Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 467 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Best sleep ever

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

I had the best night here in Oakland. I had the best sleep ever. The staff here are amazing. Specially Kris, he is great.

Read More
Read Less

The traveler

By

13 February 2017

It's a must stay place when Oakland CA. Great food as well as friendly service and clean rooms and safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 February 2017

The staff was very helpful throughout my stay.
As a director of sales I want to personally thank May
for her hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, E. Campoy
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

12 February 2017

club

Great relaxing stay despite traveling with our little 3 week old bundle of joy. Memorable - delicious food, great service, excellent location, very comfortable and relaxing. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, E. Campoy
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

08 February 2017

One night stay for work. Pleasantly surprised. Great pillows!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Aostrogovich, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Food

By

04 February 2017

club

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the great food and presentation which was well worth the value. I would have liked the bed to have been a bit firmer with less of a dip in the middle. The room was clean and comfortable and plenty of towels in the bathroom. My overall stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Art Queen, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Hotel and Restaurant STaff

By

30 January 2017

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and professional. The restaurant staff was also very efficient and friendly and checked back often,

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Ed0916, Thank you for the very positive feedback regarding your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport prides itself with friendly and efficient staff who are committed to go above and beyond to provide our guests with the best possible hotel experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

See previous comments

By

30 January 2017

club

See previous comments. Room unsatisfactory. Linen stained, facility uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear Jackson, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your feedback is very important to our hotel's success as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured this issue will be escalated to the appropriate department head to prevent it from happening again in the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any further concerns. Regards
Posted byCustomerCare
09 February 2017
Dear Jackson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms, bedding and facilities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel, but I had a horrible room location.

By

30 January 2017

Not a bad hotel, but I had a horrible room location. Do not get a room to the right or the left of the entrance and the matter what floor is on. Otherwise you can hear them bark patrons walk out front and smoke all night long. Unfortunately the hotel security did nothing to put an end to it, until well after the bar closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear RT FL Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room location. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, E. Campoy
Posted byCustomerCare
09 February 2017
Dear RT FL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the noise levels and room allocation you received. We strive for excellent accommodation and will use your comments to reconsider improvements needed. I would like to thank you for your sharing your experience with us and our team hopes to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a noteworthy stay. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

29 January 2017

club

Very comfortable stay. Very comfortable rooms. Slept well on the comfortable mattress. Made last minute plans to see a sporting event at the Oracle Arena, and they have a very convenient shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear LMCS, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, E. Campoy
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn suites Oakland

By

29 January 2017

club

Comfortable bed great service great location. Easy in easy out great parking

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Dear Vinny D Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, E. Campoy
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 January 2017

This hotel is great best hotel in oakland. There is nothing else in oakland but this hotel. THe sports bar inside the hotel is great. Thank you very much for the wonderful service.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, E. Campoy
Read More
Read Less