Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Check in was simple and quick, and when I needed a boarding pass printed, this was handle efficiently and without fuss, despite items arriving for a wedding that day, and other questions being fired at them. Well done August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very good value but..... The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and the food of good quality. The breakfast menu was very good indeed -lots of choice, fresh and appetising. The evening dinner was somewhat of a let down in some respects. The service was painfully slow- 55 mins to get a meal on the first evening and 35 mins on the second. A number of options were not available on both nights. The waiting staff were apologetic and I suspect the problem was in the kitchen.There were issues with the white wine temperature it was barely cool and had to be returned twiice. This was disappointing considering the price of the bottle.The food when it did arrive was very good, well presented and tasty.If the dinner service could be improved the hotel would be hard to beat for good value. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room wity good facilities This was our 8th stay at this Hotel and we were surprised on arrival to be asked if we were at the right Hotel This was due to the fact that the Receptionist did not ask how to spell our name and could have been handled much more professionally We were disappointed with the Breakfast Buffet which was below the usual high standard at this Hotel. However Dinner in the Restaurant was to be recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel except for one thing My wife left her mobile on charge in the room while we went out. When we returned to our room around 3.30 pm the cleaner was in the room. When he saw us he quickly unplugged his own phone from my wife's charger and plugged hers back in. He had removed the charger from her phone to charge his own. We told the reception staff on leaving the hotel who on the face of it were very nice and promised to email us after they had spoken to the member of staff. They said that this was unacceptable practice. We have not heard anything and over a month has passed now. We didn't want anything just confirmation that our thoughts had been registered and acknowledged. Were left wondering what else of our personal belongings had he been using! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class First class service from a very friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room, excellent food in restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Couldn't fault in any way July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Arrived for 2 night stay to attend the 3 days of the Goodwood Festival of Speed. We found from the moment we arrived that all the staff were exceptional in their friendliness and service. We have stayed in much more expensive, hotels with better facilities but would be hard to find better staff anywhere. The breakfasts were excellent and there was a wide choice. We would definitely consider booking again next year. Thank you. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor room The reception area and lounge looks lovely but can't say the same for the room. Very small and needs a good overhaul, tired decoration and the grotty bathroom has no soap dispenser or enough shelf room for toiliteries and the bath towel was tiny, not much bigger than a hand towel. Air con was good. Area is noisy as it's near a college so at 1am drunk students singing in the street, not the hotels fault but if you want peace and quiet you shouldn't stay here. I went to the dining room for an evening meal to be told it was fully booked as 2 coach parties were coming in so it appears that you either have to book a table before you turn up or the hotel needs to make the dining room bigger. I ended up with eating a bar snack in the lounge area, order was served with food missing but it was rectified. Staff are friendly but I would never stay here again. The price of the room was ridiculously high for what I got. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Over View The location of the hotel could not be better as it is just a short walk from all attractions.The hotel staff were very courteous. The room whilst comfortable was in need of refurbishment eg. decorating.Overall I would certainly stop at the hotel again if I am in that area and would recommend it to friends or family. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but old fashion what a shame ! even in the common area we cant use the wifi free ! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An excellent weekend We had a really great stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We asked for a nail file and extra milks for the in room coffee on our way out for a walk and on our return they were in our room waiting for us. The position of this hotel is great everywhere was in walking distance Old Portsmouth, Gun Wharf, Isle of Wight hovercraft and ferry and Southsea. There is a bus stop just outside for trips to Chicester. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar. We were a wedding party and overall had a very good experience, with the exception of the bar. Service at the bar was slow and one of our group seemed to be shortchanged whilst settling a bill. Some attention is required there. Try a mystery shopper there, you should spot the problem. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but expensive You get what you expect, but for the independent traveller it is pricey. Corporate and coach party travellers will enjoy. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First timer First visit to Portsmouth and had a lovely time. Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were really lovely and accommodating. Got a quite cold in the evening and the air conditioning wasn't working properly in our room. The hotel manager kindly gave us a portable heater to use during our stay. Would definitely come again. Thank you!!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I wish I had paid more attention to the detail of the hotel when I booked it - as I would have used the gym and pool. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. We had room service - food was great. Breakfast was busy - but we were seated quickly and again the food was lovely. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean with friendly staff The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Decor slightly dated. Had to pay for internet access on top of room charge which is a little antiquated, but was of good speed and reliable connection. The parking lot was too small; had to wait for others to leave (a rubbish skip was placed to take over 2-3 precious car spaces!). Close to park and quick drive to lovely restaurant area (near the port). July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel, second to none ! My Wife and I spent a week at The Holiday Inn, Pembroke Road, Portsmouth. We had an Executive Room on the 5th Floor, which had wonderful views across the Solent. The room was excellent, very clean with a comfortable bed and a choice of firm or soft pillows. The breakfast was fantastic with a choice of cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold meats, cheese, bread, a large selection of hot cooked items including cumberland sausage, back bacon, mushrooms, black pudding, hash browns, tomato, fried or scrambled eggs and a pancake maker ! The staff were smartly presented and very friendly. The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the promenade and all the local attractions and only a few minutes to the Hovercraft terminal for quick access to The Isle of Wight. As we do not drive a car it was very handy to have a bus stop just across the road. It was a pleasure at the end of an enjoyable day to return to our hotel room. Without a doubt we will stay here again on our next visit to Portsmouth and Southsea. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food, overall a wonderful stay This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn and wasn't sure what to expect, but upon arrival we were greeted by very cheerful staff, we explained that we had to park on the street so we were given a parking voucher for the whole of the next day. The rooms were very clean and tidy, the view was great. The next morning we had the breakfast I found this to be good value for money. We also booked in for a meal in the evening and this was also fantastic and good value for money. The staff in the restaurant both in the morning and evening were very cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be returning again in the future. Thank you for making our weekend away a wonderful one. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for overnight stay On arrival we had a real problem to park in hotel car park as it is small compared to size of hotel. Ended up parking in area that was not designated. Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable, so adequate for one night. Evening meal was we felt expensive as was the wine, but have to say best chunky chips I've tasted! Breakfast very good. Lots to choose from. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ONE STAFF MEMBER STANDS OUT We had great service from Margaret in the bar, she seemed to be the only person doing any work. We had drinks and food, she took care of this while clearing tables, pulling pints etc while one member of staff was spinning a tray on his finger, Other members of staff (in suits) just walked past glasses on tables. Sad that this lady was working so hard and the rest of the staff just don't seem to care. There was one young man working, seemed to be doing room service, (not the tray spinner) I must say breakfast was a surprise, staff where great. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of free wifi The one thing that would rate the hotel as excellent would be free wifi. Also a few nibbly snacks in the room would be good. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special The room was not terribly well designed or appointed, bed side lights far too dim, to read by, no power sockets to enable radio or computer/laptop use in bed. Rather short bath, floor tiles in bathroom slippery when wet (astonishingly common problem). Room "service" consisted of dumping a pile of even more towels in the room,whilst rubbish bin emptying, tea/coffee replenishment, and cleaning did not happen at all. Dinner in the restaurant took an absolute age - nearly two hours. I suspect staff shortages and economies are all pervasive in this hotel. Nothing but the absolute basics, nothing special. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best - Poor Housekeeping We stayed 2 nights in an Executive room and were not impressed! In particular, we were disappointed with the housekeeping - we went out at 9AM on our first day (Saturday) and returned to the room to freshen up at 1215. When we returned the room had not been touched despite the fact that we had asked for different pillows on our way out at 9 and these had been left in the room. We complained to the front desk staff who said 'you should have told us on your way out if you wanted your room making up!" There was no apology and no suggestion as to how we could have known this requirement. We had naively assumed that a hotel would make up the room and not need asking to do so. On our departure the next day we complained to the Duty Manager who was most helpful. She apologised, was genuinely concerned and arranged to refund our first nights room costs. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what has happened to this place! I haven’t stayed in Portsmouth for a while, and I was extremely disappointed with my stay this time. Check in was slow, but I got a standard Priority Club letter which I opened once in my room. The room was tired and this hotel needs a refurb! My letter hoped I would enjoy either my free drink at the bar or 500 free points from a voucher I never received at check in. Pointed this out to reception on my way to the bar, and still no offer of a voucher (fort either a free drink or 500 points). Once at the bar, the very nice lady was extremely slow at pouring a pint, and didn’t even pour on the angle hence it took an age. There weren’t many people eating but I needed to get some work done so asked for a table for one. The place is dead, no atmosphere and the old couple opposite me kept moaning about not being brought his bread. I was given a menu but no drinks menu. The young lady brought the old couple his bread, and he said he had specifically asked for no butter, as he wanted to soak up the fat from his food. The young lady didn’t seemed concerned and simply walked away to get more without an apology. Eventually she came to take my order, I asked for a drinks menu, she said it only had wine on it, I said that was the point. Her attitude was so poor I decided I didn’t trust her to serve me. I walked to the bar and had a very nice steak baguette and the older lady behind the bar even managed to pour a pint in relatively short time. At checkout, the ‘system’ was down hence they took payment and promised to send me an invoice, I’m still waiting after a week…. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely nautical stay. We picked this venue as our overnight stay to go to the new Mary rose museum. On our first entry into the hotel it was of a high standard. The staff where very helpful, the room was very nice, clean and cosy and decorated to a high standard. The variety for breakfast was very extensive and we where always greeted with a smile. The view from the room was gorgeous. Will defiantly recommend this hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel for a family stay. Our second time here. From the outside the hotel is rather ugly but it is in a great location - walking distance of the IoW ferry terminal, Southsea fairground and beach, Historic Dockyard and Spinnaker. Lots to do in Old Portsmouth. Room was fair-sized and well appointed (but no biscuits with the tea and coffee). Shower was lovely and the decor was fine. I was a bit miffed to return to the room on the second day to find a standard letter implying I had been smoking in the room and threatening to fine me £100 (I don't smoke!) Swimming pool, sauna and steam room were excellent and very child-friendly. Gym staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were superb - the children just loved the self-service pancake machine! Lunchtime bar snacks took an age to arrive, won't bother next time. Limited car parking but reception give free passes for on-street parking nearby We will be back next year. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was extremely accommodating. I had an issue with the the wifi which they called the outside provider and fixed for me. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location - quiet and comfortable This was a very brief stay, but the hotel was ideally situated for all local amenities - everything was within comfortable walking distance. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean, and, unlike many hotels on a weekend, this one was quiet and peaceful, despite being seemingly busy. Would definitely stay here again. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room but good staff The staff was really good and gentle but the room was very old. Scratches on the tapestry, need redecorating and the bathroom had the heating towel with an open electric wire. Did not looked clean. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean and comfortable bed, but only limited and basic food, and basic service due to inexperienced staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay overall We stay at the Holiday Inn at Portsmouth, Pembroke Road because of the location and the staff at the hotel are well managed, The staff in the hotel are excellent. We are back to the same hotel next month 10 out of 10 to this hotel May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>