Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1173 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    38

Eye Doc

By

January 26, 2021

Clean, comfortable room but limited and very tight parking.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Preston

By

January 25, 2021

Very clean, friendly staff, great delicious breakfast delivered to your room at requested time.

Great systems in place to reduce the transmission of COVID

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 18, 2021

Very impressed with the room the staff an Great standard maintained through out the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

January 18, 2021

the receptionist on duty was outstanding in her delievery of information regards Covid restrictions also making you feel special and safe 1st class delivery.

The lady taking the order for food and beverages was polite understanding and apologetic at the cost of the wine.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 18, 2021

Could improve specials menu, sometimes the specials are amazing, occasionally disappointing. Maybe focus on making every special something to look forward to.
Parking is also difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Generally as good as I expected.

By

January 17, 2021

club

No problem with the general stay which was as I expected. My room was smaller than I expected and I was pleasantly surprised o discover a bath. My only real gripe was that my breakfast order was incorrect as I had requested cereal and got none.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and friendly staff

By

January 13, 2021

club

Very good service, food was good, in room dining only at this time. Ideal location for my purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with my stay

By

January 11, 2021

platinumelite

I have been staying here for 9 weeks now and I have been very happy with everything. The staff are very friendly and sort any issue out straight away. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Feel very welcomed when coming and going.
My only criticism would be the food is a little on the expensive side. It is good food but just a little more than I expected

Read More
Read Less

Covid Review

By

January 11, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel has been updated which was nice. Rooms are nice and fresh though the heating was a little suspect- radiators not coping with size of the room.
Staff excellent and food good

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, modern rooms.

By

January 10, 2021

The room was modern and clean. The water was as hot as you like ... ideal for a soak in the bath! Breakfast was extensive in its offering and all very good! Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Poor freezing experience

By

January 08, 2021

Terirble experience
2 sleepless nights due to poor room conditions with regards to wellbeing. The room was freezing cold during the first night and it was attempted to be resolved with a portable small heater. The next night the problem sourced from the aircon unit which was emitting loud bangs at random time during the night. Once the reception was advised it was demeed that the solution was to restart the unit by maintanance. This still did not resolve the issue and I was kept awake all night!
Terrible experience overall

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 27, 2020

The staff did a great job in making customers comfortable during the trying times and restrictions. Appreciate the friendly smiles and hard working employees.

Read More
Read Less