Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1981 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1981reviews

  • 5 Stars
    992
  • 4 Stars
    497
  • 3 Stars
    210
  • 2 Stars
    160
  • 1 Stars
    122

Wonderful

By

May 18, 2022

I chose this particular hotel as it is close to the airport and they have a shuttle to accommodate early flights. In my opinion, this ranks right up there with luxury hotels. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Beds are old, Freight train noise

By

May 17, 2022

The hotel is dated on the inside, not well maintained, the beds are old, and the hourly freight train all night makes resting difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and clean oasis in Portland

By

May 08, 2022

Pleasantly surprised by our experience. I was worried after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad we stayed here after all. The customer service was excellent, the rooms/bathrooms were clean, we felt safe, and the price wasn't too expensive. Would definitely stay again. They security team were constantly on patrol, so although we were near a shady part of town, we didn't feel nervous.

Read More
Read Less

As expected with this chain

By

May 07, 2022

I was traveling for work and booked this room to facilitate flying. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The bar and restaurant on property is convenient. Food was good quality. Shuttle to airport driver was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Love the safety for the car.

By

May 06, 2022

Loved the safety of the car and location. The rooms were clean and staff have always been great! We loved it when you had the club room.

Read More
Read Less

Less then expected

By

May 05, 2022

I stay regularly at IHG properties. Unfortunately, this was listed as an "Inn and Suites". The lobby has been redone but the rooms are quite old and the amenities limited. I like IHG but I would not recommend this particular property.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service w/ one exception

By

April 30, 2022

We were dismayed at the restaurant smelling like it had caught fire. Staff were unresponsive for a small out-of-the-time-frame request for 2 beers before 5 pm. Then the kitchen was closed until 6 pm and no beers until then. I had to argue to get them a few minutes early = sad.

Read More
Read Less

Great for PDX

By

April 28, 2022

We find the rooms at the Holiday Inn locations are always comfortable and accommodating. This night however even with the AC on the room was warm and stuffy.
We have no complaints about any of the staff, however the restaurant was under staffed with only 1 person serving the bar and restaurant.
And the food was very disappointing. The menu is small with only a few choices. We ordered the Asian chicken dish and the artichoke pasta.
The artichoke pasta had no artichokes and the chicken was terrible, like cardboard, very tuff and barely warm.
These dishes seemed to be microwave prepared.
Would stay there again but would not eat there again.
The hotel shuttle runs every 20 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but overall poor experience

By

April 26, 2022

We booked this hotel as a fun little place to stay for one night before flying home from Portland Airport the next day. Though the staff was friendly and helpful, all the rest of our experience was sub-standard. The building overall needs a renovation - everything felt old and run down from the carpet to the elevators to the decor, etc. When we arrived at our room, we walked in to discover that there were already guests staying there! So we awkwardly apologized and went back to the front desk to exchange our keys for a different room. The front desk person was very kind and apologetic and gave us an even nicer room than the one we booked. We went down to the pool, which was very small and again, seemed run down like it needs a fresh renovation. The pool towels were completely used up, so we had to call the front desk for more pool towels which took so long to arrive that we thought we might need to try and share one towel between our family of 4. Then later that night my husband and I were hungry after not having enough to eat during our busy travel day that day, and though the paper had out said there are snacks available 24 hours a day, when my husband went downstairs he found that, not only was the kitchen closed already at 9pm, but there was NO FOOD available anywhere to purchase. So we had to go to bed hungry.

Overall the only redeeming quality about this place was the friendly staff. I would not recommend staying here and don't plan to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Small room, ok stay

By

January 08, 2022

Was pricy for such a small room. Would have preferred staying at a different hotel with a larger room for only a small amount more. Only stayed since we have IHG Rewards and received appropriate points for stay. Front desk hostess was extremely nice which made the visit (kudo's). Took advantage of airport shuttle which is one of the reasons for staying here and we left early the following morning before breakfast. Restaurant was fine the evening before but only decent food, something you would soon forget. Many other restaurants in the area if you have a car.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but thats it

By

December 20, 2021

club

I was pleased by how nice the staff was. Unfortunately the room was less than desirable for the price I paid. It was not very clean and kind of run down. The tub and bathroom were in bad shape as far as needing replaced or fixed. I used the park and fly package and when I came back to get my car someone had stuck a ticket in the slot to get out and it was letting anyone out. So I didn't have to use a ticket. Not very secure but my car was not tampered with and the gentleman that dropped me off not only helped me put my bags in my car he waited til I got my toddler strapped in and got in my car as well. At midnight this was extra to me since it is not always safe. The bed was comfortable but tv did not have any channels for littles and there was not hair dryer.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Hotel staff were awesome, but the 1 top bed sheet was dirty... And the price was somewhat high! On top of it there was an early check in fee when myself, and my 9yr old daughter needed it then at 6am, and not 3pm!

Read More
Read Less