Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax This property has a great restaurant that shouldn't be missed with good food fairly priced. Clean rooms,comfortable bed, and a friendly staff. Good location at the heart of Ocala. A definite must stay to enjoy October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by such a cool hotel I've never stayed in anything quite like this Holiday Inn. I was in town with my girlfriend for a cocern and saw this location and a Holiday Inn Express down the street that had mixed reviews. We decided on this one, and it was worth it. The décor inside was cool, the room was nice and new, I think it was a memory foam mattress. Everything was great. The upstairs restauraunt was really good for Chinese food and the drink specials and meal coupons helped as well (as an IHG member). Would definitely recommend October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Title All good, except need a sign out on the road at the last turn to help find the place. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again will I stay here!! They made me pay full price for a my room even tho the shower wasn't working properly. I let them know the first night I was there and they said they would fix it while I was out. Came back later on and it still didn't work. They never said anything or offered to put me in a different room. If you want a proper working shower and to get what you paid for don't choose this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Miss the breakfast buffet but the atmosphere and accommodations are spectacular. We also wish sky were open sooner on uf football nights. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not true to details on the website and not customer friendly Let me start off by saying that the employees of this hotel (except for the front desk) are amazing and should get 5 stars but the front desk ruined that rating. I did not get the room I paid for until I advised CitiBank what happened and they called the hotel. Also The Cypress Shadows Cafe is only open from 7am-10am and not open in the evening as the pictures listed on the website and they only have 2 balcony rooms (which is also not stated on the website). I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this one was below standards when it comes to satisfying the customer. I had called the motel 3 times to confirm my rooms and they still gave my room away because a Gator game was in town, way to treat someone who booked 45 days in advance. I would not stay at this motel again for fear I would not get what was promised again and by the way, the Asian Fusion Rest. on the top floor is not made for families or a relaxed atmosphere. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Very receptive staff. Lovely ladies, friendly, helpful with our need to change rooms, courteous, a real pleasure to be met by. A real reason to stay here as often as we do. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant this visit, but missed not doing so. Bar service was very accommodating to our need to take wine to our room. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms, Sub-Par Service If the quality of the staff equalled the quality of the guest rooms, this would be a first class facility. Unfortunately, this is not the case. I experienced problems during previous stays at this property. the rooms were always nice, but the service provided by the staff was the problem. Following the problems during my last stay, the GM convinced me to give them one more try. I did, and I wish I had not. I was upgraded to an executive suite which was very, very nice. However, the sub-par service that plagued this property on previous stays was unchanged. On two previous stays the fitness center was undergoing renovation, and the treadmills in the "temporary" fitness center were not working. Yet despite several months of opportunity to fix these items, they are still not functioniing. I was given a business card to use a local gym across the street, but their hours were limited and did not correspond with my check in and check out times. I was also given a voucher for free breakfast, but when I showed up at 7:15 for breakfast I waited 5 minutes at the restaurant entrance and never saw a single restaurant staffer. Sadly, this is typical service for this property. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff,building,room,most comfortable bed, all great this was our first stay at this location, found it to be clean,goodlooking,great staff, Our sons wedding reception was held in the hotel and there were no problems. Should we need rooms in Ocala again will not hesitate to stay at this one. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service we stayed 3 nights. The trash was not picked up, in the room.. they never replaced the coffee, sugar, and never clean the coffeemaker. The maids, have very bad attitude, not even good morning. The hotel is nice, but very poor service. I'm a platinum member for many years. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable! It was the cleanest holiday inn we have ever been to. They had several events downstairs, but we never knew up in our room. It was quiet and everything was very comfortable. The bed was great and the living area furniture was so nice. Room colors were aqua and lime green, which was very soothing-- believe it or not! They upgraded our room for being a priority club member. Most hotels just say it not available. Great experience! A must stop for us! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We really enjoyed staying here! The room was large. We had called for more towels and within 10 minutes they were at the door. The ac was controlled by a wall system. The only downfall was no safe in the room. They do have a safe deposit box at front desk but was not big enough for my needs September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was great. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not open. This is one of the first things I look for when booking a room. We will stay again on our next trip and hope the hot tub will be in operation. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away My wife and I wanted to find a nice hotel, with a good restaurant and bar..Thia is it! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual flimsy review, this is REAL Yeah, so you wanna have a good time in Ocala, you best stay at the Holiday Inn. This place really helps you forget that you're in cow country with all the fancy decor and modern cuisine. The lobby simply stunned my wife. She was ready to fall into my arms as soon as we walked in the door. The cozy love nest in the center is a great place to hang out and warm things up a bit. All the help was sweet as honey, no matter how weird the request. Up on the sixth floor, the staff was on point! Our waiter was droppin mad product knowledge on us like a wise prophet. His name was Kenny and apparently, he was told how it really is in Asia, which he shared with us. The food was dynamite! Tender morsels of fancy name dishes that just had my taste buds hoppin. Inside the room, the cool blue walls and stylish plants were really easy on the eyes. Now, the bed hoooowee, that was a nice bed, with some firm pillows and some soft pillows. Boy, my back can't take a swayback bed and son, this bed delivered. I work up feeling like I got a massage somewhere during the night. I can't say enough good things, but I'll definitely be back. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud refrigerator and sorry toilet Every time the refrigerator cycled during the night, it woke me up. The air conditioning was running earlier in the day and you could not hear it. After the room cooled down, the noise was awful. There was barely enough water in the toilet for it to flush properly. How much water do you really save if you have to flush multiple times to get rid of the paper???? August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This is probably the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the food was excellent. As a Platinum member I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns but this is the best one yet. close to I-75 and other restaurants. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Lax Attention to Maintenance Maintenance and customer service are not hallmarks of this property. I have stayed here multiple times for business. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant is excellent, and the front desk staff are cheery and personable. Unfortunately, once you get past that veneer, there are problems. On my previous stay in July of this year, I had a problem with a fitness center treadmill that did not work. I reported this to the front desk that evening and was told that it would be fixed. When I checked out the next morning, I mentioned it again. The lady at the desk checked the maintenance log and reported that "This problem has never been reported." The problems with that stay got worse when I went to submit my expense report and found that another guest's receipt had been slipped under my door. This was an honest mistake, but it took three calls to the hotel, the final call being to the general manager, before I got the correct receipt emailed to me. A month later I stayed again. When I got to the fitness center the same treadmill was still inoperative and was not even marked Out of Order. After returning from dinner I tried to get onto the internet to get some work done. The internet was not working. I tried to call the front desk, but the phone rang 20+ rings, until it finally timed out and stopped ringing. I tried again 10 minutes later, same response. No one was answering the phone at the front desk. Another 10 minutes later, the phone was answered and I was told that they were aware of the internet problem, that tech support was unable to fix it, and that the "expert" had been contacted. When I tried to access again in the morning, the internet was still down. If I had known this I would have checked out the previous day and found a hotel with working internet. After checking out, I spoke with Jay, the general manager, about these problems and he apologized and gave me his email address to contact him the next time I visit. However, there was no other offer of assistance. No additional reward points or any other tangible indication that things would actually be better if I decide to visit again. At this point I am undecided. This property is on Strike Two and I am not sure whether I want to give them an opportunity at Strike Three. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a resort :) Enjoyed our visit very much, it felt like a resort. Beautiful lobby :)) Wish Breakfast would of been included. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Yes I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. I love the beds because they use temperpedic mattresses. They sleep really well. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and staff Rooms very nice ,clean and comfortable.hotel very convienient to horse show grounds.Staff very courteous and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Ocala Great parking for big vans and Trucks, Restaurant on site is a plus they close at 10pm. Full restaurant for breakfast is a great option July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The Room was Quiet and comfortable and the bed was great I had a good night sleep every night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I would recommend this hotel. The beds and room are comfortable and it is a convenient location. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, great service, great sleep This my first time at the Holiday Inn Ocala! I had a great stay and the staff was wonderful. Thanks so much! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular and favorite hotel Another excellent stay. Only baddy, we stayed Sunday night this visit and Asian Fusion was not open; we had so looked forward to a great meal once again. Still a wonderful place to stay. Our travels take us to Lauderdale-by-the-Sea several times a year and this is our regular stop-over. The grandchildren travel with us on occasion and they are thrilled with the atrium decor, a big hit, especially the big Mamma-san chair. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience for travel Rooms are very comfortable,staff is very friendly and hotel is very clean June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience review Customer service at desk and House keepers are very friendly. Hotel is nice. Room is clean and bed and pillows are very comfortable. Hotel is Quiet and is located in low traffic area. I look forward to staying at this hotel again There are no continental breakfast available for early risers June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb This is unlike a standard Holiday Inn. To start, with the atrium lobby is striking.The top floor dining room is probably the best in town. The front desk staff and breakfast crew are cool, efficient and friendly. The beds are first rate and the rooms are spacious. The manager is always around and available. What else can I say? June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfied I have been staying at IHG hotels for a number of years now and have been a Platinum member of the Priority Club for 6 years. During that time I have stayed at IHG hotels all over the country and have been more than satisfied on every visit with the exception of this one. Upon checking in and heading to my room I tried to get some work done that required an Internet connection. The wireless Internet was slower than dial-up and it stayed that way for my entire stay. I would have used the wired connection in the room but it did not work. Also, every 110v outlet that I tried in the room was worn out to the point that my computer power cord wouldn't stay in. I even tried to bend the prongs of the cord to get it to stay in but that didn't work either. Most of the outlets were loose in their boxes also. I ended up relying solely on battery power while in the room. The bathroom had two light fixtures, one on each side of the sink. Each fixture had two bulbs and one of the fixtures had both bulbs burned out. This is something that Housekeeping should have reported and had fixed. The TV reception left much to be desired. On the majority of the channels, every couple of minutes the picture would freeze up for a few seconds then slowly come back. And to top it all off this hotel has Tempurpedic mattresses that have never been rotated or flipped. There was an obvious depression where most people sleep. I moved further and further across the bed trying to find a section that provided more support than a hammock and ended up on about the last foot with the feeling that I was rolling into a hole in the center of the bed. I actually slept on the floor the last night that I was there and slept better than when in the bed. I was thinking that I just got a bad room but one of my collegues stayed at the same time and had a similar experience. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>