Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1337 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    80

Relaxing

By

23 June 2022

platinumelite

Rooms are clean. The beds a soft and comfortable. The pool was cold but refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value. Pleasant and accomodating staff for our reunion.

By

14 June 2022

This hotel property was a good choice for or veteran reunion. Prices were very good, convenient location and good amenities. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient & friendly staff

By

06 June 2022

The hotel was little dated but under renovations at the time of our stay. Our room was recently renovated. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the heating-a/c worked well. The bathroom was small but functional and well appointed. The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. The kids enjoyed the pool

Read More
Read Less

Great stY

By

02 June 2022

The hotel was lovely, great location, well-maintained and check in was a breeze. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who acknowledged our membership and offered us water. Rather room was exceptionally clean, with lots of space and the bed was so comfortable. We had a great night’s sleep. We would definitely stay in this Holiday Inn again when we are in Portsmouth.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff...clean rooms...good location

By

31 May 2022

My daughter and I were on a "daddy daughter" trip to Appledore Island to volunteer. The hotel had a good location to the dock and was reasonably priced. It was also a benefit to have a full service "sit down" restaurant across the parking lot. We stayed one night and then went to the island for 2 days then came back again and stayed before our 14 hour drive back to Ohio. We will stay again on our next volunteer weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room close to town.

By

31 May 2022

The Holiday Inn at Portsmouth, NH is a short distance from downtown and the waterfront. It is conveniently located right off Routes 1 and 95. The breakfast option is well worth it, and includes a large, fresh hot meal with a beverage. Hotel staff made me feel welcome and were always available to answer questions.

Read More
Read Less

Thank You for Your Service

By

24 May 2022

Was very disappointed to be tucked out of the way due to the fact we, as military members on orders, were paying less. Rooms were difficult to get to with heavy bags.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, 6th floor not recommended

By

07 May 2022

Excellent location, downtown Portsmouth is not far away. Diner next door is excellent. Don't recommend the 6th floor, has not been updated, but it needs to be. Also the room across the hall had their tv on all night long and it was loud.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

04 May 2022

This hotel was very clean, staff very efficient, ample parking. Very clean and new room, I found the room to be spacious and accomodating. I needed to work remotely, the desk was on wheels which I found very useful, the wifi was quick to access and I had problems using my laptop, service was very quick. I really like Holiday Inns because I always expect great service and a fine stay and that is what I got here. Holiday Inns are my hotel of choice when I travel. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

No Services

By

19 April 2022

platinumelite

Restaurant closed and Internet does not work. ......

Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice but everything else not so much

By

19 December 2021

Between lack of cleanliness. House keeping trying to come in the room early in the am even though the sign was up and construction I wouldnt ever consider going back. Plenty of other hotels in the area

Read More
Read Less

Easy to get to

By

19 December 2021

club

Close to major roads and easy to get to, Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less