Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1175 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    67

Bad experience

By

29 January 2021

platinumelite

No elevator, tiny and old bathrooms. Not very practical. Hotel needs renovations. Acoustic was not great. I was really disappointed this time.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

28 January 2021

The staff was friendly and helpful, conveniently located for me. The hotel is an older building and the rooms where dated. The bathroom are small and the door cannot open all the way because of the curtain rod also low ceiling in shower. The bed and pillows are comfortable, plenty of towels and plenty of hot water. I prefer to stay at a holiday express because of 98 percent updated with wi-fi and USB connection on nightstands and other small amenities. I have one little glitch with the thermostat didn't work but they moved me to another room.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

18 January 2021

Would recommend this hotel the staff is very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth, NH "A relaxing home away from home"

By

04 January 2021

Holiday Inn Portsmouth, NH whether it's for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Portsmouth, NH is a very relaxed atmosphere with plenty of amenities and reminds me of a "home away from home"

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

24 November 2020

platinumelite

We stayed overnight while passing through town. The staff was very friendly and the lobby quite clean. The room's bathroom was dirty, and the elevator shook the walls everytime it moved. Breakfast was not included so I can't comment on that, though Portsmouth has some amazing restaurants. Overall it was fine, but not to the level I would've liked.

Read More
Read Less

met expectations quite well

By

17 November 2020

clean, well-located, friendly staff ... not so much to ask for, right (but not always what you get)? thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the Moment

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

Hotel helped my wife and I chill. Great reception. Clean room. Minimal occupancy for covid.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

04 November 2020

I have stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns and they have been spectacular. The Holiday Inn located in Portsmouth was awful. The rooms smelled, bathrooms were tiny and the bed was uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in my back. My overall stay was disappointing. The only saving grace for this hotel was their location.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Not Working

By

27 October 2020

club

The room was clean and the staff was alright, but the first day we were there, the bathroom started not working. We requested a plunger from the staff and it took over an hour to find one. We then had to plunge our own toilet and were not able to clear the issue. We did not have a working toilet for the entirety of our stay and had to use the bathroom in our joining room, so there were 8 adults to 1 bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for a weekend getaway

By

27 October 2020

Great location , close to Kittery outlets for shopping. Great food options. We tried Newick’s Lobster Shack and Texas Roadhouse. Both very good. Near Hampton Beach.
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was awesome. Lots of sanitizing stations and only one family at a time was allowed in the elevator. Great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

27 October 2020

club

Good sized, clean room. No issues with anything but I wish they had a free breakfast tied to the room stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

By

26 October 2020

club

The Staff was great. But the WiFi in the hotel is terrible. The staff changed my room but there was no change with the internet. I was there for business and could do any work or school using the WiFi. I ended up having to buy a Verizon hotspot in order to get my work done. Essentially, staff is awesome but would not recommend because of the horrendous WiFi.

Read More
Read Less