• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian
  8. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grevin Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM
Attraction:
Cinéma Grand Rex
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Opera Garnier House
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM
Attraction:
Louvre Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Holiday Inn Hotel Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms.Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes’ walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries
View More
The Holiday Inn Hotel Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms.Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes’ walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel.Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est.
View Less
Features
Close to the financial and banking district of La Bourse and Opera, as well as to the greatest Parisian monuments, the hotel is the ideal solution for your business and leisure travels.
Announcements
MAISON&OBJECT s the most important parisian event for professionals working in the art of living in all its different and varied expressions. The most famous exhibitors from all word in decoration,
View More
Announcements
MAISON&OBJECT s the most important parisian event for professionals working in the art of living in all its different and varied expressions. The most famous exhibitors from all word in decoration, design, furniture, accessories, textiles, fragrances, the world of children, tableware will participate to the event. Book your room now to be sure to be part of it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay at Gare d' Lest again. It was a good value for Paris especially since two of my six nights were Reward Nights. The rooms were very large for Paris and comfortable. The bed was fine with plenty of lighting. The towels were very thin and small. There was construction going on that noisy after 8:00 a.m. on weekdays. The Wi-Fi was sporadic and difficult. The reception staff, bartender, and maids were helpful. The hotel had three elevators that all worked so that wait time was minimal. They had large buffet breakfasts that were complementary for Priority Club members that had a particular level. The food was plentiful and service was good, but the food was not really tasty for this American traveler. The strongest recommendation for this hotel was its close proximity to the rail and Metro stations. The entrance to the Metro was 10 feet outside the door of the hotel. The Metro is the way to get around Paris. The Gare d' Lest station was across the street to purchase tickets and had a Starbucks for American-style coffee. The hotel is only two blocks from Gare de Nord station which is where the EuroStar arrives. It is also a good location to get the train connection to Charles De Gaulle. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! It was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Paris so far! I wanted to repeat once again from the 7th to the 8th of August, but the prices were no longer "in my range of expenditure..." so to say. Thumbs up for the remodelation they are currently engaging on as well! The rooms look amazing! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worest Check in If you are a platinum member avoid this hotel. No welcome No upgrade. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location Very happy with the quality and value of the hotel. The location really suited our needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 Star The hotel is disappointing in terms of rooms and amenities. It certainly needs refurbishment and bathroom linen need changing. This is one of worst Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We had a great stay here , we loved the location right across the street from the train station L'Est. The staff was very helpful and gave us a great room upgrade and late check out. One young lady was especially helpful , she may have been the manager. So I would like to praise her for the great way she treated us. Thank you ! Merci ! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed :-( I am a priority platinum member of the IHG properties for years. I have collected over 200,000 points to take a vacation in Paris. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly associate who upgraded my room. However, I did not get 2 beds as per my booking. I was given a room with 2 twin beds, no refrigerator or other accommodations that was in the first room that I went to and what I am used to when I stay in an IHG property. Then, I had a jack hammer in my ear one morning as they were renovating. I received a phone call from the front desk asking if I wouldn't mind letting the renovation crew have access for about 15 - 20 minutes. I said no problem so me and my guest went downstairs to wait. I asked for a cup of coffee which was no problem but very surprised that I had to pay for it. I think that should have at least been offered for the inconvenience. I was surely disappointed. . . . July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... Rooms repairs were badly needed, broken lamps, cracked tiles, holes in bathroom walls, broken door lock, broken door. Rude front desk staffs. Stay because of the great location but don't expect Holiday Inn standards, more like a one or two star motel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by un poco antiguo y falto de mantenimiento adicionalmente el trato del personal no fue tan cordial como en otros hoteles de la misma cadena en los que me hospedo habitualmente. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed, although tiny room The hotel is pretty much as you would expect in this convenient location in Paris - right next to the Subway fro the Metro. The room was tiny and barely room to open my suitcase, which was the only issue. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Bad Holiday Inn Gare De l'Est was not the best value for money. The room was simply too small for the price and the bathroom was "old". The bed was comfortable, the Location was good and access to transportation was also good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Centrally located with good servvice. I liked it. easy access to Metro July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Position - great rooms Position in Paris is hard to beat with access to the extensive train network at your doorstep. Rooms are large and comfortable (particularly by Paris standards) Staff were great as well. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible desk staff On checking in as a Platinum Elite guest, the clerk was rude and totally disrespectful. He demanded a photocopy of my passport, a request that has never been made before at this hotel (I have stayed there comfortably about 10 times and never been asked to make a copy of my passport). When I politely requested to speak to a manager on duty, the clerk replied "No manager, you talk to me". He then claimed I was lying about not showing my passport and said he would call the police if I didn't comply. I gave him my drivers license to get into the room, then cancelled my further reservation at this hotel. By the way, I checked into 3 other hotels in Paris during this trip and NONE asked to make a photocopy of my passport. Something terribly wrong with the clerk at this hotel! I won't book this Holiday Inn any more in Paris. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahnhof und Metro Nähe Schöne Hotel mit sehr guter Anbindung an den öffentlichen Verkehr. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn disappointment very disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn Gare d' l'est. In need of total refurbishment. I booked three rooms and right from check in where they couldn't find our reservation for more than 20 mins, it was a disappointment!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep I had a great experience with the hotel. The front desk woman was particularly helpful. I needed a hard bed and she ensured I got one! My room was quiet and had heavy curtains which meant I had a good night's sleep. The bathroom has been renovated with new bath tub and one of the best shower's I've ever had in a hotel. The windows were old and needed repainting. But I'm assuming that was an issue with being a heritage building. But the actual bathroom itself was huge and with new toilet and bath. There is easy access across the road to the station. I didn't hear anything and felt safe in the area and I travelled alone. But it was Summer, so it was light until 10pm. Overall, I would definitely return here. The location is brilliant, the staff were courteous and helpful and the bed was fantastic! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nite in Paris Perfectly suited and priced, well located, specially if you're staying a night or two on a CDG transit! Wash the bathroom curtains though coz they smell old.. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with bad service The Hotel location is very good; just across the street from the metro station where you can go any where. Room cleanness was good as well. But I had a very unpleasant stay in the second night of my stay: On my second day the fire alarm went on at the around 5pm; and they couldn't shut it off in the 6th and 7th floor for more than 6 hours; after a very long day walking in Paris; we couldn't get to our rooms to change or take a path or sleep because of the loud sound of the fire alarm. There was no shift manager to talk to; the maintenance guy didn't show up for 4 or 5 hours. We were all stuffed in the reception area. And at the end no one has bothered himself to at least apologise for what happened; where at least we should have been compensated for that day. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of breakfast Beware of breakfast charge when you stay here. They don't advise you that it is not included in your stay and there is nothing advising you of the cost. It is 15 Euros per person and you don't find out until you check out. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by godd services from Ms AWA ms AWA did very good job during our stays..we bother her a lot and she sorted everything for us June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great value, clean, good breakfast, convenient location June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a memorable stay The hotel reception area was always busy and at times chaotic ,and as a result of various events not a relaxing stay. The staff in general were helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Location Great hotel directly across from train station. Only hotel I would recommend in the area. Hotel staff provide friendly quality service. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Full hot and cold breakfast is a good value if you want a hearty breakfast. Would highly recommend if you need ready access to train stations. Not a hotel I would recommend for a vacation stay. I did not feel comfortable walking in area. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service 1) Problems with check-in - takes about a hour 2) Lack of courtesy of the front desk staff 3) Unhelpfulness of the front desk staff 4) Business services printer does not work 5) A/C not on during the spring months 6) Internet speed extremely slow 7) No special line for Platinum members or elite members 8) 2 cases of items being stolen from room when I stayed there (one resulted in a police complaint - both were when I was at the front desk and the guest was complaining) The only plus point is the location of this hotel - right next to the train station June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but I expected the same standards of the Holiday Inn Express in USA, but it was not, the rooms where small with old furniture and old towels, I understand that that hotel is in remodeling process, but they should let us know in advanced, although the bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom were good. What we liked the most it was the location, across the street from metro station, which it was very convenient for our vacation. The staff and service was excellent and the breakfast too. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnuture The Furniture is dairty. Should be change it as soon as possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and everything as expected The location is great especially for Gare De L'est train station. Easy to walk to the main sites of the city, or taxi. I walked around for about two hours and saw Notre Dame, De L'ouvre, Chaise de liesse and arc de triomphe. The room was compact but was clean, tidy and had everything I needed. For the price in Paris and for one night it was perfect. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here again Breakfast was cold and most mornings there was no juice or coffee mugs. Always check your bill as they over charged us. Staff are lovely June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Treatment to Guests by hotel staff Arrived in hotel after a long day of traveling to Paris, finding that my room AC was not working. Informed the staff, staff came in and said they "fixed" it. So I left the room because I thought it will take some time to run. Toured Paris, had dinner, came back to my room after a hot day in Paris, and my AC was still not working. Informed the staff, and they said they can't fix it and no compensation for it. All they said was they will inform the supervisor. Meanwhile I slept in a hot room in Paris (or shall I say "tried to sleep." Other than that, the location of the hotel is great, just right outside the train station. In fact there's even an entry to the train, literally on the sidewalk of the hotel. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Opera Grands Boulevards
Welcome to Holiday Inn Opera Grands Boulevards
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Opera Grands Boulevards Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Reception desk In front of the hotel direct access to metro station Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading