Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 555 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

Always a great sleep

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly Staff when checking in, Bed was extremely comfortable, room was very clean! This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn's in the country!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hi BPW2222, Just wanted to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We are glad to hear everything went well with your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the near future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

worst place I ever stayed.

By

August 06, 2016

This is the worst place I have ever stayed.
First I am given the wrong information on the phone about their Shuttle service, I clearly stated I would be arriving on Sunday what is the best way to get to the hotel. "Oh Mr._____ Just give the hotel a call either before you arrive or when you get there and we will happy to get you!!" so I called when I arrive. "OH The shuttle doesn't run on sunday's" so of course I am asking why was I told to call then if it doesn't run? "Well I don't know sir but it's not running" so I asked what other way to get to the hotel?? "You'll have to call back I can't answer that now I am alone and busy" so here I am stuck at the train station with no Taxi's around. finally after walking a few blocks I find one.
Next day as I am leaving I asked if I could please get an Extra firm pillow in the room? "Well Sir there should be two on each bed" ok I know there is two Firm and Two soft on each bed I checked that. I needed something Firmer because the Firms that were in the room were as soft as the Soft ones were. But do you think I got the Extra Firm pillow?? Nope, Then when I come back I find my curtains wide open after I left with them Closed because I had my Laptop sitting on the Desk along with my games system. Anyone could have looked into the room and seen them and then broken in if they wanted to. I said something to the Front Desk manager, She said she would take care of it and the next day the same thing happens.
and The Food from There is the worst, The only good thing was the Pancakes and the syrup, The bacon was way under cooked, It was like eating fat. The French toast was microwaved and so hard. The eggs were gross.
Then dinner time The French Dip was made with Cold Roast Beef from a deli, The bread was so hard I couldn't even bite into it, The Turkey Burger was so gross and no flavoring at all, The only good thing was stuff that was Deep Friend.
And the Wait Staff/BarTenders had no clue to what is on each item. "is there anything on that Besides the Meat and the Cheese"?? "NO SIR!" here comes the dish with Onions on it under the cheese, So now I have to wait even longer for the Sandwich to be remade.
I Dreaded going back the following week.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 27, 2016

I had a great stay and a even great experience. the staff was great and Yves help me alot and was kind to me .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hi BPW2222, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We are happy to hear that your experience with us and our staff was great! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

Provided everything that I needed!! Thanks for getting me checked in and taking care of me!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hi Davy84, Thank You for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! Im glad to hear everything with your stay went well! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

July 20, 2016

club

It was a good stay. The rooms were clean as well as the hotel. It was very well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi dawn4baseball, Thank You so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated out clean rooms! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

always a pleasure

By

July 20, 2016

club

Check in is always a breeze, and the rooms are clean. The beds are soo comfy and the bar is great too!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi Tee917, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to make check in always a breezy experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations and Access to Highway

By

July 18, 2016

Holiday Inn Plainview-Long Island is a well maintained property for friendly staff. The rooms are nice sized with incredible good mattresses.

The location provides easy access to I495 Long Island Expressway for those working in the Melville, NY area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi Ridhao2, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We're glad to hear that your stay went well and that you loved the mattresses! The location is definitely plus! We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel is in between good and excellent in all aspects.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi ShepMarty, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We're glad you liked the hotel as a whole. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Holiday Inn

By

July 16, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for years and I honestly look forward to coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi MEHupstate, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm happy to hear you love our hotel and have stayed with us for years. We look forward to seeing you again soon too. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 15, 2016

I encountered no issues and would stay again
Room and bathroom were clean.
Whats getting me upset now is that you want text and I want to complete this form

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi 57JC, Thank You again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm glad to hear everything went well with your stay and we do hope to see you again soon in the near future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room interior

By

July 12, 2016

club

Everything in the room was very good. We went to the bar at night and had a few drinks. Had breakfast in the morning. Everything was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Pete528, Thank You for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm glad to hear everything went well with your stay and the restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay at Plainview

By

July 11, 2016

The front desk staff is the friendliest on Long Island. Lauren is the best - I'm going to miss her when she leaves next month!! Always a convenient location, and the staff keeps me coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hi Reid13, Thank You so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! I'm glad you enjoy the hotel and our staff. I will definitely let Lauren know of your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less