Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great bed!

By

22 July 2016

club

dining room windows were streaked and because they view the waterfront it was a little disappointing, however the waitress was great, friendly and attentive but not "in your face" Well done Rachael!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback! I will pass along your comments about the windows to our Restaurant Manager for her to look into to. I will also pass your comments along to Rachel. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

22 July 2016

club

The room is clean , the kitchen was a slow but the food was good ., the vue of the river is great and I will be again as I will be visiting my daughter in Peterbrought. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again during your next trip to Peterborough!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

21 July 2016

club

staff were excellent, we upgraded to a water view room

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Soft bedding and great staff

By

19 July 2016

The bed at the Peterborough Holiday Inn was the best I have ever slept in. The sheets and pillow were so soft and clean. I loved the relaxation. The shower water pressure was amazing as it should be.

I have recently stayed in hotels in London and Cambridge, Ontario, that could not compare to this Holiday Inn.

The room and the hotel was exceptionally clean, unlike the others I mentioned. The staff were the best; helpful, professional and always saying hello.

There was so much going on right around the hotel. Fireworks/concert/festival/waterfront. We went go-carting and played miniature golf. Our family holiday was great and our hotel stay was great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We're so happy to enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and were able relax and have such a great sleep! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot and very comfortable

By

18 July 2016

club

It was a last minute decision to stay for a night in Peterborough and proved to be the best decision of our vacation. We were thoroughly impressed with the location and the service and the beautiful room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We appreciate being your choice for your last minute stop in the city and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great that we were able to have a part in making your vacation memorable!
Read More
Read Less

Height of Beds

By

18 July 2016

I am a short person and the only problem I had with my
room was that the mattress was to high and hard to get
into the bed. I would like to make the suggestion that
each Guest Room either have a quality stool that a person can use or that one would be available at the front desk for use.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I will pass along your suggestion to management for them to consider. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

14 July 2016

Wonderful, relaxing experience from start to finish! Great staff who enjoy their work and add a personal touch. Michele, our housekeeper, really made us feel right at home!
Comfortable, quiet room with excellent bed, great nights' sleep.
Loved the balcony right on the water!
Grounds are well kept and beautiful!
Enjoyed the amenities such as the pool, fitness centre and Gazebo.
Food was delicious and room service above and beyond.
Location is close to everything.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and we will make this our place to stay every time we return to Peterborough.
Thank-you for an incredible experience, we returned home hesitantly (wished we could stay longer) but rested and refreshed.
Thank-you!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront so much! We appreciate your comments and they will be shared with the staff as they will love to read them! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent staff and good hotel. Rooms were good but staff were very welcoming and accomodating. Would return again

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for your comments! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and can't wait to welcome you again!
Read More
Read Less

Music night

By

05 July 2016

Life music on the back side of the hotel - beside the river - very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
We're happy to you enjoyed your experience on our Gazebo! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Night

By

04 July 2016

All was good except the stained carpet in room gave a poor impression.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us! We're glad to hear that you had a comfortable night! We are schedule to undergo a renovation in the near future that will updated and modernize the hotel from top to bottom, including the carpet, so this issue will be taken care of. We are looking forward to the changes and hope you will come back and see them!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service and location

By

29 June 2016

I really enjoyed the staff at this location as they were all very friendly and helpful. I feel they understood the essence of customer service and providing a good experience for their guests. The view from the room and the patio restaurant was excellent. The atmosphere was relaxed and our stay was very enjoyable. The pool is unique as we could swim indoor and outdoor with a view of the river which made for a nice environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you so much for taking to the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. Our staff are the friendliest around and pride themselves on ensure that each and ever guests has a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate you pointing this out and your comments will be shared with our staff! We hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Riverside Room

By

29 June 2016

club

We stay at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough once or twice nearly every summer. We try to get a riverside room, if possible, because the view is so nice. The room was nice, clean, and air conditioned on our arrival. We used the pool twice during our stay and really enjoyed it. The outdoor bar/restaurant did a brisk business, but was not too noisy and did not interfere with our sleep. Check in and check out was fast. We were also able to book our next stay when we checked in. We didn't eat at the hotel, but have in the past (restaurant, outside bar, and room service) and they have all been fine. We will be back for another stay in a few weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate you continued business and are so happy that you enjoy our hotel so much! We're in a great location and have lots to offer. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less