Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 446 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Location Building needs Maintenance

By

February 20, 2017

The Hotel is in a great location just off I-95 on the New Hampshire and Maine border. The staff was great. The building does need maintenance. We stayed in Room 323. There was an issue with the Heat and A/C. We could not control the temperature. We called the front desk and they said there was a in issue with the heat. The desk suggested we could open a window to cool the room and if that did not work we could change rooms. We decided to open a window. However, the loud road noise from the highway was not pleasant. We did not sleep very well. We found out in the morning the heat and A/C problem was throughout the hotel. In the morning water was ankle deep in the shower. The tub drain was damaged and not working very well. Food in the hotel was average.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

I rolled into town not knowing the area. I saw the hotel from the car. It was snowing hard and I knew I could count on a good quality hotel at a good fair price. I stopped and was not disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

February 19, 2017

club

I thought the room needed to be upgraded. I was very uncomfortable staying in that room. Compare to other holiday inns I have stayed at. The conditions was ver poor. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Bien placé mais un peu viellot

By

February 13, 2017

Je viens depuis 17 ans dans cet hôtel
Le personnel est agréable
La décoration n est pas très belle et les chambres un peu désuètes : fauteuils usées, ventilation bruyante, baignoire inutilisable pour un bain, eau chaude nécessitant plusieurs minutes ....
Les lits sont plutôt confortables
L'ascenseur unique peu être peu lent d'utilisation

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

February 13, 2017

club

Clean room and a great bacon cheeseburger inn the lounge

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 13, 2017

Staff is always friendly and inviting. Shannon and her staff always make sure to go out of their way to great you as you come and go.

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel always impresses me

By

February 09, 2017

Well run with great staff. Breakfast is always beautifully done too

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you Stealth Traveler for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for being a loyal guest! I'm so pleased to hear that we are constantly impressing you and will definitely pass on your comments to our staff! See you again soon! Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

No surprises

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Had no negative or positive surprises. Was just delightrd

Read More
Read Less

great service clean room

By

February 02, 2017

great hotel only 1 night stay while traveling south to Florida. Very nice hotel and have stayed there several times before

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you racer 43 for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town! Enjoy the warm weather in Florida! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and very clean rooms

By

January 31, 2017

club

Amazing staff and clean hotel. Great location to downtown. The rooms are up to date and very easy to relax. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you farmerchip for the kind feedback! I'm so happy to hear you felt comfortable and relaxed! Hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 28, 2017

club

Great hotel, quality service, I would highly recommend this hotel because they provide a homely atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
That is exactly what we strive for! From the warm cookies and fruit water at check in to the comfort of our rooms. We want all our guest to feel right at home when they are staying at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth! So happy you felt it! Thank you! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

winter getaway

By

January 27, 2017

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool room was freezing but the water was warm and my 8 year old loved it just the same! Will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
AOS13, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your 8 year old had fun in our pool! Our maintenance staff has corrected the temperature in the pool area, so when you and your child come back you both will be able to enjoy the pool area! Shannon F. ~ Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less