Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding getaway In town for a wedding and that a great experience at the Holiday Inn Peterborough-Waterfront. We especially enjoyed the pool! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Hotel in Peterborough We have now stayed at the Holiday Inn 2 years in a row. Every visit is comfortable and pleasant The location is great, the star is wonderful and the pool is outstanding, especially for kids! We will not get a room facing the 'city' again, that really means 'the street' and its pretty noisy Otherwise, we will return for our annual family visit and stay at the holiday inn again September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Overall I was pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn -Peterborough. The location was great, close to everything and near the lake. I liked being able to access the grounds from my room (ground level patio door) however I was a little disappointed with the overall appearance of the room - needs to be updated ie: bed linens, furniture and bathroom. Also, I found it a little noisy in the morning as the staff rooms are located directly across the hall (100 level). September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good hotel the room was great and had a great view of the river. enjoyed my stay and will use again September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues Upon arrival, our rooms were not ready, but we were able to enjoy the patio and change the rooms to a higher floor. Once checked in we found one of our bed skirts soiled and it was taken care of quickly. I made the reservations, however since my wife has the IHG Rewards Club Membership, the name on the bill was changed to Mr (wife's name), not my name. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This stay provided us an overnight stay in Peterborough after eye surgery one day, and the need to see the Doctor the following morning for a post-surgery check. Because we are not from Peterborough, it allowed us to have an unharried August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience stayed here one night on a leisure visit,greeted by friendly front desk(Sharon) some rooms overlook the water,lovely view. ate in the dining room,food and service,and value,very good.breakfast also amazing lovely hot and cold choices would certainly stay here again when in the area August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff and great waterfront ambience I felt welcomed as soon as I entered the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful, explained what I needed to know clearly and answered my questions kindly. Had a great dinner that evening and the server was friendly, polite and attentive. The room was spacious, clean and it was easy to relax and rest prior to a busy week-end celebration. I would certainly stay at this Holiday Inn hotel again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! Staff were incredibfy helpful and friendly. Great price, food and amenities. Absolutely no complaints. Best place I have stayed at in some time. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs overhaul This property is in dire need of an overhaul. Staff and location are good though. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and hospitality First experience in a hotel for my 2 grandchildren. they loved it, the pool and games and room service they cannot talk enough about it. This will be a yearly visit. We will stay here from now on not Best Western. Excellent staff and everyone including other guest loved the place and were so friendly, August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We only stayed one night by choice but wish we could have stayed loinger. We had a great large room overlooking the pool. The room was quiet and dark at night. Staff quite friendly and helpful. The only real problem was the fact that my wife uses a walker and the elevator is not located in a good position if you have a third or fourth level room. It's at the far end of the hall from the lobby. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly non smoking room requested a non-smoking room that was smoking as it reaked of smoke. Beautiful location but the smell overstated that....would not book here again. it was handy for what I wanted location wise but that's about it. would not recommend to friends. Staff were friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice time the rooms were nice the staff was very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the pool are August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access Bad showers and dated bathroom. Room is ok but dated as well. Internet worked well August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, awesome service from hotel staff This was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. The decor in the room is a little dated but the room was clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The view of the marina was wonderful and we really enjoyed being able to sit out on the balcony. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was harder than my husband and I like The facility is dated and could use an update. We missed being able to rent movies and found the TV channel selection limited. We were travelling with our young grandson and found it difficult to find suitable channels to occupy his time in the room in order to keep him from running and making other guests stays uncomfortable. The price that you pay, is not matched by the quality that you receive. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An ok experience The hotel is older and really needs a remodel. The elevator is very inconveniently located. The restaurant is over priced; so are the rooms. Our room faced the pool and our room had a strong odor of pool chemicals. On a positive note the room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Very comfortable room and bed. Nice grounds and surroundings. Very clean inside and outside. Courteous staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Comfortable Bed Ever! Beds were the most comfortable I've ever experienced. Nice large room with balcony and beautiful few of river. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end of day retreat I am glad I chose to stay at this hotel. The waterfront location was great. The staff was graciously professional. It was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service enjoyed my stay loved my stay there, took walks on the waterfront in the mornings. Very calm and peaceful area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough August 2014 Was a nice stay. Had a fridge in the room which was nice. Walkout to the lawn in the summer was great--an extension of living space and nice to be able to get outside. The people were very nice and efficient. Would have been nice to have had a fan in the bathroom though, especially if you have more than one person in the room--that way you could use all the mirrors. Other than that, no complaints, nice room, clean, great for a couple of days of activity in Peterborough! Oh, and we had a Mama Duck visitor who loved blueberries. She was very cute! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was a problem all week-end. I heard others complain as well when I was around the check-in area. On Friday night, due to the Blues band, there were no parking spots when I returned from dinner at about 8:30 PM. On Saturday night and Sunday morning, there were no parking spots due to a wedding and concert in the adjacent park. Because of this, I will look at other alternatives the next time I come to Peterborough. I strongly suggest you seriously consider implementing a secure system using gates that are accessed by rooom cards. A relatively easy solution I would imagine. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting, good location, friendly and helpful staff Liked the hotel and its location. the outdoor bar and BBQ was a nice setting. Rooms while clean where dated (still looked the same as when I stayed there 20+ years ago). All in all my wife and enjoyed our stay and would be back. If there you have to take a stroll to Charlotte street and check out The Publican Brewery Awesome beer. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run down. This hotel is old and just adequate. The rooms are okay but not up to the standard you would expect for the price. The food is sub-par and your better off going to the many nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff tries their best with what they have. It is a good location and a nice bar on the waterfront but you can visit this bar and then stay at another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Exceptional Restaurant This was a great hotel experience. From the moment we walked I, we were made to feel special and welcome. The indoor/outdoor pool was well maintained and there was plenty of seating around it. The rooms were lovely. We really appreciated the great staff and ample seating at the restaurant. The food was EXCELLENT! Well worth visiting! This hotel is also close to many unique attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Peterborough area. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Poor service Upon arriving on Friday, we went to have some lunch and the kids lunch of Mac & Cheese was ice cold. It was placed in the steamer and served cold. Not very good at all. On Sunday morning I ordered waffles and was told by the server that the waffle maker was broken. It had been broken for several days.. So therefore, there were several days to fix it, buy one or get one on load to handle the full capacity Sunday brunch crowd. These are examples of poor customer service. Get you act together. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Comfortable rooms and friendly staff in a great location near the lake. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. A great place to visit. The Holiday Inn is in the middle of all the action in Peterborough. Great Saturday night outdoor entertainment. The rain was extra!!!! August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>