Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay for the pool area.... This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for a get away with kids. The kids love the pool area, water slide is great as is the water play area. I love how the standard room with two beds have king sized beds instead of the normal queen and they are very comfortable. The room was very clean and had a large bathroom. I believe there is a hospital nearby as I heard sirens go by a few times during the night. Staff was just average, they didn't seem too welcoming or overly friendly but did their job. I know the restaurant attached is ran independently from the hotel, but don't pick this hotel for the convenience of having it attached, it has very poor, slow service. Next time we stay there we will venture out and hopefully find somewhere close that we can get our menus within 30 minutes of being seated. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service is just a starts and the area location is super October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Card charged for room I booked and did not get I booked a suite online and my kids were very excited to have a big room/jacuzzi tub/TV by the tub etc. When we checked in I was asked if I wanted the room I booked. I said, yes that's why I booked that particular room online. I wasn't sure what was going on at this point. The front desk person went in the back and then came back out and described the room as having a wall between the bed and living area and a view of downtown. I thought...okay sounds fairly right. Then he went in the back again and when he came back to the desk he said the suite I booked wasn't available and I would be compensated for my room for the night. He didn't really offer an explanation of why but I thought it would be a different suite than we booked but similar. I asked for a receipt for not being charged for the room and he said I would get one in the morning. So the room was a plain old room so major disappointment for my kids, no receipt in the morning, and my credit card was charged $356 for the room and an additional charge for incidentals...another $50. I talked with the manager who said he would get it off my card quickly but I've never heard of that. I know it generally takes 7-10 days to get a charge reversed. It's still on there and it's been 4 days so I'm sure it will take the full amount of time. While I'm grateful for getting my room for free, I'm annoyed that they charged my card anyway and I have to keep checking on that charge to see if it's reversed, and why do we make reservations if what we book isn't available??? October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Stayed at this motel for pleasure one weekend, motel and rooms are very nice. Ate breakfast one morning, would not recommend service was slow and food just average. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Omaha Marathon Runners My family stayed here the night before the Omaha marathon and it was a good experience. The location is two blocks from the TD Ameritrade center, so I simply walked out the front door in the morning and was in the race line five minutes later. The staff had bags of bagels and bananas ready (and free) for the runners. I think coffee might have been free for runners, too. The hotel was also walking distance from the pasta feed the night before. I like that the room had a microwave and mini/fridge. The bathroom was spacious and clean, the room was clean. It was a great room - but the pillows were tiny. They were the size of throw pillows. (Check the pic.) The front desk told me that those little pillows are their "standard" pillows and that they could get us more of them. Sleeping on them was uncomfortable. Weird. I like the indoor sprayground - my wife took the kids there while I ran the half marathon. I noticed that IHG members get free drinks - meh. I would have preferred something kid-friendly (but not food). September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff that goes above and beyond! I hosted a bachelorette party at this hotel and the staff were more than accommodating. We had 17 people in our group and they made sure the shuttles were reserved for us to take us to dinner. At the end of the night, even though their shuttle stopped at midnight, the night auditor picked us up from the bars at 1:30am to make sure we made it back to their hotel safely. I highly recommend this property as the staff will just what they can to make your stay the best experience. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-comfortable, clean room. Like the location but parking is a real problem on weekends. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great stay this last weekend. The kids enjoyed the water park area and we were pleasantly surprised when we went to eat at The Union, connected to the hotel, when they had a new promo going on where kids eat free if staying at the hotel. Bonus! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It looks like a nice place Pro_ Nice looking property and room, comfortable bed, TV etc. Con _ kept losing internet access and needed to re-enter the password; bathroom sink cracked; no shampoo but two bottles of conditioner; tiny spaces in parking lot (even for a compact car). Absolutely drove me crazy_ Poor seal around and under the door. Could see light on the side and could hear every conversation in the hallway as though people were right inside my room. There are enough issues that it is unlikely I would stay here on my dime. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE never recommend My family and I just checked in and got into our room. Not even after 10 minutes settling in our room, a stranger walks in while i was naked. ( I was putting on my swim suit for the water park) I did not want to say anything to anyone because it was embarrassing already. So... I let it be. Then when we came back to our room, our keys did not work. The staff was rude about it. They made it seem like it was our fault. The next day, our lock on our door was on but another different stranger tried to get into our room. My husband went out of the room and the gentleman said he just checked in and they most of gave him the wrong room. TWICE in a stay! Horrible!! Then when we were looking for a toy before we left, by the bed, my husband found a used ****** wrapper. There was also no continental breakfast. The water park was OK. Needed more clean towels after getting out of the pool. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great amenities What a wonderful experience. The water park/play area was perfect for our kids to unwind after a crazy weekend. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. One small incidence with a double charge was rectified quickly and efficiently without any issues. Easy access to the airport and several restaurants within walking distance. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is horrendous Stayed 2 nights very quite room, happy hour in the lobby a plus but never enough snacks, kids loved the pool water park area, there were ants in our room the first night but after they vacuumed I didn't see anymore. But the parking was not good walk a block to park in the over flow parking because main parking was always full. Wish they would give water park braclets at check in every time we needed bracelets they were very busy at the front desk. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all-around great hotel - espically with kids. We don't live to far from Omaha, and typically when we do come for the zoo or what not we head back home. This time we decided to stay the night. After getting a review from a friend who lives in Omaha we thought we couldn't go wrong with this hotel; we were right. We brought our kids, 4 and 1, along and they both LOVED the water park- it was perfect. The Sportsbar was great for dinner too- everyone enjoyed the food, the kids also enjoyed it. We spent most of the night at the pool- it was nice and spacious. Our room was perfect as well. With a king bed and then a pullout mini couch everyone had a place to sleep! It was sperated enough to have our own space. With kids along it was great to have a mini fridge as well. This is truly a great hotel for kids!!! I would definitely recommend it and we will for sure be back!! The only thing I wasn't 100% on was the location - you couldn't really "walk" anywhere and there was nothing else around but the new baseball field. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY NEED TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUES WITH THE OLD BREAKFAST PERVIDER AND GO BACT TO THEM!!!!!!!! THE COMPANT THAT IS CATERING THE BRAKFAST CURRENTLY IS NOT ADIQUATE. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! We were in Omaha for a wedding that was being held at a ballroom next to the Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown-Airport. The hotel was great and the staff was excellent, they were so helpfull. I would highly recommend staying here! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, awful service in restaurant I was very impressed with the hotel staff and amenities. The room was clean, spacious, and quite honestly more than expected. The pool was also loads of fun. The only downside was the service we received at the sports bar after we checked out. The server was rude, didn't seem to want to be there, or know what she was doing. Quite simply the worst server I think I have ever had. Hotel is amazing though. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager is a saint. One of the staff members parked in handicap parking with no handicap placard. We had a double deposit put on our debt card. The Union which is attached to the hotel gives you Holiday Inn menus but don't honor the kids eat free off the menu. When we found out that there was a double deposit hold we talked to the front desk and the lady working the front desk caught an attitude with us when we showed her no where on the paper work does it say a deposit per night. She also told us that she couldn't call her manager or give us the Corporate phone number. We went back to the room called the Corporate Customer Care they called the hotel, and we were suppose to receive a call from someone in the hotel. 2 hours later after our kids had gone swimming still no phone call I called Customer Care again and while the lady at Customer Care was trying to figure out why we had not been called back the girl at the front desk who caught the attitude with us offered us a free breakfast. Needless to say my husband is the only one who could eat the breakfast buffet. Which when we left at 8:30 Sunday morning there was no breakfast buffet to begin with. On to the general manager she finally called my cell phone and I told her everything that went on and she give the biggest sincere apology for everything and swore that every employee that I had problems with would be addressed by her. She gave us a free night. She didn't want our one bad experience to ruin us from staying at Holiday Inn's. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Class guest When I arrived I wasn't welcomed as a priority club member. I was put into a small room. I was not given any kids eat free coupons because my "room rate status" didn't qualify. I have never heard of this. I figured it was because I was using reward nights for this stay. I don't appreciate getting treated any different than if I were paying for the stay. The reward nights with my family are why I stay at IHG hotels for work and why I have a the Priority Club Visa. When I asked for extra towels it took up to a half hour to get them, and this happened both nights. I just didn't get a good feeling from anyone at the front desk. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great however We stayed 4 nights in the king suite with jacuzzi, put of the 4 nights we did not have the advertised movie channels and notified front desk on the 1st night. They did not have someone come fix it until our last night. The ice machine on our floor did not work 3 out of the 4 days there again advised front desk 1st nigh, the pop machine also did not suspense cold pop it was HOT. Had to go 2 floors down just yo get ice and a cold drink. The hallway was also steaming hot. When we arrived there were just 2 towels in the entire suite and those were by the jacuzzi, none in the bathroom. The 3rd night my husband got diarrhea from the greasy food downstairs and housekeeping had not left any extra rolls of tp and we had the same roll as when we arrived and of course it ran out at that moment, which happened to be at 5:00 am. I immediately called down for a roll, was told one would be brought right up, that roll never arrived, thank God I had thought to bring a box of klennex. We did not get any more TP until housekeeping showed up at 11:00. There was left over industrial tape on the wall from a previous occupant and we located the remote for the front room TV under the sofa when we pulled it out that night for our son. The night front desk people were rude acted like we were a bother when we needed the tp and when our son purchased a candy bar. The day time front desk girls were awesome, very helpful & very friendly. I think the maintenance man in the pool area needs to learn to smile and chill out a bit, kind of stuffy! The hotel itself and the room were very nice and very clean. The entrance being around back is a bit confusing and parking is horrible. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very clean hotel with wonderful staff. We wanted a coffee after the Scooters was already closed, but since they hadn't finished closing it down, they made our drinks for us. Very quick to answer our questions and very courteous. I will definitely stay here again! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We chose this hotel for two reasons: closeness to the Omaha Zoo and fun pool. PROS: We did get a chicken, avocado wrap from the hotel restaurant that was delicious! Refrigerator in the room. Pool was a great setup! CONS: The pool had a high level of chemical smell upon coming into the area. As our time in the pool progressed, the smell and effects of it on our eyes was overwhelming. Very glad I had eye drops in my luggage. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slowly getting worse Unfortunately, the owner of the hotel and the owner of the restaurant are in some type of dispute. So, the hotel is offering a Holiday Hour (which is a joke) and a breakfast buffet (another joke) in an attempt to keep business away from the restaurant. My opinion, and that of other guests that I spoke to, is that they need to settle their differences and offer the services that they have always offered....together. I went to the restaurant for breakfast, as always, and the restaurant for drinks, as always. So basically, I received nothing as a Platinum Elite member. Also, the rooms are being to show some abuse from the heavy traffic during the CWS and other times. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE I travel fairly extensively for work and have stayed at numerous hotels over the years, but I have never experienced customer service that was so poor in my life. My wife and I came into town for the night and we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. We were told that we could put our name on the shuttle list to be taken at 5:30 down to Blue for dinner. Our reservation was at 6, so we thought this would give us plenty of time. When the shuttle pulled up the driver said he could not take us right now and we’d have to wait for the 6 shuttle to take us downtown because he had to pick up people at the airport. He failed to mention that he also had to run to the zoo and pick people up. I felt like our time wasn’t important enough for him to drop off us off right before he went to the airport and he also could’ve offered to take us on the way to the zoo. Nevertheless, there was another van outside and we asked the girl at the front desk if someone could drop us off so that we could make our reservation. She went to ask the night manager and he just looked at us and said no. That was extremely frustrating and after telling him that I would immediately post on trip adviser he decided it was ok for the girl to run us down to our restaurant. We ended up being late for our reservation and thus late for the rest of our events to follow. I just felt that it was one of the poorest customer service experiences that I’ve ever encountered and will not ever stay there again. I understand that things get in the way, but the attitude of the driver and night manager were out right rude. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money even at a government rate One huge turn off when we walked into our room was that we discovered the bed was being supported by plain 2 x 6 board studs. Yeah, like the ones you build the frame of a house with. This was extremely unappealing and dangerous as you walk around the bed in fear that you might catch a foot or toe as you round the bed. I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns and have never seen such a low budget use for a bed frame. Also, it is somewhat of a slap in the face when you offer a soldier a free breakfast coupon but don't include his family. I would have rather you not given me any perks if that is how you do business. The waterpark was okay; however, the pool was really below standard because you could feel what seemed like sand and pieces of concrete all over the bottom of the pool. The sides were really discolored which at first made us think that it was algae but then realized that the paint must have been stained. Overall, I don't think that we will ever stay at this hotel again. As a matter of fact, we have pretty much decided that we will give our business to another hotel chain in the future. Over the last year, we have been less than impressed with Holiday Inn. I can get much more for my money elsewhere. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Place to stay when I come to Omaha I have to say that over the past 2 years I have traveled to Omaha on a fairly regular basis and each time I keep coming back to this Holiday Inn. I have tried a couple of the other hotels in the area but I find my comfort and relaxation here. At times I feel like I am at home and all relaxed after a long day of meetings and training. This Holiday Inn has always stepped up when I have asked for something extra and I appreciate that. I have never had to turn in a problem or complaint. My hat is off to the entire staff for there work ethics and there compassion. Keep up the GREAT job and I look forward to seeing your smiling faces next month when I come back. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great hotel One of my favorite places to stay because they go above and beyond! Great rooms great people thanks Omaha downtown July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great dining experience It is unfortunate that the hotel and restraurant is parting ways. I am not always able to take advantage of the hospitality hour, when in the past it was more convienent to drop into the restraurant at anytime. Hopefully a new restruarant will be available. Also the shuttle being available on the hour and 1/2 hour is a little different, especially when being picked up at the airport. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very family friendly and accomodating The hotel made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. This family vacation included 2 adults and 6 children. Everyone was satisfied and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The water park provided an excellent time for all, the rooms were very comfortable, clean, and fresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My priority club status was well recognized, we received free breakfast coupons for the children, and free drinks/coffee coupons for the adults. Overall, it was just excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms! We enjoyed out overnight stay. Beautiful rooms! Convenient place to stay after wedding reception at Tip Top Ballroom. Wished we could have spent more time there June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Omaha NE Downtown-Airport Hard Water hated the showers and washing hands. Semi professional front staff (or others mixed in with front staff) hand offs between shifts lost information on my additional reservation but we got it straightened out. Little overpriced for the location, there is nothing around the hotel for about 10-15 blocks so rental or dependent on the hotel shuttle if you fly in. The rooms are large and very comfortable and quiet with a fridge and microwave so very convenient. Beds are excellent and pillows were OK. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>