Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service comfortable room and clean, the bathroom was fairly small and outdated but served the purpose April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable beds. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was easy to get to from the highway. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I had a long day flying and driving and stopped at the Holiday Inn as it was convenient off the highway - The Desk clerk was wonderful and I was in a room relaxing in no time - I later went down for a bite to eat and although the bar/dining room was empty I had a fabulous bowl of soup and a sandwich - The hotel is old, but it is definitely well maintained. Thank you for being there when I needed a good night sleep with a great price. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but odd room location I checked in to this hotel for one night on business. The concierge at the front desk was very helpful with finding me a place to eat for dinner! They suggested a local seafood place and even supplied me with a coupon. The service was excellent! The only complaint was that my room was on the highest level of the hotel, which meant that I had to take an elevator, then walk up a flight of stairs to get to it. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Clean, Friendly, Great Location! I stayed here on New Years Eve after planning to go out to downtown Portsmouth. It was very clean, very modern looking and the rooms were stocked with amenities. The staff at check in were very friendly and extremely helpful. Upon check in they immediately offered numbers for cab companies. The location is perfect if spending time in the Portsmouth area. The bed was very comfortable! I am a person concerned with cleanliness and coming from a family who owns and operates a hotel I have spent plenty of time working as a housekeeper and I found these rooms to be exceptionally clean. There was a microwave in the room as well as a coffee maker and plenty of towels. Would definitively stay again! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accomodating, reasonable rate We were going to Portsmouth for C'mas shopping and dinner. We were able to readily find the actual front desk number - without going thru the cumbersome nationwide reservation service./system. Staff was very helpful in directing us for parking, shopping and dinner. After all of the above we returned to HI and had a very enjoyable time at the in house bar. The bartendress (Jaycie) was an absolute delight: very friendly and attentive, bright and friendly, with a great knowledge of the area to aid us in our plans for the next day. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by do not ask for 6th floor.rooms way to small Staff was great about moving to another floor. No upgrades. No perks about being platinum member. 2nd room we received was better January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Expirience with staff, tired rooms The home office for my company is in Portsmouth which requires me to stay at a local hotel often. I stayed at this location and sorry to say that is the worst Holiday Inn I have expirienced for many years. The hotel staff was not friendly, they seemed to be quite distant to guests, almost like we were causing them problems. The first room I rented had a clogged shower drain and broken door lock. The second room had ripped curtains. I think I will find another hotel to stay in even though I am a loyal Holiday Inn customer. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DONT STAY HERE! My first stay to this holiday inn was horrific, and for some reason I was stupid enough to stay here again. On my first visit the following happened to me: 1. Room service was closed upon check in even though they advertise throughout the building that its open until 9PM, I had to make my way back out in the snow to get my dinner. This would have been okay-but I would have liked to know that they were closing early prior to my arrival. 2. Tried to get room service another time, and was unable this was okay because at least the weather was good enough to drive in. 3. 1st night my alarm clock went off at 5AM because they didn't manage to reset it from the previous guest. 4. Very loud guests next door the next night so I lost another nights sleep. 5. Room service forgot my toast the next morning, although the woman who brought it up was very cheery. 6.My favorite part-On the last day of my stay they changed my sheets. However they did so with dirty sheets. The top sheet had what looked to be a blood stain on it. I unfortunately decided to stay again when I got caught in the area for work a week later. The only reason I decided to do this is I knew they had same day laundry service, and as I wasn't expecting to stay in the area (I only live around 3 hours north) I hadn't packed for a full stay and would need laundry done. I'm in the hotel now, and I can't wait for checkout tomorrow. So far this is what has gone wrong: 1. When I arrived they put me in a room without working heat. I put the heater on which was making a loud rumbling noise and after about an hour and no change in temp it just stopped. The thermometer read 50 degrees. One would think they would check thats sort of thing before you checked in. The front desk was accommodating and got me another room, but having to move all my stuff and deal with it was frustrating. 2. I dropped off laundry last night for pick up tonight (again the whole reason I stayed here again). When coming back in tonight The girl at the front desk didn't seem to care much but told me that they forgot to call it in, did I want to have it sent out tomorrow. When I asked about other options she said I could do it myself with the quarter ran machines. You'd think they'd at least offer to do it for me! So I got to stay up late tonight before my meeting tomorrow morning doing my laundry that I had dropped off well in advance just because they are too incompetent to call it in. Thank god it wasn't dry cleaning and I'll still make my meeting tomorrow, even if I am exhausted. I attempted to call the general manager and just got a voice mail saying hes on vacation until January 2nt. I did write to the Holiday Inn customer service requesting a full refund on both stays, which I think I'm owed at least that. Heres hoping that they care & that nothing else goes wrong before morning. I would have expected more from a Holiday Inn, this isn't what you'd expect. December 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping and a day downtown portsmouth I had some concerns with the 3 star rating but gave it a shot for an over night. Saterday night we had dinner here and it was a good experience. The resturant was quite and the lounge was half full. This work out great we ate in the lounge food was good the portions large service was good. We had no complaints. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise Hotel is OK, but dated. Bathroom was very small. The location was close to Kittery shopping outlets (that"s why we stayed) After the bars closed in downtown Portsmouth we were waken by noise in the hall The noise went on for about 10 minutes, and started again 15 minutes later. The sound proofing is non existent. The lounge did not have a full bar, my wife wanted a Pina Colada, and we were told they don't have it. We settled for a beer and wine We didn't have a restful nights sleep.. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good location and clean. We liked the place enough the 1st time to stay again. This stay was not quite as good as the 1st time. We had an end room this time near a stairwell which caused the room to be smaller (at the same price) and you could hear the stairway traffic. They also had a private function that closed the lounge and resteraunt to the rest of the guests. I think this should have been comunicated prior to letting us book the room. It was one of the reasons we picked this hotel. Overall still a good stay. November 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Complaint We have visited your hotel several times, but this last visit was awful because of the Anthology event that took over the hotel. It was equivalent to a bus load of 10 yr. olds in the hotel. They slammed the doors until 2 a.m. and were up @ 7 a.m. slamming the doors again. Everyone should have a quickie course in how to behave in a hotel - this group obviously never even began to think they were sharing the facility with others. I've never experienced such a horrible night's sleep as this one (11/10/12)!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT FRANCHISE Poor accomodations in the Bath (Shower) Area where there are no fans for personal reasons, and also the Steam covering the entire bath Shower area with not even seeing the mirror, this is in many of the Holiday Inn's we stayed in in three different States. The othere area was the Holida ySuites has the Hand Basins and sink areas right out side the Shower area so when you come out of the Shower you bump into the person using the sink area brushing their teeth or other personnel activities. If I step out out of the room for a few minutes when I arrive back anyone walking by can see the sink basin a see the personnel activites going on very very poor These areas should be looked into. I feel that since you have asked for direct feedback you can consider adding or compensating us with extra points or or other means. I know this is is is not mandatory but I still ask. Thank You !!! November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Touring New England We had a one night stop here and were very impressed with the welcome from the staff. We got a room upgrade and the evening meal in the restaurant was great. Well done all. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues Overall is was an average experience. Here are some of our cons: Shower rod was broken and hanging which led to excessive amounts of water on the floor. Other issues included no elevator service to our floor, we had to walk up one flight of stairs. Try that with many pieces of luggage and bags. Plenty of window views if you like looking at the roof. Next time I think I'll stay someplace else. This is my second stay at a Holiday Inn and each experience has been average to fair. For the price, I think we could have done much better elsewhere. October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blood spots on comforter on bed Service was very poor this day. Reserved a refrigerator and desk clerk said would bring right up. 4 hrs. later said they didn't have one and shouldn't been told they did. Got one last time I stayed. The comforter on the bed had old blood stains on it. Told desk clerk it should have never been put on. Two young girl clerks were very unhelpful. On check-in & check-out. Would stay as last resort again. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5