Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1293 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    936
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    27

Staff amazing, customer care excellent

By

June 30, 2022

platinumelite

Great stay. Rooms always clean and comfortable.

Staff outstanding customer service, including food services.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room, Close to A's stadium

By

June 30, 2022

Very close to the Oakland A's coliseum because I was visiting to see all 3 games when my favorite team, SEA Mariners, came to town. The security appeared very good (gated parking area). I arrived early before 3PM check-in time so I just waited at their superb restaurant in the hotel lobby. They checked me in a little before 3PM and my second-floor room was superb (2 rooms: bedroom, living room). The bathroom was very spacious as well. The restaurant is superb (salmon and steak are excellent and I got unlimited coke refills).

Read More
Read Less

Updated Property with Comfortable Accommodations

By

June 29, 2022

The hotel has been recently remodeled and the rooms were clean, comfortable and easy to get a good night's sleep in. Breakfast is available, but not incuded in the room charge. Overall, the staff was friendly and the hotel offered safe and sanitary accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

June 24, 2022

The hotel is next to a Harley dealership. Lots of motorcycle noise. One of the three nights I stayed I had to call for the hotel shuttle from the airport three times and was told it was on its way each time. It never came. I got a ride from a rival hotel shuttle because the driver had been by three times and felt sorry for me. The hotel also said they would give me 5000 points if I wrote a good review and only a good review.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, Quiet, and Convenient

By

June 20, 2022

This location was perfect for our needs. Was a bit apprehensive with our room being located directly behind Fire Station 27 and the third room from the road, however during our 4 night stay we never heard them during evening/overnight hours, nor road noise. the 4th floor was under renovation during our stay as well, and we never noticed!
Our room was what you'd expect to find in a Holiday Inn, clean. Beds were comfortable, artwork on the wall made it feel more homelike, thermostat controls were easy to use, bathroom was clean and name brand toiletries. Our room had a shower only, with an opaque glass sliding door, which we found nice to keep water in the shower and allow for some privacy while others could access the room to use the toilet if occupied.

The work out room was nice and quiet, with 2487 access, which was nice for our schedule. We did laundry during our stay and the washer/dryer was conveniently located at the end of the hallway on the even floors. We found the machines clean, and at $2 per load to wash and dry not terribly expensive.- We did not use the pool or eat at the restaurant.

The location was convenient to San Francisco and RingCentral Coliseum. Our drives into San Francisco were 35 and 45 minutes, and 5 minutes to RingCentral Coliseum to see the Athletics game. There are a few fast food restaurants a few blocks from the hotel and if you have a vehicle, there are the typical shopping options within a 15 minute drive.

We were pleased with our stay, would stay at this location future visits, and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport hotel

By

June 18, 2022

This is an excellent hotel when you are using the Oakland airport. It is close enough for quick access but not so close you hear the planes. Great staff. Cheery even at 3:00 in the morning!!

Read More
Read Less

Sore neck

By

June 10, 2022

The bed was cool but the pillow was horrible. It offered no support. Woke up with a sore neck

Read More
Read Less

91 degree room and No parking

By

June 05, 2022

My room was 91 degrees (and never got below 85) when I arrived and there was no parking spots. The hotel staff did not help me to fix either of these problems. I was told the AC units are just old and take time to cool the rooms and that I would need to keep checking the parking lot for someone to leave and a spot to open up.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room and service

By

June 02, 2022

From check in to check out, the experience was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice view

By

May 24, 2022

The location is convenient to the highways. The staff is very hospitable for the hospitality industry. You were welcomed upon arrival.. The food was excellent was excellent and cooked to perfection. There are TVs in the restaurant so you can watch sports.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable.

By

May 12, 2022

We stay at this hotel every time we fly out of Oakland. It is conveniently located off the freeway and close to the airport. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and the beds are comfortable. The shuttle is very convenient, on time ad drivers are great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean room, exceptional food at the restaurant/bar.

By

April 27, 2022

This is a great hotel to stay at if you're flying out of Oakland. 5 minutes to the airport (or less), clean rooms, great food at the restaurant. I had the Salmon BLT and it was amazing. We had some special needs and the staff was super helpful and nice.

Read More
Read Less