Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but small bedrooms and bad parking The food was good, but unfortunately that’s where it ends! The car park only has about 15 spaces for the whole hotel, therefore forcing you to use the NCP car park over the road....not very good when you check in and out and you will have to struggle with your luggage!! The rooms are very small and for some reason the room I was given smelled of sewage?! Overall not a very happy stay, but was only treating it as a bed for the night as i was working 16 hour days...if i was there for any more than two nights it would have been a struggle! October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying anymore in this Hotel. Recommend to stay in Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has really disappointed me and my colleagues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable, quiet - just what I needed. Friendlystaff and in breakfast checkout was good October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not usual standard Surprised with the less than great standard we normally find with Holiday Inn. Bed cover was full of hairs, Mattress did not fit the bed. Shower head had pin holes and leaked all over the place. When we left the receptionist did not ask us how our stay was. The bar staff were excellent and the location is great. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed one night at The Holida y Inn. Very positive experience throughout. The only thing that I'd point out is the fact that toilet flush didn't work at all therefore had to use other toilets located within the property. Apart from that I recommend The Holiday Inn in Preston for everyone. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL! STAYED HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY & HAD A FANTASTIC TIME! HAPPY TO GET A PARKING PLACE ON ARRIVAL.HOTEL & ROOM VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE.STAFF VERY FRIENDY & HELPFUL..ORDERED ROOM SERVICE & HAD QUICK SERVICE WITH YUMMY HOT FOOD! ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE FISH WAS QUITE SMALL FOR THE PRICE.EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN. A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, rooms and service. Great Breakfast too we stayed here for one night, during our trip to Lake District. On the whole very pleased with the hotel. great location and staff are fantastic. Breakfast is great too - full English and well cooked with a good spread. only slight drawback is the lack of parking, mainly due to the central location. We can easily park at the massive secure car park just across the hotel for a reasonable £4.00 per 24 hour period. But I feel there were a lot of cars that were not hotel guest and I reckon this can be better enforced so as to be fair to hotel guests, hence the 4 stars. Room wise the usual high standard of a Holiday inn was prevalent. Nothing to complain about but was very good. Would happily stay here again and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a hotel in Preston. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Nice cosy place. Would go again. Great place. Had a good night stay. Not easy to access at rush hour as it's on the one way trap but got there eventually. Parking right but lucky to get one bay in the carpark. Great cost room. Nice and warm and clean. Food and staff good. Hot breakfast a little on the cold side but I'm being fusy. Only negative was the police are active at night in Preston and like to use there sirens pointlessly until 12. I slept fine after that and will return next month. Food 7/10 but very handy and all staff were very helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service Hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and relaxing , staff were very nice and helpfull . My only criticism is the parking there aren't enough spaces at hotel , they recommend the bus station car park but it doesn't look to safe or secure for my liking . September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean freak wife My wife is a clean freak and she was satisfied with our room,enough said. It was warm,comfortable and had a good location- near the town,bus and train station. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room shame about the staff Can't fault the room. However stay spoiled by staffs unplesantness Won't stay there again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general All the staff that we dealt with were friendly and relaxed a very enjoyable 3 day stay. I would recommend this Holiday Inn for its relaxed and friendly atmosphere. When it was busy the staff worked well as a team still smiling and happy to help you August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware small print! Booked a twin room with 3 course meal and breakfast. Upon arrival, we were informed that the dining room would be full until 8.30pm, as they had two coaches staying with them. As we planned to be out that evening before 7.30pm, this was not acceptable. They advised as long as we came down at the restaurant opening time, we could be catered for. Fair enough, so we did. Upon arrival to the restaurant we had to wait at least 10 minutes for the restaurant staff to confirm what our meal coverage was with our booking. After messing about with several options, they finally decided we were entitled to a spend of £18 each! Looking at the menu, this would have afforded us the bare minimum, and maximum restriction of a 3 course meal. I complained, as was told, order what you like, we will sort the over-payment tomorrow. Again, fair enough. Then, when we came to leave and pay for our stay, we were asked to pay the extra meal allowance. I went through the whole scenario, again, while she checked the internent, to confirm the booking was for a 3 course meal and nothing about an £18 allowance! The stay overall and room were fine, but Holiday Inn really to make staff aware of what patrons are actually booking. Having to complain and confirm your own booking, several times, really does ruin the stay experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really appreciated the efforts made by the receptionist to find us a parking place August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ImPREST with PRESTon Holiday Inn Hotel is central and easy to get to, staff very helpfull and the room was good but could do with a bigger TV. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and pleasant staff Central location for my weeks work. Pleasant bar and food staff. I found the meals basic chips were always over cooked but thought the food was fairly priced. Basic room but had everything I needed. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Haven First class service; facilities to a very good standard and staff were professional and very welcoming. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay I recently stayed for over a month here and I can say it was a very nice hotel. The staff were exceptional in every way and very approachable. The standard of the food was very high with a prompt room service delivery when ordered The rooms were well looked after, spacious ad comfortable. The only down side was the limited parking out side the hotel, this aside I would stay there again and recommend his hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Preston July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming We have an IHG frequent guest card so often stay at Holiday Inns. Preston Holiday Inn was very easy to find. It does look rather like an office block from the main road but, inside, the decor is much more friendly. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There are pretty limited car parking spaces in front of the hotel but we were given detailed instructions on alternatives, should the available spaces be taken when we came back from an evening out. The Receptionist also checked the guest list and was able to ascertain that there were no guests with disabilities staying that night and so we could use the specially assigned disabled parking spaces if necessary. The rooms were a little cosy, space wise, compared to some of the other holiday inns we have stayed in, but the facilities were good and when we rang Reception to say that we only had towels for one person, an extra set appeared within seconds of my putting the phone down. Usual array of toiletries available in the bathroom and a note that, were we missing anything, we could have rung down for complimentary items. Glazing on the windows meant that we genuinely couldn't hear any traffic noise and the curtains were heavy enough to completely block out all light. Completely our own fault for not checking, but the air conditioning was on an automatic setting and switched off in the middle of the night. With the weather as it has been this summer, this meant that we felt warm during the night but, on waking up, we discovered that we could have over-ridden this and set it to our preference. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn fare, with the addition of some absolutely delicious porridge. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Free papers and tourist information available. All in all an enjoyable stay, with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable facilities. We would recommend it. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible, will never use again! Minimal on site parking and advised not to use reserved spaces in multistory car park as it wasn't safe for a lone female. Room was not as booked or as confirmation email. Housekeeping require further training as both stays I have had some unwanted extras in the shower. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by incorrect booking When I arrived at Reception I was told I was booked in as a day rate which was disappointing and a little concerning the time July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many positives but Oh! the parking The staff were excellent and should be congratulated for the service they provide in a clean well-kept environment. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard with the breakfast especially commended. However, the car park is far too small for the size of hotel. They do offer a discounted ticket for the public multi-storey next door but we couldn't quite work out why 1) the staff are allowed to park at the exclusion of the customers; 2) a number of cars seemed not to move for much of our 5 night stay which makes us suspect the owners might well have not been staying at the hotel at all. Quite why an arrangement cannot be made with the company next door to utilise their visitor car park overnight is a mystery. Food for thought, perhaps. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service I stay at the HI Preston on a regular basis. It's in a great location in the centre of town, next to the A6 which gives good access to North and South Preston. The rooms could do with a touch of modernisation, but they're clean and comfortable and you get free WIFI and a good selection of TV channels. There's only a Mini-Gym, but it's usually empty so that's not an issue. The staff are always very helpful. which is great for me as I often have to change my bookings at the last minute. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stopover We always stay at the Holiday Inn on The Ringway when we drive from Norfolk to visit / collect our son who is at UCLan. It's situated conveniently for the university and is well-positioned for all the shops, pubs and clubs. Staff and service are faultless - everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. We've only ever had issues with the behaviour of other guests at the hotel. The car park is very small but they do have an arrangement with the adjacent multi-storey car park. Views are slightly better at the front (over the city and university) but there is traffic noise and a bell tolling throughout the night. Views of the multi-storey at the rear, plus buses coming and going from the early hours. Perfect as a brief stop over. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What customer care? A very pleasant stay 2 years ago made us look forward to this 2 night stay for a job interview nearby. There was no Platinum status recognition apart from a chocolate bar and a small bottle of water in the room on the first night. The room was adequate but the wardrobe was too small to hang formal interview clothes. I had rung the hotel earlier in the day to ask about parking facilities for those with poor mobility but no blue badge. It was explained that it was not possible to reserve parking spaces. On arrival the disabled bays were taken by non blue badge vehicles and I was left to find a space with no assistance with luggage. I had to ask other guests who happened to be arriving. At checkout there was again no offer of assistance. A number of issues were raised at checkout and I was assured that I would be contacted by email. One week later and no response. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average in a Poor location HI Preston is located in front of a multi-storey Car Park attached to the bus station. Hotel information states that there is no parking & to use the multi-storey (£6 for 24 hours). In fact there is very limited parking in front of the hotel but if you do use the bus station CP you need to know that the hotel has vouchers that reduce the cost of overnight parking there to £4. The hotel website did not state this before our stay. The strong point of this particular HI is the friendly & efficient staff. In all other respect this is very much an average HI hotel, although the evening meal menu falls below the best standard. Unfortunately, the town of Preston has little to offer. The Past Times shop sits on a street corner like a sign of Better Times... June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff! All the staff I met in my stay were charming! The bar/eating area is spacious and stylish. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Directions Car park totally unsuitable for the size of the hotel. Only about 25 ( I didn't actually count) parking spaces. Although double yellow lines were there, they were ignored with cars parked haphazardly on them making it very difficult to exit the car park to then find the way around the one-way system to the public car park. Also directions to the hotel, even with a sat-nav, were not very clear making the later part of my 350 miles journey rather stressful. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great memories My wife and I realised that we were dating whilst having a drink at this hotel so great memories. We have been back several times since and always get great service. Cannot fault this hotel and I use hotels frequently. Well done again and look forward to coming back soon. The only gripe was the price of the bottled water and the Coke April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but messed up my bonus points Had to add in another day and used a second reservation ahead of time but they messed up my bonus points and lost a qualifying stay. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>