Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit We did not get to use any of the hotel services and amenities as we were visiting family and so where out most of the time, but the Front Desk staff were all very friendly and welcoming. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, the kids loved the pool and the staff were tops. The family and I had the chance to attend a Christmas party in Peterborough and this property came highly recomended. It did not dissapoint. We stayed on the weekend and had a chance to experience the restaurant and pool. My kids loved the pool and they even got me in the water which is rare. Swimming outside watching the snow fall was awesome. For me the hot tub and the sauna were a huge hit. We had dinner in the Riverside Grill and our server was Lee, she was amazing and really listen to our special needs since my wife is Gluten Intolerant and I have 2 kids with nut allergies. The meal was great, especially my wifes steak. Cory at the bar was great also, he helped us out with activities we could do with the kids during our stay. Our rooms were spacious and very clean and all the staff we encountered were very hospitable. We will be back for sure, especially in the summer, the patio is very nice and the view of the river is awesome. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Experience I stayed here last week and was so pleased with everything. From the second you arrive you are treated to amazing service. I was there for a Christmas Party and we booked the suite what an amazing experience. The room was definitely above the Holiday Inn Standard. We also had private reception and the food was out of this world. The staff does an amazing job. Love to visit this hotel. Thanks for a great experience December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Everybody at the front desk are very helpful. The lady who cleaned my room is very, very good. The room was clean & she left a new tube of toothpaste in the bathroom when she notices my little tube is becoming empty. That is good customer service! Other Holiday Inn Hotels should use this as a bench mark! December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and unclean I chose this hotel hoping that it would be a better option given its name. But boy did I regret it! There are not too many options in Peterborough but I will never go back to this hotel. I arrived late to the hotel and the room smelled like food! Grilled meat to be exact! Can really use some freebrezee! As this is a business trip and I must get up early the next day, I didnt bother asking for a room change. When I went to bed, I found the sheets to be worn (have holes in them) and most of all they are not 'crisp' feeling like clean sheets should. The wifi is slow and would block off certain sites. It makes business travel a nightmare. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "City view" rooms are noisy The city view room is cheaper for a reason, the road is very noisy. The patio doors do not damper the sound at all and it is difficult to get a good night sleep. The hotel is also very dated and in serious need of a renovation. Unlikely to stay at this property again as there are better hotels in the area for a similar price or maybe if the non street side rooms were the same price I would give it another chance. The staff seemed friendly in my interactions with them. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, food great & staff very helpful Room was clean & comfortable; food in the Riverside Grill was excellent; restaurant staff & front desk staff were friendly & very helpful. Only small complaint was the fan in the bathroom did not work, so bathroom got rather steamy. Basically, 4 star accommodation & service at 3 star price. Excellent value. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced and not very clean Older hotel that has not kept up with reality of the business. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforable bed great location I always sleep well at this hotel, the bed is so comfortable. I love being able to look at the water before I retire and when I awake in the morning. The location on the Trent Waterway system is beautiful and the Fall colors this year were gorgeous. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, with good service but some architectural complaints The room was clean and comfortable, and the amenities were great. My complaints were about lighting and furnishing. The room felt very dark, even with all of the lights turned on. Also, it felt odd to have a round table in a corner, when a desk would have been more appropriate. The closet was small and hidden behind the door so it might have been easy to leave something there. Also, I have a general complaint about typical hotel hangers with a ring that remains permanently attached to the rod: these can be (and in this case were) awkward and difficult to use. Still, service was excellent, and the room was generally quite comfortable, so my complaints have to do with stuff that's easy to overlook because it's harder to fix. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place for a team event This hotel was outstanding in hosting our team for a tournament. Very accommodating. We were able to use a complementary banquet room for our team and they allowed us to bring in outside food. We had lots of leftovers which they kindly refrigerated for us, then brought it back with microwaves to heat it up for the team between games. Thanks so much! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff And Great Food Some of the friendliest hospitality industry staff I've encountered. Rooms are comfortable and the bedding updated, but the property is old and in need of renovation. Try the restaurant. My family and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality and value. Not typical hotel food. More along the lines of fine dining and prices are no different than you'd find in a regular restaurant. The waitress was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend The hotel was over priced. The staff was pleasant and the cleaning staff were awesome. Everyday there was a note left by the cleaning staff with a smiley face. We were shocked that the hotel did not offer movie rentals. Being such a large chain that really surprised us. I called down twice for clean bath towels and both times no clean towels were delivered.The restaurant staff were great but the food for dinner was way overpriced and not very good.We rented 4 rooms and one of them did not even have a bed it only had a fold out sofa bed. How can you rent a room with no bed? Strange! The prices were double to another hotel of similar quality. We had no choice but to stay here as everything else was booked up.I would not recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue This hotel has always lived up to its reputation as being a great place to stay and eat. Second to none for value and great service. The staff have always treated me with the greatest respect and offered great service. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room! A horrible stay! Stinky room (like urine - ICK!!!) air conditioner did not seem to be working properly, had to call front desk for shampoo, and the so-called breakfast was disgusting - crusty scrambled eggs dreadful coffee. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party in hallway There was a party of about 15 people right infront of our door until 2am. Very disrespectful considering we asked the front desk to quiet them down since we have a baby who we desperately needed to get to sleep. We asked them politely to quiet down which didnt work at all. Will not go to this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room the saving grace of your facility is the people you have on staff. they are what saves the experience. Our room was in serious need of a makeover -not up to holiday inn standards by a long shot. we are now in the holiday inn in regina (albert street) - a multi star difference. However - if you can accomplish an upgrade and keep the same people on staff you will have a winner. your location on the trent is lovely. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great service from all staff. View of riverside room was lovely. Large TV and HD channels was a pleasant surprise. Great indoor and outdoor pool. Room service has wide selections for breakfast and supper, including separate pizza menu. Look forward to upgrades with planned 2014 hotel changes. Wish the suites would be available to book with online reservation systems. We will definitely be back again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated The carpet was stained and cigarette burns. Carpet hasnt been replaced in years. The patio doors are old, can hear everything outside. A lot of people hanging out across the street making noise and yelling all night long. Hasnt been remodeled sine the 80's. $50.00 A NIGHT FOR DAMAGES. Nothing in the room worth $50.00 September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay On the whole I found my stay with you very enjoyable. It was easy to get to and near to Tim Horton's, a convenience store and a pizza place without having to drive. My only criticism would be that the Wi-Fi was incredibly slow (even after midnight) so my son-in-law's work took a very long time for him to complete. Perhaps something that could be looked into. Otherwise I was pleased with my stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Beds were comfy, amenities and location were good. Had a poolside room, which included a manual air filter so we could turn it on/off as needed. Very helpful staff, unfortunately it was on a busy weekend and the noise of upstairs guests could not be helped. Staff were helpful with directions as well as places to eat in Peterborough. We had a restful sleep, and good experience. I'd recommend it. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC This place was an excellent place to travel to. Until we went to bed. The AC unit was so noisy it kept us awake most of the night. The unit would start then the AC would kick in very loud and was vibrating so bad you could feel it in bed. We had a terrible night sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed...choice of pillow firm/soft Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff Excellent food and drinks poolside...nice views ...close to everything! Grocery store beside...Tim Hortons right across the street and a little restaurant too . Free live music at the public amphitheater on Wed and Sat nights...amazing... We have 4 years of travelling to Peterborough and this will be were we stay every time! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect under any respect This is my second visit at Peterborough Holiday Inn Waterfront. Like last year I was able to appreciate the confort of the room, the quality of the food and the great location, in front of the lake and just a short walk away from Del Crary Park. But what most distinguishes this hotel in my view is the exceptional quality of the service: each single member of the staff is extremely professional and will do anything to anticipate a guest's needs and to provide an enjoyable stay. As an intensive traveller I can say that such a high quality of service is very hard to find. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of the room While the main part of the hotel is fine, the room we had needs renovating. The carpet was very stained and the bathroom needs updating. It was questionable how clean the room was. The bed was comfortable. As Priority Club members we were surprised not to receive some kind of a welcome gift. We find that the Holiday Inn Express is a better value than the Holiday Inn as breakfast is included. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Integrated effiiciency and comfort We were very impressed with our waterside room for four nights; it was very comfortable and roomy. We were attending a convention with a lot of meals at the convention site rather than at the hotel, but we had an exquisite cheese/fruit/cracker tray, compliments of the front desk, and it was wonderful. It was fresh and crisp and had every element of great presentation. The maid staff were friendly and accommodating. The gentleman that checked us in on day one was very welcoming. Your hotel gave us lots of smiles. There was festival music nearby, but it wasn't intrusive and seeing the water was a lovely touch at any time. We had a great experience there. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Peterborough Beautiful hotel - a little expensive but the staff offered 5 star service, and the ammenaties are fantastic. Beautiful view of the river. I look forward for an opportunity to stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Great Location We stood at the hotel while our son attended hockey camp. The front desk was excellent, extremely knowledgable and also had a currency exchange. Rooms were outdated a bit but still nice, the flatscreen was great. My son was able to play X-Box 360 which we brought from home and our infant twins watched DVDs. The wireless Internet worked great and was accessible throughout the hotel. Pool, Hot Tub, Steam Room and Gym were also nice. At 7:00 PM they projected a movie on a huge screen above the pool while we were swimming. It was noisy some nights due to kids not staying at the hotel but hanging out near a nearby bridge. Overall it was a great experince and would definitely stay here again. P.S.- DO NOT eat at the "Le Petit Bar" on water street, they asked we not eat at there establishment because one of our infant twins was crying for 3 seconds. Our baby stopped crying before she finished asking us. (True Story) Thank You August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG experience Ever Having travelled the province staying at Holiday Inns everywhere this one is hands down the worst. Needs remodelling to the new brand standards. No free breakfast here as there is everywhere else in the province. $14.00 for a buffet. Severe thunderstorms flooded the hotel thus patrons couldn't use any water which was fine. I went to the front desk and asked for a bottle of water to brush my teeth, and I was refused that evening and in the morning. I had to go across the street to a donut shop buy a bottle of water and brush my teeth. So much for my Platinum Elite Member status. Horrible experience all around. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay One thing i would recommend is that you don't stay on the road side. Some people are on a budget so, on the road side you stay. Some people stay for only for 1 night,so on the road side you stay. Anyone staying more than 1 night, your best bet would be waterside. View in the morning is relaxing. Hot tub, sauna, pool, are very well taken care of, very clean. From the front desk to the housekeepers, we received a smile every time we would see them. The location is close to almost everything in Peterborough. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>