whom we never saw#. Upon arrival they gave us coupons for the kids, when we went to use them the very argumentitive waitress said they could not order from the adult menu, lol, well it states right the coupon that they can and my wife showed it to her, she still insisted they couldn't order from the adult menu # my son wanted a waffle, which they don't offer on the childs menu??) so after reading it to her again and showing it to her, she refused to allow us to use it, so my wife asked to see the Mngr, the waitress was not happy, unreal. So about 5 mins later she returns and says he is in a meeting but will give a discount, we agreed just to move things along, we place our order and when she brings it she forgets a side of sausage, when I mention it, she snaps back that what was ordered comes with bacon, lol, so now she is arguing with me and telling me I didn't order that?? She should be happy to sell more, instead she argues. So we cancel the sausage finish up, pay the bill and leave. I went to the front desk where they always have complementry coffee at HIx, or at the buffet, well it wasn't there anymore but I noticed they moved into the rest, so I'm filling my cup and guess who stops me, yep, are very unpleasant waitress, she says "we charge for our coffee after 9am" LOL, I thought she was joking and even said, your kidding right? But no, she loudly said back loud enough for other customers to hear " we charge $2.73 per cup" I put the cup down and walked away. BTW, I had coffee with my breakfast! I guess I should have asked for a to go cup. So if you choose to stay here and eat breakfast, just pray that you don't get the little black haired young lady with a horrible attitude. I can't beleive they charge their guests for coffee after 9am, really? Because of her she ruined what would have been a very nice stay! You just don't argue with customers and tell them their wrong! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room is clean, comfortable bed, great shower, micro, coffee maker and comp. coffee makes it so nice. I always stay at this hotel when I am visiting Oakland. Pick up and drop off at the airport is great, convenient location to the BART station. Staff is pleasant!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good food and a nice staff too. Great ride to and from both airports. Thank you all. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very convenient with my work. Atmosphere inside the Hotel is relaxing Confortable bed, room is spacious enough to move around. Location is conveniently located near airport and with my work February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet Speeds The Internet connection speeds experienced during my last two visits were very slow. The connection did not allow me to connect to various secure government sites that I normally use for work purposes. I have already talked to AT&T Tech Support, and they confirm that the connection speed is determined by the Holiday Inn, and not by AT&T. I strongly recommend you review your Internet service provisions, and upgrade the connection speeds. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to snuff My first time there. Clean place, friendly, good food. Had no bath tub, boo! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet! Had to call for shuttle service twice at 11:30 at night, waited in the cold Feb night weather.....but was bumped up to a suite and given a voucher for breakfast to make up for it...very nice! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Anywhere! We have stayed twice now and both times this hotel was superb. It begins with the best airport shuttle service that you could imagine. Fast and courteous and not shared with 5 other hotels. The place is so clean and spotless, it even smells good when you enter the lobby. Our rooms were perfect, and once again, spotless. Restaurant and service were fine. We'll be sure that in Oakland, this will be our home away from home. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay in Oakland frequently and this hotel offers the best value. It is one of the newest hotels very conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff is friendly and courteous. Definitely will stay again February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice surprise. Hotel is modern, clean, and spacious. Food service and menu were solid. I stay in hotels 100 nights per year. I wish there were more like this one! February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The stay at the Holiday Inn at Oakland Airport was a very good experience. Being a Platinum member. I was upgraded to a two room suit. The room was great. The floor was quiet. One of the best nights of sleep I have had in a long time. I especially liked the HVAC control that could run just the fan with or without heat/a/c. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk and in restraurant We had a perfect time staying at your Hotel. It was our stop prior to going to the airport the next day. Everything was great and I will look forwared to staying there next year if we get to go. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The only negative are the pillows. Too hard and fat. Need softer flatter pillows. Woke up with a neck cramp. No difference between pillows labeled soft or firm. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FIND!! I am all about a clean room...probably to an extreme. I think this is a great find and I have stayed here twice already.. It will be where I will stay when visiting the area. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Hotel This trip was planned for my granddaughter's first visit to San Francisco and chose this hotel because it was nearby and had shuttle service to the BART system. We arrived and I was very pleased as soon as I walked in. The hotel lobby was spacious, nicely decorated and had a very pleasant scent upon walking in, I knew I had made a good choice. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Visit to Bay Area Living in Albany, New York we fly to the Bay Area each year to visit family. The flight brings us to Oakland late evening and it is so nice to relax at a Holiday Inn facility like the Oakland Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Keep up the freindly and comfortable environment for weary travelers. Back in New York I work for the State of New York that requires travel and I always choose Holiday Inn for comfort and value. Mr. R Shaver November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Oakland Best place to stay in Oakland. No reason to leave property. Work out room is better than most, pool, and restaurant on site. Wednesday they do a BBQ dine buffet at is good and at a fair price. Stay here every time I am iN Oakland. Book early or it will be sold out. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Airport Hotel I stayed one night and took BART from SFO to Oakland Airport station. Hotel shuttle picked me up promply at BART station. Easy check-in. Room was fantastic with 2 king beds. Very clean and up to date. The only thing that sorta bothered me was the bathroom door has an auto-close feature which may have been due to a handicap feature. Room very quiet at night. Had dinner in restaurant. All food very good and very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel and Great Service We stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn while on our way to Hawaii, we left our car in the stay and fly parking lot for 7 days and when we returned our car was safe as can be. The Hotel shuttle service was great and right on time both going and coming home. I will stay at this hotel again and I do recommend it to anyone that wants a clean safe place to stay and a great place to park and fly. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds-very clean Stayed one night for an A's game. Shuttle to the coliseum was great! Front desk very efficient, and the rooms were super clean, the beds so comfortable. No issues with neighborhood, and the parking was free and plentiful. Will definitely stay again when we're back. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Somehing That Worked Close to the airport, shutles worked well to take us to rental cars or flights. Saff was attentive. The room was clean and comfortale and made me realize the need to remodel m bathroom at home. Food was beter than expected and service was excellent. We were short one towel the first evening, but a phone call brought several more within minutes. Holiday Inns usually cost more han some of the other chains, but this is a case where it was worth it entirely. I'd do it again. September 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible--save yourself frustration and stay elsewhere There are tons of hotels in this area, and if you're looking for a good experience I recommend staying away from this one. The hotel staff is rude, particularly the shuttle drivers. The front desk people are completely inept, and the manager seems to think it's all just one big joke. I will say, the cleaning staff was outstanding. Perhaps they should take over for the rest of the staff. In addition to the rude customer service (I was left waiting for the shuttle for 40 minutes...standing outside of the BART station with my laptop and other valuables), there's a huge Harley Davidson store nearby. Huge amounts of motorcycle riders sped up and down the street outside of the hotel over and over and over again, the entire weekend I was staying in the hotel. Even with the window closed the noise was unbearable. That alone is reason to take your business elsewhere. September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel. We stay in this hotel many times after attending games at the stadium. The front desk staff is very good and accommodating. I inquired about the rate for breakfast and said it was cheaper online. He comped us breakfast. Great customer service. Things like this is why I stay at Holiday Inn brand hotels as a preference Once again the maid started banging on the door 2 hours before checkout. There was a sign on the door to not disturb did they not understand. This is not the first time this has happened at least 2 other visits this happened also.. August 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>