Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 423 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good location closeby Airport

By

September 29, 2016

club

If the hotel can have free parking for the room guest, that will be excellent. Almost all the guest to have driving a vehicle in either rental or own.

Read More
Read Less

Food/Value, Customer Service

By

September 28, 2016

club

The food (Bar) was great, just kind of expensive. The portions were very generous
All staff were wonderful from the time I made my reservations to final check out. Staff members Renz and Shartika (spelling not sure is correct, sorry), great. Both were pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

OVERALL PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

This was my first trip to the Oakland area for a business meeting in San Francisco. I always like to stay within the IHG group and particularly the Holiday Inn Hotels (including Express Hotels). The Oakland Hotel was pleasant with staff generally helpful and courteous. The room that I stayed was excellent in being clean and well kempt. The Hotel was extremely good value and highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

great room and service

By

September 21, 2016

club

Great service, cleanliness and room. Convenient to airport and shuttle service on time and courteous. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite due to IHG rewards member.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, safe stay near Oakland Airport

By

September 19, 2016

I got a great price on a flight from Hawaii to the Bay Area via Oakland Airport. I needed a place to stay nearby as my departure from Oakland was at 7:00 a.m. I had stayed at the hotel the week previous and was very happy with the entire experience so I booked again, this time with two beds as a friend was giving me a ride.

I was extremely happy with the overall experience: the cleanliness of the room; the quality of the bed and furnishings; the price and quality of the restaurant food; the bargain room service (although the food was a bit cold and the coffee was horrible); the service and attitude of all of the employees; the safety that I felt while staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 16, 2016

club

This was a Stay Park and Fly Hotel. Service was great Room was better than expected, Was a very safe lot to park and leave our car for one week. Will use again on our next trip out of Oakland, CA

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

Connecting flights at the OAK aiport the next day. Shuttle service both ways was good. Room was nice. Food in restaurant offered several option but was a bit pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Away from Home

By

September 12, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is must stay it's centrally located to freeway and the Oracle Area, as well as eateries.

Read More
Read Less

Service/Bar

By

September 08, 2016

Very Nice Hotel. I ate dinner at bar/restaurant. Food was good, but service was poor. I had to ask for my drink refill several times during my dinner. Also, having to pay a fee to park during your stay is a tacky add on to your bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Big Whiskey Hall, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to our hotel's success as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Staff is excellent

By

September 02, 2016

The staff at this hotel are excellent. I have been staying there for years and they are the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear Tomly, Thank you so much for the very positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

September 01, 2016

club

My trip started out a little bit rocky but Eddie at the front desk helped rectify a small miscalculation. He was extremely friendly and personable. The room was clean and far enough away from the elevators to not have any interruptions during sleep. I was pleasantly surprised because Holiday Inn Express properties have not been enjoyable stays for me. I will definitely recommend others stay here as well as book subsequent trips. Although the room for one night was very pricey I will be back again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Igbrown18, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your recent stay with us. We take pride in our friendly staff who are willing to go above and beyond to make a guest's stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great shower!

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

When you get off of a plane and have a flight the very next morning, bright and early, you need to spend the night at a hotel with a comfortable bed and a place to eat. This hotel satisfies those needs.

The only thing I would suggest, and I didn't get a chance in the survey IHG sent to me, is it would be nice to have a large container of fruit-infused ice water in the lobby, which a person could drink any time of night or day. I would have enjoyed that amenity. Water is my drink of choice, and in my stays at many hotels across the country, this is an amenity I especially enjoy.

Sure, if I have a car, I don't need depend on the hotel for something as necessary as water; however, staying in a hotel room overnight for a flight the next day, I don't have the luxury of a car to get what I need.

The water from the hotel faucet was not good!

I wish all hotels had a continental breakfast of some kind. I would have grabbed a pastry, if there was such a thing at this hotel. We had a very early flight and didn't get to sit down for a leisurely breakfast. We grabbed something at the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay. We appreciate the feedback as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less