Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 480 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great view and staff were great too!!!!

By

August 04, 2016

Had a great weekend away. The hotel was central to all events,and the room was clean,plus comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We're happy you were able to enjoy your weekend away at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Water View

By

August 03, 2016

If booking this hotel in hopes to have a view of the water do not let them put you on ground level with the walk out balcony - you will not see the water.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the 1st floor riverside room at our hotel. These rooms are so popular in the summer as one can walk right out to the grassy area along the river. We receive numerous requests all summer specifically asking to have these 1st floor walk out rooms. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Grant Zwarych General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great getaway !!

By

August 02, 2016

We use the Waterfront Holiday Inn a few times a year.
Great staff and overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments and your continued business! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Another enjoyable stay.

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed again our river view king room. Stay here on entertainment nights at the Riverside Bar.
Our stay was enjoyed we stayed away from the hotel restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service.

By

August 01, 2016

Staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive to guests needs. They were quick to respond to my needs and rectify any issues that cropped up during our stay. The river view was beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments! Hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Enhancing the comfort

By

July 28, 2016

The touch of adding real milk and cream in the rooms for the coffee maker, shows the effort and thought given by this team to make it a great home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We appreciate you comments and we're so happy that you feel like the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront is a home away from home! That is our goal with each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

club

My last stay was enjoyable. I asked for and got an early booking before 11:00, The staff were very helpful and very kind. Parking was readily available. The pool area has a very nice layout.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! It's great that we were able to accommodate your requests. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great value, in the centre of town. On the river and a walking path. Awesome staff. Good value for food and drinks. Usable gym equipment. Good indoor/outdoor pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking to the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

July 22, 2016

club

dining room windows were streaked and because they view the waterfront it was a little disappointing, however the waitress was great, friendly and attentive but not "in your face" Well done Rachael!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! I will pass along your comments about the windows to our Restaurant Manager for her to look into to. I will also pass your comments along to Rachel. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 22, 2016

club

The room is clean , the kitchen was a slow but the food was good ., the vue of the river is great and I will be again as I will be visiting my daughter in Peterbrought. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again during your next trip to Peterborough!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

staff were excellent, we upgraded to a water view room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Soft bedding and great staff

By

July 19, 2016

The bed at the Peterborough Holiday Inn was the best I have ever slept in. The sheets and pillow were so soft and clean. I loved the relaxation. The shower water pressure was amazing as it should be.

I have recently stayed in hotels in London and Cambridge, Ontario, that could not compare to this Holiday Inn.

The room and the hotel was exceptionally clean, unlike the others I mentioned. The staff were the best; helpful, professional and always saying hello.

There was so much going on right around the hotel. Fireworks/concert/festival/waterfront. We went go-carting and played miniature golf. Our family holiday was great and our hotel stay was great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We're so happy to enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and were able relax and have such a great sleep! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less