Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms The only problem I had was the very noisy people next to me..after midnight.....at hours when regular people are sleeping. I saw there was a quiet area which I will definitely ask for next time. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well refurbished for an older hotel they did a Great job re doing it, while you can clearly tell it was an old exterior corridor hotel they have enclosed it and gave it some class, the only bad thing is that means there are no out side windows in the room meaning no natural light. and the bed was a little hard for my liking but over all the hotel was a good value, very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. good job September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice hotel, clean and personable and helpful staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plainview Excellent service in nice hotel that's been around a long time. The rooms show their age, but other than that, I have no complaints. And that's not really a complaint. Just be aware that the rooms won't feel luxurious--though the outer lobby and restaurant does. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business or pleasure I use this hotel frequently for business and when I return to the area for leisure travel, our preference is to stay at the Plainview Holiday Inn Express. Always pleasant people at the desk and the rooms are just what we need even for extended stays. The bar and food is good while maintaining a reasonable price. High recommendation for this hotel. Fernando at the front desk is the best. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plainview-Minor Issues Overall, a great stay. I only have two things that would have made my stay perfect: 1) I'd like to see longer pool hours. The pool is currently open from 9:00 am till 8:00 pm. I'd like to see the pool hours from 6:00 am till 10:00 pm. It would allow me to use it before and after working all day. 2) I really would like to see coffee available in the lobby or restaurant at 5:00 am instead of 6:30. I'm an early riser and I ended going down the road to Dunkin Donuts to get my first morning coffee.... August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really The elevator did not work on the day we check in (wed) and it did not work the day we checked out (sun). We only received large dry of cloth and only received 2 bath cloth while staying. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms Rooms were great; the only thing that would be helpful would be to provide complimentary breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed at the Plainview Holiday Inn to attend our son's wedding Our stay was wonderful. The desk personnel were extremely helpful and accomodating. Max and Christine in the restaurant and bar were so nice. Our extended family was there too and had a great time. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 plainview - really why anyone would go to this town if they did not have to is beyond me. I had a High School reunion, so it was the right place. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Well Maintained Facility My first trip to a holiday inn property. I was duly impressed. Initial appearance was inviting, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and inviting. On my first night I utilized the in room dininig services. The food was well prepared and warm when I received it earlier then promised. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Service Special plaudits for Christine in the Bar area and Max in the dining room. They made our stay terrific in every aspect. We were busy with our son's wedding and they made our days worry free. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed to attend a wedding in the area. Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable bed to sleep in. Attended an after party at the hotel and breakfast the next morning. Food and drinks were good. Customer service was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I had a great time! The hotel and staff were fantastic! I am looking forward to staying at Holiday Inn in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay!!!! Recently in town for a reunion and couldn't have enjoyed my stay more. Staff was friendly and welcoming and my room was clean, comfortable and relaxing...what else could you ask for?!? The Breakfast buffet had everything and was a really fair deal. I will definitely stay here again if I return to the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitable service especially at bar/lounge the hotel was very convenient given its location along I495 and virtually in the middle of LI. Additionally the staff was great and the craft beer selection more than adequate. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. This is the second time I stayed at this Holiday Inn for our family reunion, we had a great experience. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outside Corridors? Hate them! If there is anything in a hotel room that I hate it's having to keep the curtains drawn at all times to ensure that people in the hall outside cannot peer into the room. I don't think I should have to stay in a darkened, shaded room in order to get the privacy I expect. Hotel rooms should always have an outside wall to let in the daylight. Had I known that this hotel lacked this, I would have stayed elsewhere. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh those hot summer nights ... The service and staff in the restaurant were very attentive to our large family gathering. I'm sure somewhat relieved once we left. One of the bartenders were overwhelmed and poorly educated when it came to preparing drinks for our crowd, but the other two 'tenders we came in touch with were fine. The AC in our room was extremely noisy - to the point that we could not have it on while we were in the room - making it difficult to sleep on these hot summer nights. Our attempt to have it repaired while we were there was not addressed. Overall the hotel appeared clean and sufficient, although a bit pricey. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean I am a gold member but the disappointment in all your hotels is the lack of accommodations for female travelers. No lighting at the desk for make up and no mirror. With seniors traveling and more business women when are the room designers going to bring in just a few changes to accommodate the female traveler. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great There on business and had a great time. Staff was wonderful and happy hour was great. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the relaxation My childhood friends and I meet here once a year for the past few years. Kids play in the pool adults get to enjoy as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stay at Holiday Inns for most of my business travel. The employees here are very friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was a couple fighting in the hallway from 2am-4:30am one night. A call to the front desk didn't solve the problem. Other than that, I would stay here again when I am in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room tastefully decorated rooms very comfortable, clean and quiet July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy but small room The room was comfortable, but small. Layout of restroom did function well for 3 females. Was disappointed on lack of acknowledgement for IHG member. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Stay The banquet staff was nice and attentive and did their best to accommodate our needs. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smoke coming from ventilation The overall service was totally horrible. Smoke from the ventilation and hot a/c made us sleep bad. Cleaning was not completed every time. I had to call the front desk for lack of supplies. When I called, the line always got cut off. Supplies often came late or no show. All the doors were shut in a way that I felt like an earthquake was going on. The hall way was noisy when people were walking by. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel with a convenient location The hotel is right off the Long Island Expressway, exit 46 making it convenient to NYC and Eastern Long Island. The lobby is large and attractive and the hotel staff very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, but with a strange pole lamp which had three separate bulbs but only one switch to control one of the bulbs. The swimming area was clean and well maintained and attracted several guests. The dining room was inviting and the food was excellent. The waitstaff was courteous and responsive, especially Max and Miguel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent staff. Did not understand the numbering of the rooms - but got used to it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Room Hotel has great staff and it looks fairly new, or recently renovated. Great atmosphere. Stayed in the Bridal suite with my wife. She loved it! July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>