Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough August 2014 Was a nice stay. Had a fridge in the room which was nice. Walkout to the lawn in the summer was great--an extension of living space and nice to be able to get outside. The people were very nice and efficient. Would have been nice to have had a fan in the bathroom though, especially if you have more than one person in the room--that way you could use all the mirrors. Other than that, no complaints, nice room, clean, great for a couple of days of activity in Peterborough! Oh, and we had a Mama Duck visitor who loved blueberries. She was very cute! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was a problem all week-end. I heard others complain as well when I was around the check-in area. On Friday night, due to the Blues band, there were no parking spots when I returned from dinner at about 8:30 PM. On Saturday night and Sunday morning, there were no parking spots due to a wedding and concert in the adjacent park. Because of this, I will look at other alternatives the next time I come to Peterborough. I strongly suggest you seriously consider implementing a secure system using gates that are accessed by rooom cards. A relatively easy solution I would imagine. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting, good location, friendly and helpful staff Liked the hotel and its location. the outdoor bar and BBQ was a nice setting. Rooms while clean where dated (still looked the same as when I stayed there 20+ years ago). All in all my wife and enjoyed our stay and would be back. If there you have to take a stroll to Charlotte street and check out The Publican Brewery Awesome beer. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run down. This hotel is old and just adequate. The rooms are okay but not up to the standard you would expect for the price. The food is sub-par and your better off going to the many nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff tries their best with what they have. It is a good location and a nice bar on the waterfront but you can visit this bar and then stay at another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Exceptional Restaurant This was a great hotel experience. From the moment we walked I, we were made to feel special and welcome. The indoor/outdoor pool was well maintained and there was plenty of seating around it. The rooms were lovely. We really appreciated the great staff and ample seating at the restaurant. The food was EXCELLENT! Well worth visiting! This hotel is also close to many unique attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Peterborough area. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Poor service Upon arriving on Friday, we went to have some lunch and the kids lunch of Mac & Cheese was ice cold. It was placed in the steamer and served cold. Not very good at all. On Sunday morning I ordered waffles and was told by the server that the waffle maker was broken. It had been broken for several days.. So therefore, there were several days to fix it, buy one or get one on load to handle the full capacity Sunday brunch crowd. These are examples of poor customer service. Get you act together. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Comfortable rooms and friendly staff in a great location near the lake. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. A great place to visit. The Holiday Inn is in the middle of all the action in Peterborough. Great Saturday night outdoor entertainment. The rain was extra!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging hotel AGing hotel but probably the only place to stay if you need to be in Peterborough. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding amoung outstanding hotels I travel 25 weeks a year across Canada. I have seen an evolution in customer services among the chain hotels including Holiday Inn. However the customer service and reception in Peterborough was absolutely awesome. Every staff members met along my 3 day stay were smilling and carring. Don't bother to go out for dinner, their cuisine is more than excellent. Two thumbs up! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room with friendly staff I stayed here two nights with my grand daughter. The location was perfect to eat outside by the lake, visit the park ,and next door to boat site seeing tours. Enjoyed the two days in this pleasant city. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and customer service The rooms need updating, but service is excellent and the food in the restaurant was fantastic. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bernie at the Bar makes the difference I stay here every year because the lounge offers a place to relax and work, and Bernie is the friendliest, most customer-oriented person I know. He is genuinely interested in you and that you have a good experience. Recommend staying river, or marina side. Great bike / run trail across the bridge. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent people care Our four day visit in July could not have been better. Most important to us is the room temperature. It must be cold. It was. The people were glad to help us, very informative and the friendliest bunch I've ever met. From greeting me at 1 a.m. until I had to leave, I saw nothing but friendly faces and people eager to help. All services were excellent. I will recommend and I will stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Although the hotel is looking a little tired (reno planned in 2015), the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Great location to park for the weekend and walk to the many attractions in the immediate area. One negative comment...I do not agree with the Friday night $10 cover charge on the patio for guests of the hotel. For those not staying in the hotel it makes sense but for registered guests, I believe the cover charge should be waived. Food is excellent although somewhat over priced. Drinks expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very nice everytime we passed any staff in the hall or lobby, they would say hi and smile. my two year old daughter and i were going back to our room from the pool and we were passing one of the housekeepers, she said hi to my daughter and smiled. she asked me if it was alright if she gave my daughter a sticker, i said it was alright. so she gave her a sticker and my daughter loved it. all of the staff were very friendly and accomidating. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service!! We checked in to our very nice room, unpacked then tried to turn on air-conditioner, which, ended up not working. Within minutes maintenance came and looked at the unit. Unfortunately, a part had to be ordered so-no air conditioner! The hotel was fully booked so they offered us a fan, complimentary breakfast and a very reasonable deduction on the cost of the room. We were extremely impressed with the customer service and the compensation they offered. We would defintley stay at this Holiday Inn again!!! Keep up the good work and thank-you again, Holiday Inn staff & management! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing thats all Overall the hotel is a very nice spot to stay quiet and had a great sleep. But had a problem with the service at the riverside bar July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service food and pool We travelled with a senior who use wheelchair. The staff in this holiday inn have been very helpfully and accommodating our needs. Breakfast is excellent and definitely worth every penny. Love the warm water temperature of the salt water pool. View from the room balcony is very nice. At night, we have excellent view of the lake water fountain light show. Also, the bed is very comfortable, and we all have a good night sleep. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everybody was friendly, especially the staff at the pool. While I didn´t expect it, the staff lady at the pool took care of my kids an the rest of the kids there, allowing me to relax at the hot tub. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service !!! Great Pool !!! We arrived in town and checked out two hotels, we chose the Holiday Inn as the staff were very friendly when we walked into the lobby. We checked out the pool before we decided to stay and it was great !!!! We also loved the location !!! We would definitely stay here again !!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff service very friendly staff and great water view. Very convenient location July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great bar My wife and I had a really relaxing time during our stay. Everything we needed was right there. We will be coming back again soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable I would stay again and I know it would be a lot to modernize the rooms but it would help July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Canada Day experience Exceptional front desk staff. Wonderful hotel facilities. Outstanding dining room, delicious menu offerings and wonderful service. We will definitely return often. Our entire group was thrilled with our visit. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough. After reading some on-line reviews we were initially concerned about our stay. Once we arrove however that perception changed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. The restaurant was excellent. Our son had a great time in the indoor / outdoor pool. The hotel is older but the Holiday Inn has done a great job at keeping it as updated as possible and very clean. We understand a large scale refurbishment is planned for the future. The location is excellent and was nice for a walk along the waterfront. A great stay overall. Thanks Holiday Inn Peterborough. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location great place to stay in an awesome location. Nice patio with terrific ambiance. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I enjoyed my stay here while attending at meeting/conference. The meeting room was great, with direct access to the patio for lunch and breaks. Staff was very helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time All the staff were very friendly. The dinner was excellent. Lots of fun time in the indoor - outdoor pool. Nice river view from the restaurant and gardens. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel The pool area is amazing - with a swimming pool that goes both inside and outside, and great deck chairs. A bar area too makes you feel like you're at a resort in Mexico. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>