Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 543 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    21

Fantastic experience

By

January 15, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel to anybody this stuff is 10 out of 10 the dinner experience there is excellent and the view from the hotel is beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Great service, view and breakfast

By

January 14, 2017

club

I've stayed here several times in the past. Service as always was amazing. Self serve breakfast is average but the restaurant there has great tasting dishes worth the price! Great views, in the morning you can watch the sun rise over the waterfront. It is an older building but the rooms are clean and the amenities are not lacking. A gym equipment

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and clean rooms

By

January 14, 2017

club

The hotel staff is always nice when I arrive. This time they left me a card in my room welcoming me back. The rooms are always very clean. I love the bathroom products that they leave on the counter. Every time I visit the hotel I eat in the restaurant. The dinners are amazing! The only thing I can say negative about the hotel are the pillows I myself did not like the pillows, however the person I was traveling with loved the pillows. Overall, I will stay here again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 13, 2017

club

Copied the example review title here because if was accurate and the first time both visitors agreed on the comfort of the bed.

Requests were filled almost before we finished asking and this was a significant contribution to our enjoyment of our stay.

We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

January 13, 2017

We stay at Peterborough Holiday Inn at least twice a year for family getaway. It is a great hotel with lots of options for walking to movies, bowling and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

January 12, 2017

It was indoor outdoor which was pretty cool to swim outside in winter and hot tub was a plus

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great amenities, terrible mattress

By

January 10, 2017

club

This is our favourite hotel in Peterborough. It is old and in desperate need of an overall facelift - rooms, lobby, bathrooms, amenities too! But, it is in an excellent location and kept clean and tidy. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There was a balcony which is a nice feature but the door leaked cold air into the room. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and made our stay even better with their friendliness. The mattresses on both beds as well as the roll-away bed were terrible with deep indentations causing your neck to tilt - need to be replaced! Overall, an excellent location with comfortable rooms and great staff - just needs a facelift!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the near future. This will bring an updated and modernized feel to the hotel. We are very excited for these changes and can't wait for you to see them! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Privacy

By

January 04, 2017

Our privacy and requests were honored, as we just wanted to chill out in our room most days . But I was impressed with the follow up phone call from your housekeeping employee, reminding us it was available anytime with a simple phone call.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your privacy during your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

January 04, 2017

club

I loved it. It was a Great stay prices a little to much but can't really complain for news years and booking at last moment thanks I denfilty will be back

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 03, 2017

Staff at front desk were awesome, location was great and check in, check out was smooth

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location! We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient,comfortable and reasonable

By

December 28, 2016

We were visiting family in Peterborough for our family Christmas. Instead of driving home in the dark we decided to stay overnight and have a fresh start home in the morning. It was so nice to be able to enjoy the party and have a short drive to our bed for the night. We had visited Peterborough in the summer and knew about the down town location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're glad you were able to enjoy your family Christmas and get a good night's sleep before driving home!
Read More
Read Less

Great internet and quiet rooms

By

December 16, 2016

platinumelite

Was impressed with my visit to this hotel. The internet was above the level i have had in recent visits to other hotels. The room was quiet and had a nice view of the river outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
We're so happy to hear that you left with a good impression of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less