Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1754 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1211
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    78

Room 403

By

June 29, 2022

While the hotel is quaint, in the chance you are given room 403 (king size bed) ask for a different room if you expect a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 27, 2022

Beautiful Hotel and conveniently located. The rooms are roomy and very clean. If in Ocala choose this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 14, 2022

I was disappointed when I checked in and there was no bar and the restaraunt was closed. They didn’t tell me where the pool was so I never used it. The room needs to be update but the bed was very comfortable. Also you couldn’t get any movie channels on TV. Very boring there.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, convenient location

By

June 13, 2022

We were looking to explore Ocala with the purpose of purchasing a new home. Just needed a place to sleep so we chose this hotel since it was conveniently located to a variety of new home developments. Overall decorated nice, had great amenities if needed. Room was clean and bed pillows were very comfy. Mattress could have been better but I am a fussy person regarding mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be a great place to stay

By

June 11, 2022

Best thing about this place is, it’s typically the least expensive IHG hotel around the Ocala area.
Rooms need attention.
Upgrades needed to “weathered” furniture and decor.
Front desk needs training on actually caring about loyalty customers.
This is the only Holiday Inn that I’ve stayed in that has 0 restaurant/bar service (and Sky has been being “renovated” for 2 years, with 0 actual renovations done). STOP lying on your website!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a stay.

By

June 06, 2022

Great place to stop for the night as you travel through the area. Staff was friendly and rooms were very clean. No bar on the premisis was a downer but there were several close by. COVID recovery still affecting many businesses. Still a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 05, 2022

When checking in mya was friendly and helpful. We booked with a third party company and they helped with changes I made with my check in date.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and safe

By

June 01, 2022

We stop here on our trip from Michigan to southern Florida. It is very convenient and feels like a very safe location. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to all of our friends and family to use in the future. Do

Read More
Read Less

Jetted tub !!

By

May 23, 2022

This was our second stay here ! We enjoy the jetted tub for our backs on long work related road trips!! The hotel is beautiful’ staff is great! Food was great the first time! This time we did not eat as they wanted to charge us for eating this time ..

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 16, 2022

Efficient check in/ check out process. Rooms super clean. Very roomy and comfy. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms clean and well supplied. Had a few errands to attend to and dinner. We were able to do it all without very close distance of the hotel. Breakfast was hot and delicious at the on site restaurant. Waitress super efficient and kind. If ever in the area again we will definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need to be upgraded.

By

May 16, 2022

We stayed in 502, although this was a king suite it was right near the door to the stairs. People (kids) were using this door constantly instead of the elevator. Very heavy door which made a loud slamming noise. Shower in bathroom NOT adjustable, and basically took a shower from the water spraying off the side of the wall. When I laid down in the king bed I thought it was a memory foam but later realized I had sunk into a divot in the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, nice hotel

By

May 16, 2022

Gorgeous hotel with comfy beds. Our key cards were kind of finicky, and it took a minute to get service at the front desk. Water pressure was great, almost too high.

Read More
Read Less