Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 944 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

944reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great hotel. Staff are excellent t

By

July 15, 2017

club

Great hotel with pool and gym. Staff are friendly, engaging and and helpful. I stayed for 3 nights and staff remembered and addressed me by my name.

Food was a little dissapointing so I'd recommend eating out close by. My room could have been cleaner. I found hair on the bathroom floor and the bathroom wall.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom layout

By

July 15, 2017

club

the position of the toilet did not allow you to stand comfortably at the wash basin. If the the toilet had been moved 75mm towards the shower unit this would have alleviated this problem. Disappointing when I assume you had 'professional' designers set the bathroom out

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast has gone downhill over the last 12 months

By

July 13, 2017

club

Always stay at this hotel when in Portsmouth and never had a problem.
The one thing i will say is that the breakfsst has gone downhill over the last 12 months. Lack of food available and what is there has been sat around for a while. No smoothies available most of the time also.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 13, 2017

club

Great hotel in a great location, very clean with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but rooms could be cleaner

By

July 11, 2017

club

Nice hotel in good location. Good facilities and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and modern but not very clean. Quite alot of dust especially in bathroom and noticed hair stuck to flooring and bathroom door. We didnt raise this with staff as only in the room for very short period. Im sure if we had spoken to the staff they would have been more than happy to rectify as all of the staff were very welcoming, approachable very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay recommendation

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel with friendly staff, very clean, well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn portsmouth

By

July 11, 2017

Very good hotel, I use it often for business. Very good bed, very good showers and a very good breakfast, all you need as a business user who travels often, having these three things makes being away more enjoyable. I cannot praise the staff enough either they are very helpful at all times

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value in Portsmouth!

By

July 05, 2017

club

Top place for the Goodwood FOS - bar food pool and rooms are excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Portsmouth

By

July 05, 2017

I recommend the Holiday Inn on Pembroke Road - it is nicely located, within walking distance (about a mile or so) from the major attractions in the area, but far enough away from the city that it is quiet. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was good. The only complaint we had was that the air conditioner in the room did not work. While this would not usually be a problem, especially since we could open the window, the area was in the midst of a period of extremely hot weather. The staff did bring us a fan for our room which helped somewhat.
Despite that minor glitch, we would absolutely stay here again if we are in Portsmouth.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, food and a good nights sleep

By

July 03, 2017

As per the title, just what you want from a hotel stay

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

July 03, 2017

Checked in on a very warm summer day (and night) to find inoperable air conditioning in the room. Raised this with staff and short of an offer of a room down grade (yes I did say DOWNgrade) the hotel failed to do anything to resolve the problem. As a result we had a sleepless night due to the heat in the room and the external noise due to having to leave the windows open.
I use this hotel every year around this time and frankly this is well below standard for a hotel that is charging premium room rates.

Read More
Read Less

Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in.

By

July 03, 2017

First time I have left a poor review. As a global company I have worked hard to ensure we use the ihg group. This hotel was very disappointing.
From front huge stains on the bad frame which smelled of sick flowed by a broken shower screen. I asked the manager to call me 3 days ago and yet to have a reply. A shame really as holiday inns are normally good. The crown plaza close by is great

Read More
Read Less