Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 548 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    21

good stay

By

22 January 2017

club

Stay here it is nice place to stay with good food and a very nice place to workout you will like it.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice view and quiet.

By

22 January 2017

Very nice staff, nice and quiet with some great views. In a great location. Could use some upgrades, hallway carpet, electrical outlet system in rooms and bathroom upgrades - design and get rid of bath tubs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed , bathroom needs to be upgraded

By

21 January 2017

Already mentioned in notes
Food menu could be changed
Expensive for steaks

Read More
Read Less

pleasant but getting dated

By

21 January 2017

Service was fantastic and the rooms were very clean but s getting a little dated otherwise we'll done Holiday Inn Peterborough!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 January 2017

Great Stay at this location .The outside inside pool was alot of fun and relaxing
Having a swing out side with all the snow around you was alot of fun .The faculty was very clean and the staff are always helpful
I would recommend this location for your next stay

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience

By

15 January 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel to anybody this stuff is 10 out of 10 the dinner experience there is excellent and the view from the hotel is beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Great service, view and breakfast

By

14 January 2017

club

I've stayed here several times in the past. Service as always was amazing. Self serve breakfast is average but the restaurant there has great tasting dishes worth the price! Great views, in the morning you can watch the sun rise over the waterfront. It is an older building but the rooms are clean and the amenities are not lacking. A gym equipment

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and clean rooms

By

14 January 2017

club

The hotel staff is always nice when I arrive. This time they left me a card in my room welcoming me back. The rooms are always very clean. I love the bathroom products that they leave on the counter. Every time I visit the hotel I eat in the restaurant. The dinners are amazing! The only thing I can say negative about the hotel are the pillows I myself did not like the pillows, however the person I was traveling with loved the pillows. Overall, I will stay here again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

13 January 2017

club

Copied the example review title here because if was accurate and the first time both visitors agreed on the comfort of the bed.

Requests were filled almost before we finished asking and this was a significant contribution to our enjoyment of our stay.

We'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

13 January 2017

We stay at Peterborough Holiday Inn at least twice a year for family getaway. It is a great hotel with lots of options for walking to movies, bowling and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for your continued business at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're so happy that you are able to enjoy your family getaway with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

12 January 2017

It was indoor outdoor which was pretty cool to swim outside in winter and hot tub was a plus

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your comments regarding your time at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! Our indoor/outdoor pool is a very neat feature and huge hit with our guests of all ages. We're happy you were able to enjoy it!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great amenities, terrible mattress

By

10 January 2017

club

This is our favourite hotel in Peterborough. It is old and in desperate need of an overall facelift - rooms, lobby, bathrooms, amenities too! But, it is in an excellent location and kept clean and tidy. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There was a balcony which is a nice feature but the door leaked cold air into the room. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and made our stay even better with their friendliness. The mattresses on both beds as well as the roll-away bed were terrible with deep indentations causing your neck to tilt - need to be replaced! Overall, an excellent location with comfortable rooms and great staff - just needs a facelift!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the near future. This will bring an updated and modernized feel to the hotel. We are very excited for these changes and can't wait for you to see them! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less