Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1116 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    63

Over all impression of the hotel.

By

August 06, 2020

Old dated hotel in need of updating.
My comment says it all and doesn’t need 50 characters to described my experience,

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth trip

By

August 05, 2020

platinumelite

Rooms are a little dated and did not get a room upgrade as a platinum elite member. Overall good experience. Very friendly and clean. The ground floor bathroom was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth

By

August 03, 2020

Hotel was clean and convenient
The staff did everything they could to make things seem normal during vivid 19 requirements

Read More
Read Less

over priced, run down, not clean, not ok

By

July 29, 2020

club

The elevator didn't work, the staff didn't ask for our rewards cards. We hiked it up to the 5th floor on the stairs with masks on, the stairwell smelled like urine! When we got to the door we smells cigarette smoke in the hallway and our room. Room was tiny, everything was broken and run down and seemed un clean. No sound control at all, listened to traffic all night and Barking dogs and incoming guests all morning. Worst stay, felt un clean throughout hotel. Overpriced! Never paid more for less, was expecting much more for what we paid. Disappointed in HI! This was our first anniversary get away for the night as we have small children.. we are upset about our stay! Spent over 200 for one night and didn't even get a continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Great Holiday Inn

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

When we arrived the pool was closed, and the elevator was broken which meant we had to walk up to our 5th floor room. The room smelled disgusting, which we think was coming from the curtains. The drain in the shower was backed up causing the tub to fill when the shower was used. The iron had something plastic melted all over it, which we almost got all over our clothes. Luckily we noticed it coming off on the ironing board before we started ironing our clothes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They attempted to make everything right that they could.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Portsmouth

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn of Portsmouth is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, and the staff is friendly. Even during these trying times, they had signs and sanitizer available everywhere so I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 21, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel suited my needs. We were assigned a room on the 6th floor and the elevator only goes to 5. As I was carrying a heavy crib for my son, the woman at the front desk nicely changed our room assignment to the 4th floor. We ended up in a handicap room, but it was fine. There was a good bit of noise coming from an adjoining room that kept me awake. I wish they had complimentary breakfast. The location was great - about a 1-mile walk into downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Okay

By

July 20, 2020

Overall experience was good, but the bathrooms are small with low ceilings. The price is right if you're looking to be close to downtown and the highway. No frills hotel, but friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable and Old

By

July 17, 2020

club

The bed had a distinct dip in the middle. Fridge did not work and the carpet was stained. The bathroom drop ceiling was stained and dirty. The bathroom cabinet had paint peeling and dirty. The bathroom door was dirty and partially painted. The shower curtain rod fell off the wall

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable , very limited service

By

July 15, 2020

club

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean, I followed the written instructions provided on checking in regarding Covid 19 and housekeeping, however housekeeping failed to supply me with clean towels and basic hygiene needs.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room/not cleaned

By

July 14, 2020

I stayed here, came to my room to find that the bathroom was not clean. The shower was covered in the previous guest hair and soap all over the shower wall. The drain to the tub was completely hanging out of the drain.

Read More
Read Less

Ihg portsmouth

By

July 12, 2020

club

It was fine. Furniture was comfy. Didnt have breakfast.

Read More
Read Less