Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have never stayed at one that did not have FREE breakfast. There is a TGIFriday's onsite but they only feed children, 12 AND UNDER, for free. I did not expect to stay across the street from Universal Studios at a nice hotel AND still have to pay $40 for breakfast for 3 adults!!! Don't stay here, especially if you plan to visit any of the attractions. You can find just as good a deal that includes breakfast at nicer places. Our room smelled like mildew and the hallways were HOT and muggy. They were also pulling up patches of carpet on our floor and after they finished, they left all the trash/scraps on the floor without vacuuming it up. When we left the next day....the stuff was still everywhere! June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by run down, worst holiday in I've stayed at in US. RENOVATE AND UPDATE. THIS PLACE IS RUNDOWN AND DISAPPOINTING. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation and staff service I made reservations at the last minute with Priority Awards Club and was able to get a room, immediately. Upon checking in, I had requested a king size bed. The front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us in a suite, the only room available at the time. She didn't want my husband and myself in a double bed accommodation. THANKS HOLIDAY INN STAFF!!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay near Universal we had an upgrade from a room to a suite b/c we are in priority club. Nice room, fridge and 2 tv's. A little musty smell but overall great. You can take a cab to universal for $5.00 and be dropped off near the entrance. I would definitely stay at this HI again. The staff was very helpful and polite. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location and Rooms Taking a shuttle or cab to universal parks or city walk is most economical. Suite room was clean comfy and spacious. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay If you are choosing to stay here because of the shuttle, keep in mind it only runs at certain times. It takes people to the park before noon and returns people to the park at certain times in the evening. The return trips were all at times before the fireworks show, so we never used it at the end of the day. If you try to get on the shuttle for the morning trips, it is always full. It was full on Monday morning (non-holiday), for example. They have a taxi service that is $5 and it is CLEAN. They seem to always be available and waiting out front. The walk is actually a pleasant walk in the morning and at night. It is lit up and mostly on Universal property so it's safe and clean. I have never been to a holiday inn that made you pay to use the computer. That surprised me. Other than that, it was great place to stay if you are doing Universal for a few days. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room The room was very clean and comfortable to sleep in. Very nice location for visiting Universal Studio. The front desk staff though need to smile so that guests will feel welcome to the hotel especially during check in. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need updating This hotel needs to be updated. I find it hard to believe that Holiday Inn hasnt put them on notice. The paint in the rooms is chipped, the room smelled of pestiside and there was a brush left from a previous guest under the desk! The tubs were stained and the shower head was dripping. I am a Platinum member and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties. I will not return to this one. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable, me and my boyfriend went out and bought one after we got home! I stayed two nights for Mother's Day. My Mom and nephew were visiting from Massachusetts and my boyfriend and I drove out from Crystal River Sunday night to meet them. I called a week in advance and the front desk staff was great in making sure the flowers and gifts I had sent over for Mother's Day were in the room for her arrival. She was so happy and surprised, so I was very happy to know they made it happen since I couldn't be there to greet her. I am a F&B manager and my boyfriend is the executive sous chef at a large full service resort and had a very long weekend- so needless to say, we were in need of some serious rest and relaxation. The bed was amazing! We literally went out and bought a similar one the minute we got back to the West Coast! The lobby and common areas were classy and understated. The room was clean and spacious. When we checked in, the cable was not working; we called the front desk and they had a nice gentleman come up to fix it within a short 10 minutes (and we were on the 10th floor!). Having TGIFridays downstairs was very convenient and was open late for us to enjoy a few cocktails after we checked in late Sunday night. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and check in and check out was fast and efficient. The location was great since we spent a day at Universal Studios. I do wish there was a hot tub and/or the pool was open later, a nice swim after we left the park would have been great, but overall a very great stay and the best value in town in my opinion! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but remodeling needed We had several problems in our suite. The ice maker did not work at all in the refrigerator. A door was missing from the bedroom closet. I thought it was supposed to be that way- but later on it did not look right. The hallway carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement altogether would have been best. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We all slept well and will return here next time we are in Orlando!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This was my first stay as a Priority Club member, and it far exceeded my expectations. At check in, I had the nicest staff member and everything went smoothly. Then, I was surprised by getting a special Priority Club parking pass, complimentary beverages, and an upgraded room - all at no extra charge. The room was gorgeous and spacious, featuring a kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, etc. I could not have asked for a better room. The only disappointment was that shuttle service to Universal and City Walk was never running when we needed it, but it wasn't a big deal since it was well within walking distance. I have no complaints, only rave reviews, about this stay, and I would stay here every time I'm in town again in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully pleasant Hands down the best atmosphere and overall experience I've had in years of travel. Even though I was on business and did not get a chance to visit Universal this location is perfect. Staff and service was great. Next time I'm in Orlando this will be my location for business or pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay - Initial check in was frustrating. Front Desk personnel was inadequately trained and had trouble finding our resv. After that we were somewhat inconvenienced to assure room keys wkd. and priority pkng issues were resolved. Lastly, although sometimes the staff forgot to clean our room and had to be reminded, the problem was addressed promptly. Overall, OK stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry to be a bother The hotel was under construction. I received no recognition or upgrade for my Priority Club status. The receipt was not delivered to my room before check out. I called to have a receipt emailed to me. I was dismissively told that I had to fax a request and I obliged. I called back a couple of hours later to see what the hold up was and I learned that nobody had acted on my request in the fax machine. The person on the phone asked me for my fax number to send the receipt even after I specifically asked for it to be emailed to me. She said that she would 'try'. Regardless of this hotel's reliance on 1992 technology, I would hope that the staff would sound more eager to be of service. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time This is our 4th stay at this facility and it is always wonderful. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was spending two nights in the Universal area but I had to book in two separate Holiday inn chains. When I check in the front receptionist found a room for the second night. I believe her name was Brenda she was unbelievable in making that happen. The staff was great even with the added pressures of having a full hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed numerous times is always a great place never a problem. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays For the past 20 years we have chosen Hoiday Day Inn each time we visited the parks at Disney World. As one of the staff said to us "Welcome Home" we are glad you are here. The breakfast ia always hot and has a variety of food to to fit any age or need to help them start their day. The rooms are quiet, clean,towels are big and fluffy. The beds are very comfortable considering we are used to a Sleep Number Bed. The staff is friendly and ready to make our time there a pleasant experience. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else Good location but overall not worth it! even this forced text is as annoying as my stay at this location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service! We had a wonderful stay, upgraded as a perk of being in the priority club! Had upstairs neighbors that were unruly two out of three nights, but the staff quickly took action to quiet them each time I had to call. The staff couldn't have been better and made for a great Birthday weekend for my daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is excellent. Walking distance to the parks and city walk. Also easy to access from highway 4. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds The beds were very uncomfortable, No support at all, they sunk in the middle. Time to change the beds : ) March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with A/C water leak Spent 6 nights in this hotel in a 2-bedroom suite. Staff was generally very friendly and willing to help. On the last night of our stay, I went into the closet of the master bedroom to retrieve our laundry bag to pack for the trip home. Found that half of the clothes in the bag were soaked (literally dripping wet) from a leak from the A/C unit located in the room above us. All of the clothes had to be immediately washed and dried. Hotel mangement stated they would reimburse us for the laundry costs, but the reimbursement was not made - either in cash or as a deduction on our bill. One shirt and several other white items were ruined due to dye-bleeding. NOTE: There was no indication outside of the closet that there was a leak of any kind. Don't know how long the A/C unit had been leaking. To their credit hotel maintenance did respond immediately to the problem that same night. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and quite relaxing after a busy "Universal" day My wife and I had a two-day pass at Universal so we decided to stay at this hotel for a couple nights. It is the closest you can get to the Universal gates, and it is also very clean and comfy. There were no issues with the staff. From check-in to check-out we were treated very well. The woman who checked us out at the desk even helped us deal with the less-than-stellar airport shuttle service we ordered (it was an hour late, which has nothing to do with the hotel whatsoever). The bed was so comfortable that we decided to sleep an extra hour, sacrificing some precious Universal time. How dare they have beds so comfortable?! They knew we'd lose time at the park, I bet! Overall, this was a wonderful hotel experience. If you're going to Universal I would recommend the Holiday Inn wholeheartedly. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was comfortable, but in need of some maitenance. The refridgerator door was been and only closed if you put your body into it; and there were no switched outlets despite the fact there were light switches for them, which makes one question the electrical work. The fitness center left a great deal to be desired, but then we were out and about and on our feet all day anyway. But the staff was outstanding. A call prior to my arrival was handled by the most cheerful and helpful person at the front desk. When I checked in she remembered my request and was the same helpful and cheerful person in phone in the evening as she had been in the early afternoon several days before. The staff is fantistic, the common areas clean and inviting, and the rooms comfortable and clean as well. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and TGIFridays The hotel experience was absolutly amazing. Our room was upgraded due to enrolling into the priority program. All the staff were very friendly and answered all of the questions we had with a smile. This is our second time staying at this hotel in 10 months and both times we had a pleasent experience.The only room complaint I have is when we entered our suite there was a broken candy on the floor. we left it there to see if they would vacuume the next day, through out our entire stay the room wasn't vacuumed but everything else was very clean. The priority parking pass was supposed to make it so that you would have a labeled parking spot close to doors but we were not able to park in the marked spots due to there were more priority members then priority parking spots. The waitresses in the TGIFridays were absolutly horrible during breakfast hours. Every time we went up to the buffet our silverware was taken and they took our beverages from the table as if we had left. There was an older couple who ended up being so fed up with the waitresses that they just got up and left. we had to leave money on the table and go other wise we would have missed our departure. As for the Hotel though Friendly staff, comfortable stay, and exceeded all of my expectations March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of restaurant We were disappointed that the hotel did not have a restaurant. We were told to go next door to a TGI Friday's. We will not be staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything was great with the stay except the A/C didn't work that well. Just took a long time to cool off the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be renovated The room was stinky, the Building Old and the beds Needs to be replaced. March 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>