Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1089 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    37

Lovely stay

By

February 26, 2020

club

Staff are so friendly. Beds are really comfortable and the room is very clean. Food is really nice and very quick service.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

February 26, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel since August. The staff here are always friendly, and nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. Parking can occasionally be an issue however there is an overflow alternative next door.

Fekri and his team at the bar are amazing! Even when its busy they still make time to chat to guests and when your dining alone this makes a massive difference.

Reception staff and Night Porters are always on hand to deal with any requests such as amending bookings or replacing a lost key! Even at 3am in the morning :( Such lovely people…

The rooms are spotless, and the beds are so comfortable!

What more do you need from a hotel?

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

February 24, 2020

club

Stayed here for business and can't fault the hotel, service and quality of staff. My only gripe is the lack of onsite parking availability, very low number of spaces available and a complete free for all within the small parking area!

Read More
Read Less

Worth the money!!!

By

February 24, 2020

club

After spending the night here I am planning on staying again. Worth the money paid as room was as seen on pictures, if not better. Close to town centre and not a far drive to other places outside of Preston. Parking available and good WiFi connection. 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Really great staff

By

February 24, 2020

club

Here in preston on business. Hotel is easy to access for the centre. Great staff with a special shout out to the ladies on breakfast they are fantastic. Food really good for an express hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great service, questionable pricing

By

February 23, 2020

Experience with members of staff is excellent.

Pricing of Drinks and Food however is high, especially given close proximity of other establishment offering similar or higher quality/variety.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 23, 2020

Simply stunning hotel

Excellent all round

Excellent staff

Spotless clean hotel very central

Staff all excellent friendly and procreations from reception Georgia to bar area

Read More
Read Less

Happy staff....... happy customer

By

February 23, 2020

Happy , friendly, welcoming staff, immediately you have a happy customer.
Just a pity re: parking but I expect land is difficult to acquire in the city centre.
My experience in the bar area was excellent, made me feel I was in my local....very welcoming.
The service was amazing.
Food excellent.
Staff to be proud of!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Preston

By

February 19, 2020

Conveniently located but could do with a facelift.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive experience

By

February 18, 2020

club

Very expensive for such a basic hotel, the parking was poor (reception just say nothing I can do). The shower was poor. Not powerful at all. The food is massively overpriced and it took 45 minutes for a pizza that was clearly baught from Lidl.

Poor effort

Read More
Read Less

Good - could be very good with a little attention to detail

By

February 17, 2020

club

So much of this venue is good, so it's a shame that a few details let the overall experience down. Firstly, the "All-Day Menu" is a euphemism for lazy, unimaginative catering - I could find nothing on the menu that appealed so I went elsewhere (and I'm not generally fussy). Luke warm coffee at breakfast and budget toilet roll are my other quibbles. On the plus side, an excellent breakfast, freshly prepared was a huge positive (even the scrambled eggs were enjoyable - a fail for most buffet offerings). Never can work out how you're supposed to control bathroom extractor fans (is there any control?). The bed was great for overall size but noticeably suffered from being made up of two halves.

Read More
Read Less

disabled /allergies reviewer

By

February 17, 2020

club

Over all i cannot fault the the hotel i will start of with the positive i cannot fault the waitress and chef that every time has to check ingredients haven't changed and cook my food away from the other so taking more time than normal to cook my meal but they do and do with out fuss

The room that i use is the disabled room due to my mobility needs now the only thing i would change about the room is to add a seat in the bath to where you can sit and have a shower. Others that are wheelchair based or need a lift this bathroom wouldn't suite you at all.

Now to the very bad review

If you hold a blue badge don't count on getting in the disabled bays even if you inform the hotel staff that you will be require one because other people will use the bays and staff will not ask them to move there cars because the system they use they don't have access to and they don't always get the other guest to write there car reg down on the booking in form that you are given. when challenged the staff they will lie and say management have told them the guest that are parked in the bays are disabled yet no badges (to which they will be getting 100 fine each as it clearly states that people parking in the bays if they don't hold a blue badge then they will be fined 100 )

There are easier ways to make sure all guest and there cars information are kept there than using the parking software and ill be happy to give some more ideas just like a few that have been put in place but it seems some staff don't follow all the rules and like to lie to the guest about who give the person or person permission to park in a disabled bay esp when they knew a blue badge holder was booking in. Also when staff say they will email you with a update to your complaint and do not contact you at all just shows how little they think about the customer.

Read More
Read Less