Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2545 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1184
  • 4 Stars
    577
  • 3 Stars
    335
  • 2 Stars
    223
  • 1 Stars
    226

Needs cleaning/remodeling

By

November 17, 2020

club

We stayed here in 2018 and had a great experience so we were happy to book the same hotel. Our 2020 experience was awful. We booked the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and had nothing but problems. As soon as we walked in the door we saw that one toilet was leaking and the TV was not working. Maintenance came right away and said the toilet was fixed. It took them over 3 hours to get the TV to work, in and out our room the whole time. There were rat turds in the cabinet with the plates. The ‘fixed’ toilet continued to leak and we just used their towels because we didn’t feel like dealing with maintenance again. The entire carpet was gummy and nasty feeling. I made my family keep socks/shoes on, it was just nasty. The shower in the second bathroom did not drain, like at all, the tub was near full and I had to hurry to finish my shower before it overflowed. We were only there 2 nights and I’m glad because I would have left if I had to stay longer. I’ve never felt so nasty in a HI, I usually have great experiences!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good value

By

November 17, 2020

club

we had a 2 bedroom suite. The TV in one of the bedrooms didn't work. Also, the bedroom got super warm compared to the other rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

November 16, 2020

Close to universal, but there are other hotels just as close. The carpets were disgusting. Trash

Read More
Read Less

As a PLATINUM ELITE Member This Place SUKKK's & Early FEE's

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

I Requested To C/I Early, I had Several Zoom Call's, I went To Desk , The Lady At Desk SAID Rooms READY, BUTT There's a EARLY C/I FEE, I Believe She Said 45.00 FEE, I said I Travel Across the World, This Is The 1 st Time I have to Pay To C/I Room Since its Ready, My Buddies Were in Hotel NEXT Door, They C/I A Few Hr's Before I Did With No Problem. She Said This is THERE POLICY & STATUS Don't Mean Nothing Here, So I TEXT'd Them & Went To There Hotel 4 my Zoom Calls, Holiday INN Is Going To Loose alot Of Club Members If They LET THERE HOTEL's Do this To there Guests, I C/I abt 15;00 went to Room, OMG, The TV is As SMALL as MY Lap TOP Is and The REMOTE is abt 50 Years OLE n The TV Only had FEW CHANNEL"s I watch ABC, Cant EVEN GET THAT ? & the Bathroom is COMPACT The Tp Roll Is So Close U cant EVEN UN Roll It, This HOTEL REALLY Is BAD, They NEED to TEAR It DWN & REBULID into 2021 CENTURY

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

November 16, 2020

The sofa bed only had a mattress cover not a fitted sheet or even an extra blanket. And the sofa bed was flat and the frame was on an angle. I didn't use the refrigerator due to the mold that was present. To afraid to use the coffee machine. The bathroom tub needed to be re grouted. The lamp between the beds has a outlet that could be use unfortunately it didnt work.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

November 15, 2020

I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very nice, and the place was clean. The only complaint i have is the parking I think it is ridiculous to have someone paying 17 dollars a day for parking, that is way to much.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

November 12, 2020

The hotel is nicely located for Universal Studios. It does need to be vastly remodeled. It looked like it had been painted not to long ago which is good. The elevators need to be refurbished. The staff was really nice. Not sure if I would stay there again though.

Read More
Read Less

Gross hotel

By

November 12, 2020

I would never stay at this property ever again! Hair in the fridge, never seen one person from housekeeping cleaning anything in 4 days! Lobby bathroom looked like it was not cleaned in 3 days! Front desk morning staff she was rude and horrible

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

November 11, 2020

Horrible, dirty , Horrible customer service bathroom smelled horrible lady in the front desk no really friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds! Parking fee should be discontinued.

By

November 11, 2020

club

Our family has returned to this hotel for years due to the short drive to the parks and restaurant easy access in the lobby. If the newly added daily parking fee isnt discontinued... sadly we will have to stay elsewhere. Fingers crossed they listen to their customers and understand that paying a fee to park at hotel as well as at the parks is way too much. The hotel isnt an easy walk to parks so the parking fee should be removed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 05, 2020

club

Comfortable and convenient as we visited Universal Studios.

Read More
Read Less

Property is run down and in poor condition

By

November 05, 2020

We stayed in a suite and upon arrival found dirty use soap bars in the bathtub management gave us a new room upon going to a new room still found dirty soap chunk, and residue on soap holders both bathtubs and sinks were plugged in would not drain and none of the lamp outlets in bed rooms worked properly were wore out and not hold plug in there was also old food in the sink they did come and fix half the drain issue never did clean the room again and management just came up with excuses that was a older propertythat they just purchased No possible way the room was sanitized correctly for COVID let alone clean how this property could Be a universal studios partner is beyond my imagination

Read More
Read Less