Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 686 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    36

Under renovation- will be nice but a long way to go

By

18 September 2017

club

Room was recently renovated- new bed and flooring are great but the renovations could have been done with a bit more care. For example, the outlet covers were askew, the washroom was repainted except the trim around the door, the room was painted after the floor was installed and you can see where paint was spilled and poorly cleaned. The room is also missing a causal chair or couch even though lots of extra room is available and the chair for the desk is too low for the new desk.

Read More
Read Less

Peterborough-Waterfront

By

15 September 2017

I travel for business, but my stays at Peterborough-Waterfront always make me feel like I'm on vacation, or my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

15 September 2017

club

Had a lovely stay that was remarkably peaceful despite the hoards of hockey kids/parents and construction. Loved the updated rooms and the new mattress was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

13 September 2017

club

Went to this hotel on a whim - was not disappointed. Great location and price. Brand new beds were so comfy! Great restaurant. Bar on site! Free wifi and breakfast with booking. Plus kids ate free - even dinner!! Can't beat the patio either - can't wait to come back in the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Great waterfront location

By

11 September 2017

club

Nice place. Construction was ongoing. Great location right on the water. Coffee maker in the room did not work but no big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Smell in hallway and lack of curtains

By

09 September 2017

There was a humidity smell in hallways (mostly in staircase). Lack of curtains in room. The room I had was overlooking the interior pool. Well, the pool lighting system is on until about 10PM and are on really early in the morning. Might as well sleep with room lights on. I woke up way too early ! Terrible experience for a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience at the Peterboro Holiday Inn

By

05 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for years and have always understood that it is an older hotel but the staff have always made up for it with service. The hotel is now under staffed and front desk staff were unable to answer my phone calls. I had to wait for the phone to ring 15 times minimum or in one case, had to walk to the front desk. My A/C did not work, the room which was remodelled had a desk that was too high for the chair and I was trying to work during my stay. Power was out in my room twice, washing machine was out of order and no one seemed to know when it would be repaired. Could hardly open my bathroom door as had not installed properly. No towels down in the pool area. etc. etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

02 September 2017

I was disappointed with my stay as I could not get a river facing room and the rates were very expensive. The food was not good and the location of the hotel is not in the best area.

Read More
Read Less

Very expensive for poor housekeeping and very uninteresting breakfast menu

By

02 September 2017

Our group of four guests were all very disappointed with this hotel and found it overpriced. Our account included a first-time marketing fee plus tax, of which we were not informed when booking in, and insisted that it be removed.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations coming along

By

28 August 2017

Our room was already renovated. Everything nice and new. New carpets in hallways. Room was comfortable and clean. Our only observation was that it was unfortunate that the bathroom footprint was not make bigger in the reno. It was quite small. We felt that there was unused space in the front entry that perhaps could have been better utilized to allow for a larger bathroom. But bathroom was renovated with new tile and fixtures. So everything was very clean and shiny white! We have a wedding coming up in Peterborough next year, and for a potential of being there for a week, this 2 queen bed room with small bathroom would not be acceptable :( For others coming into town for a 2 night stay, it will be fine.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

23 August 2017

club

under construction so bit noisy but nice views if waterfront

Read More
Read Less

Good times

By

22 August 2017

club

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. There was construction and a wedding but the staff were accommodating and took good care of us.

Read More
Read Less