Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plainview Comfortable bed, relatively quiet room, Nice restaurant and bar. Hotel has been upgraded quite well, no outside corridors July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI- Plainview My wife and I were looking for a place to stay close to Jones Beach and the Holiday Inn Plainview-LI was a great location for the price. Only 30 or so minutes from the beach and about an hour (off-peak) train ride to the city! While I did find the bed a little hard, the walls a little thin and the space under the door to the room a little large out overall stay was great. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean and neat. The Business Centre was a little problematic as we weren't able to print due to some software issues and the PC's didn't seem to have full functionality so we ended up going without copies we needed. If we were in the area again we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We were in town for a wedding and the bill was adding up so we decided to stay here bc it was one of the cheaper hotels. The hotel has a modern decor which is nice and refreshing. The rooms were nice but on the small side. The bathroom was fine. I did not like the fact that your window was in the hallway. However, you can park right by your room and walk up the stairs. My parents room had a bad bed and was very uncomfortable. My bed was squeaky but ok. The hotel is in a very convenient location right between the LIE and the northern state parkway. It was perfect for us. There is a good chance I would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic. Everyone was extremely friendly, and even came to my room to pick up my dry cleaning. My only issue with this particular stay was that we didn't have a microwave in our room, when the other rooms clearly had them. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by june 20 2014 Hotel was excellent. Only room issue was tub in room 148 drains very slowly. Also we had prearranged for early check in. While I know this isn't guaranteed when we called upon arrival to see if a room was available the service we received was poor. the person on the phone didn't even ask for my name to check reservation or check to see if rooms were available. she only kept telling us check in was at 3. when we arrived at the hotel at noon we were checked in right away by a different staff member. Some staff members seem to need better training June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean room Hotel was nice. Pool area was a little run down but pool was clean. Room itself was fine but should have asked to be moved to a different location. It was by a stairwell very noisy at night doors slamming, woken to obscenities yelled down hall at midnight. Should of switched rooms but it was in the middle of night. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting design The room was much like what I would imagine being in an interior room on a cruise ship. It seems to have been an older motel with outside access to rooms that has been converted. The room window looks out onto an interior hallway with windows on the opposite wall. The air conditioner worked well and was relatively quiet. The lavatory area smelled musty even thou there was no mildew to be seen. The mattress was soft and sagged in the middle making getting comfortable difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. All equipment in the Business Center worked well with current Microsoft Office software. Priority Club Platinum Elite was recognized with a bottle of water or 500 Priority Club points, no breakfast vouchers, discounts or upgrade offered. The restaurant opened on time in the morning. The food was okay but over priced for the what you get. It is NY though. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I don't stay a this property as much as I used to but it's always a pleasure. The staff always is pleasant and will do anything possible to make your stay perfect. Christine, Joe, Maurice, Max and even Lynn are great in the Bar/Resturaunt! The GM is always making his rounds making sure everything is perfect and the guests are happy. As a weekly traveler that stays in hotels 4 nights a week this is my favorite!!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Corporate Location and Work Environment Kind and attentive staff. I greatly appreciate NELSON who provided shuttle service June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spotless, up to date decor, Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and staff was helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the area. Came in from out of town to attend a wedding at the Fox Hollow, which is a few miles away. Hotel was easy to find, clean and modern. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful. I have nothing negative to say. I wish I had room in my luggage to steal the pillows, they were most delightful big fat fluffs and made my sleeping experience the best ever. Holiday Inn should be proud of this location. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird Windows Overall, this is a very nice Holiday Inn in a good location and featuring good service at the front desk. Our only complaint was the room: it, along with many others, did not have a window to the outside. Rather, our "window" looked out to the hallway, despite being on the third floor. As a result, for basic privacy, we kept the blinds shut the entire time. Its a very unusual set up. Perhaps this used to be an old style motor inn with outdoor walkways that were closed in later? Regardless, that was our only complaint, and really, it did not have any meaningful impact on an otherwise fine stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was a little worried when I saw how close this hotel was to the LIE. I have to say, I never heard the highway and I'm used to a very quiet night's sleep. The room was clean and functional. The bed and pillow's were comfortable. The outside door was really close to the room, making it easy to load and unload. Nice size fridge and microwave. I'd stay here again in a second. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet This was one of best stays at any hotel yet so far June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Exp. There for the Patel/Thomas wedding. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar staff were professional and made you feel as you were a regular at the hotel. Great wedding great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by improve a/c only negative a/c unit was a little load at one point during night June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The air conditioning does not work at all or does not work well. The rest of the hotel was very good. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Would stay here again. Very comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Beds and pillows great. Food and Drinks good. Wish the walk to and from our room was closer to the elevator and lobby but all in all was fine. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This was overall a fantastic stay. The hotel looked like it was recently renovated from the lobby, restaurant and the rooms. The staff were very friendly and were responsive to my requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a clean hotel with great friendly staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST SERVICE! I love coming to this hotel, it has been nothing but a pleasure to stay and work with the staff. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN PLAINVIEW !!! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Holiday Inn Plainview-LI was extremely accommodating with our last minute change of plans. The rooms were ready, clean, quiet - just what we needed. Food was always available and we were made to feel very welcome. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and pillows We were comfortable in our room besides the leaking bathtub. Pillows were very nice and comfortable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff A Front desk staff made this stay excellent. Very attentive and helpful. Shuttle took us to dinner and picked us up with a phone call. Gave us great directions for travel into NYC by train and dropped us at the nearest train station for free. Would stay here again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Hotel was clean, updated, friendly staff and reasonable price. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Visited Long Island for a lovely weekend stay. We had a wedding to attend and chose location based on proximity to the wedding venue and great location. The Holiday Inn Plainview has a wonderful staff, rooms, and amenities! When we walked in the lobby we were surprised we were at a Holiday Inn. Thank you for my lovely stay! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The room was excellent and clean. Breakfast in the morning was great as we'll. Nothing bad to say May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. We have stayed here a couple of times when we visit family, and have been happy with facility every time. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plainview Treated very well. Would recommend this hotel. Was upgraded to the Bridal Suite because I am a frequent customer. Treated very good. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service at the Front Desk Every interaction at the front desk left me despising this place more and more. My initial attempt to check in was met by a condescending and dismissive individual at the front desk. If I could've left to find another hotel, I would have. But because my stay was for business purposes, my company had already sent financials and reservations to this location. So okay, that's one incident. I can move on. One day later I called the front desk about an unscheduled, hotel charge made to my personal credit card. The tone the individual took with me said she felt like she was talking to a child. And finally came check out. I told the front desk I did not want my personal credit card kept on file at the hotel. And, in typical front desk style at this place, the individual got an attitude with me. I left feeling terrible about the experience I had just had. The only redeeming quality I felt was the beautifully-pleasant, young woman who worked in the diner over breakfast. I loathe this place and would never recommend it. Ever. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great bar and restaurant staff Had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Restaurant and bar was comfortable and food was good, happy hour prices were great. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price The room heating system was terrible. I was uncomfortably cold the entire time I stayed at this hotel. Had my heat switch on high and never felt any warm air coming out of the fan. I asked to have the workout room swept and it never was. It is disgustingly dirty. Looks like it's been months since someone cleaned in ther. Dust balls floating everywhere. The hallways were just as dirty. The same visible dirt in hallway the entire stay. There aren't many restaurants close by so this location has nothing to make me want to come back! May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>