Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great bar My wife and I had a really relaxing time during our stay. Everything we needed was right there. We will be coming back again soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable I would stay again and I know it would be a lot to modernize the rooms but it would help July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Canada Day experience Exceptional front desk staff. Wonderful hotel facilities. Outstanding dining room, delicious menu offerings and wonderful service. We will definitely return often. Our entire group was thrilled with our visit. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough. After reading some on-line reviews we were initially concerned about our stay. Once we arrove however that perception changed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. The restaurant was excellent. Our son had a great time in the indoor / outdoor pool. The hotel is older but the Holiday Inn has done a great job at keeping it as updated as possible and very clean. We understand a large scale refurbishment is planned for the future. The location is excellent and was nice for a walk along the waterfront. A great stay overall. Thanks Holiday Inn Peterborough. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location great place to stay in an awesome location. Nice patio with terrific ambiance. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I enjoyed my stay here while attending at meeting/conference. The meeting room was great, with direct access to the patio for lunch and breaks. Staff was very helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time All the staff were very friendly. The dinner was excellent. Lots of fun time in the indoor - outdoor pool. Nice river view from the restaurant and gardens. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel The pool area is amazing - with a swimming pool that goes both inside and outside, and great deck chairs. A bar area too makes you feel like you're at a resort in Mexico. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff, good beds, decent shower some attention to decor required. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The service was fantastic.hotel could use an update and mattress was not that great The staff made up for all of it June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony is Awessome! The room was good. Our room was just used for sleeping in and getting ready to go out, so it fulfiled our needs just fine. No issues. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing jog around the lake Our recent stay was with our son 12yrs and his friend 14yrs. The boys had a great time in the pool. They loved the fact it was and indoor/outdoor pool. That weekend they opened the patio. I took a jog around the lake, which was very calming next to the water. Approx 7km, if I were to guess. We didn't get a chance to eat at the patio restaurant, however, our next visit, we will definitely do so. Our next upcoming visits to Peterborough, we will definitely book at the Holiday Inn (Waterfront) June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room The room we stayed in smelled of stale cigarette smoke, the carpet was stained as well as the furniture. Over rated for the price we paid. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel, as long has you stay on the waterfront. For the price the buffet should be include in the rate, $12 is expensive. Local completion offer more for the cost, other than the location. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long black ladies hair on duvet Beds were covered in ladies long black hair that was interwoven on duvet. Advertising stated that a free breakfast was to be provided, no where does it say that it's restricted based on what room is chosen. I was prepared to pay $17.50 for a buffet breakfast !! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money I attended a business meeting in Peterborough. The Holiday Inn was clean, the bed was decent and comfortable, staff were friendly, check in was very efficient and check out was even better! I really appreciate the coffee maker in the room and the fridge. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely river view in Peterborough stay in the king size room with a glorious view of the River. Sat outside on the veranda and was able to enjoy the music on that Friday evening. Had a restful and chillaxing weekend and was able to meet with several friends June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good hotel, Great staff !! Rooms need updating. Rain had closed the patio, but have had excellent service there in the past. Close to everything downtown and best value for your buck in Peterborough. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoke and A/C Good: service, room neatness, free of offensive smells To improve: the A/C unit was quite old and noisy, could use newer ones that are more quiet i saw a couple of guests still smoke within the premises - measures should be taken to strictly enforce your no smoking policy. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall a comfortable stay. staff were friendly and responsive to guest needs. Pleasant hotel atmosphere. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and Lounge I would just like to say that Lynn (one of the Houskeeping staff) went above and beyond on my room during my last visit. Not only did she do a great job in cleaning the room but she replaced my toothpaste when she saw I was getting low and organized all my hygiene supplies for me as well. Made me feel very welcome. Secondly, Bernie and Cory (Hope i spelt it right) do an awesome job at making you feel welcome and treat you like you are just part of the team and when you are away from home week after week this is very important to long term retention. Glennt Room 118 June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't book a room with a pool view The room I stayed in had a very strong chlorine smell from the pool it overlooked. I would not have stayed in that room if I had known that in advance. There was a machine in the room to reduce the smell of the chlorine, but it was not that effective and was too loud to sleep with it on. I was very disappointed that this was one of the more expensive rooms in the hotel. I would have expected that for the price I paid for the room that this would have been an issue. Aside from that, the bed itself was fine to sleep in and the room itself was large. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was there for a two day convention which did not allow me the time to use all the facilities offered. Excellent location on the waterfront with many restaurants within walking distance. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 45th Conference at your facility On behalf of our committee and all that attended , we can't sing enough praise to the Inn and staff. You went above and beyond to make our delegates welcome and comfortable. The meals were just great and although not much time to sleep , what we got was superb. On behalf of our committee and all delegates from across the province , THANK YOU . BJH Chairman May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! Extremely comfortable beds! Stayed at the Westin Habour Castle recently, and this Holiday Inn wins when it comes to a good night's sleep! Indoor/outdoor pool was a nice extra and a big hit with the kids, as was the free breakfast for 12 and under. Room was clean, but the rest of the hotel could use an update. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and choice of pillows for desired firmness Very friendly staff... from the moment we checked in at front reception, to walking through the halls and eating in the restaurant. Everyone seemed to really care that you were enjoying yourself and always asked if there was anything else they could do to make our stay even better. Housecleaning left little notes daily, and my daughter then left notes as well to the staff, who always replied. Unfortunately we were far to busy with the dance competition and we were unable to use all the facilities.. ie. the pool. We would definitely come back again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely time! Thanks so much for the weekend stay. We had a fabulous and relaxing dinner after a refreshing swim on our first day. Breakfast the next morning was just as indulgent. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Although the room was basic it was clean and comfortable. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Amazing Restaurant My husband, kids, and I stayed at this location for a night and are hoping to return for a longer stay next year. From check in to check out all the staff we encountered were very friendly and polite. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at the restaurant despite our late arrival. The pool wasn't huge, but the area was clean and well managed. Our only complaint was that even though the room was very clean, it was clear that it's time for some maintenance work to be done (tiling in the bathroom, new carpeting). The location and amenities definitely made up for that though! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Preference for Paying Customers We stayed 11 nights at this hotel and there was some convention in one night. Well, when we got back to the Hotel, there was no place to park. When we talked to the front desk person, she showed no concern for our inconvenience and recommended that we park at the pharmacy next door! After booking for 11 nights and spending over $3000, one would think that the customer service would be much better than to tell you to park next door and walk as cold as it was. Needless to say we were less than thrilled, and will not choose this hotel for a long term stay again.. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for spring break with grandkids Best place in peterborough to have a quality vacation..we had a totally fun time with our family. Relaxing By The pool, rooms were, clean, the best and friendliest staff of any hotel we have stayed at. Lee in the restaurant ,made us so welcome. We asked for more blankets when it turned cold And They Brought Them immediately. Nice duvets....not old blankets like some hotels. Lovely pillows too. When we tell our 3 young grandchildren we are flying home from Florida to see them, their response is" are we staying at the holiday inn" you betcha!!! March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>