Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1435 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    861
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    86

Not impressed.

By

November 18, 2020

club

The pull out couch bed was disgusting and the hospitality was nonexistent. Nice room. Nice water park badges included. Appreciative of the extra hour before checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with small swim park

By

November 12, 2020

Updated rooms and small swim park make it great for kids

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

November 04, 2020

club

The front desk staff went ABOVE and beyond to help us. The hotel was gorgeous with a recent remodel. The only issue we had was breakfast was lackluster. But,it was a Monday so I'm assuming not many visitors and I've been to hotels that didnt have any breakfast so I appreciated the offering even if it wasnt the best. We still didn't have to go out to eat and could enjoy more pool time before check out.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

November 02, 2020

Comfortable bed , quiet floor, clean room
Plenty of complimentary parking.
Only issue was no ice available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Excellent bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful.

By

October 26, 2020

club

The room was clean. The bathroom was roomy and had plenty of towels. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was great and our granddaughters had a great time. Two of the outside doors in the pool area could use some updating so that the vents and door threshold do not let in cold air. Missed the restaurant that is no longer in business that was attached to the hotel... would have been great not to have to leave the hotel. Wished there were bags or extra trash can in the room along with information regarding places to eat. I know that some of these things are attributed to the virus and safety.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown

By

October 25, 2020

club

The check in staff person was a delightful young lady with a great personality. Great staff person to have. My room was on the street side so noise started from cars around 5:30am so next time I would stay on the other side of the hotel. room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very low on food, no cereal, no milk, no fruit, ran out of everything. Also there was no soda to be purchased in the hotel. Just an energy drink.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 20, 2020

club

The pools were heated, big jacuzzi and the water park/slide were just enough. The breakfast needed a few more refills, they kept running out of food. The beds were very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows. The walls are a little thin so you can hear some loud TV's

Read More
Read Less

October 2020

By

October 19, 2020

club

We stayed at this hotel with some friends to take our kids to the zoo the next day. The zoo package was nice, except for having to still wait in the ticket booth at the zoo to switch tickets out, not sure if this is normal or a Covid protocol as we weren't made aware. Overall had a good experience and like the hotel set up. There was one staff member who was rude in the pool area but didn't let it ruin our night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 19, 2020

club

Had my son a sleepover to celebrate his birthday and everything was fantastic! The suite was very nice with plenty of room and sleep areas.

Read More
Read Less

great getaway

By

October 14, 2020

this hotel is great for our 8 year old son. he loves hanging out at the water park and swimming while we hang out at the hot tub. the hot tub is located so we can watch him play and still enjoy our time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and updates

By

October 14, 2020

club

Been to this hotel with my kiddos for night out . Always great and pool area is great! Breakfast could use some work but understandable with renovations. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Thanks ! Will be back! Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Not Covid Friendly - But family friendly

By

October 12, 2020

I have heard excellent things about this hotel, and how it is perfect for little kids.

I was disappointed with the waterpark. It was closed for several hours after we arrived. There is NO SOCIAL DISTANCING AT TABLES. Every hour on the hour, they require you to get out of the pools for whatever reason and go sit for 10 minutes. Well all the tables and chairs are in one place, and so people are not social distancing. VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED with this.

Signs in the hotel contradicted each other. Some said it was required to wear, while others said it was encouraged. People riding the elevators with no masks. The breakfast wasn't amazing. Just a few waffle makers while the rest of people touched the same utensils and hopefully didn't spread germs. We were really expecting more, especially during a pandemic.

Hotel rooms were fantastic and very very clean. Loved the laminate floors, as most hotels just have gross carpet. Would recommend based on the rooms. If it wasn't for covid, I am sure our experience would have been a lot more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less