Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 614 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    28

Value

By

15 January 2017

club

Am aprefferred customer. It seems that to get a free room you need 25000 points. That a lot most other places require only 7 stays.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

14 January 2017

club

Room was immaculate and well appointed. I requested an early arrival which was accommodated. Staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely stay at this location in the future should the need arise and I would highly recommend this location to others.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

11 January 2017

club

We were very satisfied with the HI in Plainview, NY and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room and great bar experience

By

11 January 2017

The room was amazing. It was clean and very big. There was a jacuzzi next to the bed that I appreciated and utilized. Now the bar was the best part. I believe the bartender was Nicole that night and she was extremely professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hi Lipson94, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate the feedback and take everything into consideration! I'm glad everything went to well with your stay and you loved your room! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Beware about breakfast

By

06 January 2017

club

When I booked the room, I was told breakfast was included. When I arrived I was informed it was not. Though my wife stay there several times a year, the staff seemed unresponsive to my problem, and informed me breakfast would be extra for each of us.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Hi shm402, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and take everything into consideration. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with breakfast and we hope the next time will be better! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

my new years eve in NY

By

05 January 2017

I made the reservation mid December, then had major change of plans. I thought I would have to leave earlier than I thought, however another change of plans kept me in ny for NYE. that was great and this hotel and staff were excellent. the trip into the city was easy and location right off L.I.E 495 was just as simple, I would stay here again, and have told all my friends this is the place, front desk was friendly and helpful thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Hi Traveller Joan, Thank You for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your awesome feedback and take everything into consideration. Were glad you were able to enjoy your NYE with us. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

An oasis from the reason I was in New York

By

03 January 2017

club

I live in California and had to come to New York because my Mom was very ill. Most of the time was spent in the hospital and in my sister's home. The remainder was spent at the hotel (for 9 days). It was an oasis - the staff, the food, the bed, and the ambiance were wonderful and an escape for my husband and myself.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Hi Yenta, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! So sorry to hear about your mother but we appreciate the kind feedback and take everything into consideration. Were glad you and your husband got to enjoy it together. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable stay

By

24 December 2016

club

Our stay for a business trip was excellent.
We opted for late check-in and the process was quick and efficient. The room was clean, wireless internet was easy to access and speedy. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect.
The bathroom was clean but could use a fan and brighter lighting around the sink. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good but expensive. I prefer the free continental breakfast which is available at other Holiday Inns.
Overall, this was an excellent experience.
I plan to return in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Hi Egghead55, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and take everything into consideration. We are glad to hear everything went well with your stay and that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the new year. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Quiet friendly clean place to stay

By

21 December 2016

club

Easily accesible from L.I. 495 centrally located in heart of L.I. A jewel that I have attended many a business meeting at but never used the hotel for an overnight stay. Was pleasantly surprised and may very well use more often. Staff all very friendly and accommodating aiming to please. At the time, lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Hi Matt 55, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words, were glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Always great stays

By

17 December 2016

I travel the east coast for biz monthly and always stay at a IHG hotel, never disappointed and this hotel did not let me down. great deal

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Hi CMG241, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words, were glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

15 December 2016

I was satisfied with almost everything. The only complaint I have is for the lights in the room. The cold white tone of the lights make my wife uncomfortable. We prefer the traditional yellow lights in the room.

The front desk lady was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Hi, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and take it all into consideration. We have to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less

Way too long to read, but a complete review!!

By

11 December 2016

platinumelite

I work out of town frequently, and often find myself in the Plainview area. Whenever I do, I make sure to book at the Holiday Inn.

The staff is excellent and attentive, offering pleasantries akin to recognition. The front desk has complimentary cookies, not my cup of tea, but a nice touch.

There is an on-site restaurant and bar, with a formidable happy hour ending at 6:30 pm- perfect timing for a wind down after work. The draught beer selection is a tad limited, while there are 8 lines, 5 are lagers, 2 are IPAs, and 1 is wheat. This is not a complaint, just an observation. The selection does include a couple local brews, which is a nice touch. The happy hour does include certain food items, quick finger foods- very standard. The dinner menu is extensive, but unless you're getting select entrees, it tends to be a little disappointing.
The rooms are VERY comfortable and the hallways are "Quiet Zones". The rooms combine the feelings of homey and hotel flawlessly.
My only issue with the room is the "clean" smell, which is a bit overwhelming. The smell can be tracked to a discrete little puck hidden in the vent (which I remove and lock in the closet). The heating system is anachronistric, and could probably do with an update (like an automatic fan, digital thermostat, etc.), however it works very well.
Last thing: The hotel changes it wifi password every week...on Tuesday morning. Why Tuesday? Why not Monday morning, so it's the same through a work week?

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Hi Geology Jim, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your feedback and take everything into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sara Timsah
Read More
Read Less