Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 773 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

773reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    33

Pleasant stay, disappointed with executive room

By

January 13, 2017

The executive room was very small and not the usual standard as seen in other holiday inn hotels.
Staff and service excellent, food very good, the breakfast in particular.
We attended the New Year Gala Ball and this was brillant!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

January 13, 2017

Always friendly and comfortable, which is just what I need after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

January 12, 2017

The only downside to my stay was that the television reception was poor in that the picture kept breaking up and losing signal.

Read More
Read Less

good stay for a great price

By

January 10, 2017

club

booked the hotel during a 72 hour sale so got a great price. The hotel overall is fine - free parking, nice lobby/bar area and staff as always are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good value if you like a cooked english with plenty of choice. On the downside the rooms are looking a bit tired ( i did see a notice saying bedrooms and bathrooms are being modernised ) and the leisure facility changing area definitely needs a good clean - looks scruffy, the wifi connection is poor and why or why do holiday inn insist on only giving 1 set of bathroom toiletries when they now 2 people are sharing the room. either provide to match the numbers of the stay or not at all so that we know whether we need to bring toiletries with us. Overall though would probably use again if the price was right

Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

January 10, 2017

Hotel, staff very good.

Why are there no signs telling you to register your car as you run parking eye

Read More
Read Less

good sleep

By

January 09, 2017

club

comfy bed, spacious room..good costumer service...pool swimming hours is hours till 5pm only on holiday periods.

Read More
Read Less

just a real pleasure

By

January 08, 2017

club

our previous good experience of this hotel gave us confidence to return. we were not disappointed. although the location is excellent the friendliness of the staff made our visit most enjoyable. this is an outstanding holiday inn which sets an enviable standard. we were suitably impressed with every facility that we used. it is a gem!

Read More
Read Less

New year break

By

January 04, 2017

club

We booked to stay over the new year period to include the gala ball and dinner. Overall the stay was good and all the staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. The only small gripe we had was with the quality of the food provided for the gala ball and not being able to pre order drinks for the table on New Year's Eve

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Robbo08, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth. We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay here with us and thank you for the positive feedback regarding helpful and friendly staff. I shall pass on your comments to the General Manager regarding food quality and not being able to pre order drinks for the Gala Ball. Once again, thank for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and see you soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Attfield
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Excellent all round service.
Only one niggling problem tea and coffee in room very scarce and not providing of any biscuits. Would be first choice for a hotel stay,well done.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight after ferry

By

January 04, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel before mainly because of its location - some rooms have good views over the Solent and passing ferries. However the hotel is somewhat dated and rooms are on the small side (apart from the family rooms with sofa bed which is what I had booked this time using points).Some of the in room furniture could do with sprucing up and a couple more prints on the bedroom walls would be ok. I was surprised that the restaurant was closed - in fact it had been closed for 2 weeks over Christmas/New Year. breakfast was fairly standard for a Holiday Inn - nice to have Black Pudding and 2 different sausages though. Not sure what the "Breakfast specials" were at an additional charge of £4.95 (a bit steep given that the buffet breakfast was priced at £14.95) - no information on these. First time I've been asked for my room number when offering my voucher for a free drink at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Cery56, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback regarding our location. With regards to the bedrooms, the hotel was built in the 70's so the rooms are all of a similar size, sadly on the smaller side, especially the bathrooms so we have to do the best with the product we have got. I will pass on your feedback regarding breakfast to the Restaurant Manager, please accept my apologies for the lack of information on the breakfast specials. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Good location ,comfortable bed ,warm room,good hot shower

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Lindalou53, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our newly decorated bedrooms and good location. We will be starting a refurbishment programme on our public areas very soon which we are extremely excited about. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

We found that for our needs the hotel was excellent, the reception staff couldn't do enough to assist us and although we only stayed the one night we were very satisfied with this hotel. We have stayed here previously and would totally recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less