Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-25-2016)
(e.g. Jun-26-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Portsmouth - Southsea Staff are friendly and efficient, check in was easy. Facilities are excellent whether it is a swim in the pool or a workout in the gym. The hotel is close to local amenities such as museums and shopping. Overall very enjoyable. June 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and consistent Usual stop, well located for access to Gunwharf Quays and evening entertainment. Breakfast good. June 20, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Lift, Cleaners Banging Doors, Drills going off One lift served 6 floors instead of the usual paltry 2 lifts. ChamberMaid's banging doors adjacent to our room - with a Do Not Disturb Sign Drills going off at 09:00 Monday morning. June 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn in good location a standard holiday inn I guess. The location is good - near to portsmouth but actually in Southsea (distinction VERY important to those who live here). So away from noise and bustle of the centre of the city, but not far away, I usually walk. Romm clean bathroom likewise. I would have liked more fruit available for breakfast - but apart from that , no complaints. Efficient front desk service . June 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A delightful stay. Having stayed here in the past, my last visit served to encourage me to make further visits. June 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop after ferry from Spain Busy at check-in at around 21:15. Only one member of staff at reception so had to wait about 10 minutes. Room was small (and on the 3rd floor so no view). Two single beds but virtually pushed together because of room size (probably the smallest holiday inn room I've had). Bathroom was also small but the shower was fine (probably refurbished). I think I must have been lucky over my past few holiday inn stays as I have had a room upgrade with my Gold Ambassador card but not at Portsmouth - not even a complementary bottle of water in the room. I did have my voucher for a free drink at check in though (although elsewhere I have had one for my partner too - but again not here). Breakfast ok. June 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. Great location, excellent helpful staff. We had a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise. Nice clean room with complimentary robes/slippers, toiletries etc. The buffet breakfast had the usual choices including full English. The on-site parking was solved by the duty manager issuing parking permits for the road outside if you couldn't find a space in the grounds. All in all, if I was visiting again, I would use this hotel. The hotel was in the midst of being refurbished but it didn't have any effect on us during our short stay. June 8, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy adjoining door We stayed in room 526 On entry room clean and inviting ...view was not great but could see spinaker tower on gunwalf Bath room rediculiously tiny ....if you have to sit on the toilet you have to be short otherwise yr knees touch the door But the best part of our stay was the contant banging of the adjoining door lest to say being kept awake for two nights was not the highlight of the stay .....but being a busy bank holiday weekend we could not move rooms as receptionist was over heard saying hotel fully booked.....on check out we mentioned the issue which they were not surprised by!!!! So why not fix the issue??? Only one lift working and constantly in use!!!! 5 flights to walk up and down not fun Staff were however very friendly food and pool area good breakfast was best part of the stay June 6, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T21:29:26.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_664, tr_664
  • loc_en_US, sid_PMEHP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>