Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 774 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great Bartender / Below average rooms

By

July 23, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have generally been satisfied with the stay. However last week I stayed at this hotel on Monday and Wednesday nights. On Monday they put me in a room right next to the ice maker and the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, it was very small and uncomfortable, poor wifi reception and on the Highway side of the building so the road noise was quite loud. As a Spire member I have come to expect better rooms and overall experiences. I was on the 8th floor so at least I had easy access to the club room, which I do appreciate, however the dromt desk person did not tell me about the room or give me a key that would access the room. I had to go back to the front desk later to get my key card changed. On Wednesday they put me on the 3d floor again right next to the ice machine. This room was a bit nicer and had a microwave and refrigerator, but was in a bit of disrepair. The shower curtain rod would rotate allowing the curtain to continually fall open.
The one thing that continues to bring me back to this hotel is their Bartender Trina, she never seems to forget a name and always is welcoming and makes you feel at home.
However if the room experiences don't improve, even a great employee like Trina may not be enough to bring me back to this property for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
CC1167, Thank you very much for the feedback...without which we would never improve. I apologize for the noise and substandard rooms your received. Unfortunately we do not have microwave and fridges in all guest rooms. We do have the items available upon request. Most concerning is the poor service provided to you by our Front Desk team. We pride ourselves on our excellent guest service. We will use your feedback to further train and coach our team. This will be addressed and we will improve. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. We would love for you to experience our improvement firsthand. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff service

By

July 22, 2016

club

All staff were friendly and helpful. They worked well as a team, and they promptly took care of any questions and requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Bobby, Thank you for the feedback and the 4 stars! We have a great team here, and really appreciate you taking the time to recognize their efforts. They won't rest on their laurels though. We will continue to work to improve our service!
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

Had another great stay at for PDXLAN 28. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed PDXLAN 28. The 5 stars are excellent...thank you! We hope you can make it back out in November for PDXLAN 29. Our team will work to ensure it is even better! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overcharged

By

July 20, 2016

club

My reservation was messed up despite my calling the day before arrival to assure that everything was correct. Adjoining King rooms I reserved had been booked to other customers. Though I was given 2 adjoining rooms, I was billed for more than the quoted price at time of booking for the king, and charged at the rate quoted for 2 doubles despite being given a single double.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
scoop222, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize you did not get the proper room set up when you checked in. As discussed earlier, we did refund the difference due to the mis-billing. Again, we apologize for the confusion. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great airport stay

By

July 19, 2016

I've stayed here a few times now, and will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Portland. Clean hotel, friendly staff, and one trip to the hotel lounge, and Trina will keep you coming back. Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Johnny96, Thank you for the 5 stars and recognizing one of our best in Trina. She is a big part of why many of our guest return. Trina has never met a stranger, and make everyone feel welcomed in her bar. We hope you will stay again soon. Trina will have a drink ready for you! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable option by the airport

By

July 17, 2016

club

This hotel varies quite a bit from stay to stay. The common areas are always clean and orderly. The room is the wildcard. It seems that one side of the hotel must have leaked, as about half the time my room smells like mildew. I have had to change rooms due to this, but other times I get a room where it is barely noticed. The beds are generally comfortable but the last stay this was not the case. I used to stay here more when the prices were lower.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Oregon Trail, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback back. We appreciate the 4 star review. I apologize for the troubles you encountered with your guest room. I will forward your feedback to our housekeeping and engineering managers. We want to provide excellent guest rooms for all guests and not have our room be a wildcard. We will improve...for you and all guests. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

July 15, 2016

Staff was extremely nice and always helped when asked.

Food was ok but the service took a little longer than I would like.

Bar was fun and the drinks were good.

Overall this is a good hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
zeus123456, Thank you so much for the 4 star review. Our bar is an excellent place to unwind after a long day of travel. I guarantee you will enjoy our bar staff. I do apologize for delays with your food at our restaurant. We will improve! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

July 14, 2016

Not the best IHG hotel I have stayed in. NO complimentary coffee in the lobby. NO refrigerators in the rooms, NO microwaves, no room service menus, NO spa after a long day. For the cost you would accept these items with this hotel.NO vending machine, you have to wait in line at the lobby (who wants to wait after a long day of driving or flying) I would recommend if you are coming to Portland to stay at the IGH Holiday Inn in Willsonville, a few miles away from the airport but worth the stay after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Unfortunately we did not live up to this standard for you during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our management team. We will use your feedback to improve the service and amenities provided to our guests. I apologize for the issues and lack of amenities you encountered during your stay. I assure you we will improve! Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so you can experience our improvement firsthand. We want to make this right...so we would love the opportunity to prove to you the troubles you encountered during your stay were an aberration. We will provide you an excellent stay the next time you are in Portland! Have an excellent day! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bar Staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Right person working the bar.

Front desk staff very helpful

Rooms were quite and comfortable

Easy access to the Portland Airport

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Clinton, Thank you so much for the excellent 5 stars! Our team is very helpful. We get positive feedback about our bartenders all of the time. We have guests return just to see them. I guarantee they will remember you and your favorite drink the next time you stay with us. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rates are too high

By

July 11, 2016

I have been a very loyal to the Portland Holiday Inn, but now have to change as the rates a going up 3X the current rate. I have spoke to local management, national customer service and the answer is we will charge what we want to charge and the customers that stay year round need to pay the higher rate or leave, I CHOOSE to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I do apologize for the increase in rate. Unfortunately the rates across Portland have increased in the past year. We would love the opportunity to keep you as a loyal customer. Please feel free reach out to me directly when traveling back to Portland. We can do our best to work out a rate that is good for you. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were friendly and accommodating. It is great that the hotel has a restaurant!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
JJune, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We love the 4 star review! Our team works very hard to ensure each guest has an excellent stay or meal. Latitude 45, our on-site restaurant, is a great place to unwind after a long day of travel. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. Our team will work even harder to ensure your stay is nothing short of 5 stars! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great shuttle service and comfy beds

By

July 06, 2016

club

I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Portland airport. The staff is friendly, food good, pool very swimmable and I love the shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Murdoch1500, Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We are always pleased to hear from our guests...especially the ones that enjoyed so many of our guest amenities. We will continue to provide you the same excellent service and offerings for all of your future stays. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less