Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1533 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    442
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    53

Fantastic Stay

By

May 10, 2022

club

My family and I stayed at The Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront to celebrate my 50th birthday. I am telling you that I am still getting positive feedback today from everyone that attended.
The food was amazing, from the presentation to the the taste.
Service with a smile is an under statement. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile.
Morning breakfast in the Riverside Grill, was great.. again service with a smile and food was fantastic.
Our rooms were spotless, very clean and fully stocked with amenities
The sunrise in the morning over the water was a beautiful way to wake up
I will definitely stay there again soon

Read More
Read Less

Double billed and no hot tub

By

May 10, 2022

club

I stay at this Holiday inn biweekly, I was a little disappointed this time. The hot tub is usually sparkling clean, unfortunately for my husband & I this time for 2days it was not. We were very disappointed ,we look forward to the hot tub on our visits. As well as knowing they have champagne glasses because we had some the previous week, on this visit the restaurant said they didn't have any. I told them yes they did, then the server got agitated when she went to get them. No apology very poor customer service. This visit was unexpected so soon being there just a few days prior due to a dear friends passing, upset & under enough stress as it was we checked our banking & noticed we were charged $200 per night security deposit instead of $100. I spent that morning at the front desk straightening out my billing. I have been coming to this hotel for the past year and a half & was not impressed at all. Spending roughly 250 a night for 2-4 nights biweekly I will say it again I was very disappointed with this visit. The brightest part was Melanie our housekeeper she was amazing. I am contemplating if I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 14, 2022

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough-Waterfront for business. The front desk worker was very pleasant, she was happy to answer my questions and made me feel very welcomed. I was also invited to the members exclusive gathering which included beverages and appetizers, which were greatly appreciated. The location is very good, downtown is extremely close.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Our stay at the holiday inn was a great experience. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. The beds are very comfortable. The view from the balcony was so amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great room

By

December 16, 2021

401 is a great room, great size, king bed. View overlooks the roof. Far walk from elevator, so if you have a hard time with stairs I would take a room more in the middle of the hotel. Stairs are right beside the room and easy to take if you don’t have a disability.
Room was cold upon entering.
WiFi didn’t work, I actually had to log out (maybe because I was in a corner unit?)
Staff are very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place!

By

December 13, 2021

We loved staying at this hotel for 7 days! Rooms were clean and spacious and staff was very courteous. The pool area was beautiful and the restaurant had a nice view to the water. At night you can enjoy a nice glass of wine by the bar!! Centrally located, just great!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay on the Water

By

December 13, 2021

Nice staff, clean rooms with great views. Adequate parking.
Very quiet for rest and relaxation. Located near many restaurants and businesses. I am about to book my next stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 13, 2021

This hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice experience

By

December 08, 2021

club

The gentleman at the desk during the day all weekend was extremely helpful and pleasant. The safety measures added totally to our enjoyment of the pool and restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Family night out

By

December 08, 2021

club

Stay was just ok. Bathroom wasn't totally clean and was very tight. Otherwise room was pretty standard. Breakfast wasn't hot and 1 server was over worked.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience !!

By

December 07, 2021

Staff was friendly,room was clean.Location was excellent.Quiet and comfortable room.Hotel was clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean

By

December 05, 2021

The main foyer is basic but the hotel is very clean, the bed is comfortable and there are lots of pillows for a great nights sleep. I had to pay $50 more for my non-shedding dog who left no messes or marks.

Read More
Read Less